Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Though it was on the banks of a river, the sites are right next two major roads, so it's a very busy atmosphere. A few of the camp sites are literally under an overpass, like common trolls.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was very friendly, especially the young gal who played volleyball for Creighton and OSU. Add some noise barrier for the highway and a hot tub and it would be perfect. I will certainly stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time. Our 16 person party was always entertained. The campground was clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
Noise,noise,noise. You have heard it before. Everything else was just fine and clean.
Jul 05, 2016
The location was great with a nice staff and the area was very clean bathrooms and grounds and pool...there was plenty to do as a family with kids of all ages with out leaving the Kia thank you for a great 5 days of vaction
Jul 05, 2016
Very noisey if next to freeway. Playground is very dated. Only positive was store cost very reasonable, pool is why three stars.
Jul 05, 2016
I liked the amenities they offer, such as the pool, a place to play volleyball, showers, and a laundry room. At first, I didn't like the small and close places given to place your tent, but we had no problem with our neighbors. Also, we were so close to the highway that you could hear cars all day. We had a great time as a family. During the time we were there, it was very windy.
Jul 04, 2016
Pretty good. Highway noise is there. Bathrooms need big cleaning!! Staff should take better care in orienting new guests ie tell them about the games room
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly courteous staff were the best!Very clean laundry & bathroom areas.
Jun 29, 2016
Everything was clean and all staff were friendly. We had some great neighbors who made breakfast for us! Excellent atmosphere.
Jun 20, 2016
Very Hot.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground. We stayed in a tent along the river, and the highway noise that we were warned of, wasn't bad at all. Very peaceful. Nice pool area and very friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
We had an amazing time and will be staying again soon!!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We stayed on graduation weekend. Was expecting a lot of noise but was surprised that the only noise we heard was from the traffic. After making reservations on line, we were contacted and was for warned about the busy upcoming weekend and the potential of noise. We were put at the end where noise would be minimal. We had a pleasant stay overall.
Jun 13, 2016
The facility was very nice, but the noise from the road was a little loud. Not sure what could be done about it. Otherwise, great!
Jun 07, 2016
The only drawback was the location, next to the freeway, so very noisy.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice by river
Jun 06, 2016
I was completely disappointed in your "rule" about campfires. 10 pm in the summer is when campfires start, not end, it's just getting dark. I will not be back. Having a campfire at night is one of the main reasons I camp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a new security guard service start this weekend. We will talk with them. Quiet hours start at 10pm. Ok to have campfires as long as our guests use inside voices around the campfire.
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean and well taken care of!! Already booked our next visit!
Jun 03, 2016
It's was a wonderful experience staying at KOA. Kids enjoyed the pool n the play area.
Jun 01, 2016
It was great
Jun 01, 2016
We would stay again.One negative comment regards a place to wash dishes.There is a sink in the laundry for dishes, but it is not disclosed during the registration process nor in camp literature.We stayed next to a water spigot which ended up being the "washing sink" for those without an RV.This creates an unsanitary condition. Please make a cleaning sink available 24-7.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are planning to add an outdoor sink with hot and cold running water for our tent guests to use for dishes. We took out our old sink which had been used mainly for cleaning fish in prior years. It did not have hot water and was not plumbed into our septic creating a problem for greasy frying pans.
May 31, 2016
Very well maintained and kept up. I can see why they won the KOA President's Award. Just be aware this is Ellensburg and it tends to be "breezy" ;)
May 31, 2016
The staff at the Ellensburg KOA was exceptional. From the time we made reservations to the time we left, they were helpful, and genuinely cared about their visitors. It was a great place to stay. Thank you.
May 31, 2016
Was very happy they warned us about staying near freeway. We were ok with that. But once arrived, the staff was not very helpful or friendly. Will not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a great Memorial Day Weekend with our guests. Not sure what happened with these folks. We try our best to give friendly, helpful service to all of our guests.
May 30, 2016
it was a nice place to be with friends in a group tenting w long weekend, the wind got to strong for my family and we had to leave a day early, the reason i didn't rare 5 stars is the toilet paper was awful,the kiddy pool was awesome! cheers
May 16, 2016
Great stay. I had to change the details of my reservation many times, band every time I called they were always professional and accommodating. Being able to book a site on the river was great too
May 16, 2016
I love this KOA--the staff is super friendly and the grounds well maintained and clean. Really enjoyed my tent site on the river. The sites are good sized so even with "neighbors" on either side, you don't feel crowded or uncomfortable. There is a great trail back in the woods that follows the river. The bathrooms/showers are kept very very clean, which I really appreciate. I recommend this KOA!!
May 05, 2016
Wifi is a bonus to cat up while sitting in a tent in the rain.
Apr 30, 2016
A good place for an overnight stop.
Apr 21, 2016
Great check staff and facilities
Mar 21, 2016
What is expected from a KOA. Only complaint is the showers in the women restrooms are somewhat painful (water pressure too high for the shower head type)
Mar 20, 2016
Nice being able to take a shower when camping. I appreciate that you support the fly fishing community by providing space for Ellensburg Anglers and shuttle service.
Mar 17, 2016
Nice place, well kept, great owners, only downside is also a plus close to road.
Nov 04, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. The campground is in perfect place and the facilities where clean. Will possibly back next fall.
Oct 25, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Very beautiful place in late fall.
Oct 12, 2015
We use the Ellensburg KOA a couple of times each year for school trips, and we have always found the place to be clean, inviting, and friendly. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others, and have actually done so on several occasions.
Oct 07, 2015
The owners and staff are great and verry accommodating.
Sep 14, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this campground is. We didn't have a long stay, but would consider KOA for future camping after this stay.
Sep 13, 2015
There was no hot water in their showers when you went to shower.
Sep 13, 2015
IT WAS GREAT, THE STAFF WAS SO KIND AND HELPFUL. THE BATHROOMS WERE NICE AND CLEAN AS WAS OUR SITE. I WILL BE STAYING NEXT YEAR ALREADY PAID DEPOSIT. THANK YOU KOA
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It was cold without fire but overall. Nice place
Sep 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 07, 2015
KOA did not follow through and transfer me back to my accustomed site as promised last year when a clerical error got me booted from my over 20 year spot. The new neighbors drank and talked loudly until after midnight as they used my old site only for partying not for a tent site. Staff told me due to KOA policy in spite of their error I am condemned to the less desirable spot for the next 20 year
Aug 24, 2015
The space was little small than expected and no shade. And noise level was terrible. Staff were so nice though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy