Hardin KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1635

Info: 406-665-1635

Email

RR 1, Box 1009

2205 Hwy 47

Hardin, MT 59034

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2017
owners were very helpful and anxious to help you in any way possible
May 24, 2017
It was OK for a one night stay.
May 19, 2017
The campground and owners are fantastic!
May 18, 2017
nice off the road site
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very nice place and nice people running it. Good hookups and good sites.
May 16, 2017
Good stay, nice folks
May 15, 2017
Always a great place to stay Clean and well kept Going back in two weeks
May 03, 2017
Nice quiet campground
May 02, 2017
very Good
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Great staff, nice site!
Apr 29, 2017
Under new ownership and the owner was awesome! Friendly, helped us with an issue with our trailer. Quiet,comfortable park.
Apr 28, 2017
Our stay was brief. We'd had a long day and stopped due to weather concerns. Didn't unhook and just plugged into electric. The man was getting ready to close but was very friendly. We would stop there again.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice and quiet, clean with pleasant staff.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Nice little place. Friendly and helpful staff!!
Apr 24, 2017
Owners were very welcoming and accommodating. Would definitely stay again!
Apr 19, 2017
The friendliest KOA I've ever been to. The owners make this my favorite place to stop...
Apr 17, 2017
Stayed here twice. Owners very accommodating. Escorted me to my site and checked on us afterwards. Showers were nice and clean. We had a special request and they made it happen. Definately recommend this KOA.
Apr 17, 2017
We have stayed at this facility on our way to Yellowstone every year for a few years. The owners are always pleasant and helpful. It is a well kept facility and the sites don't make you feel like you are in a sardine can like many RV parks. We will definitely be back.
Oct 25, 2016
Small decent campground surrounded by sugar beets. The sugar beet processing plant was a bit noisy along with the trucks that ran up and down the highway but we managed to maintain power during a fierce thunderstorm.
Oct 17, 2016
A very clean,comfortable park. Probably the nicest hosts ever. Loved it.
Oct 11, 2016
Good place to stop while traveling with pullthru sites. Arrived after closing and left before opening so can't really do a good rating.
Oct 11, 2016
The showers and sinks in the bathrooms are proper, hot/cold adjustable taps, without those ridiculous timed taps that a lot of campgrounds have, which was nice. The cabin I stayed in was reasonably clean, and came with a plug in space heater, which came in handy. What little interactions I had with the owners were polite and reasonable.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed for one night in early October. No cable but that was because closing in a week. Gina was so friendly & helpful, even delivered milk to our RV after we asked where we could buy it, also provided us with coffee for the morning. Sites are gravel & level, side by side & away from freeway noise. Wifi was good. BR's look older but are clean. Would be hard to find nicer staff or park.
Oct 09, 2016
Excellent except for low water pressure and only one trash can at the far front of the campground. They could at least put a dog bag dispenser/trash receptacle near the dog walk area.
Oct 08, 2016
The owners were great. The site was easy to navigate.
Oct 05, 2016
Staff very helpful
Oct 04, 2016
I had the best time! Owners Gina and Dave are the most accomodating people and made our stay wonderful. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Would definitely recommend this KOA to everybody!
Oct 04, 2016
very nice in all ways
Oct 04, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this well kept campground. The staff are great.
Oct 03, 2016
We are new to Rv'ing and we were made to feel totally at home. Dave and Gina are the best!
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay , and would use it again for an overnight stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Easy to get in and out!
Sep 22, 2016
Stopped for a night after breaking down outside of town. Work camper Bob was a great help to us getting us pointed in the right direction for repairs, and helping us out with a small propane tank for our grill. I would stay here again, staff was friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
all good
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice, family owned and operated. Handy to Little Big Horn, fuel, food.
Sep 20, 2016
Our first stay at Hardin. Lovely tree shaded grounds.
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly host, park in need of a little repair, recent rain made the sites muddy. Would go back again if in the area.
Sep 20, 2016
Level Site, friendly staff, clean restrooms. Only item is the showers are a bit narrow and not much room to store articles and restroom doors don't close completely.
Sep 19, 2016
Good if fishing bighorn river
Sep 19, 2016
Fine, but not as nice as some we stayed in
Sep 17, 2016
nice campground Nice people at the front desk
Sep 17, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2016
Lovely area close to a small town yet farmland around you. Very pleasant owners. Lots to see in close oriximity.
Sep 17, 2016
Good facility but needs some sprucing up and reconditioning
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Good
Sep 16, 2016
Overnight stay,. Great Hosts, quite park. Would stay again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals