Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Email

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
It was amazing! Super relaxing!! We look forward to our next retreat!!
Jun 12, 2017
Small crowded sites. Campground was half empty but they still shoved everyone together. Staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for that. We try to space people out until we are full, however we had a main power box blow up rendering the front section powerless. Electricity has since been restored and we hope you will give us another try.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Beautiful grounds. Great shade in the tenting area. Friendly helpful staff. Camp store wasn't overpriced like I find at most campgrounds. Will stay again when I'm in the area.
May 08, 2017
Friendly people, clean bathrooms and showers. The only flaw is the road noise...location is a little too close to the road and interstate.
May 01, 2017
Picnic tables small and in disrepair Small sites Price is a positive Load highway traffic
Nov 05, 2016
Hi it is a quite very peace full. Look forward to this way of camping. Owners are really good. Thanks again for a good time.
Oct 07, 2016
Owners were wonderful, sold well seasoned firewood and kept clean facilities.Could not have asked for more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed staying at our campground and hope to see you again!
Sep 29, 2016
We stayed after the Labor Day holiday, so the campground was very peaceful! The grounds were much better than anywhere I have stayed before, the facilities were CLEAN. The family running the site were very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We try.
Sep 19, 2016
Wi-fi was advertised but on a limited time schedule. The male owner was very rude. There was no putt putt course as advertised. The playground was very outdated. This seemed more like a retirement home than a KOA. We will not be back and would never refer this to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments really surprise me. You all seemed to have a good time while you were here & your daughter even dressed like an indian. The putt putt was taken out as it needed upgraded. I really hope you enjoy the picture I took of ur kids in front of the tipi with my phone since ur phone died.
Aug 22, 2016
The managers went out of their way to help me with a little extra room for my oversized army-surplus tent. Sincerely appreciated!
Aug 20, 2016
Probably the nicest little campground I've ever stayed at, way better than I expected. Clean bath house, even the water on my site was tasty. Didn't know there was a pool, probably a detail I overlooked
Aug 20, 2016
It sucked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, although they are far from helpful to me. I thought you and your son had a good time. You had no complaints to us while you were here.
Aug 10, 2016
I had a wonderful time it is nice and clean and the owner was very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! See you next time!
Jul 25, 2016
My son's and I stayed in the tent area. It was very nice. The grounds were very well kept. Everyone who works at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. Thanks for helping make this father son campout a success.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Lovely area; although arriving late, we didn't enjoy much relaxation, but it was nice. The store could use a little upgrade, but otherwise, it's a nice little stop.
Jul 08, 2016
The owners of the Campground work hard to maintain this facility. They did a wonderful job with the fireworks. Recommend signs and access points to the fishing area and upgrade/paint the playground equipment and putt putt. The basketball goal needs to be erected correctly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us! So glad you enjoyed the fireworks. The playground and mini putt are on our 'to do' list. See you next time!
Jul 05, 2016
Teepee was infested with mosquitos. They devoured us so we ended up leaving at 3 a.m. to continue driving since we couldn't sleep. The grounds however were extremely nice and had we pitched our tent instead this would have a much better review.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry! I wish there was a way to keep them out, but it is impossible! I remember you saying your were going to pitch your tent 'just in case'. Spring and fall are great times for the teepee in case you wanted to stay in it again.
Jun 29, 2016
We always use KOA for our stays across America but this Enfield location is like no other and we will make it a point to visit again! Off the beaten path, out in the fields and the best southern hospitality anyone could ask for. CLEANEST POOL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We enjoyed having you here. See you next time!
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed in the teepee...cool experience. Overall, enjoyed the campground and service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had fun! See you next time!
Jun 20, 2016
Late check-in was easy. The tent site we selected was a grassy open field which worked well for us to just set up and take down. The bathrooms were neater and pleasantly cheesier than most. Great for tent campers needing a an overnight stop on I-95.
May 23, 2016
Very clean and the management was friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2016
The people that run this koa are so unbelievably nice and accomadating I couldn't fault them there at all. The only reason I dropped a star was the mini golf really really needs updating. I would happily of paid a higher few if it contributed to facilitating upgrades. The store is well equipped and the kids love the playground
Feb 10, 2016
We decided to leave because the people at this KOA were so unfriendly.
Jan 18, 2016
This koa is being upgraded so amenities are limited. Friendly and convenient to I= 95.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. Hope to see you next time!
Oct 26, 2015
Nice facility. Friendly and flexible staff. Close to Interstate 95. There is a road right next to the kamp with traffic that woke me a few times through the night (in a tent).
Sep 22, 2015
Staff was pleasant and attentive.
Sep 18, 2015
Everyone was great and friendly. Place was more clean then I've ever seen. Only thing I'd say is the picnic tables need a once over. Ours was a little scary, but nothing a few well placed screws couldn't handle.
Sep 13, 2015
Great location for me traveling I95, easy off, easy on. It was most comfortable sleeping in my tent on that great bed of grass amongst the Teepees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 05, 2015
We had a lovely time. Just wish the pool had been blue and clear. The owners were so nice. The grounds were clean and well kept. Great playground for the kids. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. We stayed in one of the tipi's and it's huge. The only fault was ours and that was for not bringing bug spray which we remidied the next day. Thanks Bell family for making our stay a great one.
Aug 28, 2015
Listen to the reviews, do not stay here. Very rude people, dirty sinks, bathrooms teepees were full of water and dead bugs. Said that I didn't like the conditions and they basically told me to deal with it. Campground was almost empty and I can see why. Emailed KOA directly and they didn't give me much response.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I don't believe we were the rude ones. The tipis are open around the bottom for air circulation & yes, bugs get in them. Did you happen to notice the two almost full sections behind the store?
Aug 27, 2015
We had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great time! We enjoyed your staying here too!
Aug 18, 2015
This is a great camping location! Very well maintained, everything from landscaping to the amenities. Great quiet, open space location. Very friendly folks. Love the grass tent sites!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed our campground and we hope to see you again soon! Happy Camping!
Aug 14, 2015
Just a 1 nighter as I travel. It's quiet, amongst farm fields, with pool, volleyball, game room, and wifi. Okay, 10 miles from Walmart and gas stations.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice
Jul 27, 2015
The site was nice and clean, however, the people who ran the site were very distrusting of us and rude. I was surprised since I've stayed at other KOA's where the workers are very friendly. I would avoid this particular place next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't see why we would be suspicious of you but thanks for staying.
Jul 17, 2015
super awesome. We are Falcone Crawlspace in Charlotte NC. Three of our crew members opted to tent camp in stead of getting a hotel for a job we are doing in Rocky Mount. They loved the campgrounds and all the amenities. Bettie Ann , Operations Manager, 704-719-1198
Jul 07, 2015
Campground was clean, a little noisy by the road. Was good for a two night stay on vacation.
Jun 21, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals