Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

101 Bell Acres

Enfield, NC 27823

Reserve: 800-562-5894

Info: 252-445-5925

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
They did not tell us that to get to their place was a 12 mile detour. The Wifi expired after 8 hours not 8 hours of use.
Jul 16, 2013
I and my wife arrived right at closing time. The staff were nonetheless very pleasant and helpful. The site was clean and everything worked as described. The campground is relatively close to the freeway (95) but there is little or no noise from the highway. Overall we had a short but good experience. We did not use any of the facilities but they were available. We will definitely stay here again
Jul 15, 2013
My stay was fine. There was nothing that would prevent me from staying again. I stayed one night in a tent site and was gone at daylight.
Jul 14, 2013
Having to get a new code for WiFi every day is ridiculous... being charged additional for over 8 hours of computer use is insulting. I was here for two days, went out with friends, came back after store closed... and had no computer use taht evening and morning. This campground is not near ANYTHING... NO ONE is "stealing" wifi signals here... This left a VERY sour impression of this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We normally give out 2 day internet passes if you are here for 2 days. What did we do with our time before computers?! We don't have open access to our internet because some people are on their computer ALL day & 'hog' the signal, which slows it down for all.
Jul 13, 2013
There was a lot of rain and camp sites did not drain well.
Jul 12, 2013
We've stayed here 4 times and will continue to stop on our way to and from Disney. Nice staff. Nice camping!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
We have stayed here before and have been pleased. It is quiet and clean and the camp owners are very nice. We will always stay in this campground when in the area.
Jul 10, 2013
Very nice.
Jul 10, 2013
This was a pleasant campground, there just were no close restaurants or things to do at that exit off of I-95. The family management was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We hope to see you again.
Jul 08, 2013
Awesome people make u feel like family ty for the great time
Jul 07, 2013
Laura n Jim are great so are there kids thanks so much for the wonderful stay.. we enjoyed it along thanks God bless
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
With lots of vacant sites we couldnt figure out why we were put so close to other rvs. Also it was rainy weather and our site was full of water when there were available sites with much better drainage. the staff was friendly and courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the water, but when it rains almost every day for a month, dry sites are hard to find. You were put in the site you were because of the type of hookups, type of rv and any special requests you had. Happy camping!
Jul 01, 2013
A very nice and clean place to stay. Quiet. Pool is very clean you can tell that Jim, Laura, and George take great pride in keeping the pool clean. Not Like Some Other Places. The grounds are well maintained. See you in a few weeks! This place is like home to me. L.Chestnut

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We always enjoy your visits! See you soon!
Jul 01, 2013
I used this KOA as a place to stay overnight while I attended a baseball tournament nearby. Worked just fine. Clean and neat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying! We always enjoy our baseball people!
Jul 01, 2013
we enjoyed our stay so much... everything is so clean & neat.. so very quiet & restful.. great pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! See you next time!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We stayed both on our way from Fla to NY and on out way back. Very friendly staff, Very clan grounds and pool. Playground is very nice and shadded. The Tee Pees add a cute charm to the grounds. Life size chker board and Tic Tac Toe game, and game room. Not right next to the high way but only about 1/2 mile. So no road noise. VERY peacful area surounded by trees and quite.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very rainy so hard to evaluate fairly. Wireless internet never worked. TV spotty.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
nice grounds and clean facilities, however the rain left our site in a puddle,sorry for the rain. dinner recommendation was great (Vito's).
Jun 25, 2013
We arrived later than expected, closer to closing time for the store, and were made to feel that was an issue and inconvenience. The campsite was nice and spread apart. We stayed in the Kabin. Unfortunately, there were so many bugs in the Kabin, including roaches, that we left at 11pm and drove through the night to our next destination.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay. Please know that your arrival close to closing time was not an issue. Many times we are at the office until 9 or 10pm. We have never had anyone tell use there were roaches in our cabin, however, we have sprayed for bugs just in case.
Jun 24, 2013
I had a great time. I fill like family when I come to KOA/Enfield,NC. A great place to relax. The pool is the best and clean. I even made two more reservations to come back in the next few weeks. Hopefully it will not rain. See you soon!! Thank for taking the photos of me for me.
Jun 22, 2013
hope they are always there--great staff and are always there to help you or answer any questions
Jun 21, 2013
staff were very friendly. campground was clean. Only two things. I would like to have had cable hookup and our site had no fire ring for a campfire. Otherwise we were very satisfied.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
The man in charge is overbearing and rude. The Wi-Fi doesn't work and when I suggested that my computer said he needed to unplug it and reboot he said that he wouldn't do that. I asked for my money back so that I could move to a park with Wi-Fi (business for me). He mumbled a lot about charging me for being plugged in for ten minutes and finally refunded the money. Do not stay here.
Jun 14, 2013
Just overnight, no problems.
Jun 13, 2013
This is an old, tired KOA charging the same as the well maintained and full service KOA's we have stayed at previously. The washrooms and showers were rather delapidated.
Jun 13, 2013
Beautiful, spacious area. Bathrooms are serviceable, but could use some attention and updating. Would definitely stay here again...
Jun 13, 2013
Will camp there again been there before and is a great place to stay. Staff is kind and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again!
Jun 12, 2013
Convienient for my trip but otherwise not really impressed. Operator was a great guy though.
Jun 11, 2013
Spots are not level. Folks were friendly.
Jun 11, 2013
Although the campground was clean and the workers were friendly I was a little disappointed that they were not wearing yellow. When I called on the phone to make a reservation the man on the phone couldn't be bothered to take one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that not everyone was wearing yellow when you arrived. The reason we do not always take reservations is because the camper is usually arriving within two hours and we had enough open spots the night you were here that it was not necessary. We do take reservations when needed.
Jun 08, 2013
No tv reception, with rain nothing to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry it rained while you were here. Don't know why you did not get tv channels. Most of our campers get about 25 channels. We do have a game room that you were welcome to use!
Jun 06, 2013
would have been nice to have had a tv. also i used wifi 30 min in the evening and could not get on again the next morning really inconvenient
Jun 05, 2013
RV Site was not very level - not good for rigs with hydraulic leveling systems. Campground does not have cable and very few broadcast stations avsilable.
Jun 04, 2013
The staff/owners didn't seem to have any urgency to fix the power problem my first two sites had when we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The sites were blocked off and it was fixed the next morning. We were trying to be considerate of you and our other campers by not bringing a noisy tractor to your section to dig up the power line and find the problem while you were there.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Smooth check-in. Quiet campground. Love, love, love the vintage playground. Thanks for keeping it around and not replacing it with the new, boring "safe" playground equipment. My daughter had a great time on the slide and merry go round.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Been stopping here (off I-95) for 15 years. Convenient, nice dog park, good prices, good store, friendly staff...under-utilized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments. It is always nice to see you!
May 30, 2013
Owner's were very friendly and very accommodating. The campground was clean and bathrooms very clean. We would recommend them..
May 29, 2013
Easy on/off for I-95. Traffic noise not too bothersome, even though the campground is close to the highway. We would definitely stop again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.