Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
We stay here every year on our way to NJ to Myrtle Beach. It breaks up the trip for us, rather than trying to drive all the way in one day.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent ! Nous y reviendrons sûrement.
Aug 25, 2014
Very peaceful and quiet. It's exactly what I like after a long day of driving.
Aug 24, 2014
terrible WiFi. Very poor construction of facilities. Picnic tables were small, badly construction and not accessible. Everything was done on the cheap. People that worked there were nice.
Aug 24, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff, I called to get a space for the night and was able to get one with no problems. Clean area, we wish more campgrounds were like this.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
I am only rating on the staff and my space as I it was an overnight stop and I did not use any other facilities, although outward appearance was nice. The staff was friendly and space was fine.
Aug 14, 2014
We just stopped for the night so can't give it much of a rating. Nice pull threw sites. Just saw a pool, looks clean.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We were there only for a night. Very easy to find, right off the highway. The only thing that we could complain about were the bugs.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Très pratique camping pour une nuit, parce qu'il est près de l'autoroute. Mais wifi complètement inopérant (à cause de sa lenteur) pas moyen de faire une autre réservation de campingou de payer des comptes par internet.
Aug 12, 2014
simple but ample. no tv
Aug 12, 2014
They advertse 20 plus tv stations, but what they don't tell you is you need a converter box. Result, they have no tv. The camp ground has a poor appearance.Not up to KOA standards. Would never stay rthere again.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The people who manage this KOA are very nice. The bathrooms were clean and the campground was well kept.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The campground was very clean and extremely quiet. If we are back this way again we will definitely stay here again. Thank you, E C Goodwin
Aug 08, 2014
The campground was clean but the sites were pretty close together. Also the free WIFI is only free for first 24 hours and by the time I went to office to get password, the office was already closed.
Aug 07, 2014
the place is beautiful, big and quiet, the pool was super clean, the only thing is that there is not to much to do in the area, but we had a very relaxing night
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great place for sleep quiet and clean
Aug 05, 2014
we only stayed over night on our way south. it was also raining, so we were not there long enough to rate.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Unremarkable, just overnight NO CABLE. EQUALS NO TV
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean site, the only thing that I found wrong was that there were no outside lights at the bathrooms, you needed a flashlight to see where you were going.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Site could have been larger...very quite off the highway
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
No wifi no cable had to find our own site worst KOA ever
Aug 02, 2014
On the morning of our scheduled departure, we discovered a SERIOUS problem with the brakes on our 5th wheel. We had our 12 year-old grandson go to the office over an hour before the posted checkout time to alert them of our problem. The clerk rudely said "tell your grandparents they will have to payup to stay beyond the checkout time". The same clerk was again rude to us before we left KOA!!!!!
Jul 31, 2014
Lovely, clean, we'll maintained camp ground with a pleasent staff
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice staff , but the men's showers needs a lot of tlc
Jul 29, 2014
This is a older campground, kids playground, play room and miniature golf is out dated and unsafe. Campground is ok if you need a place to pull into for the night, but not for an extended stay.
Jul 29, 2014
We wanted to change place cause the noise. We hâve been told that it was impossible cause too many peuple coming. Nô one come. Camping almost empty. Employes unpleasant. Service long. M'y note, dont go there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually, for the type of hookups that you wanted, ALL of those sites were filled for the night you were here. You were the third camper in that row and 20+ campers did come in after you arrived. We would have moved you if we could have, but it was not possible that night.
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly people. Excellent site
Jul 27, 2014
Very spacious campground with helpful staff! The dog park was very nice and the campground is very well located near I-95.
Jul 25, 2014
When arrived stayed about an hour and left. Facilities are not being kept up as showers were in bad shape. No cable available and area needs improving.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Felt very comfortable there. All facilities were in excellent condition. I especially appreciated the large grassy dog yard.
Jul 21, 2014
People were very friendly,place was nice and clean but the office had a musty smell. Simple place but kept up well
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Roads & sites are in need of more surfacing material
Jul 19, 2014
All Staff were very friendly, nice campground. Bathrooms need upgraded.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.