Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
The park was very clean, the kids loved the bouncing pillow and park and made lots of friends there. It's in a great location for activities along the Northern Peninsula. The only thing I would change is having a private, wooded site with electricity and full hook-ups :)
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Washrooms were very clean and checked frequently. Great location. very safe and kid friendly. Helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2013
Fantastic staff!! Consider them like family!
Aug 25, 2013
I had some questions that staff were not able to answer or they gave me incorrect information. I thought that was surprising. We were very disappointed that our site did not have a fire pit.
Aug 25, 2013
As a first time user of KOA I was very pleased with the facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful and the activities available both in the campground and surrounding areas were second-to-none.
Aug 24, 2013
Great campground, friendly staff. Bouncy pillow was great. On rainy days craft activities would be good. The sites are really wet. More crush rock around the site would make for a more enjoyable stay. Facilities were very very clean.
Aug 24, 2013
we enjoyed this camp ground very much. It was very Clean The staff were very helpfull.Amazing !!!!!!!!
Aug 23, 2013
Had a great time. No hot water in the kitchen building. This was not ideal but worse people washing there dishing in the bathroom sinks. I would ban the use of washing dishes in the bathrooms or install a kitchen sink there. Other then that it was a great stay
Aug 22, 2013
Our second stay. Quiet hour way too early and we stay in alot of family parks. Harassed by one staff - Robert. Conversations between adults should be allowed.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Need to service dryers, everything else was good
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground was very nice.The only problem we had is on friday and saturday night the park warden thinking he was in charge of a jail.WE do alot of camping all over newfoundland and never get treated like we did there.If we wanted to go to bed at ten o'clock we would have stayed home.We will not be camping there anymore.P.S sundaynight was good because this warden was not working. kerry jarvis
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. Great facilities and staff. Kids made lots of friends as did the adults. Will be back again
Aug 18, 2013
We had a lovely time in this beautiful setting. Our site was smallish (no room for our screen house) but immaculately clean. The bathrooms were spotless. The boys loved the jumping pillow and made lots of new friends!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Showers and bathrooms were extremely clean, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay a great one. Definitely will return!! :)
Aug 16, 2013
This campground is okay, except that the showers sprayed out over everything; I could not adjust them either. Also, there was no hot water in the laundry. Yes, some things are fine washed in cold water; but I want hot water for other things. All the guy said was that "we have 'issues' with the water in the laundry." They need to FIX it.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Clean bathrooms and laundry. Friendly staff. Nice private sites
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
the camper in the next campsite put in a complaint regarding the noise after 10 pm at our campsite. we had no music on but were sitting outside at a camp fire talking at 1030 pm and she was very upset so our stay was great expect he neighbor next to us. maybe people who wants absolute silence should camp further away from the other campers
Aug 14, 2013
A very convenient and lovely location to take in all that GrosMorn & surrounding communities has to offer.
Aug 14, 2013
We had mentioned we were aKOA card member when we booked thw extra day but we had forgot to sign in using our number for the first 3 day booking ., there was no effort made to give us the discount for the first 3days but everyone was friendly and the camp ground was great!
Aug 14, 2013
We had a wonderful stay with the family and meet some awesome people...the views were spectacular. Thank you
Aug 14, 2013
KOA at Gros Morne/Norris Point was awesome. There are so many things to do and see in the area. The staff were fantastic. Keep up the great work.
Aug 14, 2013
Beautiful Kamp grounds, nice and peaceful. Lots of activites for the young and old. Really enjoyed the fact that it was quiet at a decent hour. Well kept facilites, lots of access to washrooms/showers. If I had to list any downfalls it would be that the actual tent site we were on was a good bit worn and muddy, but I guess that means you have alot of Kampers using your grounds which is a plus
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Loved it I will be back very nice friendly clean place
Aug 12, 2013
Robert, Charlene, Shawn, Maggie, & Matthew are terrific. Our children love KOA and want to go nowhere else. Great place for families to enjoy their summer.
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was most enjoyable, the facilities are clean and well maintained, staff are friendly and accommodating. I would like to comment on the music policy. While I realize and respect that this is a family campground, there should be some compromise on playing music after 10pm. Listening to music (not loud blaring music) while sitting around a campfire is part of the camping experience.
Aug 12, 2013
Love the swimming area at this location. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very private sites. Awesome staff, very helpful. Great location.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly staff, great place to stay. Always clean and always fun. Would suggest garbage bins at each site.
Aug 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time.very clean,very friendly staff.would definitely stay there again.have already told friends about this place,they want to stay there as well.
Aug 10, 2013
Stayed 2 nights. Everything went well. Check in went smoothly. Lot was easily accessible, clean and a perfect size. Showers were clean and warm. Will be back!
Aug 10, 2013
The park has pleasant staff & facilities are kept in good condition. I will visit again.
Aug 10, 2013
De loin le plus beau KOA jamais vu! Sauf pour les sites 3 services. Les autres sites sont merveilleux, beau lac baignable, beau sentier de randonnées et toilettes et douches toujours très propres. Bravo!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.