Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Great host
Sep 25, 2015
Great Place! Thanks for a nice stay
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice facility, but somewhat distant from Freeport. Would stay there again when in the neighborhood.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were very clean and cleaned on a regular basis.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff at KOA Freeport/Durham could not have been more friendly. The sites were not jammed one atop the other, the facilities were clean, and they even provided excellent weather for their guests!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Large level sites. We have a 40 foot class A with a two and the pull thrus could handle it without unhooking. Wifi strong cell phone coverage spotty (Verizon). Staff very friendly would stay again when in the area.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
neat and clean and nice people too
Sep 21, 2015
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The sites are flat and easy to get into with our trailer. Everyone is friendly and it's very clean! This was our 3rd trip this year and we have one more planned for October!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Spent 4 nights at campground . Very clean facilities , helpful staff , tasty pizza !
Sep 21, 2015
we enjoyed it..it was quiet..wish the pizza was saturday night instead of Friday :)
Sep 21, 2015
Our 2 year old lover it here. Loves Bob the builder ride and the playground is a huge hit for him. We always enjoy our stay at the freeport koa
Sep 21, 2015
We stay there 2 or 3 times a year . Our 3 grandsons love it.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Pizza night was lots of fun!
Sep 20, 2015
some of your sites need to have additional fill to prevent flooding when raining and the dump outlets at most sites are to high of the ground.
Sep 20, 2015
The people were very nice and helpful with needs and the service was good. Doc Lessard
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
We were in the area to visit friends so we were gone most of every day. Had no time to use facilities. The pizza was great!
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice and neat. The new bath house was awesome. The other was pretty clean as well. The staff was friendly.
Sep 16, 2015
I love KOA Freeport/Durham, been coming here at least 2-3 times a year for quite a few years!
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staff, well-maintained campgrounds, We had a nice visit.
Sep 15, 2015
best KOA, best people we expect to see you again
Sep 15, 2015
Another fantastic stay at our favorite KOA! That was probably our last camping until next May. Too much to do around the house to prepare for winter.
Sep 14, 2015
Site was 12-18 inches below level of sewer hookup. When we voiced concern we were told to walk around the spacious camground to find a more suitable site. Owner came by when hooking up. I advised him that effluent didn't flow up hill. He raised his hands in the air & drove off! I would never stop here again!
Sep 14, 2015
Lovely park & friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the park to anyone visiting the Freeport area.
Sep 14, 2015
Extremely disappointed Children! Zero Activities for them to participate in! I can understand not having any organized activities in the "Off Season" But we were Charged Peak Season Rates for Off Season camping...And the place was almost full....Lots of unhappy Kampers!!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
They don't accept credit cards, bad idea..most people don't travel with much cash.We enjoyed our visit but try to avoid cash only businesses.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure you stayed at the Freeport/Durham KOA. YES, we accept credit and debit cards for all payment types, even for breakfast and pony rides!
Sep 09, 2015
Plenty of activities for the kids. Staff is very friendly. Have stayed here several times this summer and can't wait to go again next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful people and a fabulous campground. Lots of family activities. Very clean restrooms. We will be back for our third visit.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Fantastic time w our grandchildren. When we have grandparents weekend....we will schedule the stay at your facility.
Sep 08, 2015
Great, so much going on. Had a wonderful time. We are coming back.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to camp, thank you for the hospitality!!
Sep 08, 2015
They need to have a stricter dog policy. We were woken every morning by dogs barking around 5 Am. A dog growled at my son and husband and most likely would have bit them if they were close enough. They also have a fly issue. The campground was infested with flies. The staff was friendly and the grounds were kept clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent campground. The staff is very attentive and friendly. Definitely will be back!!
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the campground, people very friendly, campsite had plenty of room, the pig roast was great. Best thing about it was the dog area, huge fenced in area that was soooo perfect we actually had room to throw a ball, great bonus!! We would definitely return.
Sep 08, 2015
Greenest grass of any campground I have ever stayed at! No mess in the camper. Staff was super friendly. The pancakes and pig roast were great too. The kids LOVED the water slide, the pool was very clean. Our only complaint was the bully-ish children, and lack of enforcement of rules applying to unruly children (breaking equipment, hitting, swearing) . The parents should have been held accountable
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed before-- great camp, many kid activities, good sites. Could use more full hook up sites but dump station easy to use. Plan to visit yearly
Sep 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Made for a great vacation we all loved it.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Nice level and wide site with full hook up. No shade. Easy in and out for a 45' motorhome. Hookups convenient. Staff very helpful and friendly. Could use dust control down entrance road and on park roads.
Sep 04, 2015
Everyone at the store was friendly and helpful. Would like to have more shade in pull through section. Pool was clean..bathroom clean,with plenty of hot water. Very peaceful p'll ace to stay
Sep 02, 2015
Our granddaughters loved the pool.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice people,well maintained grounds, Bob the owner is very personable. Will stay there again.
Sep 01, 2015
In a long back in site next to tree line with full service. Plenty of space for car and dolly plus! Clean, well kept park with a lot of activities and seasonal guests. The only complaint I could find was water pressure being a bit low. Wifi, cable... all good. We camped here in a motorhome.
Aug 31, 2015
The facilities and amenities were average quality. The staff spend a lot of time rolling around in golf carts. Even though we booked 6 months ahead, they gave us a terrible site: end if the row by the main road in and out across from the pool and playground - very loud and constant traffic. There were better sites available that nobody used while we were there, I should have demanded a better site
Aug 31, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Site was good. Only thing that could have been better was if the campground had cable tv, reception wasn't too bad but we had to keep adjusting the antenna in order to have a picture.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps