Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Very good.
Aug 11, 2014
It was OK - we have stayed in much better AND much worse places. It was clean, the people friendly, level sites, and was easy to access. The only thing we really did not like was the "nesting" of 2 spaces side-by-side in the full hookup area. We normally like a little more space between neighbors! (these were nice neighbors, though)
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was fantastic. The park was awesome. You did not even know you were actually in the middle of agricultural fields.
Aug 11, 2014
Owner's very friendly. Very clean. Small but nice pool.
Aug 11, 2014
Very helpful and courteous staff even though it was Sturgis week and they were overwhelmed with people. Great place.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed here while we visited the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Park. Nice set up, we had a swing at our site with a fire pit. The staff were friendly & very accommodating.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
excellent staff but the facility could use some upgrades. The shower heads were like at 4 ft off the floor which makes it a bit tough for most to shower.Jeane runs a great operation. She is very helpful to people and very freindly
Aug 08, 2014
Camp was very clean and well kept. Host was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2014
Owners were extra friendly and welcoming. Facility was clean. Evening ice cream social was fun.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a lovely stay at this KOA. The water pressure was a little weak in the shower house but the ice cream social was a nice touch! It was a nice respite off the freeway and quiet at night.
Aug 06, 2014
facilities a bit dated, but staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Park was clean and well kept, staff very friendly. Biggest complaint is very low water pressure, very small pool.
Aug 04, 2014
Only spent a short overnight so didn't use any of the facilities. Staff were friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Easy on and off the Interstate. Very nice owners that really care.
Aug 03, 2014
Gina & Dave very friendly & enthusiastic!
Aug 02, 2014
The campground was clean and accessible. The office staff were exceptionally nice and very helpful. I would stay here again.
Aug 01, 2014
Very dry area,hosts were accommodating enough,semi-truck traffic with loud jake brakes were extremely annoying.
Aug 01, 2014
the hosts were great! friendly and very helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
This is a fine one-night stop-over. No meals or other amenities, but the facility is cozy, well-maintained, and friendly. It looks to be a good location while visiting surrounding attractions. We have stayed there several times while passing through the area.
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly. Easy on and off the interstate. Able to accommodate our 42 ft Rv with full hookups/50amp
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice staff!
Jul 29, 2014
Friendly staff and great campground with lots of shade less than 20 min from Custer Battlefield. Our 11yr old grandson liked the playground. Look for the (non)pet, black rabbits around and about - fun story!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The only problem we had was the water pressure in our shower, very poor. We had the same issue in the KOA in Butte. OTHER THAN THAT EVERYONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE PARK WAS NICE.
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice park but pull through sites are back to back and your slide almost touches next persons vehicle. Not sure why campgrounds have to pack people in like sardines. I know its because of money but there are way too many choices to be uncomfortable. Decent for an overnight stay. Customer service was excellent.
Jul 25, 2014
Water pressure unsatisfactory.
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly but wifi would not work
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
People were so nice.
Jul 23, 2014
NO THANKS, NEVER AGAIN. Enough of "THOSE PEOPLE". And that is how we were addressed as "YOU PEOPLE". Four educators, one human resource mgr. one computer engineer and two retirees. YOU PEOPLE indeed!
Jul 23, 2014
We have never met anyone running a small business that was as rude, ungrateful, disrespectful, as the two at Hardin, Mt. KOA. They would be well served to take lessons from the KOA in Rapid City SD and in Missoula, Mt. This experience at the Hardin KOA has turned me and the other four couples traveling with us away from 'ALL' KOA camp grounds. Going to or through Hardin, Mt? Avoid the KOA!!
Jul 23, 2014
The staff always bends over backwards to help make our stay enjoyable. The only minor problem my 6'3" husband has is the height of the showers because he has to duck under the shower head. Lol
Jul 23, 2014
We had such a fun time at this KOA. Everyone was so friendly and the place was neat and clean, I will recommend this KOA to everyone I know. I really wanted that picture in the gift shop, but settled for some tank deodorizer.
Jul 22, 2014
It is always a plus when you find camp hosts who are not only friendly... but they are Green Bay Packer fans from Wisconsin. Also like the fact that it was only a mile from I-90. We'd stay here again on our next trip to Montana
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.