Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
FRIENDLY! FRIENDLY! FRIENDLY! SPACIOUS CAMPSITES. DID I MENTION FRIENDLY?
May 24, 2016
May 22, 2016
Early in season and some things weren't running yet, but despite being one of the few non-seasonals in park was charged an additional $12 for to visitors to come have a burger for 2 hours. No pool or other amenities, but still charged a whopping fee for them to come see our new coach. Overpriced. Not likely to return unless in a pinch. Gate was broken as well.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
We had hoped to have an evening in Portland bug if was miles away. We did have a pleasant time in Freeport, about 20 minutes away. The campsite is not close to the main sights. Basically a field with services.
May 18, 2016
Very nice! Thank you!
May 17, 2016
It was beautiful there. Kept up really nicely and everything close together My son had a great time. We are already wanting to come back😊😊
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had a lot of fun. Being inside the cabin is a lot easier then a tent
May 16, 2016
very comfortable
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is our go to campground. We love camping here!
May 11, 2016
A wonderful, friendly, clean, spacious place to stay. It was early in the season and we could see that they were working hard to clean up from the winter. It had rained quite a lot but the sites are sandy and dry, a lot of grass, and great pet areas. We loved our stay at this KOA!
May 11, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
May 06, 2016
Staff are helpful and friendly, facilities are kept really clean. This is our third time staying here and we will come back for sure. Love the leash free dog area!
May 03, 2016
Owners/workers very friendly helpful. Facilities very clean.
May 03, 2016
actually in the process of writing a review of the campground for my blog. Great campground.
May 01, 2016
Great stay -really enjoy this campground.
Apr 27, 2016
Bob is a great Guy, always helpful, very clean and well kept facilities. Just a great place to Camp!!
Apr 27, 2016
Loved it!
Jan 15, 2016
Stayed one month in summer 2015, staff and grounds were awesome! Wish store offered a few more basic food items maybe.
Nov 17, 2015
Great location. Large open sites. Older facilities, yet very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2015
My first time at a KOA. Very clean and we'll maintained. Dog friendly with a outstanding dog park. There were plenty of poop bags throughout the park. The employees, from phone registration to end of stay,were very friendly and informative. I hope to return in the spring. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Nov 04, 2015
Had a great time the campground was very clean and the personnel was excellent! As a seasonal would highly recommend to everyone.
Nov 04, 2015
Easy to find, peaceful setting. Only negative remark I can make is maybe updating on shower curtains ,and the showerheads weren't great. Plenty of steaming hot water though.Seemed clean. Camp store wasn't open..Guess it was because it's Fall. Small portable heater didn't really heat the cabin. Our family had fun though. Thanks. ☺
Nov 03, 2015
The owner was helpful, friendly and informative, and the sites were clean and well maintained. I'll gladly go there again.
Nov 03, 2015
My kids had so much fun and loved the cabin. Ladies bathroom lock needs something else done to it so it doesn't lock campers out. It happened to us last time we stayed too. Over all was a very nice camping night with the kids. Thank you for being open so late in the season!
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Kristine and Bob and the whole staff were so kind and accommodating and all of the activities they scheduled thruout the whole season were some of the best times I have had camping. My family can't say enough kind things about this campground. I would definitely suggest camping here when you come to Maine!!!
Oct 28, 2015
Owner very friendly. Lots of homemade woodwork around. Nothing fancy.
Oct 27, 2015
Clean pool,great water slide,fun activities,excellent breafasts and pizza, super holiday festivities for the whole family,very friendly helpful staff!
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin was well taken care of, owners were extremely accommodating. We had a great stay and will come back if we head to Maine again in the future. Thank you for having us and for being so great!
Oct 26, 2015
It was late in the season, but the sites and facilities were great. Will be back in 2016.
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. The owner was such a joy to talk to. I enjoyed the store and all of the little details around the campground. It showed he cared about the place. You could easily tell it wasn't "just a campground" to him. Nice job owner!
Oct 23, 2015
Great campground! Sites surrounded in trees and wonderful camp hosts!
Oct 22, 2015
Really a great place to camp, grounds and facilities extremely well kept, cannot say enough good things about the Lane's and their staff. We will be returning again next year.
Oct 22, 2015
Great host. Friendly atmosphere. Huge facility.
Oct 22, 2015
As always you people make your campground a place people like to visit
Oct 20, 2015
It was beautiful, safe, clear and bob (the owner) made sure my stay was perfect! Thank you!!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, which was very clean and conveniently located directly across from the showers and dog park. The cabin was very cold at night. The showers were very clean. The dog park was large and our dogs loved it. The staff was extremely friendly and fun. We had a wonderful, relaxing long weekend at KOA Freeport. Thanks soooooo much!!!! Can't wait to return!
Oct 17, 2015
Great location facilities and staff, but Internet way too slow.
Oct 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Oct 15, 2015
We have camped at this KOA three times and have always found it to be great. We will certainly come back the next time we are in this area.
Oct 14, 2015
We enjoy the Freeport/Durham KOA very much. Our last stay was at the end of the season and because it was a holiday weekend, we were not offered a discount. Other than that, our stay was enjoyable. We would probably opt to stay when a discount is offered.
Oct 14, 2015
a lot of activities and great service
Oct 14, 2015
Love this KOA! Great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals