Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great campgrounf and great staff
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean, nice people. Needs more bathrooms and showers.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Will recomend this camp ground to any one
Aug 24, 2014
Camp grounds very clean staff very helpful
Aug 24, 2014
We stayed for 12 nights. Had a fully serviced 50Amp back in site. The site needed to be repaired before we could place our RV on it due to large depression that had formed. That was done very quickly and professionaly by the staff. We enjoy this location and have stayed several times.
Aug 24, 2014
So much fun! The campground was incredibly clean and everyone was so friendly. We made memories here that will last a lifetime :) Thank you!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Always have fun and especially like the friendly people.
Aug 23, 2014
Nice level sites, very clean showers and bathrooms, stayed in wooded site with plenty of privacy
Aug 23, 2014
Great staff, and very clean Kampground
Aug 23, 2014
Nice facility but state road leading to camp ground hard on RV.
Aug 23, 2014
Great Campground---great staff
Aug 22, 2014
The RV we rented needs up grades. The top bunk didn't have guard rails and the gratings on the floor were broken. Our dog hurt her paw on the grating. The Wi-Fi was spotty at best and the television was on and off depending on the wind. I must mention that there were 2 charming women in lobster hats when we checked in, who were very pleasant as was the gentleman that delivered the firewood.
Aug 22, 2014
The campground is very camper friendly, clean, neat large. We have stayed there over 20 years. The only problem is that the GPS and the Campsite gives 3 different ways to get there - 2 are long and less than camper friendly.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
What an incredible family friendly campground... Awesome playground... Clean and well taken care of campground and washrooms. Awesome owner/operators who appear to take pride in what they do. Truly appreciated the wonderful services provided. Clare has asked for a horsey now for the last 3 days.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff, a very nice place.
Aug 20, 2014
I love this KOA and it is one of the best ones we have stayed at. We will always stay there when the Great Falls Balloon Fest is going on.
Aug 20, 2014
The reason why we keep on coming back to Freeport/Durham,ME is simple - GREAT OWNERS & FRIENDLY STAFF. Grounds and facilities are very well kept up.We are coming back in Oct. for somemore great fun.
Aug 19, 2014
Camp sites were large and flat. Food was fantastic, the Lane family worked so hard and we all appreciated the effort
Aug 19, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pizza's were great and of course lobsters are always a plus.
Aug 19, 2014
very peaceful & quiet - just loved it
Aug 19, 2014
It was nice and clean. The road getting there was rough and far from the main city.
Aug 18, 2014
Awesome location and grounds, wonderful people that run the place!!highly recommended!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very well managed campground, we had lots of fun.
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was clean and the staff friendly. The only downfall was we found it to be a little out of the way
Aug 18, 2014
We brought our 3 grand daughters for the weekend. We all had a wonderful time! Great food, great activities, and great customer service! We look forward to visiting again soon. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Lots of fun for campers with kids !!!
Aug 17, 2014
We experienced low water pressure otherwise we got exactly what we expected.
Aug 17, 2014
Beautiful campground, really enjoyed our stay. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly....and Everett is pretty great too :)
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
beautiful and extra clean. Staff was very helpful. All I would change was the picnic table.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Beau camping avec de grands sites. Beaucoup d'entre eux sont sous des arbres. La piscine est propre et le parc de jeu est au goût du jour. L'enregistrement s'est fait très rapidement. Les toilettes communes sont propres.
Aug 15, 2014
Elmwood road that we took to get to the campground is not kind to large rvs. Would look for another campground just for this reason. Loved our site; wooded and spacious. Just wished they had cable hookup.
Aug 15, 2014
Voltage was too low and it caused my electrical safety system to shut down service when more than two appliances were turned on due to voltage drop.
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly, happy, knowledgeable staff. Wonderful place to enjoy camping for adults and children! Thank you
Aug 14, 2014
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The owners and help are always very friendly and helpful. The Campground is always neat and clean and the owners are always doing projects to improve.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Nice open sites with pleanty of space. Friendly staff. Only wish they had cable. Otherwise really nice place.
Aug 13, 2014
I was satisfied with everything but the mattress in the RV rental. One mattress was great, but the double was not. No complaints on anything beside the mattress. There wasn't any padding over the springs. All you have to do is lay your hands on it and you feel the springs. I will be back next year and will have to figure something out if there is not a different mattress.
Aug 13, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.