Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
There were some good and some not so good things about our stay.The park was very nice and clean,even the washrooms. There was lots of things for the kids to do.The down sides are;10-pm quite time is to early,none of us liked that,even the kids.It's 11-pm in all parks.Next is the sites-they need to be leveled up.And the dust from the roads.
Jul 28, 2013
We had a great stay again this summer! Staff are awesome and the amenities are perfect. We will keep going back. Great job!
Jul 28, 2013
Clean campground. Great showers. Awesome staff.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great service, particularly as I had booked the wrong type of site! My error was handled with the greatest of ease. Excellent campground.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
nice camping to stay good sevises
Jul 26, 2013
We had a great stay at KOA, the people were great and lots of activities for kids. The only thing we feel would make it a little better is if checkout time was around 2 o clock in the afternoon instead of 11 am, it would be nice if you could have lunch, and also make sure you camping equipment is dry before having to leave. Overall we had a great stay and we will visit again.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you and look forward to being there again next year. Thanks for your hospitality and your beautiful campgrounds.
Jul 24, 2013
Awesome, quiet campground. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2013
We always enjoy our stay the kids love this park and we continue to camp there for many more years!
Jul 23, 2013
Awesome time! Helpful staff, clean park, fun activities for kids. Will be back:)
Jul 23, 2013
AWESOME!!!!! This is our family's 3rd summer camping at KOA & it is our favorite park by far. The location of the park is just gorgeous. The staff is superb & always seem to go the extra mile to be friendly & courteous. The program of events is wonderful particularly for our kids. The couple running this park are beyond dedicated to their job & it is obvious that they are giving 110% daily.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Excellent!
Jul 22, 2013
Nice place. Found it a little costly compared to other full service parks on the island and did not feel that it offered anything more for the price.
Jul 22, 2013
Just a beautiful location and people the same.
Jul 22, 2013
Awesome park. Kids loved the activities.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
My only complaint was the "per person" fee that was neither mentioned in the travel guide, nor when I made the booking. It was only when I checked in that I discovered that I would be paying an additional $16.00 on top of my ~ $29.00 per day fee. For this reason alone I would never visit this location again. My four nights went from what I thought would be around $130 to over $180
Jul 20, 2013
Great stay in a great location. Excellent facilities and a friendly staff. Hope to return again soon.
Jul 20, 2013
VERY narrow spaces. Bathrooms were nice, but small shower area. Small store. Didn't escort us to our site. Said we could stay a little later and not rush, but then we were rushed out of our site before the new check in time. Great location (seriously steep roads to the campground) Fun jumping pillow, nice trail around the lake. No real organized activities.
Jul 20, 2013
Kids loved it, the activities were great, service was great, sites very clean, had lots of fun. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Very nice campground; nice campsites; friendly and helpful staff; clean and well maintained washrooms, although the showers are VERY SMALL.
Jul 19, 2013
Very clean sites. Friendly and accommodating staff. A little oasis in Nfld closest to everything the Gros Morne National Park has to offer. We had a great time and will recommend this to others.
Jul 18, 2013
It was enjoyable. We had fun. Loved the Moose Trail!
Jul 17, 2013
Beautiful clean campground with real family focus. Private sites. Great staff. Exceptionally clean. Very nice hiking trail. Amazing KOA. I was very impressed.
Jul 17, 2013
Although there were some positives about KOA in Norris Point, such as lovely clean washrooms and showers. The website was extremely misleading in its descriptions of the camp sites. The campsite that we selected was stated to have a 'spectacular' view of the mountains and privacy. This campsite did not have either one of these features, and was a disappointment
Jul 17, 2013
very cordial and helpful personal
Jul 16, 2013
Second trip to this park.... By far and away the best park in Newfoundland for kids and adults alike. We love it over there and will be back for sure. Staff is fantastic
Jul 16, 2013
Stay was great!!! My only issue is what I consider the poor location of the ladies facilities, which i considered inconvenient and remote.
Jul 16, 2013
Great service and campground.
Jul 15, 2013
A great spot for families!!
Jul 12, 2013
Friendky staff.Beautiful large private forested campgrounds.Immacuatly clean KOA. Lovely ckear lake to swim in nice beach.Lovely trail in the bushes that you can take a leisurely walk around the lake on. It is so nice here we came back for another nights stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Great family environment, lot's of activities for the kids. The Earth Pillow was a big hit, nice clean park and beach area. We enjoyed the activities you put on for the kids too. Nice and clean bathroom and shower facilities. Very enjoyable stay!
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly staff , clean Park all over, we had a great time in the area glad we stayed. At your park, wish we had more time we would have stayed longer.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We were suppose to stay for 4 nights but only stayed for 1! We requesting a refund! We were struck right next to the jumpy thing and had to listen to screaming kis for 4 long hours it was very annoying! We do not have kids which had it worse! Would have been nice if you catered to a site for adults only! We came to gros morne to hike and relax not to pull my hair out! But thank you for the refund!
Jul 08, 2013
Absolutely beautiful Campground but what makes it so amazing is the Family who own it. They are so kind and friendly to everybody. They are always so happy and helpful. On our first night there I realized that i didn't pack a coat for my 8 yr old son. When I asked at the main counter where i could purchase one, the owner actually gave me an old one of hers son's! Wow! love the jumping pillow!
Jul 08, 2013
KOA in Gros Morne is one of the nicest places to stay. Staff are friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Jul 08, 2013
great place to stay and very scenic ... will definitely come and camp again !!!
Jul 07, 2013
Family camping great site(very much like Provincial campsites), big RV rigs a little more space or privacy needed
Jul 06, 2013
Peaceful private sites away from the playground area. Fabulous birds and good walking trail.
Jul 06, 2013
Our sixth visit at this KOA and the same high quality Plant and personnel was there each time. Owner is very visible and all the staff have time to stop and make certain our wants/needs are taken care of. Family oriented activities abound. Personnel are knowledgable about road conditions, tourist attractions. One of the best KOA's we have been to in our over 100,000 miles of RVing.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.