Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
We planned to go to see the Little Bighorn reenactment and Hardin KOA fit the bill. We were greeted very warmly by Dave, the camp host. He was very helpful and directed my wife and I to our site and were told that they would be on hand if we had any questions. The Koa camp site was the best, and have no complaints. Loved the stay.
Jun 29, 2013
Great little KOA! Super friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2013
Dave and Gina were excellent hosts who went above and beyond from the moment we arrived to ensure our stay with them would be enjoyable. They checked to make sure our site was ok, told us about events in the area, offered to take and return our propane tanks filled (and did so). They were the most polite campground hosts we found on our 10 day vacation. We even stayed an extra night! 5 stars!
Jun 29, 2013
This was our second time at this park. Clean and quiet. Hosts are friendly and helpful .
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Nice flat sites.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Nice clean campground. We camped in a 45' motorhome and the folks were very accommodating.
Jun 28, 2013
Great hosts. We had a nice site with a beautiful view of the grain fields to the East.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here anytime!
Jun 27, 2013
The wifi was poor. Some days I could not connect. Many need the internet for business or control of security systems at home, and not having wifi is a real problem.
Jun 27, 2013
Enjoyed the hospitality and the stray bunnies on the grounds.
Jun 27, 2013
We had a great time, and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2013
Wonderful people and a wonderful stay! Employees checked with us everyday to see if we needed anything and if all was well. One of the best KOA's that we have ever stayed with!!!!! OUTSTANDING!!!
Jun 27, 2013
Arrived late, but the manager was on the porch, greeting guests. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Our stay was over a very busy weekend and Hardin KOA did some juggling to fit us in. Their efforts were greatly appreciated.
Jun 26, 2013
Very friendly folks. Lovely area of Montana. Spots are a little close together. Love the bunnies!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Fabulous experience and extreme personal care by ownership.
Jun 25, 2013
We enjoyed your campground very much. The ice cream social is a nice touch!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great place. Wifi a little weak.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This was my first KOA camping experience and I must say, this is the way to camp. The grounds were well kept, the owners very friendly and helpful. They were helpful on the activities going on in the area. I will do this again. Clinton.
Jun 24, 2013
The KOA folks were really on the ball, polite, and courteous to a fault. My camping spot was clean and free of debris and the shower area was spotless. I couldn't ask for anything more.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The campgrounds were clean but could have used a little more grass areas. The reason for the 7 rating and 4 stars is because of the water pressure. I was only 22 to 25 psi.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
This koa was a great place to stay! Very friendly owners and staff! Very clean.
Jun 23, 2013
Nice setting in the country. Friendly helpful hosts. Good laundry facilities. Constant low hum from nearby grain processing plant.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Great staff, prices were good but the water was really hard.
Jun 21, 2013
One of the absolute best KOAs we have been to and we've been to a lot of them. Dave and his wife really run a great place and are very attentive to the needs of the campers. I would recommend that anyone passing through the area stay the night there or if you are looking to spend some time at Little Bighorn Battlefield or Bighorn Canyon NRA you can't beat this campground.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Friendly staff, very helpful, loved what they do
Jun 19, 2013
super-friendly owners, lovely campsite shop, enjoyed our stay - thank you
Jun 19, 2013
GREAT STOP GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR NEW ADVENTURE WE ARE SURE YOU WII MAKE IT ONE OF KOA BEST STOP VERY FRIENDLY AND CLEAN
Jun 18, 2013
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is quiet and just a great location.
Jun 18, 2013
Great campground, and both owners and workers are knowledgeable, pleasant, and professional. Have already recommended to others.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
wonderful. Owners are great
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great stay the property is well kept the showers and restrooms are very clean. Even though that they were very busy when we checked in the owner made sure we were showed the way to our cabin and showed us around. Great and friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2013
Great campground. Well organized. New owners are very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Enjoyed the ice cream social. Thanks.
Jun 16, 2013
Clean, well maintained, friendly folks at work. Well located to the places I wanted to visit.
Jun 16, 2013
Just one night but very nice.
Jun 15, 2013
Friendly, personal service. Campground well kept and clean.
Jun 15, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Everything was great except for the bad tasting water.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.