Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
The only reason it didn't get higher marks is because when we stayed there in early September for 3 nites (2 trailers), there was major construction to widen Hwy 47. Not the campgrounds fault but the noise was relentless and inconvenient. Shouldn't be a problem after mid October once it's finished. Nice Campground, very clean washrooms and new owners are very eager to make your stay enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2015
The woman who ran the campground was wonderful. Grounds were clean and neat Only complaint is erratic store hours
Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Site next to us had six yapping dogs. Water had funny taste.
Sep 17, 2015
Very helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds. Location was perfect for us. It seemed in the middle of nowhere but we needed a nice place and there they were!
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would stay again if in the area.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice area and nice campground. The owners went out of their way to make us feel at home
Sep 14, 2015
The hosts were very helpful and friendly this is our favorite koa
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Lovely spot away from it all, well kept park. Friendly hosts. Super clean bathrooms! Enjoyed floating in the pool 2 afternoons-they opened it up just for me! We have always been state park people, now we look for KOA campgrounds too and have always been pleased. Well done Dave & Gina!
Sep 13, 2015
Construction is in high gear...no prior notice during reservation warning us about closed exit...owners incredibly friendly beet fields pretty..
Sep 12, 2015
Not an inviting setting. This time of year nothing to do. Campsite was adequate, but not a place you want to stay more than one night.
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff and not bad of a park except a little old. We would stay there again. Thank you.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
WiFi very erratic. Pool was closed but hot tub was open. Bathrooms and showers very clean
Sep 10, 2015
Very Friendly Staff. Clean bathrooms. Loved the rabbits.
Sep 10, 2015
grubbiest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Sep 10, 2015
Stayed two nights and really loved the place. Would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 10, 2015
Great spot for an overnight stay but would not recommend for long periods. The staff were friendly and helpful but the sites were mostly gravel and, in some cases, shared the same grassy(?) areas. Road construction was a nuisance but the mgmt team cannot be held accountable for this. There is relatively little to do in the town of Hardin but it is close to Little Bighorn battlefield (++).
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again if I pass this way.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Probably the worst KOA campground that we have ever stayed in.Grass was dead , one had to go through gravel and or sand to get to the washroom.Washrooms were dingy. Wi fi only worked next to the office. The sites were side by side and not much room between campers. What happened to KOA standards!
Sep 04, 2015
Very unkept Hot tub loaded with chemicals.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Basic campground. Near Little Bighorn Battlefield. Due to road construction had to backtrack. Made reservations long before arrival date so no need to look at KOA website again where alerted of road closure. Owners should have sent an email to us. It would have taken only a moment and we would not have had the hassle of turning around.
Sep 03, 2015
Don't get excited about bringing your pets here...only koa I've stayed out that was not at all pet friendly...both the campground & the hostess. KOA is not well groomed as all the other KOAs where we've stayed. BTW, we always keep a leash on our dog and always clean up after our pet. And our pet is quiet & well behaved.
Sep 02, 2015
After arriving at nightfall and completely setting up camp, a water heater hose (like the one behind a toilet) burst while I was busy trying to tune in the four clear cable channels. My water system was completely immobilized. I went to the owner/host and asked them if they had a replacement in their tchotchke gift shop and was told "No". They told me that I could find it at the hardware store
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Pool already closed for season, wi-fi did not work at all, only a portion of cable stations listed were available, bathroom facilities clean but very worn and outdated. People were friendly.
Aug 30, 2015
I stay here quite often during the Crow Fair, very convenient and clean plus friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2015
Really nice
Aug 29, 2015
The camp workers were fantastic. Spaces were tiny and very close together. Grass was brown.
Aug 28, 2015
There was major construction right in front of the entrance and even though we called ahead we were not given instruction regarding a detour which was in effect had we come in after hours we would have been stranded it was also advertised as being closest to the attraction which it was not (over 15 miles)
Aug 28, 2015
Very intrusive and delaying street construction in front of the entrance was not disclosed when we made the Reservation
Aug 28, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was neat and clean. It is good for both an overnight or extended stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect place to stay for touring Little Big Horn Battlefield. Loved the rural location and black bunnies plus the ice cream social.
Aug 24, 2015
People very friendly and courteous.
Aug 24, 2015
the owner was not very courteous to me i arrived late after having been hit by a car and limping in and insinuated that I was lying to her about how many people I had with me. I told the desk clerk exactly who I had with me and if the desk clerk failed to communicate this is unfortunate--but it was very unprofessional for the owner to come up to me and interrogate me in this manner.
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground - nice clean and spacious sites. Clean restrooms and showers. Staff friendly and helpful. Wifi reception was disappointing....not able to use our tablet at all.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff was very helpful. The couple we were traveling with broke down and staff was great about changing our reservation and leaving us directions and information after hours. They were very helpful with all our needs.
Aug 22, 2015
Loved the ice cream social and concert.
Aug 21, 2015
Great people; good store Good site except sewer should be closer to the center. Enjoyed our stay😊
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly, efficient checkin. Site level. Wifi worked. Restrooms and showers clean but very dated and old. Would have preferred laundry hours open until 11pm which would accommodate late checkins. Ice cream nice to have upon arrival.
Aug 20, 2015
Campground needs some TLC--grass is brown and weedy. During our stay there were sewer issues and water issues.
Aug 20, 2015
There was road construction thT made it tricky to get in and out. Fine for a pass through visit
Aug 19, 2015
Before arriving in Hardin we had been at a campground in Wyoming....not a KOA....that had train tracks right behind the campground. The trains went through several times during the night, every night! It was SO nice to be a nice quiet campground, even of for only one night!!
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly group of people and the ice cream social every evening was great - location was very convenient to town but yet you were out in the country
Aug 18, 2015
All hosts were extremely polite and helpful. Spot was near restrooms as requested. Lots of loose gravel/stones covering area around bathrooms making it extremely risky for those with walking or balance problems. One morning there were toilet back up problems in both mens and women's baths with water all over the floor. Bunnies all over the campground were entertaining.
Aug 18, 2015
Great folks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals