Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Liked everything except the sites were too narrow. When we pulled out our slides they all but touched our neighbor's slides.
Sep 16, 2017
Wonderful. Quiet and clean.
Sep 15, 2017
Everything was great except the electric was at 112V which screwed up our microwave/oven. Will likely have to replace it.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff
Sep 14, 2017
Nice stay. Clean. Group fit nice on the lawn.
Sep 14, 2017
The people were great ...
Sep 13, 2017
The only thing I didn't like this time are all of the other campers that walked right through our site, some sitting and visiting with each other in our site. And that included people with their dog, which pooped and wasn't picked up.
Sep 13, 2017
Only one night but the park was excellent. Clean and friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
Park looks great.
Sep 12, 2017
We were having a family reunion and chose this KOA because of the central location. It turned out great and the new owners were wonderful. They were very accommodating for all the people that came for the day along with those of us staying at the park. The facilities were very clean and grounds were very neat and maintained. We will be back again.
Sep 12, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Grounds and bathrooms were SUPER clean.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Staff is amazing, well maintained campground and bathrooms were spotless.
Sep 12, 2017
A nice small park in a beautiful setting along the Yakima river. New owners are going to make the park more user friendly. We were in a 43 foot class A.
Sep 11, 2017
Great 5 days for the fair and rodeo. Always clean and staff is very friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
It was fine and I'll stay there again.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. The camping area well kept. I will definitely stay here when I travel through again.
Sep 11, 2017
Clean well run camp ground Only concern would be some traffic noise Washroom clean, good size spaces
Sep 10, 2017
Short koa is a great stopover.l
Sep 10, 2017
Just stayed overnight for our second time. This is a no frills KOA, but the staff was very friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice park for an overnight. Staff was "stuffy". Nothing bad, but not extraordinary either.
Sep 10, 2017
Some great riverside spots. Nice folks. Well cared for. Enjoyed our stay. Nearby restaurants. Some traffic noise.
Sep 09, 2017
The stay was good and we enjoyed the stay. However, there is a need for more grass that is growing and green
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice
Sep 09, 2017
Great park, sits alongside the river, several hundred feet of river access for fishing. Clean restrooms & showers, will stay here again.
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly and a beautiful campground!
Sep 09, 2017
Another wonderful 1 night stay!! Highly recommend!
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful spot. Would like to stay there again when the smoke is gone.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The owner Gail is unfriendly. She is abrupt and rude. Simple requests were met with attitude and non-compliance. We have stayed here 3 times now and have never experienced this before but I'm not sure we will return now.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't remember these guests or what their issues were that day. We are sorry.
Sep 07, 2017
As always, the staff was friendly and helpful. I pulled in after dark and one of the staff members led me right into my site. It felt very safe staying there.
Sep 07, 2017
Brie was a wonderful help. Make sure you keep her as a manager. We love coming. See ya all next year!
Sep 07, 2017
Its a great camp ground ..Bathrooms and showers need to be upgraded and ADA and handicap avaible also . very clean place ..Very nice staff ..and great freinds and familys that camp there
Sep 07, 2017
a
Sep 06, 2017
Location is great. Grounds are nice. Bathrooms were pretty dirty the whole time.
Sep 06, 2017
Always great. Personell I are terrific
Sep 06, 2017
The campground is well maintained. My site was clean with a nice view of the river. My family enjoyed the use of the pool. I would stay at this campground again.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean ground with friendly staff (for the most part) The pool was over run with kids who were not being supervised (an adult time might be a good idea). The pet area on the map is a trail leading to the highway which is not lit or safe, Camp K9 had dogs running in it unsupervised while their owners were at their campsite. All in all we probably won't stay again
Sep 06, 2017
Nice place, great staff, no complaints. People who comment about the highway noise should note it is just a block from the highway and therefor unavoidable. Would stay there again no hesitation.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground with nice people running it. However, we were assured when we booked last September that our friend's campsite could be near ours. It turned out not to be true.. We were at one end of the row and she was at the opposite end. I understand their problem with those returning guests wanting their same campsites as previous years, BUT we should have been told when we booked.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our second stay at the Ellensburg KOA very much. We feel safe leaving our things at the campground while we explore during the day. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The grounds and facilities are well kept. We love that we can ride our bicycles to the fair and rodeo and avoid parking difficulties. And we've already made our reservations for next year!
Sep 05, 2017
G R E A T!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Très bien Le terrain, c'est à dire notre site de camping, était un peu petit, mais la vue sur la rivière magnifique
Sep 04, 2017
The staff allowed us to borrow a screwdriver of theirs, when we did not have one. Unfortunately, the game room was closed early (around 5/6pm). Over all, a nice quietly location next to a fast flowing river.
Sep 03, 2017
Beautiful shaded campground. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Clean and well kept facilities. I had a very enjoyable stay.
Sep 03, 2017
The campground well had broken so no water available but they called that morning and asked if we wanted to cancel. We chose to go stay, and received a $10.00 discount. Pool was closed so disappointed granddaughter but we had a very pretty site on the river.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a break in an underground water pipe the weekend these guests were here. Our well was not broken.
Sep 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy