Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 24 - October 26

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288


82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 14, 2015
My first time at a KOA. Very clean and we'll maintained. Dog friendly with a outstanding dog park. There were plenty of poop bags throughout the park. The employees, from phone registration to end of stay,were very friendly and informative. I hope to return in the spring. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Oct 20, 2015
It was beautiful, safe, clear and bob (the owner) made sure my stay was perfect! Thank you!!
Oct 13, 2015
The campground was nicely equiped with full facilities. Quiet at night. Would be better if sites have more space in between.
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Everything was nice and clean, the pool and activities were fun! Great campground!
Aug 27, 2015
It did rain but the tent site was more then adequate, quiet, neat. The bath houses were superb and we will be booking here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Plenty of sites, very friendly staff with cheerful owner(s) on premises. Take advantage of their lobster dinner!
Aug 14, 2015
Clean, friendly and a quiet setting. Close to outlets and other attractions. It is really beautiful there. Great hosts.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed this past weekend and we had a very enjoyable stay. The owners are wonderful and very helpful. The pizza and pancake breakfast was a hit for our large group. The bathrooms were spotless. We love this KOA and will be back again! Best campground!
Jul 28, 2015
Only 3 tent sites unfortunately. Extremely clean and comfortable, but is becoming more like Mobile Home Park with seasonals and their stuff outside their places. Did not appreciate the Air Conditioner running all night full blast next to the tent.
Jul 23, 2015
We had very loud neighbors 2 sites over. after hours they even shot off fireworks and no one stopped them.
Jul 20, 2015
My wife and I rented an RV site and the kids and grandchildren stayed in the tent section. The campsites were clean and spacious. Activities for kids were plentiful. Great camping experience for everyone. This has become an annual tradition for us at Freeport/Durham KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Very memorable and fun
Jun 15, 2015
I had never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect. The bathrooms and showers were very nice, the grounds were very well maintained and had a lot of nice ammenities, my son especially loved the playground. The only thing that was a little disappointing was there were only a handful of tent sites available, but we were able to find one for the dates we wanted and reserve it so it ok.
Jun 08, 2015
i was in town for a bicycle ride. I was up by 5am to get ready for my ride and already taken my tent down and had gone to take a shower and leave. to my surprise and distress the bathroom and shower was locked. I ended up washing my hair using the outdoor faucet. really not how I wanted to start my day.
May 25, 2015
Our tent site T2 had a trail behind it that people kept trying to cut through to get to another area of the campground. Cleanest bathrooms I've seen in a campground.
May 21, 2015
Very nice and clean campgroud, we enjoyed our time there. It would be nice to have the possibility to place the tent on grass.
Nov 24, 2014
It was the first time I had ever camped in my life and KOA Freeport /Durham,ME made this visit very enjoyable .They were always making sure we were happy and had everything we needed plus more. The facilities were very clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.I can't wait till we go back next summer!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We arrived late in the evening but had a good stay and enjoyed the camp breakfast Sat. morning. Thanks for the great stay.. richard
Aug 19, 2014
It was nice and clean. The road getting there was rough and far from the main city.
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome location and grounds, wonderful people that run the place!!highly recommended!!
Aug 18, 2014
Very well managed campground, we had lots of fun.
Aug 01, 2014
Très beau camping ! À proximité de freeport et des nombreux magasins ! Quelques petits problèmes avec le Wi-Fi mais sans plus ! Terrains spacieux et camping tranquille !
Jul 29, 2014
We stayed at Freeport/Durham KOA for two nights in a tent. This park is almost 100% trailers, but had a couple tent sites and worked fine as a place to stay near the things we wanted to do. The staff were friendly, facilities were clean for the most part.
Jul 28, 2014
This was my first time at a KOA campground and my family and I loved it. It was clean and welcoming. They had all kinds of fun activities. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2014
o fault of the campgrounds but makes it tough to get to and from campgroundStayed here several times in past very good service and nice people The state really needs to fix the roadway to campground its so rough the mirror on my camper wall broke loose bent brackets and broke all,over the bathroom floor
Jun 27, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean facilities and spacious sites.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Arrived late but staff was still on hand to check it's in. Camp is very clean. Had a quiet night despite being across from a family with young kids.
Jun 08, 2014
Extremely clean bathroom facilities, working showers, friendly staff! Our expectations were extremely exceeded :)
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
A guy came and tried to break into our tent. we had to get the dog out the tent, make him leave and pack our stuff and go home at midnight. I am really not satisfied.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 25, 2013

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy