Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
We were charged $56 when we've paid no more than $40 at other KOA's in the peak season. The wifi wouldn't even connect.
Jun 21, 2016
I stayed in a Kabin at this KOA for one month while I worked in the area. It was a delightful stay. The owners and employees are lovely people, the facilities are top-notch, and the tame, free-roaming bunnies were are adorable, even if they drove my dog crazy with jealousy!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great and super friendly and helpful staff. Nice camp sites.
Jun 20, 2016
The people were friendly and the campground was clean. The showers and bathroom were very nice :)
Jun 20, 2016
Planned to stay 5 days; left after 1. Extremely overcrowded for small campground. 30-40 tent campers + cabins so overcrowded people were sleeping on the porch. 15+ minute wait for one of the 2 toilets. I did not use the shower but lines there too. Hot tub full of constantly full of young kids. Just not a good time to stay there so. No refunds but that's OK. I just could not abide the crowd.
Jun 19, 2016
Descent campground.
Jun 19, 2016
one night
Jun 19, 2016
really felt welcome
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
It was a nice, clean place to stay. Far enough from the road that there wasn't a lot of traffic noise.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly people. Easy to locate and park campers. Hosts of KOA willing to explain layout of area.
Jun 17, 2016
Easy to get to. Friendly people nice location. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 15, 2016
Nice little park, plenty of room for the coach and well maintained. Good flat parking
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Loved the people running the camp ground. Were super helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
Gina was great! Very friendly and even escorted us to our site. The grounds are well maintained. I'd definitely stay here again!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Slow check in... Had pre registered and paid on line, they had my paperwork ready. After waiting for a while while they were figuring how to check in the folks that were there, I asked for my sheet. And said I would find my site, they could bring my receipt to me...
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2016
Really clean bathrooms. Loved the bunnies. Hated the early morning crop dusting planes. Need to negotiate with them.it was very disruptive. Staff was great.
Jun 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Well kept, clean bathrooms. Liked the ice cream social put on by the local girls group.
Jun 10, 2016
Great place to stay! Cable wasn't great but they were just getting it going.
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 10, 2016
We were welcomed by the friendly hosts and were made to feel right at home. They have an evening, ice cream social during the summer months. The water pressure was a bit low, but the rest was just fine. We stayed in a 5th wheel.
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the camp was clean. However, this is a small camp with no dog run. Not a big deal. A bigger deal was the proximity to the main highway. Very noisy most of the evening and early morning. Didn't like all the noise.
Jun 09, 2016
Great Campground!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice quite park. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
Great firewood. Laundry was nice but it would have been helpful if it was open later in the evening.
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice quiet campground. Shady campsite clean facilities friendly staff. Store was fully stocked. Would stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
The staff were very friendly. We pulled in late, hoping to use the pool the next morning. The pool was under maintenance. Wish we knew ahead of time. Very close to Battle of Little Big Horn. They have a wonderful ice cream social every night sponsored by Rainbow Girls organization!
Jun 07, 2016
Only there one night, but truly enjoyed the hosts and staff. Lovely campground.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice place to stay, staff was very nice
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean end also helpful with directions for things I needed will return in future.
Jun 06, 2016
Great Service. Clean, new restrooms and showers. Even the rabbits were friendly.
Jun 05, 2016
Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean Kabins and showers/restrooms. Kids enjoyed the playground.We have come here several times in the past 15 years and will be back.
Jun 05, 2016
Needs upgraded. Water issues. Pool not open and its June. Visited in Motorhome for Little Big Horn
Jun 04, 2016
Convenient to the freeway and what little shopping there is in town. Spacey sites with gravel but lots of weeds. TV using our aerial was better than the cable and the wifi was on & off. A pop-up comes up on the website saying the pool isn't open until 6/1 but the hot tub was open. It wasn't. It was expensive considering minimal amenities.
Jun 04, 2016
A bit more pricey than I like to spend for a one-night stay-over, but good service, pleasant people, overall a nice facility.
Jun 03, 2016
Perfect overnight stop. Clean, friendly and reasonably priced. You don't pay for a bunch of amenities you don't use!
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Arrived to Ginny's smile. She accommodated my needs and escorted me to out campsite. They renovated their restrooms and have a great play area for kids. My dogs got to walk (we did too). The KOA personnel were always visible.
May 31, 2016
wonderful, helpful staff - clean facilities, restrooms and grounds. We had SO much fun!
May 31, 2016
Were wonderful people who ran the place. Very accommodating. It was very crowed and close to each other.
May 30, 2016
Owners great- campground not really big rig friendly. Unable to use my own washer because they have to truck water in. Cable unwatchable it was so bad. Overnight stay would be ok but that's it.
May 29, 2016
Weak wifi but otherwise very nice. Friendly staff we enjoyed our stay.
May 27, 2016
Nice, clean showers!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals