Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Camp sites are to small. We felt like we were in a parking lot with no grass just rocks. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground. Love the pet area. The bathrooms were beautiful.
Jul 18, 2016
I have always been very pleased with this park. Our son can hardly wait for next summer to go back. He loves the themes that they have each week we try to go to a different week each year. Great staff and a very clean camp. See you all next summer. 😎
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean cabin, beautiful surroundings and an amazing weekend- thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Our Family had a wonderful stay at your camping cabins!! Kids loved it, as well as my husband and I.!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great experience all around! It would be nice to have the tent sites a bit further away from each other. Do you spray for mosquitoes or are you just lucky?
Jul 18, 2016
We love KOA Rocky Harbour!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park.We had a good time overall.understanding the quiet rules, we had an employee twice visit the kabin for music loudness, which is fine, but as the kabins are on the road and the vehicles are on the road, hearing the music from the road is unavoidable.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful park for families with children. Great staff & clean facilities!!!!
Jul 17, 2016
The part was clean and staff were friendly. We intend to book for next summer.
Jul 17, 2016
A great experience overall. Camp site was good and really liked the cabin by the lake, which are very well designed.
Jul 17, 2016
Would have been nice to have more 30A serviced sites. However the campground is very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Camped in a circle of other trailers - no privacy . Site clean but washroom (there was only 1male and 1 female) overused and not clean , also needs natural light.
Jul 16, 2016
We went across Canada and this KOA tops high on my list. The perfect level ground, the first time we didn't need wood to level our lot. It was such a fast hook up, we never experienced that before in any campground that we stayed at across Canada. Great Job KOA Gros Morne/Norris Point,NL Thanks for everything!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Nice park
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoy everything about this campground, especially the walking trails around the pond.
Jul 15, 2016
Had a wonderful 10 day stay. Very well equipped park for NL from tenting to large rigs. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2016
I love this place this was our second time there and will be going back next year. It's a clean place with stuff to do for the kids and just minutes away from alot of great hiking trails. Also close enough to grocery storestore and gas stations.
Jul 15, 2016
Lovely, quiet, clean, perfectly located park. Loved the dog area. Rented the canoe and went around your beautiful pond. Used the laundry facilities which were also quite nice. Our first time using a KOA park and will definitely recommend this location to our family and friends. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice park. Friendly staff. Excellent facilities. Extremely clean and modern washrooms. Will definitely return.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Of course being in beautiful Gros Morne Park certainly helped. We really like the fact that there were very private sites as well as the big rig non-private sites available.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Great spot and handy to visit the park.
Jul 11, 2016
Heated bathrooms would make it perfect
Jul 11, 2016
We thought Koa was fantastic! It was our first stay at a Koa but it won't be our last!!! So clean and convenient!!
Jul 11, 2016
This is a great place for families to camp, there are activities in the evenings, swimming, boats to rent, the kids always love it!!
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful setting with a nice trail around the lake. The staff was friendly and the washroom clean. Our only wish would be to have a washroom a bit closer. We highlg recommend this place.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean, well kept facilities. Lots of family activities. Great location.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds Clean Very friendly, helpful staff Lots for children to do!!!!!!! 👍
Jul 11, 2016
My son and family stayed this pass weekend he said it's the best park he have stayed and he stayed lots of parks in PEI
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
the sites were clean, although there was little space between my camper and my neighbor. staff was very helpful and quick to come to our aide. we will visit again
Jul 09, 2016
Very Clean, quiet, and beautiful . . .what more could we want?!?!
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome!!
Jul 08, 2016
Awesome stay every time , great and friendly staff , cabins and park are super clean and the park is great for Kids!!!
Jul 07, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Very Clean campground and lots of activities for the kid (and kids at heart). Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 06, 2016
We loved our stay and the kids had so much fun! The only improvements would have been having a working burner on the side of the BBQ, and the blankets provided for the bunk beds weren't enough. They were really thin.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Too wonderful to describe Staff friendly and helpful
Jul 05, 2016
Great fireworks show, once again. Amazingly park for children and families.
Jul 05, 2016
We loved our stay! If was dog friendly and absolutely beautiful with a very nice staff!
Jul 05, 2016
Very family oriented
Jul 05, 2016
Very noisy campground (RV's with generators). If you want to stay in a quiet place and enjoy the sounds of the nature forget it.
Jul 04, 2016
KOA never disappoints unlike Mother Nature. Owners are wonderful. We were close by kitchen area and that was a little loud at times till about 11-11:30 with teenagers. Otherwise great and highly recommend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy