Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
EVERYONE FRIENDLY, HELPFUL JUST DISAPPOINTED THEY DID NOT HAVE CABLE
Sep 20, 2014
Stayed extra nights because we enjoyed it
Sep 19, 2014
A great place to stay even for an evening, when you are passing through. Just off I-95 as advertised.
Sep 19, 2014
Wifi was very week no cable was provided for TV viewing
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very clean and well kept. Easy access from I95. Hosts were very friendly and eager to assist with anything.
Sep 15, 2014
Enjoy the friendliness-- sorry to hear/see they are trying to sell the site.
Sep 14, 2014
Just stayed one night on route to Myrtle Beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Actually enjoyed the military jets night time low flyover. Only suggestion is a solar heater/cover for the swimming pool, too cold.
Sep 11, 2014
The guy at the frount desk was rude and very disrepectful to my girlfriend. I didnt even go bc of it. I will not reserve another room there agin.
Sep 09, 2014
A little rough. Could use some maintainence. Close to highway is plus.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Clean and well kept other than the pool which was a bit dirty at night. Did not check in the morning to see if it was cleaned. Friendly service. Would visit again.
Sep 07, 2014
Very poorly maintained. For sale by owner and it seems like he could care less about campground
Sep 05, 2014
Well maintained and friendly staff. Quiet and off the interstate.
Sep 05, 2014
Rude employees/managers, dirty pool, no cable tv, poor wifi reception - wanted to charge for wifi for 2nd computer, nothing attractive, can't believe it has any KOA rating!!
Sep 04, 2014
Piètre qualité du wifi
Sep 03, 2014
Had a very relaxing weekend in one of the cabins.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The owner provided a GREAT welcome to us. The park was beautiful. However, the tv reception via antenna was not as communicated. We had trouble holding any channel.
Sep 01, 2014
Pulled in after midnight,just needed a place to sleep. Was not marked the site we chose was 50 amp and was told when charged for.it we shouldn't have picked it if that wasn't what we needed.We paid way too much for just passing through.no cable or sewer yet more than other places with full hookup.seems since the owner is selling he doesn't need to.work on return visits
Aug 27, 2014
We stay here every year on our way to NJ to Myrtle Beach. It breaks up the trip for us, rather than trying to drive all the way in one day.
Aug 26, 2014
This is a poorly run KOA. The facilities are poor and the kabin I stayed in was shabby. The woman who ran the place was basically not very pleasant and appearently rented me a kabin destined for someone else who came knocking on my door (awakening me from a sound sleep) at 9:30 pm. I could clearly see that these people are not very organized. Can't say anything about the camp sites or RV side.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Excellent ! Nous y reviendrons sûrement.
Aug 25, 2014
Very peaceful and quiet. It's exactly what I like after a long day of driving.
Aug 24, 2014
terrible WiFi. Very poor construction of facilities. Picnic tables were small, badly construction and not accessible. Everything was done on the cheap. People that worked there were nice.
Aug 24, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff, I called to get a space for the night and was able to get one with no problems. Clean area, we wish more campgrounds were like this.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
quite, great people
Aug 15, 2014
I am only rating on the staff and my space as I it was an overnight stop and I did not use any other facilities, although outward appearance was nice. The staff was friendly and space was fine.
Aug 14, 2014
We just stopped for the night so can't give it much of a rating. Nice pull threw sites. Just saw a pool, looks clean.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We were there only for a night. Very easy to find, right off the highway. The only thing that we could complain about were the bugs.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Très pratique camping pour une nuit, parce qu'il est près de l'autoroute. Mais wifi complètement inopérant (à cause de sa lenteur) pas moyen de faire une autre réservation de campingou de payer des comptes par internet.
Aug 12, 2014
simple but ample. no tv
Aug 12, 2014
They advertse 20 plus tv stations, but what they don't tell you is you need a converter box. Result, they have no tv. The camp ground has a poor appearance.Not up to KOA standards. Would never stay rthere again.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The people who manage this KOA are very nice. The bathrooms were clean and the campground was well kept.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The campground was very clean and extremely quiet. If we are back this way again we will definitely stay here again. Thank you, E C Goodwin
Aug 08, 2014
The campground was clean but the sites were pretty close together. Also the free WIFI is only free for first 24 hours and by the time I went to office to get password, the office was already closed.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
the place is beautiful, big and quiet, the pool was super clean, the only thing is that there is not to much to do in the area, but we had a very relaxing night
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great place for sleep quiet and clean
Aug 05, 2014
we only stayed over night on our way south. it was also raining, so we were not there long enough to rate.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.