Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Great campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Unfortunately had a rainy weekend. We only bring what food we need and we planned on doing the brick oven pizza, but because of rain, it was cancelled, so we had to go find a place to eat. Campground is very quiet and employees seemed very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
We reserved a back in site 4 months ago. We were given a pull in site, yes, pull in. Very difficult to get a 21' truck out from in front of a 32' trailer once pulled into the woods. When leaving, out sewer drain was not pitched correctly and I'm glad I closed my tanks the night before b/c I found my sewer hose full of our neighbors waste water after he drained his tanks. no more KOA for a while.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect place for a base to explore all that Freeport and the surrounding area has to offer. Enjoyed good working full hookups. Facilities were clean and staff was nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and the folks are very nice. The only recommendatiomn I have would be more activities for kids. It was summer and they didn't offer much of anything.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The road to get there are narrow and rough. It's also too far from I95 highway if your staying just 1 night. Was friendly, clean and had all amenities you need.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was to our satisfaction. ...other than a roaming dog and people walking through our campsite, we have no complaints
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first time here. We loved it. The only disappointment was the trolley ride at 7:30 was at 7:00 and we were unaware of it.so our little got upset when we got there and it was over with.other then that it was a great place.
Aug 24, 2015
The sites we reserved were changed when we arrived. Pizza night was canceled made us have to go find dinner somewhere else. Not organized, more activities, the activities they had were real short. Kids and adults were disappointed
Aug 24, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great family atemosphere! The lobster bake dinner was fantastic and great place for children with a variety of activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, well managed campground. Staff was friendly and helpful and it is a very kid friendly place. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
always enjoy staying at your koa we will be back again very nice
Aug 24, 2015
This was one of the CLEANEST campgrounds I have ever stayed at with very friendly staff. There is also a doggie park as well as lots of activities and a beautiful park for children. It's a great place for families.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground--although the directions on the website are terrible. Good programming for young children.
Aug 22, 2015
One drier did not heat at times. Wasted my quarters. Streets & sites are dusty or muddy dirt. Pool was great. Staff was responsive to requests. Flowers were lovely.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice site, quiet
Aug 22, 2015
Always enjoy coming back here. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers are very clean. The pool was very crowded with local people, though.
Aug 21, 2015
Great. Campground workers were very helpful. Manager was top notch in my book, and we hope to stay again in upcoming years. Thanks to all.
Aug 21, 2015
We loved the large campsites,however the sewer hookups were too high and we had to prop MANY things underneath it to get it high enough to drain
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Great park, bet dog run ever
Aug 20, 2015
Large pull through space. Clean showers and lots of hot water.
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground! Loved my site E34, except for the flies! Wished the pool was larger, felt like it was always full of kids
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. We were especially impressed with the large dog play area. That gave it a 5 star!
Aug 18, 2015
It was a very enjoyable stay. The only problem we had, was no one led us to our site.
Aug 18, 2015
Found the campground to be a nice relaxing place to stay. We really liked the way the pull through sites were arranged, but they could use some shade. I would Definately camp there again😊
Aug 18, 2015
Very kid & dog friendly. We really like the size and set up of the campground. Our 2nd stay, will return.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was very clean, and the site were big. We would stay again
Aug 17, 2015
Our site was as requested: under trees and near the bathhouse. Stayed at this KOA after one of the KOA's theme-weekend. As a result, we noticed that the campground could have used another staff person to help clean the restrooms. Staff helpful, and there were no problems registering and obtaining site information. Had a quiet evening and night. Stayed one night as we were just passing thr
Aug 17, 2015
Picnic tables broken and need painted (desperately).Barking dog (2 hours sunday morning) staff just drove by.Positive side-employees very polite and helpful.Bathrooms very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed overnight and did not spend much time on site as we were visiting relatives nearby. However, we stay here frequently and love the huge dog park and the convenience of having on-site owners so we may stay off-season, a huge plus when traveling .
Aug 17, 2015
Employees very friendly. Campground was clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice time sorry we didn't stay on a weekend when they had great kid activities. Pizza was delicious!
Aug 16, 2015
We were fortunate to get a full hook-up. I might feel differently had we not. Nice family atmosphere.
Aug 15, 2015
Much better than expected. Staff very nice see you in september
Aug 15, 2015
Large spacious sites and very open overall.very well maintained. Extremely well stocked camp store.
Aug 15, 2015
Great stay. Very friendly
Aug 14, 2015
Great place to,stay very friendly clean.love the new bathrooms and showers
Aug 14, 2015
Just a quick stop the weather caused us to stick around this KOA is in the middle of nowhere but cozy n comfortable for sure
Aug 12, 2015
Our four night stay was very eventful and enjoyable not only for mY wife and I but for our children and grandchildren who live in the area and visited with us during Haunted Weekend. We will return for a longer stay next season.
Aug 11, 2015
Lots to do, dog friendly, very clean. Love the shaded sides-very good size.
Aug 11, 2015
Well kept grounds. quiet and organized.
Aug 11, 2015
we did like the camp grounds. we wished for more showers and they were cleaner for those of us that were in tents. I did find that your staff were very helpful we liked the pool and play ground people were quit at 10pm this was good. this was our first time at a KOA and would go back. we did tell the our friends.
Aug 11, 2015
It was very clean and family oriented. We had a great time.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful site and a wonderful time. We would recomend your KOA to everyone we know going to the Freeport area. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
The theme weekends are always a huge hit with our granddaughters.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.