Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Really nice. Only complaint is that the bathroom was too far away from our site. There should have been showers in the rec room or the field next to the rec room also. Where the second group of restrooms are being built is just as far for the sights on the perimeter.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We only spent one night on our way through. Desk and check-in was good. Sites were very nice.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Nice campground, level site.
Oct 01, 2013
Great location, wonderful sites staff was very welcoming, guests were all so friendly. We'll be back 1
Oct 01, 2013
I will visit again.
Oct 01, 2013
Excellent staff
Oct 01, 2013
Friendly staff. Made pizzas and pancakes the next morning.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Always the best, we are treated right at the Freeport/Durham KOA!!
Sep 30, 2013
If you are looking for a camp, this is the place. Lots to do and the Brick Oven Pizza night is some of the best pizza anywhere. We'll be back!!!!
Sep 30, 2013
Very clean family freindly place. 2 Thumbs up. Will be back next year.
Sep 29, 2013
A great place to stay.
Sep 29, 2013
We had a very pleasant 1 night stay on our way to Bar Harbor. The campsite was very spacious and private. We will return on our future trips to and through Freeport and recommend to friends. The panacake breakfast was superb.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
It was a very friendly stay and enjoyed all the activities, especially the music! Owners take Pride in Park! A lot of hard work went to it all weekend!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We don't live very far from the campground and love going there. They make you feel like family and if Bob and Christina can do any thing for you they will. They also always seem to have something going on at the campground for everybody, love going there.
Sep 23, 2013
Great people, great doggie facilities , clean and well kept and we enjoyed the nature trail immensely!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Campground was very clean and staff friendly and informative. Large open area for kids to play in. Convenient to Freeport and some other areas that we wanted to visitl
Sep 20, 2013
Wonderful staff, campground, setting, and facilities. We did not want to leave!
Sep 20, 2013
Very quiet and well maintained campground . Cleanest restrooms in all our travels .
Sep 19, 2013
Very well received and treated in a professional and friendly manner.
Sep 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We found everyone on the staff to be very friendly.
Sep 18, 2013
Wonderful place to camp!!! Very kid friendly activities! Had a wonderful camping experience!
Sep 18, 2013
Clean, quiet, very well run.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Our stay at Freeport/Durham KOA ,as always, was an enjoyable time. The new wood-fired pizza oven produced a great Friday night meal!!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Excellent campground, Clean, employees are friendly
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
everyone was friendly and helpful. We had a super stay!
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground! We will be back!
Sep 16, 2013
Friday night was pizza night, and they were excellent and done on time! I have only praise for how this KOA is operated.
Sep 16, 2013
great stay with Ice cream social and breakfast in the morning. Ron Day
Sep 16, 2013
While a very friendly staff, we think they need some trees around the sights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Deluxe Pull-thru sites do not have any trees or shade. We do have plenty of sites that are full-hook up that offer trees and shade.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
The back in site we were assigned was so out of level our auto jacks would not level even after I put blocks under them. The rest of the park was nearly empty so I wasn't sure why we were placed in this site. Other than that the people were nice and friendly.
Sep 12, 2013
Very welcoming, friendly, and one of our favorite KOAs
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
just an overnite-but very nice! We will be back
Sep 10, 2013
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at recently. The staff was great especially Bob a staff member who went out of his way to be helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
The homemade pizza is delicious!! Be sure to order one.
Sep 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.