Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
a little noisy from freeway traffic
Jul 23, 2013
I loved the place and hadn't been there in 20 years. The only complaint is how close it is to I-90 and the traffic noise. Other than that it is a clean and nice place to stay.
Jul 23, 2013
Staff was friendly, even though they were busy. The grounds were nice and full of things to do. The place was very clean for as busy as they were. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 22, 2013
It was nice to be farther away but the people next to us were partying until the morning hours. Then finally it was quiet later so we got a few hours of sleep. I liked the pool and the activity space it had many options. The overpass was loud through out the time. I enjoyed having the water right by our camp site that was great!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
It is a nice & clean camp ground with fun things for the kids.(game room, volleyball net, basketball hoop, horseshoes, sit down bikes to rent and more. Some of the employees a little grumpy. Over all a good time.
Jul 16, 2013
it was perfect....great shade right by the river, staff friendly, easy access, barely heard road noise, daughter had fun at pool and playground. thanks very much, if I ever come back that way again to camp I will stay here for sure, Ellensburg KOA is probably my favorite KOA I have visited so far. thanks
Jul 15, 2013
Thanks very much, we always have a great time at KOA Ellensburg, and look forward to our next camp-out.
Jul 15, 2013
Worthless site fit only for overnight truckers to park.Not for families. Right next to I-90...impossible to sleep with all the traffic noise in the night. Shocker-Agreed it was 11:40 PM and we were still around a small campfire and talking at very low volume, the Security person actually threatened us with cops & evacuation for having a campfire.Ridiculous.
Jul 15, 2013
Placed next to the dumpster and the road. We asked for a site away from the river and we were 20' from the river! We were impressed that the prices were reasonable in the gift shop although.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful experience. Appreciate the quick check in although they were very busy. Appreciate the honesty with the potential road noise from the overpass. Restrooms were very clean as well as the rest of the grounds. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2013
I like staying at this KOA because it is close to CWU where my son goes to college. The restrooms and shower facilities are always clean and secure. I like the pool as well. The river is right there, nice for fishing or just watching and listening. Wish the highway wasn't so close so you could enjoy the nature sounds more.
Jul 12, 2013
The pool was great, and the people were friendly. However, I was disappointed with the game and TV room. No AC, and no drinks allowed. That's a bad combination on a hot day.
Jul 10, 2013
it was really nice we had a wonderful stay and be there again daughter graduated from college
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We love the Ellensburg KOA! Gail and the rest of the staff are so friendly and helpful. We will be back again!!
Jul 07, 2013
Although my usual spot was not available so we had no shade nor close access to water it was because we decided to go less than a week before. The alternate spot was adequate and the neighbors were congenial.
Jul 07, 2013
Everything was clean spotless. Guests were polite. Great time.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Good, clean, well run campsite. Close to the freeway, but road noise was not a huge issue. The biggest complaint we have is that the pool was out of action for our entire stay as they had accidentally put too much chlorine in it. The pool was one of the main reasons for us picking the site.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This was the 2nd time I stayed there, it was good but always expensive. I have 4 kids and the price is pretty high for someone that lives pay check to pay check. Thanks for the stay
Jun 10, 2013
we love it , the grounds were well kept and the facilities were imaculate, the owner took time to inform me of an acccident that closed the highway and gave me instructions on how to find my site when i finally arrived
Jun 05, 2013
For a full capacity they brought in extra and very clean Honey Buckets. Bathroom was heated the first time I stayed in late April. All people camping were nice and mannerly. I felt secure and very warmly welcomed each time I came and over the phone.
May 31, 2013
campers next to us were noisey in morning. not enough privacy. staff were very nice and attentive and grounds kept up well. store conveinent and resonably priced.
May 28, 2013
The only suggestion I have is cheaper firewood pricing, water at all the Tent sites, and an electrical outlet at the Tent sink area so people can plug in their airmattresses. The tenting was on par with state parks so maybe a wee bit more might be warranted for ammendities considering the price point.
May 28, 2013
The camp ground is clean, showers are nice, the pool was great for the kids. The camp area we located at was the pits. The cooking grill was damaged and dirty and the noise from the traffic on I-90 and the overpass, over the campground was terrible. We will not be going back unless we have an RV and camp on the east side of the camping area.
May 28, 2013
May 13, 2013
Really enjoyed ourselves however, the tent village needs to have some shade.
May 06, 2013
Always clean, friendly and helpful...gorgeous area, great staff!!
Apr 29, 2013
great location!
Apr 22, 2013
Very clean and well kept.
Oct 14, 2012
Great stay except the road noise,but can't really help that!
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Gail and Gary are by far the best host you could have. That is why we keep coming back to them.
Sep 20, 2012
I had a wonderful stay!! One of the managers opened the pool for me and my family even though it was closed for the season(by 1 day), he went above and beyond my expections!!! Thank you again my nephews still talk about it :) Will be staying again next year!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.