Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Staff not to friendly or welcoming upon arrival and showers in need of serious upgrades, ventilation in Bathroom/Showers is none. I would not stay more then one night.
Aug 06, 2014
facilities a bit dated, but staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 06, 2014
Awesome hosts and such a beautiful cabin. Hated that we had to get up early to leave. So nice and clean! We will definitely stay again!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
It was only one night. Had a great stay with the exception of the sugar processing plant constantly running all night. We loved the view and the sugar beets growing right next to the campground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Park was clean and well kept, staff very friendly. Biggest complaint is very low water pressure, very small pool.
Aug 04, 2014
There was only one women's bathroom with 3 toilets - 1 toilet was "out of order," 1 toilet was plugged (without a plunger in sight), which left 1 toilet for all the women in the whole campground. Poor planning!
Aug 04, 2014
Only spent a short overnight so didn't use any of the facilities. Staff were friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Easy on and off the Interstate. Very nice owners that really care.
Aug 03, 2014
Not only is it out in the country, with a marvelous view of the starry sky and bunnies, it is close enough to Hardin to go to restaurants. The road it is on has noisy traffic, but once that settles down all you hear is the sussuration of the wind. They have convenient laundry and store.
Aug 03, 2014
Gina & Dave very friendly & enthusiastic!
Aug 02, 2014
Great stay!
Aug 02, 2014
The campground was clean and accessible. The office staff were exceptionally nice and very helpful. I would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2014
Just a quick overnight stay, but was nice, clean, quiet, and friendly. Would loved to have stayed longer.
Aug 01, 2014
Very dry area,hosts were accommodating enough,semi-truck traffic with loud jake brakes were extremely annoying.
Aug 01, 2014
the hosts were great! friendly and very helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
This is a fine one-night stop-over. No meals or other amenities, but the facility is cozy, well-maintained, and friendly. It looks to be a good location while visiting surrounding attractions. We have stayed there several times while passing through the area.
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly. Easy on and off the interstate. Able to accommodate our 42 ft Rv with full hookups/50amp
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice staff!
Jul 29, 2014
Friendly staff and great campground with lots of shade less than 20 min from Custer Battlefield. Our 11yr old grandson liked the playground. Look for the (non)pet, black rabbits around and about - fun story!
Jul 29, 2014
Very friendly staff..
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Owners great people! But between Mosquitos & noise from coal plant & railroad I got no sleep! I will not return & could not recommend this camp ground to anyone. The next camper over had the same experience!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Nice staff, cabins were comfortable. Pool closes awfully early for a place that gets so hot.
Jul 27, 2014
Great site and friendly staff. My only suggestion would be to improve the wifi speed. I would highly recommend this KOA site.
Jul 26, 2014
The staff there are the nicest people you will ever meet and they have a very nice Kampground. I stayed in one of the little Kamping Kabins and it even had A/C which was awesome. That was nice since it was about 95 degrees out when I got there.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The only problem we had was the water pressure in our shower, very poor. We had the same issue in the KOA in Butte. OTHER THAN THAT EVERYONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE PARK WAS NICE.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice park but pull through sites are back to back and your slide almost touches next persons vehicle. Not sure why campgrounds have to pack people in like sardines. I know its because of money but there are way too many choices to be uncomfortable. Decent for an overnight stay. Customer service was excellent.
Jul 25, 2014
Water pressure unsatisfactory.
Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly but wifi would not work
Jul 25, 2014
Staff very friendly and courteous, but mosquitos were very bad and the tent sites were only about 50 feet from a 70 mph highway. So, I wouldn't recommend for tenting, but I would recommend for RVers who have insect repellant with them.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
People were so nice.
Jul 23, 2014
NO THANKS, NEVER AGAIN. Enough of "THOSE PEOPLE". And that is how we were addressed as "YOU PEOPLE". Four educators, one human resource mgr. one computer engineer and two retirees. YOU PEOPLE indeed!
Jul 23, 2014
We have never met anyone running a small business that was as rude, ungrateful, disrespectful, as the two at Hardin, Mt. KOA. They would be well served to take lessons from the KOA in Rapid City SD and in Missoula, Mt. This experience at the Hardin KOA has turned me and the other four couples traveling with us away from 'ALL' KOA camp grounds. Going to or through Hardin, Mt? Avoid the KOA!!
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. There were a multitude of places to visit within easy reach; Pompey's Pillar, Rosebud Battlefield, Little Bighorn Battlefield, Reno-Benteen Battlefield, Yellowtail Dam and Bighorn Canyon State Park. The park had enough activities to keep the boys occupied to include the black bunny pack. In fact they boys recommended a name change, Hardin Black Bunny KOA. We had a great visit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.