Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 24 - October 26

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2016
Stayed one month in summer 2015, staff and grounds were awesome! Wish store offered a few more basic food items maybe.
Nov 17, 2015
Great location. Large open sites. Older facilities, yet very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2015
My first time at a KOA. Very clean and we'll maintained. Dog friendly with a outstanding dog park. There were plenty of poop bags throughout the park. The employees, from phone registration to end of stay,were very friendly and informative. I hope to return in the spring. Thanks for a wonderful experience.
Nov 04, 2015
Had a great time the campground was very clean and the personnel was excellent! As a seasonal would highly recommend to everyone.
Nov 04, 2015
Easy to find, peaceful setting. Only negative remark I can make is maybe updating on shower curtains ,and the showerheads weren't great. Plenty of steaming hot water though.Seemed clean. Camp store wasn't open..Guess it was because it's Fall. Small portable heater didn't really heat the cabin. Our family had fun though. Thanks. ☺
Nov 03, 2015
The owner was helpful, friendly and informative, and the sites were clean and well maintained. I'll gladly go there again.
Nov 03, 2015
My kids had so much fun and loved the cabin. Ladies bathroom lock needs something else done to it so it doesn't lock campers out. It happened to us last time we stayed too. Over all was a very nice camping night with the kids. Thank you for being open so late in the season!
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Kristine and Bob and the whole staff were so kind and accommodating and all of the activities they scheduled thruout the whole season were some of the best times I have had camping. My family can't say enough kind things about this campground. I would definitely suggest camping here when you come to Maine!!!
Oct 28, 2015
Owner very friendly. Lots of homemade woodwork around. Nothing fancy.
Oct 27, 2015
Clean pool,great water slide,fun activities,excellent breafasts and pizza, super holiday festivities for the whole family,very friendly helpful staff!
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin was well taken care of, owners were extremely accommodating. We had a great stay and will come back if we head to Maine again in the future. Thank you for having us and for being so great!
Oct 26, 2015
It was late in the season, but the sites and facilities were great. Will be back in 2016.
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2015
We enjoyed it very much. The owner was such a joy to talk to. I enjoyed the store and all of the little details around the campground. It showed he cared about the place. You could easily tell it wasn't "just a campground" to him. Nice job owner!
Oct 23, 2015
Great campground! Sites surrounded in trees and wonderful camp hosts!
Oct 22, 2015
Really a great place to camp, grounds and facilities extremely well kept, cannot say enough good things about the Lane's and their staff. We will be returning again next year.
Oct 22, 2015
Great host. Friendly atmosphere. Huge facility.
Oct 22, 2015
As always you people make your campground a place people like to visit
Oct 20, 2015
It was beautiful, safe, clear and bob (the owner) made sure my stay was perfect! Thank you!!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, which was very clean and conveniently located directly across from the showers and dog park. The cabin was very cold at night. The showers were very clean. The dog park was large and our dogs loved it. The staff was extremely friendly and fun. We had a wonderful, relaxing long weekend at KOA Freeport. Thanks soooooo much!!!! Can't wait to return!
Oct 17, 2015
Great location facilities and staff, but Internet way too slow.
Oct 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Oct 15, 2015
We have camped at this KOA three times and have always found it to be great. We will certainly come back the next time we are in this area.
Oct 14, 2015
We enjoy the Freeport/Durham KOA very much. Our last stay was at the end of the season and because it was a holiday weekend, we were not offered a discount. Other than that, our stay was enjoyable. We would probably opt to stay when a discount is offered.
Oct 14, 2015
a lot of activities and great service
Oct 14, 2015
Love this KOA! Great stay!
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We received a friendly welcome and were given local maps to help us find our way around.
Oct 13, 2015
Great weekend ,
Oct 13, 2015
Nous avions réserve 2 roulottes en demandant d'être voisin.(il y a 3 mois)... Je suis arrivé et j'ai dis à la dame et elle m'a dit que s'est impossible.... Que le camping était plein.... Ma sur n'a pas eu de voisin de la fin de semaine.... Nous aurions été capable d'être voisin. C'est dommage de ne pas avoir plus de flexibilité quand il reste au moins 20 terrains de libre...
Oct 13, 2015
Very family oriented. Great crafts and activities. Breakfast and Pizza well worth the price. Need more full hookup sites.
Oct 13, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. So friendly and family oriented. Lots of activities for all ages.
Oct 13, 2015
We always look forward to staying at this campground. The staff is always willing to help you whenever you need it. The owners are friendly and very helpful. The campground is very clean and well maintained. The activities are for all ages. There's enough to do for everyone. Camping here is like camping with friends and family. The staff tries to get to know all their campers.
Oct 13, 2015
Had a great time... Loved all the activities! Would definitely stay here again
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Staying with the Lanes at the Freeport/Durham KOA Was Fantastic. Great People very Helpful will go again
Oct 13, 2015
As ALWAYS Christine and Bob were perfect hosts. Leanne was delightful, and kept us warm and cozy with propane refills and firewood delivered right to the site on a cool fall weekend.
Oct 13, 2015
The campground was nicely equiped with full facilities. Quiet at night. Would be better if sites have more space in between.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice, clean sites. Didnt use/try bathnouses since too far away. Friendly staff. Thanks.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great weekend, even though it rained on Friday. We had family come visit & Christine was nice enough to come talk to us when we took the kids to visit the horses. The men's bathroom was out of service for a while but it wasn't a big deal. We missed the harvest dinner but friends said it was really good, as usual. Thanks for everything!
Oct 12, 2015
Great stay. Open campground with great amenities yet nice privacy. Sites are wooded with lots of space for camper, vehicle, and family play. Cheap firewood, friendly staff, and awesome stuff to do. Great music on Saturday evening too. Great campground and hosts.
Oct 12, 2015
A very nice campground. Facilities and Sites are excellent. Great location. Staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 12, 2015
Awesome one nighter. Great breakfast.
Oct 10, 2015
Very friendly staff & facilities emaculate - so close to the interstate for convenience but at the same time private!!!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Love that they had wood fired pizzas on the weekends, and they also delivered to the campsite. A huge and beautiful area.
Oct 07, 2015
A wonderful, welcoming KOA. We look forward to our visits every year and can't wait to return.
Oct 06, 2015
Although we like to go to campgrounds weve not been to before, we always come to the Durham KOA a few times a year. Great campground. Great people. Great for kids. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2015
Fabulous
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps