Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Location is great for travelers on 95. Sites are nice. The only complaint is that the sewer and electric hookups are so far apart. Owners let us move to a different site where they were closer together but still not good. Owners were very nice.
Mar 13, 2013
Very nice campground. Nice people run it. Sites flat and well organized.
Mar 13, 2013
Le service WiFi a fonctionné le soir mais ne marchait plus le lendemain matin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying!
Mar 12, 2013
Easy access to Interstate. Good layout. Nice stopping point between NY and FL. Great fenced area for dogs. Disappointed with no cable TV.
Mar 12, 2013
not friendly....very unkeeped....sites not leval, and muddy, grass not mowed. Have been to this koa 3 different times, and have seen no different.
Mar 12, 2013
We paid for a 50 amp only to find there was a 40 amp on our assigned spot. The proprietor did not believe my husband and when he say it he insisted it would still be ok for 220. Even so with a 42 ' rig and all of the electronics I did not want to chance it. The sights next to us all had 50 amp and I had to insist that we move. He was not friendly, helpful or polite.
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
only 1 night stay... nice and clean grounds and bath house. management very friendly and helpful ... 1 minute off rt I-95 !
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
Easy on/off the interstate, great facilities for pets; friendly staff
Mar 05, 2013
Good overnight stay. Friendly people.
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 04, 2013
Was quiet and man behind the desk whom I assumed was the owner was very helpful. Restrooms were very clean.
Mar 02, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Our only criticism was that we would have wished to be closer to the bathrooms, and since there were no reservations in the Ist 2 rows(closest to the bathrooms), it seemed odd that we were given one of those sites, since we requested-close to the bathrooms!
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
We arrived late and found late-arrival directions easily. There were plenty of spaces available, nice warm showers, and friendly owner! We always try to stop here as we know what to expect.
Feb 23, 2013
We always stop & stay there when we are in NC. Convenient to I95. We will stay there on our way back from Florida.
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
Nice little campground...sites a hair uneven, but well kept and good rating to carry koa listing ..
Feb 18, 2013
Feb 16, 2013
We just stayed one night...slept...and moved on. It was off season and we got a great night's sleep. All we could expect. Friendly and courteous staff.
Feb 16, 2013
Wonderful spot and staff most helpful and courtess.
Feb 16, 2013
Nice stop by I95. We only stayed the night, so I can't comment on the amenities, etc.
Feb 13, 2013
Feb 11, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
Undoubtedly the WORST customer service we have ever experienced at a KOA. The campground itself has a lot of potential, but is currently in a state of sad neglect. The bathhouses are dated and moldy, and the grounds are shaggy and unkempt. I'm surprised they are allowed to operate as a KOA. We will never stay here again...especially when the excellent Wade KOA is just up the road!
Feb 08, 2013
We always stay here on our way south-the staff is nice and friendly!
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 07, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 05, 2013
Feb 02, 2013
Jan 31, 2013
friendly,helpful,convenient!
Jan 27, 2013
I only pulled in here due to the ice storm on the roads. I didn't like the fact that I was only given 8 hours of wi-fi. The male owner was very nice though!
Jan 26, 2013
Jan 20, 2013
Jan 18, 2013
Have to give it the five for friendlynees. Was dark and rainy when we go in ad rainy when we left. Over all it lookd good and we will be back again for longer than overnight. Thanks to the front office.
Jan 17, 2013
Not to many amenities available.
Jan 16, 2013
Staff very friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.