Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Park was very neat and tidy and camp sites were clean and well wooded for privacy.
Aug 27, 2016
Toilets were often out of order.
Aug 27, 2016
It was amazing stay we stayed in one of the cabins and the views were so incredible. It was so quite and peaceful. We sat around the fire with a few glasses of wine and my wife and I had such a peaceful and romantic night, it was a perfect night so thank you for an incredible experience.
Aug 27, 2016
Campground was great! Campsite was nice and big as well as private. The water tap leaked which was a bit annoying, and the bathrooms were a bit small. The pond was awesome and the location was perfect! Also the prices were fantastic for wood/ice/etc.
Aug 26, 2016
Campground was still noisy after quiet time. Sent email, lazy head office recipient did nothing and said contact local management. Wood piles were small and offered no kindling. Camp sites are RIDICULOUSLY SMALL. They appear to be designed for campers only as tent pegs will not go in the gravel ground. Left a day early. Will stick with provincial sites going forward.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a great stay at KOA Gros Morne. Nice location. Very clean park and nice washroom/shower facilities. Would recommend.
Aug 26, 2016
After staying two nights when requesting to stay two more it wasn't possible for the people coming in who didn't request that camp site be assigned somewhere else we were told to pack up our tent in the pouring rain and everything else and move down so many camp sites. Told them I needed electricity for tent camping wasn't told they never had any normal outlets so paid almost double for nothing..
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Great campground. Very clean bathrooms and private bathroom stalls! campsite was private which was nice. Only con to our stay was it was very noisy even past the 10:00 pm quiet time. We were looking for peace and tranquillity but with the site full (busy time of the year which is understandable) it was pretty loud which we didn't like. Overall, nice spot though.
Aug 25, 2016
Very strict on 10pm curfew, we couldn't even have our music on our phone on. 10pm is too early, 11 or 1130 is resonable. Needs more grass in the campsites, too much mud.
Aug 25, 2016
We were very impressed with the size and comfort of the beds.
Aug 25, 2016
This KOA is, like every other KOA we have visited, first class. Newfoundlanders and knowledgeable visitors know that the province is rocky and that many/most campgrounds look and feel like gravel pits. This KOA has an established, woodsy feel. It is also well run, clean and a perfect stopping point for travelling the Great Northern Peninsula. In fact, we stayed there going and returning.
Aug 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities for the kids. Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Just wish the full service sites were a bit more private. We stayed in a 39 ft fifth wheel.
Aug 24, 2016
Great campground. Dryer wood and splits for campfire would be awesome.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful park and the kids enjoyed their stay. The 10 pm quiet time is too restrictive however as it was actually not quiet time but silence time. At 10 pm each night we were asked to turn off the music entirely instead if just turning it down. This put a serious damper on the enjoyment the adults had and i can tell you that we and the other 4 families that were with us won't be back.
Aug 23, 2016
It was good. But not much water pressure znd hot water in the showers.
Aug 23, 2016
Great location! Well centered in the Park and like the proximity to Norris Point and Rocky Harbour. Wish the full service sites had a bit more space between them.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent service great site
Aug 22, 2016
First time to the Northern Peninsula. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
I loved our stay at KOA. It is a beautiful setting. The park was well run and staff were friendly and so helpful. I hope to return next year for another visit.
Aug 22, 2016
When we first arrived we were pleased with the inviting and clean entrance. The park and its facilities are immaculate and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Great for families!!
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great stay!!
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful park for kids
Aug 22, 2016
The kitchen is a disgrace site to small on a slope an awfull 3day's asked to move told none Avail. Not friendly .children Screaming till past 11.pm
Aug 22, 2016
It was our first time to camp and sleep outdoor, KOA was like a home away from home- relaxing, fun, great outdoor activities for children. Will definitely come back- with friends!
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful cabin and the staff is very friendly
Aug 21, 2016
Cabin was right on the lake, beautiful spot. Clean and comfortable accommodations and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Our only negative comments comment relates to the washrooms. Their configuration and amount are not nconsistent with a campground of this size. Your rating (10 star) baffles us. Otherwise everything else was fine.
Aug 21, 2016
A really nice private site. We enjoyed it a lot. Good location for sight-seeing.
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean campground. New gravel is a great improvement. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Lots of things for kids to do!
Aug 20, 2016
The campground is located in a very convenient location to explore Gros Morne. The sites are very private and the campground is super well maintained. The showers and washrooms were pristine as well. I loved the Friday wine and cheese that was organized where we got to meet the other campers. Overall a great experience!
Aug 20, 2016
great park !
Aug 20, 2016
Fantastic park. Very clean. Only reason I would not rate it a five is because there are not enough bathrooms so unless you get a site close you have quite the walk.
Aug 20, 2016
Great stayed 3 days instead of 2. Only thing was all the rain but that gave me a day to relax.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Being frequent campers, we have stayed at many locations, but nothing compares to this campground. The service, the upkeep and overall vibe keeps us returning year after year! We continuously recommend, and have had friends and family join us and they echo our comments. It's evident that the Shears family take pride in their campground and as a result make it a home away from home for many!THANKS
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed an awesome week in Gros Morne! This KOA is in one of the most idyllic spots in North America! Our third time renting the Kamping Kabins, this year took advantage of the Delux Kabin! Will definitely return!
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our private site and the many services available to us during our 8-night stay!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Nice gravel roads & site pads (& lake scenery). RV's, 5th wheelers, & travel trailers: most out in open, & spacious while separated from tenters & less kid traffic in our area. Daily garbage pickup great. Poor wi-fi for even basic e-mail. Store low on basic foods (bread, eggs, etc.). Shower stalls narrow. Mass RV's touring group, mustering at 5AM and leaving at 6AM during required quiet time.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Love Koa! Very clean!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We have stayed there for a few years now and we can't wait until next year!
Aug 16, 2016
Great family park. Stayed in a motorhome for 3 nights. Only negative is many of the full service sites are too close together and like a parking lot. Wish we had researched the sites ahead of time as we were travelling with two motorhomes and were both along the the main entrance/driveway which was busy with traffic much of the day. Also, the park staff use a gator with is very noisy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy