Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Great setup for adults AND kids. Yummy food, neat clean baths, clean campground, personable staff. We are already booked again for next year same weekend!
Jul 28, 2016
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nice facility with a variety of site options.
Jul 27, 2016
Great family fun things to do.
Jul 27, 2016
It was clean, the sites were spacious and the staff were all very courteous and helpful. really nice place.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a nice spot up against the woods. The staff was pleasant and helpful. It was a nice peaceful place to stay for a week.
Jul 27, 2016
We asked for a more level sight for our touring van. Night operator was not able to transfer us to another site through the computer system.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean sites, helpful staff, kid friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Although we did not partake in the activities at the campground, it appeared to be accommodating to a variety of activities. Our site was large, spacious and clean.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We camped here in a 28'travel trailer but noted that there was enough space for large motorhomes, important to us because we also have a 43'motorhome and will keep this campground in mind when we visit this area again. One thing that would be helpful is if there would be a sign indicating to turn onto Durham road from Rt. 125 as we missed this turn off and continued on 125 until Brown Rd., which i
Jul 26, 2016
Pool was very small and overcrowded. Site could not easily accommodate our 32' trailer. Events started well before published time. No clotheslines allowed.Very little for kids activities. No game room/rec hall.
Jul 25, 2016
Washrooms are kept very clean. Trash pickup at the site is very efficient and appreciated. Staff is always friendly. We visit annually in July for the family camping experience.
Jul 25, 2016
The only thing I would improve is the Wi-Fi was terrible. Never worked properly in the whole 3 months of our stay. Cell signal was also terrible, which is not the KOAs fault.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground staff was pleasant, there were fun activities and the campground bathrooms were spotless. If I had one recommendation I would just recommend more options for shade at the pool. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend Everyone was nice, friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
We always have a great time at the Freeport KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
It was very festive
Jul 24, 2016
Great campground. Big rig friendly, friendly staff, nice size level sites and wood fire pizza on Fridays. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2016
This was our third time staying here and we cant wait to go back. Everyone is very friendly and its very clean
Jul 24, 2016
Spacious, level, quiet, well appointed & friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
Great time.clean restrooms.Nice cabins.Lovee the new bathhouse.
Jul 20, 2016
Was there lobster feast weekend great time friendly workers clean restrooms had a wooded full hook spot would get again😀
Jul 20, 2016
Used as a stop over to North East Maine. Very nice clean campground.
Jul 19, 2016
very nice camp ground all of the staff was very friendly
Jul 19, 2016
beautiful site, clean, and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
It was great everyone was great to deal with
Jul 18, 2016
Everything about this campground was fantastic. Will definitely be back. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 18, 2016
has everything we enjoy very clean KOA and friendly staff
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay!!!
Jul 17, 2016
The staff is awesome, Leanne is a great ambassador along with the entire team!!!! Great place, clean restrooms, good location! Would highly recommend the place to others!
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff nice sites
Jul 17, 2016
No good roads leading to this campground.
Jul 15, 2016
Staff was very helpful and pleasant
Jul 15, 2016
Contradictory directions to location and no way is easy. Nice campground
Jul 14, 2016
Great campground; nice big sites; great service
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff with lots of activities. A very peaceful setting.
Jul 14, 2016
As always it was great.
Jul 14, 2016
great activities for kids and clean place , just wish they were more strict with their quiet hour enforcement . Multiple sites combined for family re-union made for a very noisy stay .
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
This was our first day at this camp ground. My family enjoyed it a lot. The kid rides and horse rides were wonderful. We also love the water slide
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome Campground with tons of safe activities for your children to do!! Absolutely loved it here!!
Jul 11, 2016
My site could have been a little more level
Jul 11, 2016
The only problem we saw that we had company that only came to visit for a short visit and were seniors and had to pay $12.00 to come in! They did not the pool!
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent time for the short stay, but it was well worth it and we loved the brick oven pizza. we would definitely recommend it highly, and service was awesome. Very friendly and the host was awesome. We had an electrical problem and they took right care of it immediately. Very clean and great for large parties and children.
Jul 10, 2016
Had A GREAT TIME see you next year or sooner.
Jul 10, 2016
Lot of family activities, clean and friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Like the campground very clean. Good bath house. Nice play area and large lots. Not so crazy about all the barking dogs
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals