Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA Canada

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

Email

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Camp sites are to small. We felt like we were in a parking lot with no grass just rocks. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground. Love the pet area. The bathrooms were beautiful.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great experience all around! It would be nice to have the tent sites a bit further away from each other. Do you spray for mosquitoes or are you just lucky?
Jul 18, 2016
We love KOA Rocky Harbour!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful park for families with children. Great staff & clean facilities!!!!
Jul 17, 2016
The part was clean and staff were friendly. We intend to book for next summer.
Jul 17, 2016
Would have been nice to have more 30A serviced sites. However the campground is very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Camped in a circle of other trailers - no privacy . Site clean but washroom (there was only 1male and 1 female) overused and not clean , also needs natural light.
Jul 16, 2016
We went across Canada and this KOA tops high on my list. The perfect level ground, the first time we didn't need wood to level our lot. It was such a fast hook up, we never experienced that before in any campground that we stayed at across Canada. Great Job KOA Gros Morne/Norris Point,NL Thanks for everything!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoy everything about this campground, especially the walking trails around the pond.
Jul 15, 2016
Had a wonderful 10 day stay. Very well equipped park for NL from tenting to large rigs. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2016
I love this place this was our second time there and will be going back next year. It's a clean place with stuff to do for the kids and just minutes away from alot of great hiking trails. Also close enough to grocery storestore and gas stations.
Jul 15, 2016
Lovely, quiet, clean, perfectly located park. Loved the dog area. Rented the canoe and went around your beautiful pond. Used the laundry facilities which were also quite nice. Our first time using a KOA park and will definitely recommend this location to our family and friends. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice park. Friendly staff. Excellent facilities. Extremely clean and modern washrooms. Will definitely return.
Jul 14, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Of course being in beautiful Gros Morne Park certainly helped. We really like the fact that there were very private sites as well as the big rig non-private sites available.
Jul 13, 2016
Great spot and handy to visit the park.
Jul 11, 2016
Heated bathrooms would make it perfect
Jul 11, 2016
This is a great place for families to camp, there are activities in the evenings, swimming, boats to rent, the kids always love it!!
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean, well kept facilities. Lots of family activities. Great location.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds Clean Very friendly, helpful staff Lots for children to do!!!!!!! 👍
Jul 11, 2016
My son and family stayed this pass weekend he said it's the best park he have stayed and he stayed lots of parks in PEI
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
the sites were clean, although there was little space between my camper and my neighbor. staff was very helpful and quick to come to our aide. we will visit again
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome!!
Jul 07, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Very Clean campground and lots of activities for the kid (and kids at heart). Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 06, 2016
Too wonderful to describe Staff friendly and helpful
Jul 05, 2016
Great fireworks show, once again. Amazingly park for children and families.
Jul 05, 2016
Very family oriented
Jul 05, 2016
Very noisy campground (RV's with generators). If you want to stay in a quiet place and enjoy the sounds of the nature forget it.
Jul 04, 2016
KOA never disappoints unlike Mother Nature. Owners are wonderful. We were close by kitchen area and that was a little loud at times till about 11-11:30 with teenagers. Otherwise great and highly recommend.
Jul 04, 2016
Great stay
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We thoroughly enjoy our weekends at KOA Rocky Harbour! Our children are having a blast!!
Jul 04, 2016
Santa in July and fireworks were fabulous! Would definitely stay again
Jul 04, 2016
All full service sites are gravel sites and have absolutely no privacy. This campground is in a beautiful location, however those sites are definitely not! On top of that, why the dump station is right by the full service sights makes no sense at all.
Jul 04, 2016
Had a great time. Walked the trail, took out the kayaks...kiddos were on the paddle boats, floating bikes, and bouncy pillow. What a great time. Ran into loads of people I knew and the kids got to participate in "christmas in july" great spot.
Jul 02, 2016
Great location. Lots for kids to do.
Jun 28, 2016
Great stay. Will be going back again.
Jun 28, 2016
The kids playground is in need of some Repairs, not only cosmetically but for children's safety. Also, it could really use a infant/toddler swing.
Jun 28, 2016
Always a great family stay!
Jun 27, 2016
Always an amazing campground...quiet, clean, pretty, lots for the kids to do, pet friendly & fantastic staff
Jun 27, 2016
Love love love Rocky Harbour KOA! Clean, fun, family friendly, great staff!
Jun 27, 2016
It very clean just found short of washrooms for number of campers.
Jun 27, 2016
This place is very inexpensive and a kid's paradise.
Jun 27, 2016
Inexpensive and kid friendly!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy