Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Nicer and quiet many things to do
Aug 21, 2016
Great camping accomodations, friendly and helpful staff, very clean bathroom facilities. There is obvious great pride in the camping experience these folks provide! Will definitely return.
Aug 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Facilities are well kept, convenient to local attractions. Great Pizza cooked on their own oak fired oven. Owner and workkampers are fun, helpful people. Definitely coming back!
Aug 20, 2016
4th time coming to this beautiful campground ! Can't wait to go back next year !
Aug 19, 2016
I found the site very clean. The campground was a diamond in the rough as it was in the countryside but only minutes to Freeport and LL Bean! The staff was very polite and extremely helpful. Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 18, 2016
Great staff, good size sites, need a larger pool and water slide needs to be available more days. Sewer outlets need to be closer to ground at least on B12. I'm sure we will be back
Aug 17, 2016
Sites are a little close together, but otherwise everything you'd expect from a KOA: very clean showers, restrooms and grounds.
Aug 17, 2016
Great Park, great staff and the best brick oven pizza in the state. Need some work on the entrance road.
Aug 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Country setting is nice. Close enough to Freeport and Portland but far enough out to be camping. Access to both is good. Friday night pizza was a bonus.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, friendly! Love the horses!
Aug 16, 2016
1st time at a KOA Campground, had a good time, even though we had rain throughout our stay with Sun coming out on our day of leaving. Rain in area was much needed as everywhere in Northeast needs rain, so really didn't complain . Had a great family reunion nearby at my brothers in Brunswick, Maine - would like to come back again and stay longer !!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The older restrooms really need to be refurbished. The wifi (all SSID's) did not work well. The camp sites were well situated.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great stop on way to Maine and for visiting Freeport. Freeport has plenty of RV parking.
Aug 14, 2016
Spent a week. Large shady site. Our grandkids enjoyed Halloween weekend but were disappointed at no Wed. pony rides (as advertised). Nice Nature Trail. Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. We got insect bites at the playground (sandflies?). Every day smelly gasoline fumes wafted thru our site from the caretaker's cart. The dirt road was uneven and filled with puddles after it rained.
Aug 14, 2016
Everyone in the office was very friendly, helpful, and made checking awesome. The bathrooms are very clean as well as the grounds
Aug 14, 2016
Don't change a thing
Aug 14, 2016
Internet is spotty and we had no tv reception. The campground in wonderful and we're pleased with the constant improvements. Please consider removing the large speed bump in front of the office. It's dangerous and unnecessary.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean & well maintained campground; spacious sites; friendly, helpful staff
Aug 12, 2016
nice campground
Aug 12, 2016
We had a good stay. Largest, nicest dog run we've ever seen at a campground. And we camp a lot all over the country. Spacious sites. A very nice nature trail, too. Close to Freeport.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a good time
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great Campground!
Aug 08, 2016
There was an issue this time, with the camp sites. Went down to the office and the employee work it out and solved the problem. So it worked out and we were very happy. Another great stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great Halloween in August . The kids had a wonderful time. Looking forward to going again.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a fantastic Halloween party. We enjoyed the brick oven pizza and a pancake breakfast. Campground and bathrooms clean.
Aug 08, 2016
It is best KOA camp site. Very good camp site. We did tent camping, sites are big, good shade, clean restrooms. Also, themed party and water slide are good, kids really liked it. Best part was staff, very friendly, they will make sure that you enjoy stay at camp site
Aug 08, 2016
Facilities are clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Not to say that the staff was doing things wrong or badly but it seemed that more attention was being directed to the seasonal campers or other long term campers. If just one golf cart had stopped in to say "hi, how are you doing" I would have a different perspective.
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great time, very warm and friendly atmosphere, great to watch the campground kids having a good old fashion great time.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Excellent Staff, whatever you do don't go down Brown road if gps tells you. Nice big off leash dog park. Would stay here again if ever back up this way.
Aug 05, 2016
We absolutely loved the dog park. It was well maintained and our dogs were able to run off alot of energy from traveling. The campground was nice although a few trees around the pull thrus, pool and/or playground would be nice. The lots in the woods were great. Wish we were able to camp there! The pulls thrus were very quiet, night and day.
Aug 04, 2016
A great place to set up your "Home Away From Home". The sites were very spacious and level. Bathrooms and showers were VERY clean. Our daughter loved the playground and nature trail. We will definitely return for a stay at this KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
Been staying for many years. Like the continued improvements being made. Miss the arcade thou.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
stayed one night on our way south, really nice spot, very clean and dog friendly!! loved the dog park, and the staff was super friendly! we will be back!
Aug 03, 2016
Grit and dusty.
Aug 02, 2016
We have a great long weekend here!! People were very friendly and super helpful. Campground offered great activities for our kids, and we all loved the Friday night brick oven pizza delivery!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Electric service was unsafe and unacceptable. No circuit breaker at the site. Voltage at site varied from 100 Volts to 120. Without booster provided by Bob, no electric would have been available. The lead at the front desk rudely informed me the site was the only one I could have since they were full. At the time the park was half empty. Implication was- it was my fault electric wasn't avai
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This has to be the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The people are friendly, there is plenty for the kids. The theme weekend was a big hit with our 5 year old Grandson. We will definitely be back to stay here!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals