Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and were so happy with our choice!! It was a beautiful campground with everything you could need! Showers, laundry,a little cafe area in the store and an awesome cook house open 24/7! Talk about luxury! The pond was lovely to swim in and the kayak rentals were awesome. Perfect location and everyone on site was helpful and friendly! Definitely coming back!
Aug 13, 2017
Ruth, an employee, was friendly and so accurately informative. Both proprietors were gracious that evening at a little social time.
Aug 06, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Well Done
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This campground is awesome. Lovely hike around the lake. Wifi throughout the campground. Staff was super easy-going and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds clean and well laid out.
Jul 11, 2017
Not only was the park very clean (bathrooms included), but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were impressed by this campsite and would easily recommend it.
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely helpful staff, convenient location, beautiful site. But alas, as with any campground, you can have neighbors that make noise after 11 pm.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice site. Clean bathrooms. Great stay!!
Sep 06, 2016
Totally enjoyed our stay it was only my fiancé and I but lived that it was a extremely family oriented campground pleased with all activities and loved that there was a dog park as well staff were extremely friendly and helpful in helping us with directions and reservations will be back again
Aug 25, 2016
Great campground. Very clean bathrooms and private bathroom stalls! campsite was private which was nice. Only con to our stay was it was very noisy even past the 10:00 pm quiet time. We were looking for peace and tranquillity but with the site full (busy time of the year which is understandable) it was pretty loud which we didn't like. Overall, nice spot though.
Aug 23, 2016
It was good. But not much water pressure znd hot water in the showers.
Aug 15, 2016
The site was lovely and quiet. The facilities were quite clean and the amenities such as laundry, shower, store to buy some needed items and kitchen area were great to have. My only complaint is the proximity to the nearby farm and the rooster waking me up at 5 a.m. Maybe most people would not be bothered by that. Not enough to ruin my stay though.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome and always kid friendly
Aug 07, 2016
the camp ground spot we had was not as flat as we would have liked for a tent ... next time - we will check it out first..otherwise - great spot...excellent facilities for shower and laundry and kids and pets....we will definitely be back
Aug 06, 2016
We loved our stay in Norris Point ,NL! First time at a KOA but already planing where to head next... Thinking PEI.... Cheers...
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice camp ground. Site was pretty small and could have used a few more trees to block out the neighbours, but it's a KOA You need to expect some noise from young children. Washrooms were big and clean. Beautiful view of Gros Morne mountain
Aug 04, 2016
The cleanest, most scenic KOA I have stayed in ----- excellent staff, too.
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a nice tent campsite (hard to come by these days, as more and more people seem to be RVing. Very close to beautiful little villages and all Gros Morne activities (trails, etc). Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to spend a couple of days
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Aug 26, 2015
Excellent!
Aug 22, 2015
Great location. Bathrooms could be cleaned earlier in the day. Always a great spot to stay
Aug 13, 2015
Loved our stay. The bathrooms and showers were always clean with plenty of hot water. The laundry facility was clean, the price was reasonable and very functional. The personel were friendly and helpful. The location was great, near all the main attractions!!
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful campground with very clean facilities and a lot of fun activities for kids and adults alike. Thank you.
Jul 19, 2015
Lovely campground. There were a group near our site though that were up until daylight with lots of loud chatter.
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA in Gros Morne, NL. It was a very clean campsite with friendly staff that made us feel welcome for the 10 days we stayed there.
Jun 04, 2015
We planed this trip to visit with friends in the local area. They visited us one night for a fire, shortly after our fire was started they were told to leave and the security stayed until they packed up everything and left! We had no music and no alcohol just sitting around chatting and the camp ground was nearly empty. No visitors after 10! What's the point to camp if you can't have a fire with f
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy