Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Easy to find, very sincere welcome, well maintained sites. Spotlessly clean facilities. Large complex with walking route around lake.
Aug 01, 2015
First KOA campground for my family. Really enjoyed our stay. The park had everything that we would want and then some.
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great time. Very accommodating. See you again next summer!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Private campgrounds, very clean facilities. Nice view of the Gros Morne Mountain! Very pretty lake.
Jul 30, 2015
we had a great time just relaxing.
Jul 29, 2015
My family and I had an amazing time and are hoping to make this an annual summer trip. :)
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great stay at the park. Really used it for it's location to visit the sites at Gros Morne. Facilities were great and the staff provided you with the service you requested. Good job.
Jul 28, 2015
Although the weather did not fully cooperate, the campground was excellent. We really liked the privacy of our site (No. 10). Our daughter loved the jumping pillow.
Jul 28, 2015
Only stayed for one night, and thoroughly enjoyed the stay, except for the cold weather......nothing you guys could do about it lol. Lovely campgrounds, would definitely stay there again! We had a nice private site with friends staying on the site next to ours. Lovely fire at night, can't wait to go back!
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome campground!!! We keep going back! Love the friendly workers, clean facilities and activities for children and families!
Jul 27, 2015
Showers a little small and hot water issues a few times other than that was great
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Nice camp site and good activities
Jul 26, 2015
Lots were not very level. good power and water supply
Jul 26, 2015
there were a few too many yippy dogs during the day but other than that everything was great
Jul 26, 2015
We thought the amenities were great!We did have challenges with the lanes being so narrow and the trees were encroaching the laneways. The Sani-dump needs a through lane because others had to wait to exit the park while we were dumping.
Jul 25, 2015
Camping boisé offrant intimité mais un peu difficile d'accès. Douches très propres. Wifi fonctionnant couci couca. Peu de services aux alentours et au camping même pour acheter des provisions.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground. shouldn't advertise internet unless they upgrade their's. pretty much none.
Jul 24, 2015
Newfoundland hospitality at it's finest & our favourite place to camp on the island! Every thing is spotless. The staff are friendly and very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2015
Great location and friendly people.
Jul 24, 2015
Great Hosts! Great Location! Bucket List type of location!
Jul 24, 2015
Loved that it is small enough to walk everywhere...weather was great too compared to thd rest of the Island this year!
Jul 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground, sites and bathrooms were extremely clean. The only two things were that there was not much of a food selection and wish the firewood was cheaper, but overall would defiantly come back for another visit. Thanks for a great and wonderful experience :)
Jul 23, 2015
Beaucoup trop bruyant le soir car non-respect du couvre-feu après l'heure réglementaire.
Jul 23, 2015
This is a good park for family who go to bed at 9pm. If you plan to stay up and sit by the fire and have a few laughs it is not the place to go. We were unprofessionally approached by security and told we would be evicted, 12 hours after an original complaint with NO warning, if we laughed too loudly the second night. We are seasoned campers and were not loud.
Jul 23, 2015
site was fairly sheltered from wind for tent. Firewood was green and difficult to ignite. wifi not able in site had to stand in road. washrooms and showers good. Staff good.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very central for seeing the whole park. Clean and very helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
Washrooms poor I am a normal size person but I had trouble having a shower very very small water just a trickle
Jul 20, 2015
Always enjoy the KOA...we keep going back! Our 3 year old now asks if we're going camping at the KOA!
Jul 20, 2015
Poor WiFI coverrage. Lots of dogs barking. Very clean bathroom
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent campground, very clean with lots of things for the kids, definitly looking forward to our next visit
Jul 20, 2015
A great stay as always at this camp ground. Staff friendly and accommodating and facilities are neat and clean.
Jul 20, 2015
my daughter really liked the jumpy pillow. the store was great. the people were nice the place was clean and the moose trail was very entertaining thank you for having us!
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Facilities are extremely clean, lots for children to do (love the bouncy pillow!) and the sites are big and private. The only slight improvement would be in the playground, there were no baby/toddler swings. Looking forward to our stay in a couple weeks:)
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoy our every stay at the koa park we recommend it to everybody
Jul 19, 2015
The kids loved the jumping pillow and the activities. The sites/buildings and campground were very well maintained and clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Our family had a brief but awesome stay in KOA. The park staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The park grounds and facilities were kept clean at all times. Loved the K9 park too.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the sites are excellent if I had a complaint, it would be the wireless internet, very poor and intermittent at best.
Jul 18, 2015
Sites are good in the forested area but not in the drive thru. Showers are extremely small. Laundry facilities could be improved as dryers often don't work.
Jul 18, 2015
Lovely clean campground. Run like a resort with many activities for children and adults. We loved that our children were never bored, there was always something within the campground to entertain them! And we loved the ability to wash our clothes and avail of clean showers while we were roughing it! :)
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Our site was fantastic. It was quiet at night so we could sleep well. There were no bugs, which was a great bonus. The washrooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. Love your park.
Jul 17, 2015
This is a very clean campground with lots of things to see and do. The staff are very kind and quick to help if need be. I would definitely recommend staying here!
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
One of the major factors for choosing this campsite was the advertised free internet. I required this for work purposes. However, the connection was so poor it was practically unusable. This caused me to incur additional roaming data rates on my phone making my stay even more expensive than anticipated. :(
Jul 17, 2015
Clean facilities, nice showers and laundry room. Lots to do with trail walks, and numeous things to rent and use. Do not have small children but had a nice play area for them. Helpful staff. Close to tourist attractions.
Jul 17, 2015
Great campground,very clean and tidy. Bathrooms were well kept and site was good. Close to everything we wanted to see.Robert and the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.Had a great stay and would recommend this campground to anyone visiting the area.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice spot, but the private sites are pretty small. Other than that it's a beautiful spot. Very clean and great employees! Very friendly!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.