Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 28 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Overall our stay was great except for when we sat down to eat the bees came out of the ground and bothered us
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time there!.got to see my hole family that we have not been able to see in years. Staff was very nice and helpful.so we booked for next year, Thank u all for your kindness very clean bathrooms ! See u next year can't wait !
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, the children love the pool,all the staff were wonderful,clean restroom,our pug loves the dog walk. We played bingo,ice cream social was awesome, karaoke was fun. They had a band there,to much to list.We come every year and will continue !! Had a wonderful time Thank you all :)
Sep 06, 2016
Always an enjoyable time had by our entire family when staying at the Freeport Durham KOA :)
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing that i did not like was how close i felt to other sites. Besides that everything was excellent and would go back again for sure!
Sep 06, 2016
Owners great personalities, service was great bringing older folks to our site, or what we needed was quickly brought to us like an adapter for the electrical. Our kids had a great time, as did the adults. We enjoyed it very much.
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, dog friendly!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Love the friendly workers and the cleanliness. Great campground.
Sep 04, 2016
Overall a good campground. Very clean. Our site was uneven and more rocks then you would expect. The web site reservation system is confusing. We were tenting and would have paid for an electric site. But when making a reservation online it asks for your RV length and you can't proceed without it. But at the campground there were several tents on electric sites so it is possible.
Sep 03, 2016
Just what and where we needed
Sep 03, 2016
Really loved this place can't wait to come back
Sep 03, 2016
It would be great if you could update your website regarding Brown Road in terrible disrepair!! Please give them an alternate route! GPS doesn't! Thanks!
Sep 02, 2016
The campground was clean and wide open with large sites.
Sep 02, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at yet. I walked the grounds on my stay and was amazed at hoe big it is. The dog run is great if you have a dog and the bathrooms were very nice and very clean.
Sep 02, 2016
Please beef up the wifi and install handles in bathroom stalls so you can get up from the toilet
Sep 01, 2016
For the past several years we have been coming to this KOA- this year I wanted to try something different so I scheduled a stay in Copake NY (to try out another KOA) we had a great time but It just wasn't the same as being at our favorite KOA (Freeport) so I had to fit in a long weekend here just to get our fix for the summer. Although I must say a few days still wasn't enough!
Sep 01, 2016
Great accommodations. Friendly and helpful staff. We reserved RV site and had additional family stay in one of the Dome cabins which was very very nice. Extremely pet friendly which is always nice. Lots of space for dogs to run.
Sep 01, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. Th staff is very friendly and attentive.
Aug 31, 2016
Always a wonderful play to stay!!
Aug 31, 2016
There is a reason why we keep on comming back year after year,great host and a very friendly staff and very clean grounds and facilities. We will continue to camp at this KOA for years to come.
Aug 31, 2016
Wish the water slide was open more then just Saturday
Aug 30, 2016
Rough access road, but nice wide open several acre area in center. Quiet woods, great facilities, dog park.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent Stay with friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful KOA that is very family friendly. If we are back that way we will definitely stay there. The Hearth baked pizza was great. Owners are kicking it up more than several notches!!
Aug 30, 2016
Super friendly staff, out in middle of nowhere, a ways from highway, bathrooms could have cleaner,
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Had a full hookup site that was in a big open field, no trees, landscaping, or concrete pad. Not impressed.
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is AOK
Aug 29, 2016
We loved this campground. Loved the employees and activities and the site D03. Boy does it get busy on the weekends. Plan on returning if possible.
Aug 29, 2016
I found the staff to be very helpful, friendly. This kampground is very child/pet friendly which is very important to use. Also, the facility is very clean and well laid out.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay. The facilities were clean and maintained. The only issue we saw was some broken glass in the parking area at our cabin. There was some housekeeping that could've been done there and in the surrounding woods. Otherwise, staff were friendly and courteous. Overall appearance was great! The breakfast they offered was good. Coffee was good. The pool was clean.
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful friendly staff, affordable rates, super clean and kept up facilities and bathroom. A ton of events for the whole family! Perfect campground
Aug 29, 2016
Sites are a good size and very clean. Located in a beautiful wooded area. Staff is very friendly. Located close to Freeport and not far from Portland. Main road coming into campground is in a poor state. Not KOA's fault but come in from other direction, not directions on website. Much better for your RV! Doesn't add much time on your route. We'll stay there again! Wonderful experience
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We were only there for a short period of time. We really enjoyed our start and would return
Aug 28, 2016
Great place for kids staff wonderful t
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean wi Fi confusing
Aug 27, 2016
This was a great base to revisit the Freeport/Brunswick area. The only negatives were the low water pressure, OPEN WiFi and not too generous amount of firewood for the $5 per bag price.
Aug 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay very clean quiet. Employees very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2016
I love this place and will continue to camp here every year. The staff are wonderful and the place is very clean.
Aug 25, 2016
Great RV Park, would definitely stay here again
Aug 25, 2016
Great space. Good neighbours from Vermont. Close to Freeport for shoping.
Aug 25, 2016
Very enjoyable stay...large site,and friendly, helpful staff. My granddaughter loved the pool, and the rides, and the Sunday AM pancakes...
Aug 24, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Loved the big camp sites.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Second time at this campground, the pull-throughs are very long and some are very wide, everyone friendly and a big enough dog park to throw a ball/frisbee. One wish would be to have water available at the dog park. Other than that we loved our stay.
Aug 24, 2016
staff were excellent, bath was clean,neighbors friendly.
Aug 23, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs and this one did not disappoint. The owners are helpful and friendly. Our site was wooded and very quiet. The pool, although smallish, was very clean. One of our favorite things was the amazing wood fired pizza, delivered to site,on Friday evenings...we will return in the future for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals