Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2014
This is a great KOA, Location, staff and the facilities truly excellent. I actually reroute my trip so that I can stay at this KOA. Always a very comfortable experience experience.
Oct 26, 2014
This KOA had a large enclosed dog run which was wonderful for my dog. It was not near highways, train tracks, or airports so it was quiet. This is not always the case with KOAs. The bathrooms were clean and adequate. We would stay again.
Oct 26, 2014
We stayed overnight on our way home from Ma. Gentlemen that Checked us in was very helpful & got us in a satellite sight pull thru. This is a very convenient easy on/off KOA. We had a pull thru sight & our satellite worked well. Grounds/sites are well maintained maintained. We have stayed before & will continue to use this KOA in the future.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
CAMPGROUND IS NICE BUT COULD BE A NICER CAMPGROUND IF CAMPGROUND WAS BETTER KEPT UP. BATHROOMS, MINI GOLF COULD BE UP DATED. NOT MUCH IN STORE. OWNER/OPEREATOR IS SOMEWHAT OF A SMARTA##. IF YOU WANT TO HAVE A CAMPFIRE MAKE SURE YOU TELL HIM AT CHECK IN THAT YOU WANT TO HAVE A FIRE SO YOU WILL GET A SITE WITH A FIRE RING. WOULDN'T WANT TO YOU TO GET IN TROUBLE FOR MESSING UP HIS GRASS.
Oct 25, 2014
Le proprietaire tres arrogant ce moque des Canadien a pres l attaque qu il a eu au parlement dOttawa et a traiter l armee Canadienne de armee minable
Oct 24, 2014
This campground should not be in the KOA system. It's a DUMP
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Wi-fi ne fonctionnait pas bien.Les années passées nous avions 1/2hrs mais toujours du meme terrain tres bien cette année 24 hrs mais ne fonctionne pas!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
A clean facility, easy access off of I-95. Close to various shopping and dining facilities. Well maintained grounds.
Oct 19, 2014
Just a short stop overnight. Staff were very helpful. It had rained all day and they got us into the driest spot available.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Pas de cable et pas d'internet. De nos jours, ce n'est pas très fort.
Oct 18, 2014
The gentleman behind the desk was very helpful directing me to a Ford Dealership when I told him my engine light came on. A Special Thank You for the help. I always make it a point to camp at this KOA as the sites are level, clean as the whole campground is and the staff are excellent host. A great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Friendly owners, great clean campground!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The park is tired and needs a lot of clean up and up grading. The owners were very friendly and helpful when assisting with parking.
Oct 13, 2014
Only stayed one night, but the owners were very personable and accommodating.
Oct 13, 2014
just not up to the other koas we stay at lacking in service, bathroom and showers.
Oct 12, 2014
Nice clean and quiet KOA, Hosts where very friendly and accommodating. Its very convenient off I-95 and easy access for larger motorhomes. A nice mix of sun and shade sites We will visit again next year.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The owner was extremely obnoxious and made us feel uncomfortable. When we checked in they did not tell us we had to have a code to use wifi and when we went to use it they were closed and had a note in the check in paperwork not to call them after hours.
Oct 08, 2014
One night stay on way from MD to FL. Will be back on return trip. Hosts were friendly and helpful as usual. The only thing missing were the sweet potato chips because a local farmer had gotten them all before we arrived.
Oct 08, 2014
Not up to KOA standards as far as I'm concerned, at least compared to the other KOA's I've stayed at. No cable TV and wifi was so weak it took forever to get a response. Convenient to I-95 but that's it.
Oct 08, 2014
Great campground with terrific staff.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
the campground was very clean and quiet, but has no tv connection. the people were very friendly.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Great place. The owner was awesome. The Belgium waffles were extremely filling and tasty. The late check-in assignment spot was perfect after a long day on the road, the seclusion was a welcome treat.
Oct 04, 2014
Nice campgrounds. Great stop, wonderful owners.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Acceptable for an overnight stay.
Oct 03, 2014
Friendly hosts. Need cable or satellite tv important for travelling to watch weather.sites need more gravel for levelling.access from highway excellent.campground quiet no trains in night. Thankyou
Oct 03, 2014
no usable Wi-Fi. Had to give money for 2nd USELESS wi_Fi access. NO CABLE. NO TV RECEPTION. AVOID THIS PLACE. Owner not friendly.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Ok for an overnight but I didn't see any other reason to stay there. Bathrooms were clean but small and the staff was more interested in watching TV than checking me in. No services around.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Wifi not great and no help from staff when asked. No Cable. The site was level and clean. Park is up for sale so I guess this explains some of the inattention to detail.
Sep 30, 2014
Great campground and the owners were very friendly
Sep 30, 2014
We stay at this campground on our way south. Just off I95 about a mile & easy to get back on the highway. Small quiet campground. Restrooms are very clean. Owners are very friendly & will help with any problem U may have.
Sep 29, 2014
Four stars because of low water pressure and the holding tanks needed to br emptied.
Sep 28, 2014
Came in late at night but never the less enjoyed our short stay. Having a breakfast buffet was a nice added bonus. Site was large and level. Would easily recommend this site to friends
Sep 27, 2014
Great for an overnite stop which I did. I need a dog park for my dogs, and this campground has one. No cable, but was able to get a lot of local stations. Very convenient off of 95

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.