Hardin KOA

RR 1, Box 1009

Hardin, MT 59034

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Very nice, helpful owners. Quiet location.
Oct 01, 2015
Decided not to stay and they were kind enough r to credit it
Sep 29, 2015
Had very pleasant conversation with owner who came to coach to meet our two dogs. Very nice owners!
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly hosts. Clean.
Sep 26, 2015
This is our first experience with renting an RV and camping. Staff was very friendlly and helpful. Campgrounds were nice and clean. Great location right off highway.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean, friendly and a great site! Our hosts; Gina & Dave were great!! Will stop again on our way back.
Sep 23, 2015
This was a very nice and clean KOA and we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2015
We just stayed the night but a good location.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly hosts.
Sep 22, 2015
WE hope to see you next year!!! Very clean super friendly!!
Sep 21, 2015
Very Friendly and helpful campworkers
Sep 19, 2015
The person who guided us to our campsite was rude. We asked him for a different site since this site was a mud pit. He told us if we did not like it, we could leave. My husband slipped in the mud and damaged his knee. There were other sites available but the guide refused to move us. Worst KOA we have ever been to. Do not go here!
Sep 18, 2015
Unfortunately for the campground, the main road leading from the freeway to the campground was torn out. Nothing but dirt and heavy equipment operations going on. The good news is when they reopen they will have a brand new bridge and road leading from the freeway to the campground.
Sep 18, 2015
The owners are super nice and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay
Sep 18, 2015
The only reason it didn't get higher marks is because when we stayed there in early September for 3 nites (2 trailers), there was major construction to widen Hwy 47. Not the campgrounds fault but the noise was relentless and inconvenient. Shouldn't be a problem after mid October once it's finished. Nice Campground, very clean washrooms and new owners are very eager to make your stay enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2015
The woman who ran the campground was wonderful. Grounds were clean and neat Only complaint is erratic store hours
Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Site next to us had six yapping dogs. Water had funny taste.
Sep 17, 2015
Very helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds. Location was perfect for us. It seemed in the middle of nowhere but we needed a nice place and there they were!
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice campgrounds. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would stay again if in the area.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice area and nice campground. The owners went out of their way to make us feel at home
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Great hosts!
Sep 14, 2015
The hosts were very helpful and friendly this is our favorite koa
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Lovely spot away from it all, well kept park. Friendly hosts. Super clean bathrooms! Enjoyed floating in the pool 2 afternoons-they opened it up just for me! We have always been state park people, now we look for KOA campgrounds too and have always been pleased. Well done Dave & Gina!
Sep 13, 2015
Construction is in high gear...no prior notice during reservation warning us about closed exit...owners incredibly friendly beet fields pretty..
Sep 12, 2015
Not an inviting setting. This time of year nothing to do. Campsite was adequate, but not a place you want to stay more than one night.
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff and not bad of a park except a little old. We would stay there again. Thank you.
Sep 11, 2015
friendly folks!
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
WiFi very erratic. Pool was closed but hot tub was open. Bathrooms and showers very clean
Sep 10, 2015
Very Friendly Staff. Clean bathrooms. Loved the rabbits.
Sep 10, 2015
grubbiest KOA I have ever stayed at.
Sep 10, 2015
Stayed two nights and really loved the place. Would recommend it to anyone.
Sep 10, 2015
Great spot for an overnight stay but would not recommend for long periods. The staff were friendly and helpful but the sites were mostly gravel and, in some cases, shared the same grassy(?) areas. Road construction was a nuisance but the mgmt team cannot be held accountable for this. There is relatively little to do in the town of Hardin but it is close to Little Bighorn battlefield (++).
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again if I pass this way.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before. But the host where nice and the bathrooms where well maintained. I felt the sites where a little close to each other. But, over all a good stay.
Sep 05, 2015
Probably the worst KOA campground that we have ever stayed in.Grass was dead , one had to go through gravel and or sand to get to the washroom.Washrooms were dingy. Wi fi only worked next to the office. The sites were side by side and not much room between campers. What happened to KOA standards!
Sep 04, 2015
Very unkept Hot tub loaded with chemicals.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Basic campground. Near Little Bighorn Battlefield. Due to road construction had to backtrack. Made reservations long before arrival date so no need to look at KOA website again where alerted of road closure. Owners should have sent an email to us. It would have taken only a moment and we would not have had the hassle of turning around.
Sep 03, 2015
Don't get excited about bringing your pets here...only koa I've stayed out that was not at all pet friendly...both the campground & the hostess. KOA is not well groomed as all the other KOAs where we've stayed. BTW, we always keep a leash on our dog and always clean up after our pet. And our pet is quiet & well behaved.
Sep 02, 2015
After arriving at nightfall and completely setting up camp, a water heater hose (like the one behind a toilet) burst while I was busy trying to tune in the four clear cable channels. My water system was completely immobilized. I went to the owner/host and asked them if they had a replacement in their tchotchke gift shop and was told "No". They told me that I could find it at the hardware store
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Pool already closed for season, wi-fi did not work at all, only a portion of cable stations listed were available, bathroom facilities clean but very worn and outdated. People were friendly.
Aug 30, 2015
I stay here quite often during the Crow Fair, very convenient and clean plus friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2015
While the campsite was nice we have to give it a low rating because the cabin we stayed in was a sinkhole. Literally. It was right next to the sewer line. The cabin was dark and musty and the tub drain was very slow. Speaking of which the bathroom was located in the middle of the cabin without ventilation so using it stunk up the joint.
Aug 29, 2015
Really nice
Aug 29, 2015
The camp workers were fantastic. Spaces were tiny and very close together. Grass was brown.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.