Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
As usual everything was great! The do a great job with activities for the kids. The only problem we had was that the wifi was unusable. We could connect to it, but it was so slow it would time out, even when we were in the office building. This has been the case every time we have been there. But who really needs wifi when camping? If you really need to connect, the 4G signal there was adequate
Sep 06, 2016
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and lots to do for both kids and adults! Thank You!
Sep 04, 2016
Overall a good campground. Very clean. Our site was uneven and more rocks then you would expect. The web site reservation system is confusing. We were tenting and would have paid for an electric site. But when making a reservation online it asks for your RV length and you can't proceed without it. But at the campground there were several tents on electric sites so it is possible.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean, spacious tent site, peaceful and quiet setting.
Aug 15, 2016
We were part of a family reunion. The space with which to allow for some family fun was really great!
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean, very friendly!! The super water slide was a huge hit with my son!
Aug 12, 2016
Big campsite. Peaceful and awesome location.
Jul 26, 2016
We were there with our 4YO for 3 nights because we were going to a concert in Portland. We did spend one day where we went to Yarmouth and we went to a state park nearby on the coast. It worked for what we needed and it was a nice facility with a nice staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful for kids but Very little for adults to do. Pool and playground nice. Water slide AWESOME! My son spent the entire 3 hours it was up on it.Their brick oven pizza is divine! Very dog friendly. Nice shower and bathroom facilities. Great staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Although we only stayed 1 night , we were very impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of the bathhouses, pool grounds and our 7 year old had a blast at the playground, will definitely be going back very often
Jul 06, 2016
The older lady at check-in was NOT friendly - more like a prison matron! Bathrooms need an update for sure....this KOA is NOT up to KOA standards - how often is it inspected by KOA America....it needs a surprise inspection.
Jun 08, 2016
Very convenient. Friendly staff. Beautiful bathhouses.
Jun 06, 2016
Could use some maintenance around the place. Our picnic table was in poor condition. Playground had broken/missing features as well as another poor condition picnic table. Would have been nice to been given an activity guide of sorts. The website listed tons of stuff, from brickoven pizzas to pony rides and waterslides to smores all available on weekends-but never saw any of this at the KOA.
Nov 14, 2015
My first time at a KOA. Very clean and we'll maintained. Dog friendly with a outstanding dog park. There were plenty of poop bags throughout the park. The employees, from phone registration to end of stay,were very friendly and informative. I hope to return in the spring. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Oct 20, 2015
It was beautiful, safe, clear and bob (the owner) made sure my stay was perfect! Thank you!!
Oct 13, 2015
The campground was nicely equiped with full facilities. Quiet at night. Would be better if sites have more space in between.
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Everything was nice and clean, the pool and activities were fun! Great campground!
Aug 27, 2015
It did rain but the tent site was more then adequate, quiet, neat. The bath houses were superb and we will be booking here again.
Aug 24, 2015
Plenty of sites, very friendly staff with cheerful owner(s) on premises. Take advantage of their lobster dinner!
Aug 14, 2015
Clean, friendly and a quiet setting. Close to outlets and other attractions. It is really beautiful there. Great hosts.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We stayed this past weekend and we had a very enjoyable stay. The owners are wonderful and very helpful. The pizza and pancake breakfast was a hit for our large group. The bathrooms were spotless. We love this KOA and will be back again! Best campground!
Jul 28, 2015
Only 3 tent sites unfortunately. Extremely clean and comfortable, but is becoming more like Mobile Home Park with seasonals and their stuff outside their places. Did not appreciate the Air Conditioner running all night full blast next to the tent.
Jul 23, 2015
We had very loud neighbors 2 sites over. after hours they even shot off fireworks and no one stopped them.
Jul 20, 2015
My wife and I rented an RV site and the kids and grandchildren stayed in the tent section. The campsites were clean and spacious. Activities for kids were plentiful. Great camping experience for everyone. This has become an annual tradition for us at Freeport/Durham KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Very memorable and fun
Jun 15, 2015
I had never stayed at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect. The bathrooms and showers were very nice, the grounds were very well maintained and had a lot of nice ammenities, my son especially loved the playground. The only thing that was a little disappointing was there were only a handful of tent sites available, but we were able to find one for the dates we wanted and reserve it so it ok.
Jun 08, 2015
i was in town for a bicycle ride. I was up by 5am to get ready for my ride and already taken my tent down and had gone to take a shower and leave. to my surprise and distress the bathroom and shower was locked. I ended up washing my hair using the outdoor faucet. really not how I wanted to start my day.
May 25, 2015
Our tent site T2 had a trail behind it that people kept trying to cut through to get to another area of the campground. Cleanest bathrooms I've seen in a campground.
May 21, 2015
Very nice and clean campgroud, we enjoyed our time there. It would be nice to have the possibility to place the tent on grass.
Nov 24, 2014
It was the first time I had ever camped in my life and KOA Freeport /Durham,ME made this visit very enjoyable .They were always making sure we were happy and had everything we needed plus more. The facilities were very clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.I can't wait till we go back next summer!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We arrived late in the evening but had a good stay and enjoyed the camp breakfast Sat. morning. Thanks for the great stay.. richard
Aug 19, 2014
It was nice and clean. The road getting there was rough and far from the main city.
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome location and grounds, wonderful people that run the place!!highly recommended!!
Aug 18, 2014
Very well managed campground, we had lots of fun.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals