Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Very large and clean campground. I had a full hook up pull thru site that was good sized. Lots of activities for children. Pool is clean and large. Bathhouse was spotless too. Staff were very nice and very helpful. Laundry closes when office closes (8 PM). Wi-Fi is in 3 day increments and there was no cable TV.
Aug 05, 2014
Service / campsite is great, but the washrooms are horrible. Not enough shower or toilet stalls for such a large campground. The shower and washrooms look and feel dirty and toilets often were plugged or didnt work. They are also too small...so much land space why are they built so small?
Aug 05, 2014
Great Kampground. Great Owners.
Aug 05, 2014
Ive been to many campgrounds,and I would say Freeport KOA is the BEST.So accomadating and friendly .I will keep coming back!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The campground was clean and the activities were plentiful, but I won't go back. There were lots of seasonal campers which changes the dynamic for "weekenders" and the seasonal group behind us kept cutting through our site all weekend. There were many barking dogs also, one well before 7am. We have two labs so I know what barking is about but I also control them out of respect to other campers
Aug 04, 2014
The Campgrounds was fantastic. It was our first time there. My wife and I are looking forward to going back. IT IS A FANTASTIC PLACE
Aug 04, 2014
We love staying here! Everyone is friendly and always has a smile on their faces.
Aug 04, 2014
Our stay was enjoyable the grandchildren had a great time with the hallween theme weekend great place to kick back and relax, the staff was awesome
Aug 04, 2014
Best KOA that i have stayed at in 10 yrs of camping. Very kid friendly and awsome staff and owners. THANK YOU. I rank this campground a 10!
Aug 04, 2014
Our site had a leaky faucet and the site was very soggy. Wasn't able to hook-up to the sewer for fear we would get stuck!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very Clean. Great ideas for decorating for off the cuff holidays. Fun for kids.
Aug 02, 2014
pros: clean washroom, excellent service at front desk, best internet so far in a KOA. This campground has really improved over the years.
Aug 02, 2014
Great time clean campground friendly staff you can tell the owner loves his campground and cares . only wish they had cable
Aug 02, 2014
Large, clean sites. Love the setup of this campground. Definitely would stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff! Fun activities!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great Christmas in July event, the Kids loved it. This is one of the best family friendly KOA's we have visited.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Huge, level sites and the pizza is to die for! Bath house not as clean as I would like, but not filthy. Office staff very nice and I like the idea of being escorted to my site.
Jul 29, 2014
our 5th year for Christmas in july did't get the site I thought I was getting,got flooded during a storm but all in all the stay was great bob and chris do a great job as do all of the workers,would recommend to try it campground is great and lots of fun for all
Jul 29, 2014
Stay was great. Campsite was clean, well maintained, and complete. Very kid friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean. Everybody was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice park, enjoyed bkfst and facilities.
Jul 29, 2014
The only thing that I noticed was that the bathroom near the pool was hard to access near the pool. If there was a door open near the bathrooms from the pool it would be more convenient.
Jul 29, 2014
Helpful, courteous staff. Clean facilities and camping areas. Lots of family friendly activities. Our first experience at KOA and it definitely won't be our last!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We held our annual summer get together for the District Court at this campground over last weekend. Excellent choice. The younger kids had a blast on the water slide, ponies, pool, and scheduled activities. The older kids enjoyed the nature trail and swimming area. All of the adults could sit bak and relax in the spacious sites while they were kept busy having fun.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice location. Lots of fun activities for the family and especially the kids.
Jul 28, 2014
It was nice and big we had a lot of room thank you very much
Jul 28, 2014
IT WAS VERY ENJOYABLE AND RESTFULL FOR US.ENJOYED THE CHRISTMAS IN JULY ALOT...THANK YOU ARTHUR
Jul 28, 2014
This our 4th or 5 th time and as usual we had a great stay
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent facility and activities. Very nice management. Great, quiet location. Wonderful for families because of all of the activities.
Jul 28, 2014
Awesome! Fun times! Love it ! Xmas in July was outstanding! Awesome staff!
Jul 25, 2014
great place to stay, personal were very friendly and helpful would stay there again and would tell people to stay there
Jul 25, 2014
The owners really took pride in the campground. The facilities were very clean and maintained properly. There were several activities for both adults and children. I would recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 24, 2014
Awesome Staff and Campgrounds. Can't wait to come back!!!!
Jul 24, 2014
We had a wonderful time. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant.We were very pleased with the lobster supper.As we are older and have a hard time getting around staff was always willing to give us a ride to an event or back to our camper. You will see us again.
Jul 23, 2014
Great place. One issue was the young girl that checked us in was rude. Did not tell us of events, did not get an escort. Very snippy torwards us. Everyone else was super!
Jul 22, 2014
Great place to stay, everybody is very friendly and if you can try the breakfast They serve its very good!
Jul 22, 2014
Awesome Campground, lots of activities for kids. Really nice, clean pool.
Jul 22, 2014
Great campground with planned weekend activities. If you like a wooded site, be sure to let them know. Several sites are in fill sun, surrounded by nice green grasses.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Always have a great time .
Jul 21, 2014
Very enjoyable camping experience. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The pool was too small and not enough entertainment.
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.