Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
We love koa!! We always have such a good time!
Sep 22, 2014
As always, great community spirit with the Thanksgiving Supper! Thanks for a great year!!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Great site( lots of trees and space). Enjoyed walking the Moose Path trail.Thank you for providing a fully serviced campground so very close to all the beauty and adventures of Gros Morne N.P.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very enjoyable, clean, and friendly staff
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
only complaint is that fire pit is too close to the corner and close to the next camper so they hear every word said .....it is also in the ground and too low ....after a while your neck hurts looking down ....hard to keep burning because air cant get in it .....need it raised and moved
Sep 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly and changed my lot for a patio and fire pit plus a swing. I Definitely recommend this park.
Sep 08, 2014
Other than the roaming goat (lol) another great time in Norris Point at our Gros Morne KOA!! Beautiful spot!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Good staff and well-kept park. Filling potholes day after hard rain. Great WI-FI. Need cable TV and more 50amp sites.
Sep 05, 2014
very nice camping with private L shape sites. Very clean washrooms. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
I was delighted with the modern and clean amenities at this site. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Added to the incredible beauty of the scenery, the result was a wonderful stay waiting to be repeated.
Sep 02, 2014
well kept place excellent staff and great for kids
Sep 02, 2014
Fireworks were great.. Kids really enjoyed it!
Sep 02, 2014
Great camp site, very clean facilities. The washrooms were lovely as they were each a completely separate stall and had fans. Loved the Kamp K9!! Staff was efficient & friendly. Extremely disappointed in showers - water was more cold than luke warm and only came out in a small dribble.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Lovely site, great staff, fabulous for kids. Close to many activities in the park.
Aug 29, 2014
I would stay there again. Enjoyed walking the trails in the park.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
adequate, but not spectacular. Office personnel rather impersonal, but knowledgeable Showers were clean, but few and very small
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Beautiful park nice size sites, clean washroom and showers and loved the fenced dog area. We brought our 2 dogs and they loved it. Will stay here again.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful , clean park and wonderful staff. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for everything!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Great stay, great people, very helpful when I needed it. Kids loved the jumping pillow! We will be back for sure! Thanks again!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Nice clean park, washrooms always clean, staff friendly. Campsites a little small for larger trailers.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Lots of kids around. Very kid friendly park. Love the jumping pillow
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome staff!! Facilities very clean. My children LOVE it there!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful campsite! Helpful staff! Lots of events! We love it there!
Aug 18, 2014
GREAT PLACE FOR THE KIDS TO PLAY AND HAVE LOTS OF FUN
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome campground, especially for children!
Aug 18, 2014
We had a good experience visiting this KOA park for the first time. I was a little disappointed that the sites did not individually have garbage cans & recycle bins, we had to walk three sites over to dispose of our garbage, into the second day we lit our fire and burned most of our garbage instead. Overall a great campground, fabulous for the kids! Thanks
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Amazing staff, willing to help out each and every customer to make them happy!
Aug 18, 2014
The kids really enjoyed the park, biking, swimming, and of course the air cushion! Lots of children around making it a very family oriented park. Clean washrooms and shower facilities. We will return!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.