Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441


5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Totally enjoyed our stay it was only my fiancé and I but lived that it was a extremely family oriented campground pleased with all activities and loved that there was a dog park as well staff were extremely friendly and helpful in helping us with directions and reservations will be back again
Aug 25, 2016
Great campground. Very clean bathrooms and private bathroom stalls! campsite was private which was nice. Only con to our stay was it was very noisy even past the 10:00 pm quiet time. We were looking for peace and tranquillity but with the site full (busy time of the year which is understandable) it was pretty loud which we didn't like. Overall, nice spot though.
Aug 23, 2016
It was good. But not much water pressure znd hot water in the showers.
Aug 15, 2016
The site was lovely and quiet. The facilities were quite clean and the amenities such as laundry, shower, store to buy some needed items and kitchen area were great to have. My only complaint is the proximity to the nearby farm and the rooster waking me up at 5 a.m. Maybe most people would not be bothered by that. Not enough to ruin my stay though.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome and always kid friendly
Aug 07, 2016
the camp ground spot we had was not as flat as we would have liked for a tent ... next time - we will check it out first..otherwise - great spot...excellent facilities for shower and laundry and kids and pets....we will definitely be back
Aug 06, 2016
We loved our stay in Norris Point ,NL! First time at a KOA but already planing where to head next... Thinking PEI.... Cheers...
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice camp ground. Site was pretty small and could have used a few more trees to block out the neighbours, but it's a KOA You need to expect some noise from young children. Washrooms were big and clean. Beautiful view of Gros Morne mountain
Aug 04, 2016
The cleanest, most scenic KOA I have stayed in ----- excellent staff, too.
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a nice tent campsite (hard to come by these days, as more and more people seem to be RVing. Very close to beautiful little villages and all Gros Morne activities (trails, etc). Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to spend a couple of days
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Great location. Bathrooms could be cleaned earlier in the day. Always a great spot to stay
Aug 13, 2015
Loved our stay. The bathrooms and showers were always clean with plenty of hot water. The laundry facility was clean, the price was reasonable and very functional. The personel were friendly and helpful. The location was great, near all the main attractions!!
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful campground with very clean facilities and a lot of fun activities for kids and adults alike. Thank you.
Jul 19, 2015
Lovely campground. There were a group near our site though that were up until daylight with lots of loud chatter.
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA in Gros Morne, NL. It was a very clean campsite with friendly staff that made us feel welcome for the 10 days we stayed there.
Jun 04, 2015
We planed this trip to visit with friends in the local area. They visited us one night for a fire, shortly after our fire was started they were told to leave and the security stayed until they packed up everything and left! We had no music and no alcohol just sitting around chatting and the camp ground was nearly empty. No visitors after 10! What's the point to camp if you can't have a fire with f
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The tent site was near the washrooms, water was available across the road. We loved it. Our only regret, we didn't stay longer.
Aug 15, 2014
Great location, clean facilities and kind staff.
Aug 04, 2014
Not our first time staying here, we keep coming back for 2 reasons: 1. It's a beautiful campground. 2. The surrounding area is beautiful. This won't be our last time :) One suggestion - outdoor movie night (family movies, projector, a screen would be low cost & low maintenance, everyone bring chairs. It would be really nice)
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
What a great place for a KOA! We were delighted with the amenities and the staff. We loved the pond and the kids were thrilled with the jumping pillow. One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Wish there were more camping cabins but what a view
Jun 30, 2014
Best place to take Children. Very friendly and helpful staff. And lots of planned activities..
Jun 30, 2014
great service, love the campground
May 26, 2014
very nice but, $55.37 for two nights is rather expensive!!
May 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2013

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy