Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
very friendly and helpful people staff this KOA. Very clean and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2017
Well kept small KOA convenient to Bighorn NM. Super friendly staff, clean bathrooms, easy off the highway. The other cg in the area looks like an old trailer park.
Jun 13, 2017
Very modest. Only stayed for the night as we were passing through. Noticed a "For Sale" sign in the office window.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice KOA, great staff, and nice and quiet.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Clean place. Wi-Fi was terrible.
Jun 11, 2017
Good bathroom and great staff!
Jun 11, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before since it is convenient to the Interstate. Love the bunnies that hop around the campground. Bathrooms clean and showers good according to my grand-daughter. Love the owners of the campground, they are very friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
Campsite was great. Would give it 5 stars but there was no cable TV and the local stations barely came in. The WIFI was also terrible - no connection most of the time. But all in all the people were friendly and very helpful.
Jun 10, 2017
Facilities are a little tired, campground is on a fairly busy road, but ownership is extremely nice and facilities are kept clean.
Jun 10, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2017
This is a repeat visit from 3 years ago. Staff /owners were very helpful, facilities were great and grounds well maintained.
Jun 09, 2017
Super awesome hosts! Had a blast of the area attractions and cant beat the Indian Tacos at Custer Battlefield Trading Post & Cafe! We spent four nights and the hosts spaced everyone out in the campground and facilities are clean and kept up within reason! Will be going back for sure. Big rig friendly!
Jun 09, 2017
Great for an overnight. Staff was outstanding. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 08, 2017
Convenient location, very friendly and helpful hosts, bathrooms were always kept neat and clean. Campsites are level and many are shaded.
Jun 08, 2017
Very peaceful and quit Campground...great hosts and amenities!
Jun 06, 2017
Loved the campground. Clean with beautiful surroundings. Hosts are fantastic and off the beaten path.
Jun 04, 2017
easy on & off I90 for a one nighter nice & level & staff very friendly
Jun 03, 2017
Very well kept, nice helpful owners
Jun 03, 2017
It was an overnight and Gina and Dave were awesome.
Jun 02, 2017
Been there before as always very clean and well kept
May 31, 2017
Was (fortunately for us) an overnight stay. There were plenty of spots and they gave us the worst. Amenities were tired and grubby. Grass was not looked after. It was run down and perhaps beyond the physical limits of the old couple who owned it.
May 31, 2017
Could use some TLC, but quaint & very nice people!
May 31, 2017
Thank you
May 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Far enough from the freeway that we only heard sounds of nature.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful place to camp in the Hardin MT area. Owners are friendly and always very helpful. Would recommend
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Gina and Dave are great hosts and we felt comfortable and safe there. Lots to do at the campground and in the area.
May 25, 2017
Very nice people. Very helpful. Well run Kampground.
May 25, 2017
Very friendly and courteous owners . . . Lovely quiet location
May 24, 2017
owners were very helpful and anxious to help you in any way possible
May 24, 2017
It was OK for a one night stay.
May 19, 2017
The campground and owners are fantastic!
May 18, 2017
nice off the road site
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very nice place and nice people running it. Good hookups and good sites.
May 15, 2017
Always a great place to stay Clean and well kept Going back in two weeks
May 03, 2017
Nice quiet campground
May 02, 2017
very Good
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Great staff, nice site!
Apr 29, 2017
Under new ownership and the owner was awesome! Friendly, helped us with an issue with our trailer. Quiet,comfortable park.
Apr 28, 2017
Our stay was brief. We'd had a long day and stopped due to weather concerns. Didn't unhook and just plugged into electric. The man was getting ready to close but was very friendly. We would stop there again.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice and quiet, clean with pleasant staff.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Nice little place. Friendly and helpful staff!!
Apr 19, 2017
The friendliest KOA I've ever been to. The owners make this my favorite place to stop...
Apr 17, 2017
Stayed here twice. Owners very accommodating. Escorted me to my site and checked on us afterwards. Showers were nice and clean. We had a special request and they made it happen. Definately recommend this KOA.
Apr 17, 2017
We have stayed at this facility on our way to Yellowstone every year for a few years. The owners are always pleasant and helpful. It is a well kept facility and the sites don't make you feel like you are in a sardine can like many RV parks. We will definitely be back.
Oct 25, 2016
Small decent campground surrounded by sugar beets. The sugar beet processing plant was a bit noisy along with the trucks that ran up and down the highway but we managed to maintain power during a fierce thunderstorm.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals