Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
Excellent service and great sites.
May 25, 2015
our stay was great , the weather wasn't great but next time we are down that way we will sure stay again at KOA
May 22, 2015
Very accommodating. We wanted full service but private. Was booked in a full service but when we arrived we liked the private lot better. But wasn't full service, we were ok with that and the staff switched us. No problem. Great for kids and really quiet after 10. Very clean and friendly park.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
Beautiful weather, beautiful sites, beautiful facilities.
May 19, 2015
Shawn, Robert, and crew were their usual friendly and accommodating selves. Loved our stay, and the weather was unseasonably fabulous!
May 19, 2015
We love Gros Morne KOA. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Everything about the campground is fantastic.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
The KOA Campground in Rocky Harbour is AWESOME! The owners and staff are very friendly and the kids absolutely love all the events they host!
May 19, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground. Excellent staff and lots of family activities. We had a great time as usual!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff
May 19, 2015
My son has ODD with Secondary ADHD. This is the first time we have been able to go anywhere and just let him do What and go where he wanted without worrying. We relaxed, and just enjoyed our time together. Now we cannot wait to go back!
May 19, 2015
Fireworks were awesome and my 9 yr really loved the scavenger hunt. Nice way to kick off our summer!
May 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much.
May 19, 2015
Quite time is too early at 10:00. It should be atleast 11:00. Also check out for 11:00 is way too early. My kids are just getting out of the bunk by then. After lunch would be fine say around 1:00 or even 2:00 like most parks in the area.
Oct 09, 2014
Very nice campground (layout and facilities) and excellent location for all things to do in Gros Morne National Park!
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We love koa!! We always have such a good time!
Sep 22, 2014
As always, great community spirit with the Thanksgiving Supper! Thanks for a great year!!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Great site( lots of trees and space). Enjoyed walking the Moose Path trail.Thank you for providing a fully serviced campground so very close to all the beauty and adventures of Gros Morne N.P.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very enjoyable, clean, and friendly staff
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
only complaint is that fire pit is too close to the corner and close to the next camper so they hear every word said .....it is also in the ground and too low ....after a while your neck hurts looking down ....hard to keep burning because air cant get in it .....need it raised and moved
Sep 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly and changed my lot for a patio and fire pit plus a swing. I Definitely recommend this park.
Sep 08, 2014
Other than the roaming goat (lol) another great time in Norris Point at our Gros Morne KOA!! Beautiful spot!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Good staff and well-kept park. Filling potholes day after hard rain. Great WI-FI. Need cable TV and more 50amp sites.
Sep 05, 2014
very nice camping with private L shape sites. Very clean washrooms. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I was delighted with the modern and clean amenities at this site. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Added to the incredible beauty of the scenery, the result was a wonderful stay waiting to be repeated.
Sep 02, 2014
well kept place excellent staff and great for kids
Sep 02, 2014
Fireworks were great.. Kids really enjoyed it!
Sep 02, 2014
Great camp site, very clean facilities. The washrooms were lovely as they were each a completely separate stall and had fans. Loved the Kamp K9!! Staff was efficient & friendly. Extremely disappointed in showers - water was more cold than luke warm and only came out in a small dribble.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Lovely site, great staff, fabulous for kids. Close to many activities in the park.
Aug 29, 2014
I would stay there again. Enjoyed walking the trails in the park.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
adequate, but not spectacular. Office personnel rather impersonal, but knowledgeable Showers were clean, but few and very small
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Beautiful park nice size sites, clean washroom and showers and loved the fenced dog area. We brought our 2 dogs and they loved it. Will stay here again.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.