Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

Email

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 03, 2016
Love this convenient stop on our way to Myrtle Beach. Would not miss it. The dog excersise area is very swampy. It would do better to move it to higher ground. I can never use it with my long haired dog. Otherwise, wonderful!
May 03, 2016
This KOA has always been very clean and the hospitality of the Bell Family is always appreciated...they have been helpful even when I stopped by without reservations because I was too tired to drive further!
May 03, 2016
We have stayed here before, always enjoyed ourselves.
May 03, 2016
just stayed one night passing through and had no complaints Grounds were messy from heavy rains but not unmanageable Lottsa bugs
May 02, 2016
Would recommend if doing things in local area or passing through for one night. Not a lot to do a camp ground. Sites a very close together. Owners very nice and property is very clean. We will stop once or twice a year as we travel up and down the east coast. Great value.
May 01, 2016
Very friendly family
Apr 30, 2016
The host Jim And Laura were very friendly and helpful. Although my wife and I only stayed over night we enjoyed our stay. The camp was very clean and easy to get to from interstate 95.I know we will return on our next trip south.
Apr 28, 2016
Super friendly and helpful folks. We didn't get to see much since we were just passing through, but our site was clean and all hookups worked. They made sure we had a pull through site so we didn't have to unhook.
Apr 28, 2016
Nice easy in and out. Great for an over night stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Great spot for a night. Easy off and on from I-95
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The place was nice and clean. The Owners where very friendly it was priced very fairly as well.
Apr 26, 2016
Quiet and convenient. Good stay overnight.
Apr 26, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The facilities are very good. Excellent dog run. I highly recommend this campground, especially to those traveling I-95. The entrance is a bit confusing for the first time visitor. It is AFTER the intersection. The WiFi is worthless and would not support even the most basic of browser functions.
Apr 24, 2016
Great stopover on our route South. Very clean and quiet. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Apr 23, 2016
the Enfield camp ground was the worst KOA camp ground that we ever stayed in. The owners obviously do not care about their guests' comfort. The amenities - mmmmm - what amenities???? The store was pathetic. Will NEVER stay their again. Will NOT recommend it to anyone else.
Apr 23, 2016
Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Facility is clean and well maintained. Area where we camped was very quiet and peaceful with lots of shade. Will stay again anytime we are in the area.
Apr 22, 2016
Wonderful stay. Will go back again. Staff is wonderful & helpful
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful host. Very well kept up environment.
Apr 22, 2016
L'entrée du Koa est situé juste a coté d'une route, beaucoup de campeurs se trompent pour l'entrée. L'internet est pour 8 hres, le soir c'est ok, le lendemain matin pas d'internet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can not help that there is a road 200+ feet before the campground entrance. Our entrance is well marked and we have a great big yellow KOA sign at our entrance. It is also marked with a street sign and an "Entrance" sign.
Apr 21, 2016
Nice park, easy on and off the 95. The internet however was terrible. I'm not sure what the answer is and it's not just this park, but campgrounds need to understand we all use the Internet to keep in touch with folks back home. They need to provide better access.
Apr 21, 2016
Poor WIFI but otherwise Great
Apr 20, 2016
Basic KOA. Nothing spectacular. Decent large spot though
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
One night stay on the way to VA. Host were friendly and the campground was quiet. Easy to get in and out. Steve and Millie
Apr 16, 2016
This koala is very quite. However it has to many level sites fairly clean and a great location for overnight stay .
Apr 16, 2016
Great stop over point
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Old but very nice, VG staff
Apr 14, 2016
ligne internet bien trop faible
Apr 13, 2016
It is our fourth stay there and we plan to go back whenever we go to Florida.The tenants are honest since I lost my wedding ring there and three months later I was able to get it back thans to the owner who found it on the ground.
Apr 13, 2016
le personnel est plutôt froid
Apr 13, 2016
Great place. Great people.
Apr 12, 2016
Quiet. Away from the highway. Very neat and clean. Nice campground.
Apr 12, 2016
Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 12, 2016
Everything was Great! The owner was extremely nice!
Apr 12, 2016
Very clean, staff very nice and helpful, I would return.
Apr 12, 2016
It was just a stop for one night, but everything was perfect
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Site c12 was very hard to clear the trees on both sides to exit - would have been impossible if campsites in front of us were occupied - another space would have been better
Apr 11, 2016
I just needed a quick stop in site that I could plug into because they were predicting a very cold night. I arrived very late but found all of the paperwork with no problem and a great detailed map of where my site was. Within 5 minutes we were plugged in, running heat and ready to get a good nights sleep.
Apr 11, 2016
It is very convenient just near the 95 and people are very nice and welcoming. The site is very clean, quiet also.it is the 2 nd time that we stayed there and we will surely go back.
Apr 11, 2016
A very nasty campground. Never stop there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to know what you find so 'nasty' about our campground.
Apr 10, 2016
Very friendly staff!
Apr 10, 2016
The stay was wonderful. The best place to stay is the KOA campground
Apr 09, 2016
Because this campground is out of the way, there is no cable and poor local TV. We did not try the Wi-Fi but was told it was sporadic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps