Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Nice, clean, well laid out campground midway between the Black Hills and west Yellowstone. Staff all friendly and helpful. Nice pool and hot tub. The layout, with sites back to back is very nice. That avoids having your neighbor's sewer connection in your front yard.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice clean facilities but could not connect to your WiFi.
Jul 02, 2016
Wifi didn't work unless you went to the gazebo by the office. Office staff was great. Dryer fee was high; same dryers at another KOA were $1 & these were $175. A bit pricey for a "no concrete" park. Everything was gravel with grass between the sites. Fine for a one night stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice we had a nice time.
Jul 01, 2016
Campground was small but adequate. Clean and quaint. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Clean and well run park. Spacious sites.
Jun 30, 2016
Second stay. Enjoyed another thunder storm/strong wind. This is a nice/basic park. Nice people. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice!
Jun 30, 2016
The pull through site was very small. Not even enough room for the awning, no fire ring for a campfire but it was peaceful and quiet. Would stay there again.
Jun 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Nice place, but not crazy about the side to side spaces for full hookups. A little too close for me. Owners are very nice and have done a lot of work. Will stay there again.
Jun 28, 2016
Have stayed at least 5 or 6 times here and always a great experience!
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facility was clean!
Jun 28, 2016
Very basic campground. You would have to have a reason to stay here, rather than hang out here on vacation.
Jun 28, 2016
We have been here several times in the past, and plan on coming back anytime we are in the area !! Highly recommend !!
Jun 27, 2016
Owners are nice people. Campground is nice. Only suggestion i would have is maybe another set of clothing hooks in the shower. and maybe fix the hinges on the toilet stalls.
Jun 27, 2016
Quite place
Jun 26, 2016
A favorite site for over ten years.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the ice cream social.
Jun 26, 2016
Not very friendly. In the rules it stated that I was not to use my own washer and dryer in my camper..Its my house and I will not be told what I can and can't do inside of my camper! I washed a load just because they said I couldn't ..they want you to use the overpriced laundry. At 42 dollars a night it's very overpriced. We will not come back. I'll find a good SAMs park.
Jun 26, 2016
Office staff was real friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Kamping sites and areas were clean and in good repair. Decent cable service. Bath house was clean and functional. Staff was friendly and available.
Jun 23, 2016
We were charged $56 when we've paid no more than $40 at other KOA's in the peak season. The wifi wouldn't even connect.
Jun 20, 2016
Great and super friendly and helpful staff. Nice camp sites.
Jun 20, 2016
The people were friendly and the campground was clean. The showers and bathroom were very nice :)
Jun 20, 2016
Planned to stay 5 days; left after 1. Extremely overcrowded for small campground. 30-40 tent campers + cabins so overcrowded people were sleeping on the porch. 15+ minute wait for one of the 2 toilets. I did not use the shower but lines there too. Hot tub full of constantly full of young kids. Just not a good time to stay there so. No refunds but that's OK. I just could not abide the crowd.
Jun 19, 2016
Descent campground.
Jun 19, 2016
one night
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly people. Easy to locate and park campers. Hosts of KOA willing to explain layout of area.
Jun 17, 2016
Easy to get to. Friendly people nice location. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 15, 2016
Nice little park, plenty of room for the coach and well maintained. Good flat parking
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Loved the people running the camp ground. Were super helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Slow check in... Had pre registered and paid on line, they had my paperwork ready. After waiting for a while while they were figuring how to check in the folks that were there, I asked for my sheet. And said I would find my site, they could bring my receipt to me...
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2016
Really clean bathrooms. Loved the bunnies. Hated the early morning crop dusting planes. Need to negotiate with them.it was very disruptive. Staff was great.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Well kept, clean bathrooms. Liked the ice cream social put on by the local girls group.
Jun 10, 2016
Great place to stay! Cable wasn't great but they were just getting it going.
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 10, 2016
We were welcomed by the friendly hosts and were made to feel right at home. They have an evening, ice cream social during the summer months. The water pressure was a bit low, but the rest was just fine. We stayed in a 5th wheel.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice quite park. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice quiet campground. Shady campsite clean facilities friendly staff. Store was fully stocked. Would stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff were very friendly. We pulled in late, hoping to use the pool the next morning. The pool was under maintenance. Wish we knew ahead of time. Very close to Battle of Little Big Horn. They have a wonderful ice cream social every night sponsored by Rainbow Girls organization!
Jun 07, 2016
Only there one night, but truly enjoyed the hosts and staff. Lovely campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals