Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds Clean Very friendly, helpful staff Lots for children to do!!!!!!! 👍
Jul 11, 2016
My son and family stayed this pass weekend he said it's the best park he have stayed and he stayed lots of parks in PEI
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
the sites were clean, although there was little space between my camper and my neighbor. staff was very helpful and quick to come to our aide. we will visit again
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome!!
Jul 07, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Very Clean campground and lots of activities for the kid (and kids at heart). Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 06, 2016
Too wonderful to describe Staff friendly and helpful
Jul 05, 2016
Great fireworks show, once again. Amazingly park for children and families.
Jul 05, 2016
Very family oriented
Jul 05, 2016
Very noisy campground (RV's with generators). If you want to stay in a quiet place and enjoy the sounds of the nature forget it.
Jul 04, 2016
KOA never disappoints unlike Mother Nature. Owners are wonderful. We were close by kitchen area and that was a little loud at times till about 11-11:30 with teenagers. Otherwise great and highly recommend.
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoy our weekends at KOA Rocky Harbour! Our children are having a blast!!
Jul 04, 2016
Santa in July and fireworks were fabulous! Would definitely stay again
Jul 04, 2016
All full service sites are gravel sites and have absolutely no privacy. This campground is in a beautiful location, however those sites are definitely not! On top of that, why the dump station is right by the full service sights makes no sense at all.
Jul 04, 2016
Had a great time. Walked the trail, took out the kayaks...kiddos were on the paddle boats, floating bikes, and bouncy pillow. What a great time. Ran into loads of people I knew and the kids got to participate in "christmas in july" great spot.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location. Lots for kids to do.
Jun 28, 2016
Great stay. Will be going back again.
Jun 28, 2016
The kids playground is in need of some Repairs, not only cosmetically but for children's safety. Also, it could really use a infant/toddler swing.
Jun 28, 2016
Always a great family stay!
Jun 27, 2016
Always an amazing campground...quiet, clean, pretty, lots for the kids to do, pet friendly & fantastic staff
Jun 27, 2016
Love love love Rocky Harbour KOA! Clean, fun, family friendly, great staff!
Jun 27, 2016
It very clean just found short of washrooms for number of campers.
Jun 27, 2016
This place is very inexpensive and a kid's paradise.
Jun 27, 2016
Inexpensive and kid friendly!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay, clean & quite.
Jun 26, 2016
Well planned and laid out campground. Level, roomy sites, and roads laid out to allow easy movement, turning and backing for the biggest of RVs. One of the nicest and friendliest campgrounds we've experienced during our travels in NL. And one of the nicer KOAs we've used in either the US or CA.
Jun 25, 2016
Courteous staff. Clean, dry and level campsites. Great place to stop over or stay longer term.
Jun 24, 2016
The Showers and Toilets are good. The Campground is clean and the Sites are privat. On the Most Sites you dont have a See To the lake. At the entrance in the Registration there is a small Shop. To find the Campground is easy, the Signs are At the Highway.
Jun 24, 2016
So pleased to find a KOA here.
Jun 24, 2016
We had an awesome time
Jun 23, 2016
Loved the walking trail and the shower/bathrooms are very clean.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice sites, great activities for the kids. Washrooms clean, good showers. Overall a very pleasant stay. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great weekend - Father's Day event for Cancer!
Jun 20, 2016
Great time!
Jun 20, 2016
Great time!
Jun 20, 2016
We thoughly enjoyed our stay. It was out very first camping experience and we booked to return for the next 12 weekends. The only downside was there are no seasonal sites left.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean park.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was very clean as well as the facilities. It had all the amenities for a lengthy stay. The campground location is great for day trips to both North and South areas of Gros Morne park.
Jun 18, 2016
great lots.
Jun 14, 2016
What an amazing location! You get the Newfoundland hospitality in the most beautiful peaceful setting. You can't ask for better as a base camp to visit the beautiful Gros Morne National Park.
Jun 14, 2016
We were in lot 64, I did not think it was that clean especially the lot next. The KOA was not full & there were much better lots we could have been put in. There were other campgrounds close by much better.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean quiet easy to get to. Central to all Gros Morne activities & nearby visitor center. Nearby Rocky Harbour for fresh seafood of all kinds.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay! Very accessible park with lots of privacy in the campsites but great opportunity to meet up with old friends too
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent time! Very clean and tidy! Excellent for the kids:) will be back again!!!
Jun 11, 2016
Great RV park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy