Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Camping Cabins/Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had an awesome time, my friend and her some came with me. The turkey dinner was delicious and the Halloween trick or treating was wonderful.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome
Sep 18, 2017
There was no paper towel in the washroom on Saturday or Sunday.
Sep 18, 2017
I had a great camping experience even though the weather on Saturday was rainy until about 3pm. The staff is always friendly and the area is always clean and inviting. I was there with my daughters and families. The staff cooked a delicious Turkey Dinner to celebrate early Thanksgiving the children went Trick or Treating to the camp sites which were decorated for early Halloween. We all had fun!
Sep 18, 2017
Once again the moose path that is there is nice for a relaxing stroll with the dog and the campsites are very private, it's the way camping was meant to be, a nice private get away.
Sep 16, 2017
Awesome park with friendly helpful staff ! Best rv park in the area ! Big rig friendly! Great rates !
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
It was our second stay this visit to Gros Morne. Great location, great folks, great service!
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed my stay there lovely area
Sep 12, 2017
We are travelling across Canada - and staying mainly with KOA. This site was a disappointment-- staff were friendly and helpful. Sites were poorly laid out-- we used a pull through site- utilities not well placed. Site with was poor --units parked in different directions-unit next to us was too close..The bathrooms were -OK-- no heat for some very cold days - once they closed there were NO lights
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice large and private sites. Good facilities and nice folks. We are writing this from the camp as we have returned after an excursion up the west coast.
Sep 11, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Really enjoyed our tent site on the edge of the lake. Will definitely be back in the future!
Sep 11, 2017
I've stayed here a few times now, and it's always fantastic. Excellent grounds, amazing scenery, friendly staff. I'll definitely be back again next year!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We camped at this KOA while visiting Gros Morne National Park and the area. Great location and perfect site for our motorhome and tow vehicle. Everyone was extremely helpful and our stay was perfect. Thank you for great service.
Sep 07, 2017
The washrooms and showers are roomy and clean! Landuary room is aduacate. The sites are very well laid out and level for RV's!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
conveniently situated, well organized in camping set up and in administration processing. I enjoyed the small lake and nature trail...good for dog walking. Showers tended to have low pressure and be lukewarm. Everything clean in the washrooms and laundry.,
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was great! Lots to do. Many hikes. The kids LOVED it. Paddle boats, go carts, bouncy pillow. This place is. Kids haven!! We'll be back!
Sep 04, 2017
The campground is nice, power and water pressure fairly good. There is a nice lake right adjacent the campground with paddle boat rentals available. The staff is friendly and helpful, bathrooms and laundry facilities are clean.
Sep 03, 2017
We enjoyed the walk around the mouse trail, showers were clean, and the overall grounds are very nice. Nice that cabins are an option, we stayed in a pull through site.
Sep 02, 2017
Had an amazing time! Staff were informed and accommodating! Would definitely come back again! Thank you for making our stay memorable!!
Sep 02, 2017
Staff are very helpful and accommodating to our needs.
Sep 02, 2017
We had a great stay. Very nice and quiet which is what we like. Wifi was a little slow in the evening but still much appreciated. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would be nice if every site had a fire pit. Three way hook up on the private sites would be amazing, but I assume that's difficult. Maybe some arranged campfires with music. Given the local culture and talent, that would be super cool.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Great staff. Property kept very clean. Nice camp sites. Lots of space. Thanks for the great stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed on a deluxe RV site (#60) for two nights. It was spectacular! In true KOA fashion, the park was beautifully maintained, very clean, very friendly staff. The scenery is stunning, and the walking trail around the lake was awesome! Thank you KOA!
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful location, excellent service and welcoming staff. We will continue to book our future holidays in NL with the Gros Morne/Norris Point KOA.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice site, Very nice people!! Clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 30, 2017
The best this year
Aug 29, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. Friendly staff. Beautiful camp sites.
Aug 28, 2017
We liked this KOA, didn't love it. Pros: Grounds / washrooms very clean / beautifully maintained. Cons: W/E/S sites very crowded. W/E sites very private, brush cutting badly needed. I bought firewood every night, never was offered to have it delivered it to our site. The store is nice, but with limited groceries in the area, could sell a much bigger range of products then currently offered.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful
Aug 28, 2017
It was a very beautiful spot to stay and we would gladly stay again
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
So glad to see a dog park.The park was clean and well kept.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds with lots of activities for everyone. Close to lots of national parks attractions as well staff are extremely friendly and there to help in every way. Hats off to Ruth you out do yourself every time looking forward to next year for third consecutive year absolutely beautiful
Aug 28, 2017
Great stay and staff very friendly and helpfull as usual, KOA in Rocky harbour is the best. Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great weekend! It was one of the nicest, cleanest campgrounds we have visited and we are certainly looking at spending more time there summer! So close to home but we felt like we were miles away! It was very quiet long before quiet hour. I would recommend it to everyone. Looking forward to spending a lot more time there!
Aug 27, 2017
Loved the sites in the trees. Lots of privacy. Very good length for our big rig, but site was not very level. Would make sure to request one of the sites on the bottom of hill.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at.......great privacy
Aug 27, 2017
Stayed in a site with water and electricity. For camping in the tent the hook up was too far away from the tent. The pond was beautiful and clean, the service was great, and the sites were perfectly spaced for privacy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy