Gros Morne / Norris Point KOA

5 Shearakin Lane

Rocky Harbour, NL A0K 4N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-3441

Info: 800-562-3441

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2012
Beautiful view from the kabins! Wish our front desk welcome had been a little friendlier though...did not feel like a typical KOA welcome. :(
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
great staff
Sep 26, 2012
Fantastic park !! We all had a wonderful time!
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Had a great time, kids loved having Halloween early & the decorating was a lot of fun!
Sep 25, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! Beautiful and by far, the cleanest campground that we have ever used! I will return, again and again!
Sep 24, 2012
Didn't (need to) use any of the extra facilities so don't have a comment. Unhappy with the fact that the owners of a dog at the trailer beside us left it tied up outside while they were away for about a 1/2 hour. The dog barked the whole time - early evening. That is our only strong complaint.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
STAFF VERY FREINDLY. CAN'T WAIT FOR NEXX YEAR . THANKS REG
Sep 16, 2012
Great staff, easy access to National Park.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Enjoyed the lovely cabins. We did have a small issue was with the store hours and with direction. The store hours are too short and need to be longer. We had to buy our campfire wood outside of KOA because at times the store at KOA wouldn't open on its suggested time. As will, there was no direction of where we had to go to look for a camp ground, when we got there.
Sep 13, 2012
This rates as one of the best campgrounds in North America, and rivals those that we have stayed at in both private, provincial as well as national parks. The private sites are amazing and the work that has gone into providing a nature walk around the entire lake is also amazing. Facilities are well kept and clean. It is obvious that the owners are proud of their campground and it shows!
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
BEST LAYED-OUT SITE WE HAVE STAYED IN. tHE INDIVIDUAL PLOTS ARE SPACED FAR APART, GIVING PRIVACY A HUGE BOOST, AND THE AREA IS CLEAN, NEAT AND VERY WELL SUITED TO OUR NEEDS. THANK YOU FOR A GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Sep 07, 2012
Very clean quiet good staff
Sep 06, 2012
Stayed there 12 nites. Very clean. Staff helpful/courteous (Maggie). Nice hiking path around pond & play area for children. Can have more bathrooms beside office area though.
Sep 05, 2012
the kamp ground was great. The only bad thing was our site was beside the beach and playground will not recomend that site because it is very noisey especial on a Friday or Saturday. Also make sure your up early for a shower or otherwise it is a cold one.Location was perfect for us.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Bathrooms are clean, campsites are beautiful. Even in the pouring rain storm we could still hear staff going around cleaning up outside. Very accomodating and friendly people. Love the activities that are planned.
Sep 04, 2012
Another great weekend! Suggestions: 1. Have screen doors on all Kamping Kabins! 2. Consider putting little bar fridges in Kamping Kabins :) Thanks for another fun-filled weekend! Loved the fireworks!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Very pleased with our stay, despite the weather! Greatly appreciated staff's willingness to help us with a last-minute change to a serviced lot. Thanks again!
Sep 04, 2012
Our campground site at KOA was a great size easy to get to and setup. There was plenty of room for all of our "stuff" and private at the same time. Our kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow however, they did not use the playground at all as it apparently was more catered to younger kids and not that appealing to older kids (ages 7 & 9). Thanks very much, Len & Marilyn Pike
Sep 04, 2012
Site was not clean. Sewage refuge at connection. Dog fecis laying around. Inadequate washroom and shower availability. Very few avail and some of the few out of order. Generally not up to expectation .
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
It was heavy rain so we didn't get out around as we could have had it been clear.
Sep 01, 2012
Clean modern facilities. Our site was close to activities and yet well treed enough to still be private. Kids loved the bouncy pillow!
Aug 31, 2012
Everything thing during our stay was top notch. From the speedy check in to the spacious, private site to the very clean comfort facilities.
Aug 30, 2012
Had a great stay in your kamping kabins. The staff are very friendly and helpful and are always smiling. I would definitely stay again whenever in the area!!
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Too many squirrels around. I know its a National Park and all, but when there are several squirrels around your campsite going crazy at 5-6am, that's abit much. Same as last time we stayed there. A pellet gun would go a long way.
Aug 27, 2012
We had a good stay,the only problem we had is our campsite wasnt wide enough.The trees need to be trimmed down,
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
we had a wonderful time and our little boy loved it too!! So much to do and see we will definately be back next summer!!!
Aug 26, 2012
Friendly staff, excellent accommodations, gorgeous campground and an overall amazing stay. Highly recommended!
Aug 26, 2012
See separate email. Thanks
Aug 26, 2012
Overall my camping experience was great, however, I found some of the staff unfriendly.
Aug 26, 2012
Noisy!! Barking dogs screaming kids, no hot water in showers and even the toilet paper is substandard. I rented a "lake view" site but the only way I could see the lake was if I stood on the picnic table and peered through the bushes. Won't be back any time soon. Sorry but you asked.
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 22, 2012
The major attraction is the pond and the jumping pillow, the kids had fun, the only downfall is the cost which is double the price of provincial parks.
Aug 21, 2012
We had some challenges with the water and toliet drains. Unusual that we had to have them emptied daily. Late night quiet time was not strictly adhered too, but was regulated relatively well. Staff were super!
Aug 21, 2012
I really liked the quietness. My kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and Venus. It was unfortunate t

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.