Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Our stay at Freeport/Durham, ME was terrific until our last day. The people who moved next to us had 2 small yappy dogs which they left unattended in their motorhome when they left in their car. I reported this to the front desk. We then checked out so I hope the issue was dealt with by the KOA staff. We will return, it is a very nice KOA Kampground.
Jun 18, 2014
Extremely clean, friendly and helpful staff, large sites, lots of room to run and play, hot water for dishes. Great place.
Jun 17, 2014
Clean restrooms, quiet campsites,fantastic interaction with all the staff, fun, fabulous time, always!
Jun 17, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, aside from me forgetting to ask for wifi there wasn't anything else they could have done to make our stay better.
Jun 16, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs. The owners are wonderful! Everytime we go back they have added a little something. Great family place!!
Jun 16, 2014
Big sites. Grassy. Very clean. Loads of activities. Staff so friendly!
Jun 16, 2014
The best KOA ive stayed at. Staff was very friendly. The activities were exceptional. I wish all the KOA's were this good.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice campground friendly people will return
Jun 13, 2014
Had a good time even with the cool weather.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
Great staff; wonderfully clean facilities. great campground. thanks!
May 27, 2014
Our favorite part is the size of the sites. It's nice to have plenty of room to stretch out and not have other people too close. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Bob even helped us with electrical problems while we were there. The only thing I would suggest is keeping the grass cut shorter so when it rains it's not as messy.
May 27, 2014
Everything was great except the office was understaffed everytime I went in there. We waited almost a half hour to get ice cream and buy wood.
May 27, 2014
Even though the weather wouldn't cooperate, we had a fantastic time at Freeport KOA. Love all the activities for the kids. We all had a great time.
May 27, 2014
Great campground. Can't wait to come back. Only thing I would suggest is that they upgrade the basketball court as it is outdated and too small for the amount of people that wanted to play. Other than that, great stay and great people.
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
freeport/durham KOA is AOK !!!
May 15, 2014
A+++++++++++
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
As this was our first stay in this KOA. We were very pleased with our site, the staff that we met were very helpful and friendly and we look forward to coming back before the camping year is over.
May 13, 2014
Bathrooms were clean, playground was nice for the kids. The annual Pancake breakfast was cancelled because the kitchen was closed. Other events for the kids were cancelled due to the weather and were not rescheduled when it improved (to my knowledge.) We've stayed at this KOA many times, but we were the least impressed this time.
May 13, 2014
Great!! No grandkids, no visitors, no doing nothing. Sitting around reading the Sunday paper, listening to the radio.
May 13, 2014
The only complaint that I have is we had to leave . Had a great time. wonderful hosts always make you feel welcome.
May 13, 2014
Friendly & helpful, utilities worked -yea!, Clean cg & nice laundry. Big dog run. Loved the donkey renewing his voice.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was nice. We had a good time. I am sure in the summer time when the weather is better it is nicer. Bob was really helpful.
May 12, 2014
Very well kept campground. Excellent amenities and very friendly staff!
May 12, 2014
Very nice campground...clean and well maintained..friendly people
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Stayed 1 night on our way home from the south. A little out of the way but you know what to expect from a KOA.
May 12, 2014
This was our very 1st time camping. Site was well maintained. Very relaxing. we couldn't get wifi at our site. Would definitely go back.
May 12, 2014
Very nice place. Staff was friendly enough.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 09, 2014
Welcoming reception. Clean area. Laundry facility not ready. Well laid out area. Everything else was excellent. No problems experienced. Will return here!
Nov 16, 2013
quite & relaxing roomy sites satelite dish works nice people!!!
Oct 30, 2013
We were told by the staff that the bathrooms were open all the time. We found them locked at night.
Oct 24, 2013
This is an awesome place from pizza to thanksgiving dinner, food was hot and good! staff friendly and helpful. Peaceful and a wonderful weekend. Have made reservations for next year!
Oct 24, 2013
Beautiful kampground!
Oct 23, 2013
Spacious sites. close to many parks.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
We could not stay very long this time, But we will be back!!
Oct 22, 2013
Very clean with friendly owner and staff. Too close to L.L.Bean, ouch!!!!
Oct 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.