Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
AWESOME! Brick oven pizza on Friday, breakfast on Saturday & Sunday. Owner & staff helpful & friendly. Sites unbelievably level and fairly spacious. Restrooms squeaky clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. The recreation field and horseshoe pits definitely need maintenance.
Jun 27, 2016
Always a great time at KOA. Wonderful staff, clean cabins. Can't wait to plan our next trip with you.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed the Deluxe Dome Cabin, trails and clean family friendly park.
Jun 24, 2016
I had to leave early and asked if they'd credit the extra night we had already paid for (towards a future stay) and they said no. Kind of inflexible. Probably that decision will keep me and my daughters and husbands from staying there in the future.
Jun 24, 2016
Had a great time! Only wish the superslide had been available more. Everyone was super nice! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2016
Great stay! Very nice staff and owners. Very well maintained facilities
Jun 21, 2016
really enjoyed campground-activities and close to Freeport-Portland downside pool did not have walk in stairs and so disabled guest could not access pool-this is a concern
Jun 20, 2016
We had a nice stay but there was NO interest in doing a tug of war with father & son. Have the prize be a free weekend at the campground, or something to entertain them even if it is just one thing it would please everyone. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The owners were fantastic employees friendly and helpful. The sites were clean We will be going back.
Jun 20, 2016
unattended barking dogs in two camp sites. called the office, did not see anything happen. barked all day. too bad for the dog owners who watch there dogs. otherwise a nice spot to camp.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and they were very accommodating with our reservations for our large group of friends.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved this campground. It was peaceful and relaxing. The bathrooms are clean, there are fun activities for the kids and the people who run it are so nice, friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you
Jun 20, 2016
Great time. Well done. Owners very involved.
Jun 20, 2016
2nd time here. Very nice staff, clean facilities. We'll be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff from booking to check-in and check-out. Super clean bath houses. Love the dog park.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great stay of 5 days. Very friendly, helpful staff and Friday night Pizza was so good. Thanks for accommodating us on such short notice.
Jun 17, 2016
Execelent conditions. We stayed for ten days in a fully outfitted hut which has comfortable sleeping for four, kitchen, tv , bathroom. Very clean shower and bathrooms. Great staff
Jun 15, 2016
Signage needs to be improved so as not to take Brown Road....terrible road.
Jun 14, 2016
Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. Great staff, nice roomy sites. Can't wait to return.
Jun 14, 2016
Great spot
Jun 13, 2016
This is ALWAYS our favorite stop! The campground is clean, facilities very well maintained, and lots of great wooded sites. But what sets this KOA apart is the unique style the owners show in the little touches-like the moose trolley,the kids' programs, and the fact that the staff seem to genuinely enjoy being there. Also the wood-fired pizza should not be missed!
Jun 13, 2016
Very impressed with everything!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, quiet and friendly staff
Jun 08, 2016
Very convenient. Friendly staff. Beautiful bathhouses.
Jun 07, 2016
We always have a great time at the Freeport/Durham KOA. Everyone is friendly and this time helped us find a place to go hiking. We were on site D02 and loved it. Plenty of room for our stuff and not too close to neighbors.
Jun 07, 2016
As always a pleasant, peaceful stay
Jun 06, 2016
Could use some maintenance around the place. Our picnic table was in poor condition. Playground had broken/missing features as well as another poor condition picnic table. Would have been nice to been given an activity guide of sorts. The website listed tons of stuff, from brickoven pizzas to pony rides and waterslides to smores all available on weekends-but never saw any of this at the KOA.
Jun 06, 2016
Was disappointed that there were no kids activities planned as advertised on the website. That is the sole reason we chose to camp at the Durham KOA over Winslow. Everything else was okay, facilities were clean, staff was pleasant, but we most likely will not return.
Jun 06, 2016
Great place. Early season stay but just wish more was going on
Jun 04, 2016
Nice big sites and facilities in a lovely wooded area-- polite and friendly staff. Only problem, we had a 50 amp site but the panel didn't work so we had to make do with 30 amp. Stayed 3 nights; no one even tried to fix or trouble shoot the problem, despite daily reminders.
Jun 02, 2016
Next time we would ask for one of the empty sites (going in the opposite direction beside us) for afternoon shade!
Jun 01, 2016
It's always a good time they do a good job taken care of the place.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Prompt and helpful with questions and needs. Somewhat more of a wait to check in on holiday weekends than I would like and some computer/bookkeeping discrepancies. Well stocked albeit pricy camp store.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
It was a fine weekend. The "wood oven pizza" was worth the stay. Thanks
May 31, 2016
crazy weather, Great pizza! A wonderful time. 2nd year. signed up for next
May 31, 2016
The reservation process for the next year needs to be tweaked. Coming in on a friday of memorial day weekend if youre not johnny on the spot that morning before you check in your spots get lynched away from you. Most places i go give the current occupant until the time they check out to rebook for same sites next year. I was told it can be done up to a year in advance. no such luck
May 30, 2016
Great place to stay - we'll be back. We appreciated the strong sense of family and kid friendly environment - as well as how hard the staff worked at keeping the camp clean and welcoming.
May 27, 2016
Great stay and a beautiful campground with a variety of open and wooded sites.
May 24, 2016
FRIENDLY! FRIENDLY! FRIENDLY! SPACIOUS CAMPSITES. DID I MENTION FRIENDLY?
May 24, 2016
May 22, 2016
Early in season and some things weren't running yet, but despite being one of the few non-seasonals in park was charged an additional $12 for to visitors to come have a burger for 2 hours. No pool or other amenities, but still charged a whopping fee for them to come see our new coach. Overpriced. Not likely to return unless in a pinch. Gate was broken as well.
May 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy