Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
The facilities and amenities were average quality. The staff spend a lot of time rolling around in golf carts. Even though we booked 6 months ahead, they gave us a terrible site: end if the row by the main road in and out across from the pool and playground - very loud and constant traffic. There were better sites available that nobody used while we were there, I should have demanded a better site
Aug 31, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Site was good. Only thing that could have been better was if the campground had cable tv, reception wasn't too bad but we had to keep adjusting the antenna in order to have a picture.
Aug 31, 2015
Great family oriented campground!! Pleasant all around!! Bathhouses are very clean!! Would definitely stay there again!! A few of the sites have the electrical and water outlets right at the entrance of the site, so bring along a longer hose and extension cord. Really doesn't cause a problem if you are prepared for it!
Aug 31, 2015
Always have a great time, rain or shine! Grandkids love it!!
Aug 31, 2015
great pancakes!
Aug 31, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was the first time that we stayed here. We have been looking for a well maintained and managed campground for sometime and this fits the bill. My grand daughter's comment was," Pepere, I wish we could stay here forever."
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
My family and I have been visiting different KOAs for the past several years. All KOAs have been wonderful and Freeport/Durham is just as wonderful. The facilities were clean, the staff was friendly and the site was well kept. Would definitely come back.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice and spacious. Great open back-in sites with thick woods. Nice playground and pool with a great expansive feel. Some year-rounders, but the temp stayers are kept in their own area (which is nice, so we don't feel like we're imposing). Very nice KOA and really close to Freeport. Watch your GPS though, as it directed us on a really bad road right before the site.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay for Seniors and families. There are flat gravel roads to ride your bikes on. Wide open and shaded spaces; not a cramped camp. Excellent hook-up facilities, well thought out and no rocks needed for sewer hook-up.Clean bathrooms and showers. Our 2nd KOA and this one was the best.FOLLOW THEIR DIRECTIONS AND NOT GPS or you are in for a roller coaster of a ride!
Aug 29, 2015
.
Aug 29, 2015
Stay OK facilities need upgrade and renewal.
Aug 28, 2015
Good
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Great campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Unfortunately had a rainy weekend. We only bring what food we need and we planned on doing the brick oven pizza, but because of rain, it was cancelled, so we had to go find a place to eat. Campground is very quiet and employees seemed very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
We reserved a back in site 4 months ago. We were given a pull in site, yes, pull in. Very difficult to get a 21' truck out from in front of a 32' trailer once pulled into the woods. When leaving, out sewer drain was not pitched correctly and I'm glad I closed my tanks the night before b/c I found my sewer hose full of our neighbors waste water after he drained his tanks. no more KOA for a while.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Perfect place for a base to explore all that Freeport and the surrounding area has to offer. Enjoyed good working full hookups. Facilities were clean and staff was nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and the folks are very nice. The only recommendatiomn I have would be more activities for kids. It was summer and they didn't offer much of anything.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The road to get there are narrow and rough. It's also too far from I95 highway if your staying just 1 night. Was friendly, clean and had all amenities you need.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was to our satisfaction. ...other than a roaming dog and people walking through our campsite, we have no complaints
Aug 24, 2015
This was our first time here. We loved it. The only disappointment was the trolley ride at 7:30 was at 7:00 and we were unaware of it.so our little got upset when we got there and it was over with.other then that it was a great place.
Aug 24, 2015
The sites we reserved were changed when we arrived. Pizza night was canceled made us have to go find dinner somewhere else. Not organized, more activities, the activities they had were real short. Kids and adults were disappointed
Aug 24, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great family atemosphere! The lobster bake dinner was fantastic and great place for children with a variety of activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, well managed campground. Staff was friendly and helpful and it is a very kid friendly place. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
always enjoy staying at your koa we will be back again very nice
Aug 24, 2015
This was one of the CLEANEST campgrounds I have ever stayed at with very friendly staff. There is also a doggie park as well as lots of activities and a beautiful park for children. It's a great place for families.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground--although the directions on the website are terrible. Good programming for young children.
Aug 22, 2015
One drier did not heat at times. Wasted my quarters. Streets & sites are dusty or muddy dirt. Pool was great. Staff was responsive to requests. Flowers were lovely.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice site, quiet
Aug 22, 2015
Always enjoy coming back here. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers are very clean. The pool was very crowded with local people, though.
Aug 21, 2015
Great. Campground workers were very helpful. Manager was top notch in my book, and we hope to stay again in upcoming years. Thanks to all.
Aug 21, 2015
We loved the large campsites,however the sewer hookups were too high and we had to prop MANY things underneath it to get it high enough to drain
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Great park, bet dog run ever
Aug 20, 2015
Large pull through space. Clean showers and lots of hot water.
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground! Loved my site E34, except for the flies! Wished the pool was larger, felt like it was always full of kids
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. We were especially impressed with the large dog play area. That gave it a 5 star!
Aug 18, 2015
It was a very enjoyable stay. The only problem we had, was no one led us to our site.
Aug 18, 2015
Found the campground to be a nice relaxing place to stay. We really liked the way the pull through sites were arranged, but they could use some shade. I would Definately camp there again😊
Aug 18, 2015
Very kid & dog friendly. We really like the size and set up of the campground. Our 2nd stay, will return.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was very clean, and the site were big. We would stay again
Aug 17, 2015
Our site was as requested: under trees and near the bathhouse. Stayed at this KOA after one of the KOA's theme-weekend. As a result, we noticed that the campground could have used another staff person to help clean the restrooms. Staff helpful, and there were no problems registering and obtaining site information. Had a quiet evening and night. Stayed one night as we were just passing thr
Aug 17, 2015
Picnic tables broken and need painted (desperately).Barking dog (2 hours sunday morning) staff just drove by.Positive side-employees very polite and helpful.Bathrooms very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
We only stayed overnight and did not spend much time on site as we were visiting relatives nearby. However, we stay here frequently and love the huge dog park and the convenience of having on-site owners so we may stay off-season, a huge plus when traveling .
Aug 17, 2015
Employees very friendly. Campground was clean.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.