Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Big sites, tall trees, great location, privacy, but the only problem was an unreliable intermittent internet connection.
Jul 25, 2017
Had a great stay at this KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
This was the nicest campground out of the 5 we stayed on our trip from Virginia to Maine.
Jul 25, 2017
We loved our stay at the Freeport/Durham KOA. It was very clean and nice. Laundry room was spotless. Nice people in the office/store. Highly recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice employees, grounds need work, mostly dirt roads which when dry creates massive dust whenever anyone drives by...
Jul 25, 2017
Love the facility and location.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful stay. Campsites and campground was clean and very pleasant. The owner was very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was fantastice except the laundry facility. The dryers did not dry, they were a rip off!
Jul 24, 2017
The lobster and clam dinner was terrific! The grounds and facilities were great but the wifi was spotty at best and sometimes wouldn't even register on my cellphone or iPad.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the Lobster dinner and the pizza delivery! Great stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Lobster dinner was great!
Jul 24, 2017
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable weekend.Bob and Christine are very accommodating We have recommended this koa to friends.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay. Only improvement would be internet connection is spotty and cellular phone reception which is poor.
Jul 22, 2017
Fun place!Very clean showers and restrooms
Jul 22, 2017
only stayed 1 nite-ok barren, pancakes and food not available mid week only weekends even in summer
Jul 21, 2017
Love the beauty of the campground and it's wonderful for children! Cons: Very weak wi-fi and cell service. Low water pressure and no cable tv. As a full timer these things are important.
Jul 21, 2017
Stay here 4 to 6 weeks each year. Very clean, very well run. Great for children. Nice pool and water slide. Highly recommend!!
Jul 21, 2017
Loved the campground! Our campsite was a full hook-up in the woods. Highly recommended.
Jul 20, 2017
Happy with site, grounds, pool, platground. Staff all teenagers too busy with their phones/each other to do their duties. Spotty Wifi. Moldy showers.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to stay, very peaceful, centrally located. Two minor complaints wi fi was nonexistent and dryers need to be replaced.
Jul 18, 2017
Great selection of shady and open sites. Our open site had lots of room. Friendly staff. Stayed in a 40' motorhome.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground. My site was long and level. My only complaint would be that the sewer hookup was a little high out of the ground and surrounded by two levels of wood rail. I had to work the fluids along the hose to get the remaining gray water out of it.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice staff and grounds. Did think the charge for family visiting our campsite was a bit pricey. I understand it is a business, however, family visiting for a couple hours shouldn't have to pay as if they are using the facilities. If you were to issues wrist bands or something along those lines for visitors who do what to swim and such, that would be nice. $28.00 a day to visit is a bit much.
Jul 17, 2017
beautiful campground in most aspects... the big disappointment is the very poor Wi Fi as it essentially was so slow that we had to go into the town to the local mcdonalds to access wi fi.... we tried at multiple times through out our 3 day visit, and it didnt' matter when we tried... we asked one of the seasonal people and they told us the wi fi is useless....
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was clean and friendly but we constantly had people walking through our site! Even while we were eating dinner and sitting with friends. Kids and adults did it. Very unimpressed
Jul 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We liked the fact that this campground had large level pull through sites with full hookups. Though we did not have children with us they had a great inflatable slide for kids and a pool our grandkids would have loved. I have only 1 suggestion: they should have more staff at the desk to both wait on gift shop customers and check in customers.
Jul 13, 2017
We love it at koa Freeport. Everyone is so nice and the grounds are kept clean. The only thing I would like it if they would do the kids wet slide both Saturday and Sunday. Thanks KOA
Jul 12, 2017
It was very good except that we wanted an extra day and had to move.
Jul 12, 2017
Sites are either in the woods or in an open meadow. Dirt roads. We had a problem with low voltage at our site. Staff was helpful. While you're there, check out the 'Desert of Maine' nearby!
Jul 12, 2017
Our stay was great. We wanted to stay an extra night and we had to move. That was the only negative.
Jul 12, 2017
Stayed one night. Friendly people,willing to help. Paul went out of his way & drove me to get lobster rolls, yum. Gave clear direction to Rt295 to get on with our journey.
Jul 11, 2017
Great family camping, loads of activities for everyone. Peaceful, convenient, and friendly camping.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful tree lined site overlooking the open field. Great for seeing stars! Some roots, but not bad at all. Pool was clean, but wished they had stairs to get in and not just a ladder. Kind of tough with bad knees. Saw the safari tent they rent...beautiful! The cabins looked great too. Close to downtown Freeport. Oxford Casino was a 40 minute drive through beautiful countryside area.
Jul 11, 2017
This is a very well run campground. They have all the amenities you expect in addition to some really nice "perks" (incredible pizza delivered to your site!)
Jul 10, 2017
Nice clean quiet campground would stay again
Jul 10, 2017
Fun activities for kids!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Very big sites are a plus, although the location of the hookups limited us in the placement of our camper. Would have needed extension cord and another hose to make it work. Small pool for the size of the campground.The washrooms were very clean although dated. Would not go back for the campground alone. Plenty to do in the area. Very pleasant staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Open field is not our usual style of camping HOWEVER while traveling we found it a wonderful short stay. Owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained and manicured. Bath houses were immaculate. So glad we stayed there!!
Jul 08, 2017
Easy set up. Nice playground. Friendly staff
Jul 07, 2017
There were so many activities planned for this holiday weekend. Didn't have a chance for the kids to get bored. Love this place.
Jul 07, 2017
We love it there
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed here in a Class A motorhome over the 4th of July. Fireworks are prohibited in the park. Our dogs as others are terrified of fireworks. That was the quietest 4th of July we experienced in years. Nice park, attentive owners, spacious lots, large areas of green space, pool and playground. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
It was lots of fun....with live music. It would have been perfect except for barking dogs.
Jul 05, 2017
This place was nice but never mentioned that 2 children weren't included in the price. We had to pay an additional 30 for our kids to camp with us. Since when are kids not included in camping?? Usually, the rate is for 2 adults and 2 kids. Not here.
Jul 05, 2017
From check-in to check-out everything went smoothly. The staff and owners are great. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 04, 2017
Bob and Christine are great hosts great intertainment nice organized clean campground Bob and Dawn
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals