Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
Convenient, pretty, and clean campground with very friendly helpful owners.
Jun 15, 2014
Great park, surprises were a warm soak in the hot tub, and the Ice cream social. Thank You
Jun 15, 2014
We had a nice stay, friendly staff and great ice cream social.
Jun 12, 2014
The hosts were very helpful & friendly. This KOA seemed to be a one night place for many however there is plenty to do in the area to make this camp a base for several days which we did.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Great Park, hosts were super! we recommended this park to rv,ers on our travels so hopefully then took advantage of this very nice park. will highly rate this one and stay again when in the area.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Large sites,level.Helpful staff
Jun 09, 2014
Nice people, nice setting !
Jun 06, 2014
Water pressure was a little low... Other than that a nice stay...
Jun 04, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. All facilities were very clean and well maintained
Jun 04, 2014
Great place to stay for seeing Little Bighorn National Monument
Jun 04, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, good value
Jun 04, 2014
Loved it. Clean place, friendly folks, domestic bunnies and Western Kingbirds abound. It was quiet, breezy, and well maintained. Close to loads of neat places to visit. Thanks to all for a great several days!
Jun 03, 2014
We wanted to visit the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument and this campground was the perfect place to stay. Our hosts, Dave and Gina, were the best! This is only there second year of ownership and they are doing a great job at making people feel welcome.
Jun 03, 2014
Quiet, well cared for sites
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
Relaxing time with great people. If you are in the area, this is the place to stay.
May 29, 2014
My wife and I could not have been better treated during our 12 day stay with Dave and Gina. If ever there were a couple meant to serve the travelers, these are at the top of the list. We had eight in out group and each one has commented on how welcomed they felt. Hardin, Montana's KOA will remain on our list of places to visit.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
I prefer KOA when available. Never had a bad stay.
May 28, 2014
pool and hot tub out of order

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool and Hot tub do not open until June 1st, as stated on website.
May 26, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff made us feel welcomed and did everything they could to make us comfortable.
May 25, 2014
After travelling all day on the interstate it was nice to stop at a clean and well maintained campground, and the two owners were extremely nice and helpful when setting up. Only complaint would be the "low" water pressure. We had to use our on-board water and pump to clean and shower inside the RV. The view, grass, and level sites are a definite plus for this overnight stopping point.
May 21, 2014
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Stay was a very good experience.
May 20, 2014
Was great host
May 19, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 12, 2014
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean.
May 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful! Wi-Fi didn't work. Everything else in great shape.
May 11, 2014
very nice park. Quiet and easy access for a big rig. good wifi but low water pressure. very helpful and friendly staff. would stay again.
May 04, 2014
Outstanding location . Just far enough off I90 so you hear no noise. The two members of the Staff went out of their way to help us. I will go out of my way to stay there again
May 03, 2014
Very peaceful setting. Wonderful owners. Enjoyed our 2 night stay and had no issues. Thank you Gina & Dave!
Apr 29, 2014
very good very friendly lots of knowledge of the area
Apr 27, 2014
very nice campground we will stay more on our travels
Apr 25, 2014
THEY WERE WONDERFUL PEOPLE
Apr 17, 2014
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Nice Park and Owners...We will return
Oct 19, 2013
Very friendly and helpful hosts. I arrived at their closing yet they accommodated us and let us stay. Even helped us hookup and stayed to answer any questions. Would definitely recommend staying here again.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We loved all the KOA campgrounds we stayed in. They all had a pool and laundry with clean showers.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
The people were wonderful and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2013
It was nice to stay in an RV site off the main road. We came in late and they stayed open for us and accommodated our every need. Close proximity to all the site and places we wanted to see. Stayed here in a 35' RV. Easy pull through sites, friendly owners.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.