Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
We've stayed here 4 times and will continue to stop on our way to and from Disney. Nice staff. Nice camping!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We have stayed here before and have been pleased. It is quiet and clean and the camp owners are very nice. We will always stay in this campground when in the area.
Jul 10, 2013
Very nice.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
With lots of vacant sites we couldnt figure out why we were put so close to other rvs. Also it was rainy weather and our site was full of water when there were available sites with much better drainage. the staff was friendly and courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the water, but when it rains almost every day for a month, dry sites are hard to find. You were put in the site you were because of the type of hookups, type of rv and any special requests you had. Happy camping!
Jul 01, 2013
I used this KOA as a place to stay overnight while I attended a baseball tournament nearby. Worked just fine. Clean and neat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying! We always enjoy our baseball people!
Jul 01, 2013
we enjoyed our stay so much... everything is so clean & neat.. so very quiet & restful.. great pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! See you next time!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We stayed both on our way from Fla to NY and on out way back. Very friendly staff, Very clan grounds and pool. Playground is very nice and shadded. The Tee Pees add a cute charm to the grounds. Life size chker board and Tic Tac Toe game, and game room. Not right next to the high way but only about 1/2 mile. So no road noise. VERY peacful area surounded by trees and quite.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very rainy so hard to evaluate fairly. Wireless internet never worked. TV spotty.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
nice grounds and clean facilities, however the rain left our site in a puddle,sorry for the rain. dinner recommendation was great (Vito's).
Jun 22, 2013
hope they are always there--great staff and are always there to help you or answer any questions
Jun 21, 2013
staff were very friendly. campground was clean. Only two things. I would like to have had cable hookup and our site had no fire ring for a campfire. Otherwise we were very satisfied.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
The man in charge is overbearing and rude. The Wi-Fi doesn't work and when I suggested that my computer said he needed to unplug it and reboot he said that he wouldn't do that. I asked for my money back so that I could move to a park with Wi-Fi (business for me). He mumbled a lot about charging me for being plugged in for ten minutes and finally refunded the money. Do not stay here.
Jun 14, 2013
Just overnight, no problems.
Jun 13, 2013
This is an old, tired KOA charging the same as the well maintained and full service KOA's we have stayed at previously. The washrooms and showers were rather delapidated.
Jun 13, 2013
Beautiful, spacious area. Bathrooms are serviceable, but could use some attention and updating. Would definitely stay here again...
Jun 13, 2013
Will camp there again been there before and is a great place to stay. Staff is kind and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!
Jun 11, 2013
Spots are not level. Folks were friendly.
Jun 11, 2013
Although the campground was clean and the workers were friendly I was a little disappointed that they were not wearing yellow. When I called on the phone to make a reservation the man on the phone couldn't be bothered to take one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that not everyone was wearing yellow when you arrived. The reason we do not always take reservations is because the camper is usually arriving within two hours and we had enough open spots the night you were here that it was not necessary. We do take reservations when needed.
Jun 08, 2013
No tv reception, with rain nothing to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry it rained while you were here. Don't know why you did not get tv channels. Most of our campers get about 25 channels. We do have a game room that you were welcome to use!
Jun 06, 2013
would have been nice to have had a tv. also i used wifi 30 min in the evening and could not get on again the next morning really inconvenient
Jun 05, 2013
RV Site was not very level - not good for rigs with hydraulic leveling systems. Campground does not have cable and very few broadcast stations avsilable.
Jun 04, 2013
The staff/owners didn't seem to have any urgency to fix the power problem my first two sites had when we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The sites were blocked off and it was fixed the next morning. We were trying to be considerate of you and our other campers by not bringing a noisy tractor to your section to dig up the power line and find the problem while you were there.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Smooth check-in. Quiet campground. Love, love, love the vintage playground. Thanks for keeping it around and not replacing it with the new, boring "safe" playground equipment. My daughter had a great time on the slide and merry go round.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Been stopping here (off I-95) for 15 years. Convenient, nice dog park, good prices, good store, friendly staff...under-utilized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments. It is always nice to see you!
May 30, 2013
Owner's were very friendly and very accommodating. The campground was clean and bathrooms very clean. We would recommend them..
May 29, 2013
Easy on/off for I-95. Traffic noise not too bothersome, even though the campground is close to the highway. We would definitely stop again.
May 29, 2013
The owners were awesome! Our grandchildren loved playing on the playground, well actually they loved everything. Bathrooms very clean!Hot showers! Everyone followed the quiet hours. We will be returning again in the future.
May 29, 2013
Friendly quiet atmosphere. Very helpful people. This was our third visit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us again. We hope you will become regulars with us!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
No cable, only antenna on RV, bathrooms a little dated, picnic tables old, ok for an overnight stay.
May 27, 2013
We spent the night there on our way to the OBX from Ohio and it worked out great. The staff made us feel welcomed. The restrooms and the grounds were clean. I will most likely stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

See you next time!
May 26, 2013
May 22, 2013
clean and quiet
May 21, 2013
Run by a Vietnam vet & his family. Well run, we'll maintained site with decent facilities and friendly personnel. Well deserving of the President's Award it received.
May 20, 2013
Our trip was another great stay with you guys. My only gripe/complaint is the sewer hookup is a little to close to edge of the road and you guys don't have cable hookup. Other than that great place to relax. Thanks again, The Thompson's!!!
May 20, 2013
Okay for a over night. Not close to anything. No cable TV to check weather. Outlet (20 amp) did not work at our site.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
wi-fi did not work well at all and only for 8 hours. When we tried to use in am our time was up although we had only been at campsite since 5:30 pm the evening before. TV was supposed to work by antenna but we could not get it to work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying! Don't know why the internet did not work well for you. Your site was right smack in the middle of two repeaters. We now offer 24 hours free of wifi for one device. Most of our campers get about 25 channels on their tv. Happy Camping!
May 18, 2013
This was an overnight stop on our way to Myrtle Beach.
May 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.