Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Very loud. Very tight spacing in full service. Expensive.
Jul 20, 2016
Clean and nice location next to river. Good to have fenced dog park but it could have been bigger with grass instead of rocks.
Jul 20, 2016
Sites a bit tight lengthwise.
Jul 19, 2016
Park was very clean and very well maintained, the office staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice facilities but sites seemed a little close together. Now that I have stayed there I might request a space along the river more in the trees.
Jul 19, 2016
We were there just overnight, but found the office/store staff to be very helpful and gave us a satisfying stay
Jul 19, 2016
Layout of some of the RV spots are very close together. Could use another dump station
Jul 19, 2016
The facilities were nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed three nights and it was full each time, great job and congratulations. We will return!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Good
Jul 18, 2016
Super friendly staff. They went out of there way to accommodate my needs. From their entrance to their restrooms, very clean. There grounds were also well maintained. My wife and I enjoyed this park for a week. The sizes of the spaces were larger than I am used too. I will stay there again next year.
Jul 18, 2016
The RV spots are really quite close together. Clean park. We parked either on an ant hill or they were in the tree we parked under. We woke up to an ant infestation. It was horrible. It took us all day to clean the trailer out and fumigate. Everything had to be washed. We will be working for days to put the trailer back together! Hopefully we got them all!! Pretty unhappy.
Jul 18, 2016
The camp grounds are kept nice and the bathrooms clean. Not thrilled about the highway noise but that is what you get when you are right of I-90. The sights are a little small. In a pinch we would stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
We were in site 57 which was very nice, big and shady. Water pressure was great. Traffic noise is unavoidable as campground is 200 yards off Interstate 90. Overall very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful acreage, Lake and grounds. Plenty of space between each site. Endless recreational things to do and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Only overnight have stayed here before and always enjoy Staff polite and helpful site clean and campground well maintained facilities clean thanks
Jul 16, 2016
Great place
Jul 15, 2016
We had family visiting and used our trailer for extra space. They loved being there and all the amenities.
Jul 15, 2016
5 star all the way. Clean and professional. Nice roomy sites with big beautiful shade trees.
Jul 15, 2016
Cute, quiet and clean
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Clean and a great staff. Very nice park
Jul 13, 2016
Great overnight stay.
Jul 13, 2016
Easy access,clean, nice laundry,friendly staff, lots of kids stuff.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Loved the river side camp site. Staff is very friendly, the bathrooms were clean and well lit. The whole place felt very safe.
Jul 12, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times over the years. The staff are welcoming & always have a smile. The continued & well thoughtout improvements & pride in ownership are evident from the time you pull into the driveway. A big thank you for always making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Our CWU Reunion group had a great time. The folks at Ellensburg KOA were very accommodating.
Jul 11, 2016
Great facility, friendly staff. We always enjoy our stay at the Ellensburg KOA.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place with friendly helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Older park. Tight quarters, crowded. Sm pool, lots of play area for kids tho. Prettiest staff at check in. Watch out for tree limbs when pulling in or out.
Jul 11, 2016
Fun, clean, well run, but a little pricey for a campground. It ended up being $65 a night :(
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone we came into contact with was beyond helpful and friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Easy in and out
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful, clean, organized and friendly. We will be back.
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay overlooking the Yakima river.
Jul 08, 2016
We always stay at the Ellensburg KOA and are satisfied with the location and facility. The only suggestion is have temporary parking near the tent area bathroom for cars. When there were many spaces filled and many people camping it was inconvenient to try to get to the restrooms from far spaces.
Jul 08, 2016
It was wonderful!! Would definitely recommend it and come back!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Clean, beautiful park with a top notch staff. We would definitely make this a destination we stay at for a longer period of time. Michael and Sheri Busch.
Jul 08, 2016
Great peaceful setting right next to the river.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice Park, with the exception of letting outside people use their pool.
Jul 07, 2016
staff was very accommodating and helpful. Clean, and good store and other amenities.
Jul 07, 2016
Grounds are clean but bathroom needs to be updated. My daughter notice candy bars were past expiration date and told staff. Next day the bars were for sale half off. Why selling expired food when known to be past expiration?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When our candy is close or past the pull date, we offer it at half price and let folks know it is past the pull date. Most folks are grateful for the discount and really don't mind . . . really!! Bathrooms are scheduled for upgrading soon.
Jul 07, 2016
Too windy for our taste.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have wind a lot here in the Kittitas Valley and we have no control over it folks. If wind is an issue for you, we recommend you check the weather ahead of time and plan accordingly.
Jul 06, 2016
This was, I believe, our fourth stay here and we have enjoyed every visit. Will continue to come back.
Jul 06, 2016
This is one among a few other KOA's that we have stayed that is situated in a somewhat remote area that actually looks like you are camping. It is NOT next to an industrial building or next to a trailer park but next to a river. The pool and area was very clean and well kept. The bathrooms are clean but could use a little updating. The laundry facility was very nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2016
A wonderful little KOA. I really enjoyed walking to the river. We had a very nice, shaded site and the bathhouse was spotless. We would stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals