Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Wooded sites need some leveling. Rocks being spread would likely help. Because of position of camping pad in relation to trees in the area, made hooking back up to trailer upon our leaving quite difficult.
Nov 11, 2016
this is the best place in the state to stay, it is friendly and very clean.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
We came here for the MECOA fall retreat. Bob and his wife were wonderful, they treated us like family and we vey much enjoyed our stay. Hoping they will host event again next year.
Nov 02, 2016
What an awesome campground! We had sites that allowed us to face each other and the area was huge! I can't wait to come back in the fall!!
Oct 28, 2016
There is only one word to discribe this KOA campground. Awesome, thank you Bob And Christine you are truly great people, cannot wait to go back
Oct 28, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful.Beautiful campground!
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Nice size sites very well maintained property. Bob and his staff are terrific very accommodating and super friendly.Really enjoyed our stay
Oct 26, 2016
Very friendly and clean! Lots of great weekend actives!
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice primitive KOA!! Exactly what we were looking for our vacation in Maine! It was close to tons of great hiking spots! The bathrooms were new and the water was hot exactly what you need for a fall camping trip!
Oct 25, 2016
So glad to find a place late in season. The restaurant food was great. Try the burger
Oct 24, 2016
4 week stay met our expectations and was enjoyable- Wifi is intermittent- although no cable many channels were available including all major networks
Oct 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Location not very convenient, but quiet. Laundry in need of an update-very old machines. Probably wouldn't stay again due to location only
Oct 22, 2016
It is way out in the boonies
Oct 20, 2016
We stayed here for the summer while our new house was being built. It was our home away from home. We met some really wonderful other campers.
Oct 20, 2016
Quiet and secluded
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly person, it is obvious that they really care about their site.
Oct 19, 2016
The newer bathhouse was excellent. Free newspaper available daily. Would stay here again.
Oct 19, 2016
Wooded sites very roomy. Peaceful, well kept-up area and great nature trails to walk. Really enjoyable stay!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
We had a couple issues (including malfunctioning heater and undelivered fire wood) but they were quickly remedied as soon as we brought them to the office's attention. The service was friendly and even though we were there off-season, the campground seemed to have a lot to offer. sort of hard to find.
Oct 18, 2016
I love you and his KOA. You he owners are constantly improving the property. They have a New covered fire-pit, a beautiful new Bath house and I am they are working on two knew geodesic cabins. Place is awesome!!!
Oct 18, 2016
Great location.
Oct 17, 2016
This was an outstanding campground. The staff very friendly and helpful, they went out of their way take care of our request. We stay for a month and the wash house was always clean and well stocked. They had several events there that really catered to the campers. We would definitely recommend this campground to others.
Oct 17, 2016
It was beautiful and the staff was so kind & helpful! We stayed in a cabin for our anniversary and it was exactly what we wanted. Thank you to the KOA Durham, ME staff for an amazing experience!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Nice grounds off the beaten path from the interstate. We tented. The showers and restrooms were great! Seems like it was very newly built.
Oct 16, 2016
great KOA except acorns falling on roof all night long.
Oct 15, 2016
GREAT, FLAT, PULL THRU SITES EASY IN AND OUT
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Staff very helpful !
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff
Oct 13, 2016
The camp is clean and well-organized. Lots of activities for people of different ages. Sites are generous and easy to level. Our only complaint was the electric amperage was too low.
Oct 12, 2016
the best
Oct 12, 2016
I liked the location of the fire rings and set up,not too close to your unit like many others
Oct 12, 2016
The bathrooms and the showers are clean. There are a lot of activities for family which the kids love very much. What stand out the most is the hospitality of Christine and Robert. I always saw them greeting and talking to guests.
Oct 12, 2016
Great campground. We don't have children but enjoyed watching the children playing at the playground all day long & this is in October. Plenty of things to do
Oct 11, 2016
excellent
Oct 11, 2016
Best KOA yet! The people who run this facility are awesome! Everything from campsite to restrooms are in excellent condition! Blueberry pancakes were the best! Thank you for letting us watch the game under the pavilion with a roaring fire all day to keep us warm and dry!! We will be back next year and the years after!! Don & Dawn Blais
Oct 11, 2016
My family and I had an awesome time camping at Freeport/Durham, ME KOA. The owners are very friendly. They go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. We very much enjoyed the harvest feast. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to say hi whenever they see you out and about. I would recommend this to anyone.
Oct 11, 2016
A++++++++++++
Oct 11, 2016
Fantastic weekend, see you next year
Oct 11, 2016
This was our second time at Freeport KOA. We love it! Everything is so clean. The dog park is large and well maintained. We love the cabin and its convenient access to showers. Staff if very friendly. We had pizza delivered to our site one night and the pancake breakfast one morning - both were delicious! Thank you Freeport KOA! We can't wait to come back!!
Oct 11, 2016
Our stay at the Freeport/Durham Maine KOA was Fantastic Bob his wife and Crew do a excellent job making everyone WELCOME. I will visit again Thank You Bob / Wife and Crew
Oct 11, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I have stayed at. Will be back again.. Owners and staff very helpful and friendly we all had a GREAT time.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly and clean campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy