Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
Check in was efficient, friendly and very helpful. Site and facilities were clean and well cared for. Sorry for delayed response, was very busy when we got home after 25 days in NL and only just found your email unread. Thanks for the great service. Gary & Jeannine, Surrey, B.C.
Nov 02, 2016
Had lots of fun! Great campground for kids'...
Oct 17, 2016
A few of the amenities advertised were closed or not working, eg communal oven, games room, understandable since it was almost the end of the season. Toilet and shower facilities were clean but very cold as the heating was turned off, the water also went cold with two people using the facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful, and it is in a good location. Enjoyed our stayou overall.
Oct 09, 2016
Absolutely amazing. Awesome people. Campground is one of the best that we have ever stayed in.
Oct 06, 2016
Great location !
Sep 30, 2016
Really nice folks working there. So helpful and friendly .
Sep 28, 2016
Great place,meet a few new friends definitely recommend this campground to anyone.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
The electric & water sites were nicely secluded. Full hook-ups lined up in the open. Need trees there. Laundry was spotless. Camp was well kept with friendly people. Better than most KOAs
Sep 20, 2016
Great weekend Halloween was fun Thanksgiving supper was great See you guys next year
Sep 20, 2016
Our children simply LOVE bring at KOA. Our children spend hours in the pond on kayaks, boats, swimming, etc. It's the place our children want to be, which makes us a happy family.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Great place. Originally was only going to stay two nights, ending up staying for six!
Sep 19, 2016
Great supper!
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful, private sites with space to move. Close proximity to Gros Morne and Rocky Harbour. Very clean and accommodating staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Facilities are great and the staff is even better. We had a mechanical and the entire staff bent over backwards to help us work through everything
Sep 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Gros Morne. The staff were very friendly & accommodating. The campground was beautiful, well maintained & very clean. The washrooms were very clean, some of the cleanest we've ever seen at a campground. The one downside for us was that the sites were not very big. We have a 3 room cabin tent, with a built in porch & it barely fit onto the site.
Sep 14, 2016
Emplacement excellent, Facilité, excellent, Personnel, professionnel Site très beau, avec petit lac et sentiers. Douche un peut petite... L'ensemble est très très bien.
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful and beautiful
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Great reception at registration. Easy in and out and is a great location to visit Gros Moren National Park. This is our second time here as we had stayed on our way up to St Anthony NL earlier in the week.
Sep 11, 2016
Sites are a little to close together.
Sep 10, 2016
Love it, need some work on your sewer hook up, most new rigs hook up in the middle. Other than that and we made it work, it was grand.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
The staff were wonderful! And Ruth went above and beyond to help us in every way! Thanks again!!
Sep 07, 2016
Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Large and private campsites. Very good facilities.
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoy our days at KOA in Gros Morne. Very family friendly, great for both young and old. The staff at KOA are exceptional as is the owner Shawn and his family. Looking forward to next year for the 24th weekend in May/17.
Sep 07, 2016
Camped in beautiful new lake front cabins for two nights as well as a wooded tent site for two nights. Both stays were very comfortable and fun. Campground is conveniently located with plenty of events for families as well as amenities such as bike and boat rentals and a well groomed walking trail. Camp store is well stocked and also has a small coffee area! Would definitely return here.
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent place to camp very friendly staff and lots for kids to do very clean faciilities.
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay...great place for children...already booked for next year!!
Sep 07, 2016
Labour Day weekend at KOA Gros Morne is always a great time. The park was packed with families, and the focus was on family enjoyment of all KOA Gros Morne has to offer. And it's all capped off with fireworks to celebrate the end of summer. Thanks to all the great staff who make it such a pleasure to camp here.
Sep 07, 2016
First time here, and as experienced campers we totally enjoyed our stay. The cabins were great. The staff was awesome. Would most definately recomend and stay again.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Location is great snuggled in the National Park of Gros Morne. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Has a lot of things to do on hand for kids, I think it is a little expensive for rentals.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was beautiful and best of all clean! The staff was really helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed ourselves. As a matter of fact we are making plans to go back multiple times next year.
Sep 06, 2016
Good place to stay. Very kid friendly!
Sep 05, 2016
Nice spot on the lake and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2016
Friendly staff, & helpful Good private sites Laundry & washrooms clean good potable water Lots to do and see from here Well equipped store on site
Sep 04, 2016
KOA tends to crowd the full service sites. We were happy to get the site with patio, however a little more separation is better.
Sep 03, 2016
Amazing experience. We will be back next year!
Sep 03, 2016
I was welcomed upon arrival and allocated a very nice tent spot with a lovely view. The restrooms were clean. There were lots of things to do. I don't expect anything more.
Sep 03, 2016
People very nice camp spot just gravel parking lot
Sep 03, 2016
A+ service, beautiful area, extremely clean grounds and facilities!!!
Sep 02, 2016
The children loved the Jump Pillow.
Sep 01, 2016
showers were quite small otherwise good
Sep 01, 2016
Love staying at this park, wish there were more KOA's in our province. Lots to do with kids both in the park and around the local area.
Sep 01, 2016
On Sat. Aug. 27, 2016 we arrived back to our trailer approx. 4:00 pm. Two & three sites down from us there were 2 RV's, one was a motorhome with an open window & the other was a 5th wheel. In each RV there were 2 dogs barking non-stop. Many nearby campers were disturbed. Owners arrived home 3 hrs later. No one from KOA management did anything about this. The owners should have been asked to leave!
Aug 31, 2016
It was great.
Aug 31, 2016
Very clean with nice private sites. Washrooms and showers were well maintained. The 10:00 strict quiet time is a bit early, given the radio couldn't be heard from the road, we were told to turn it off. I do appreciate the quiet at bedtime however. Very nice campground though, we will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy