Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Much improved from the last time I stayed there. WIFI still sucks
Jul 14, 2014
although there is a lot of road noise this KOA is a nice, well-managed place. They warned us in advance about the noise which was above and beyond what other campgrounds would do and we appreciated it. I love the spots next to the river. This place is kid friendly and the facilities are clean and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2014
The staff was super friendly and very supportive of our Scouting High Adventure trip stay during our mountain-bike travel on the Iron Horse Trail. Beautiful facilities too!.
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was nice. We went as a chuch group of about 22 and everyone had a great time. Thanks!
Jun 29, 2014
We were greeted warmly and helped through check-in, the pool was great, bathrooms clean, trikes and quads were a ball!
Jun 23, 2014
The location is convenient, the staff friendly and helpful and the facilities are really clean. I like the tent sites by the Yakima River. The only downside is the traffic noise. This does not bother me, but could be a big problem for some people.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. It is very clean, friendly staff, the store had everything we needed. Will look at KOA next time we travel.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
This campground is very lovely in layout and function. However the tent camping area is too close to I-90 and the road noise is horrendous.
Jun 09, 2014
Lovely setting! I'd give it 5 stars, but that is for management amenities etc. The I-90 noise is non-stop to a tent camper, though it didn't keep us awake.
May 31, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly, the campground and facilities were spick and span.
May 27, 2014
Nice and clean campground, but the road noise. They say "you might hear highway noise". No you will 100% hear highway noise in the tent area.
May 27, 2014
We had a blast! I was very impressed at how clean the grounds were. Bathrooms spotless at all times and garbage collected frequently! Kids loved meeting other kids and playing on the playground, swimming, and renting a fun bike!
May 27, 2014
We had a fabulous stay. It was our first camping experience with our 2 yr old and the staff was amazing, the camp spot was nice and everywhere we went was clean. We had a great first trip and are looking forward to another visit.
May 26, 2014
The lack of privacy and road noise were not a problem, as the camp hosts had phoned me and explained. Tent site in the midst of a motercycle group was fine. Hosts introduced me to the bike leader to be sure my daughters and I felt comfortable. Clean. Nice atmosphere.
May 19, 2014
Generally everything was fine with a couple annoyances. There was a BBQ trailer parked at the campground that was running a generator constantly. It was a little annoying. Second, the guy at the front desk was seriously grumpy, like he was pissed at the world or something. I do not remember his name. The woman however, Natalie, was polite and professional. Overall, the the campground was fine.
May 18, 2014
friendly and helpful staff and owners; clean, secure, great location on the river; great guests. First time KOA and RV user.
May 14, 2014
This is a beautifully maintained campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. Extremely clean bathrooms with nice hot showers. The only thing that keeps it from a "10" in my book is the proximity to freeway. But for those passing through, or looking for a place to land while exploring the Ellensburg area, this is an awesome choice.
May 04, 2014
Thank you for making a home for tent campers in the area. We truly appreciate it!! I look forward to seeing what you've done with the place next time I visit. I like your ideas that you shared Gary - especially those improving the tent sites' feel. Thank you for all you do!
Apr 25, 2014
Appreciated advance notice about proximity to freeways-- turned out to not be a noise problem. Very clean restrooms. Friendly and helpful person at check-in.
Oct 21, 2013
Our favorite place to stay! staff is always freindly and helpful , facilities are clean and well lit , thanks for a great time
Oct 07, 2013
T7 tent was on our property.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Campgrounds very clean, staff very friendly, amenities were beyond enough! Amazing place to stay. Fully recommend!
Aug 26, 2013
We enjoyed tent camping by the river. The playground was great for the kids while the adults hung out by the fire pit.
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly welcome upon arrival. WE stayed on a Friday & found site VERY noisy at night. Security did patrol site & ask offenders to keep noise down.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.