Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice campground friendly people will return
Jun 14, 2014
Great site, friendly and helpful staff. Checked in late, package was detailed and informed, already booked my next trip to the same site ! Excited to go back :)
Jun 13, 2014
Had a good time even with the cool weather.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a fabulous time getting together with family. We love the activities you offer and accomadations.
Jun 09, 2014
Great camping trip. Plenty to do, facilities are clean, and the staff are so helpful. Only wish they got their water slide up starting on Memorial Day weekend.
Jun 09, 2014
Our extended family had a wonderful stay at Freeport KOA. We played volleyball, badminton , whiffle ball, softball, and enjoyed the pool. The pavilion was great foe a large crowd to eat at and get out of the sun. We did not have time to use the big screen TV or indoor game room. The grounds were very tidy and the bathrooms were always spotless!
Jun 09, 2014
Arrived late but staff was still on hand to check it's in. Camp is very clean. Had a quiet night despite being across from a family with young kids.
Jun 08, 2014
Extremely clean bathroom facilities, working showers, friendly staff! Our expectations were extremely exceeded :)
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
Great staff; wonderfully clean facilities. great campground. thanks!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our favorite part is the size of the sites. It's nice to have plenty of room to stretch out and not have other people too close. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. Bob even helped us with electrical problems while we were there. The only thing I would suggest is keeping the grass cut shorter so when it rains it's not as messy.
May 27, 2014
Everything was great except the office was understaffed everytime I went in there. We waited almost a half hour to get ice cream and buy wood.
May 27, 2014
Even though the weather wouldn't cooperate, we had a fantastic time at Freeport KOA. Love all the activities for the kids. We all had a great time.
May 27, 2014
Great campground. Can't wait to come back. Only thing I would suggest is that they upgrade the basketball court as it is outdated and too small for the amount of people that wanted to play. Other than that, great stay and great people.
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
freeport/durham KOA is AOK !!!
May 18, 2014
May 15, 2014
A+++++++++++
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
As this was our first stay in this KOA. We were very pleased with our site, the staff that we met were very helpful and friendly and we look forward to coming back before the camping year is over.
May 13, 2014
Bathrooms were clean, playground was nice for the kids. The annual Pancake breakfast was cancelled because the kitchen was closed. Other events for the kids were cancelled due to the weather and were not rescheduled when it improved (to my knowledge.) We've stayed at this KOA many times, but we were the least impressed this time.
May 13, 2014
Great!! No grandkids, no visitors, no doing nothing. Sitting around reading the Sunday paper, listening to the radio.
May 13, 2014
The only complaint that I have is we had to leave . Had a great time. wonderful hosts always make you feel welcome.
May 13, 2014
Friendly & helpful, utilities worked -yea!, Clean cg & nice laundry. Big dog run. Loved the donkey renewing his voice.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was nice. We had a good time. I am sure in the summer time when the weather is better it is nicer. Bob was really helpful.
May 12, 2014
Very well kept campground. Excellent amenities and very friendly staff!
May 12, 2014
It was AWESOME!! This is by far my favorite place to bring my kids to go camping!! WEll worth the drive! Thank you for a wonderful start to our camping seasona dn we will see you again in July, August, September and October!!
May 12, 2014
Very nice campground...clean and well maintained..friendly people
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Stayed 1 night on our way home from the south. A little out of the way but you know what to expect from a KOA.
May 12, 2014
This was our very 1st time camping. Site was well maintained. Very relaxing. we couldn't get wifi at our site. Would definitely go back.
May 12, 2014
Very nice place. Staff was friendly enough.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 09, 2014
Welcoming reception. Clean area. Laundry facility not ready. Well laid out area. Everything else was excellent. No problems experienced. Will return here!
May 06, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay which started on their opening day after they had a brutal winter in Maine. Everyone was very friendly and Bob the owner went out of his way to see everything was great. They are very child and dog friendly, in fact they have a fantastic child play ground as well as a large dog run. We plan to stay there again in in the near future. Thanks from the Chaney Family
Nov 16, 2013
quite & relaxing roomy sites satelite dish works nice people!!!
Oct 30, 2013
We were told by the staff that the bathrooms were open all the time. We found them locked at night.
Oct 27, 2013
The staff is the best we've ever had on a campground. The campground itself, especially the playground and the bath houses (showers and toilets) are in a very good condition and very clean. The rental unit we had was very good, too, with a complete collection of pots, pans and everything you may need. We liked it and will come back !
Oct 24, 2013
This is an awesome place from pizza to thanksgiving dinner, food was hot and good! staff friendly and helpful. Peaceful and a wonderful weekend. Have made reservations for next year!
Oct 24, 2013
Very clean facilities and very neat grounds, great people very pleasant, just can't say enough on the way we were treated during our stay. Will be returning next season

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.