Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Our favorite place to stay! staff is always freindly and helpful , facilities are clean and well lit , thanks for a great time
Oct 07, 2013
T7 tent was on our property.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Campgrounds very clean, staff very friendly, amenities were beyond enough! Amazing place to stay. Fully recommend!
Aug 26, 2013
We enjoyed tent camping by the river. The playground was great for the kids while the adults hung out by the fire pit.
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly welcome upon arrival. WE stayed on a Friday & found site VERY noisy at night. Security did patrol site & ask offenders to keep noise down.
Aug 19, 2013
Staff was great. Nice park right next to the river. Just wish showers had warmer water.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Camped next to an overpass,:( Three camp spaces had to share one grill. Said they don't provide grills for all, but conveniently they offered to sell us grill tops for our fire pit for 12 bucks. They charged us almost 7 bucks for five pieces of firewood. They charged us 3$ per night for our other vehicle. They nickle and dime you here. Happy camping!
Aug 12, 2013
I go there every July and August for the last 9 years. Last year rules changed I guess. They want you in your campground at all times basically. Now this year they want you in your campground by dusk. And they have a security guard that makes sure your quiet in your campground by 10 pm. The only reason I pay that much to camp is the pool for the kids and showers. We will be looking for a new place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These campers were in a Family Tent site. Price is $35 plus tax per night for up to 6 people. Quiet hours are from 10pm to 8am. We want all children in their campsites with their parents at dusk.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Beautiful shady tent site 15' from scenic Yakima River. Mid-week stay uncrowded. Highway noise might bother some folks, but the spotless facilities and well-stocked store were worth it. Great for nearby fly-fishing and rafting.
Aug 06, 2013
The people we stayed next to were very intrusive, however the camp staff and facilities were top notch!
Aug 05, 2013
First impression is everything right? Well our first impression was that the staff were super friendly and helpful at check in. Gail was extremely helpful and seemed genuinely invested in us enjoying our stay. What a nice lady! The grounds, restroom/showers and pool were clean and well maintained. Recommend NOT tent camping near the overpass/hi way. Very noisy. Overall - great campground.
Aug 05, 2013
Restrooms were kept neat and clean. Tent sites did not have grass and it was too close to the road.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Tent sites very poor, up all night with road noise. There is an overpass right above the tent sites! Stay somewhere else!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper made internet reservation. We emailed him about potential road noise when we could not reach him on the phone number he provided in his reservation.
Aug 01, 2013
We slept under a bridge of a moderate sized road. Took away from other charms. Otherwise, the river, bathrooms and the service people we talked to were friendly. The pool look very inviting too.
Jul 30, 2013
We came in as a large group and we've all enjoyed the camp ground very much. It's a clean facility and family oriented. We especially appreciate the sink at the group site. It made washing dishes and cooking easy and much quicker. We've decided to go to this site because our fellow church member goes to it every year. And indeed, it is a place to come to again.
Jul 30, 2013
VERY nice KOA. Clean, friendly, lots of open "play" space. Very nice setting along the river. Kind of close to the freeway, so a bit of traffic noise. That didn't really bother me. It was the human noise that was the challenge. It would be nice if the quiet time was enforced. There was still a lot of loud human noise going on after 10p.
Jul 29, 2013
Clean place. Staff was friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
a little noisy from freeway traffic
Jul 23, 2013
I loved the place and hadn't been there in 20 years. The only complaint is how close it is to I-90 and the traffic noise. Other than that it is a clean and nice place to stay.
Jul 23, 2013
Staff was friendly, even though they were busy. The grounds were nice and full of things to do. The place was very clean for as busy as they were. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 22, 2013
It was nice to be farther away but the people next to us were partying until the morning hours. Then finally it was quiet later so we got a few hours of sleep. I liked the pool and the activity space it had many options. The overpass was loud through out the time. I enjoyed having the water right by our camp site that was great!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
It is a nice & clean camp ground with fun things for the kids.(game room, volleyball net, basketball hoop, horseshoes, sit down bikes to rent and more. Some of the employees a little grumpy. Over all a good time.
Jul 16, 2013
it was perfect....great shade right by the river, staff friendly, easy access, barely heard road noise, daughter had fun at pool and playground. thanks very much, if I ever come back that way again to camp I will stay here for sure, Ellensburg KOA is probably my favorite KOA I have visited so far. thanks
Jul 15, 2013
Thanks very much, we always have a great time at KOA Ellensburg, and look forward to our next camp-out.
Jul 15, 2013
Worthless site fit only for overnight truckers to park.Not for families. Right next to I-90...impossible to sleep with all the traffic noise in the night. Shocker-Agreed it was 11:40 PM and we were still around a small campfire and talking at very low volume, the Security person actually threatened us with cops & evacuation for having a campfire.Ridiculous.
Jul 15, 2013
Placed next to the dumpster and the road. We asked for a site away from the river and we were 20' from the river! We were impressed that the prices were reasonable in the gift shop although.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful experience. Appreciate the quick check in although they were very busy. Appreciate the honesty with the potential road noise from the overpass. Restrooms were very clean as well as the rest of the grounds. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2013
I like staying at this KOA because it is close to CWU where my son goes to college. The restrooms and shower facilities are always clean and secure. I like the pool as well. The river is right there, nice for fishing or just watching and listening. Wish the highway wasn't so close so you could enjoy the nature sounds more.
Jul 12, 2013
The pool was great, and the people were friendly. However, I was disappointed with the game and TV room. No AC, and no drinks allowed. That's a bad combination on a hot day.
Jul 10, 2013
it was really nice we had a wonderful stay and be there again daughter graduated from college
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We love the Ellensburg KOA! Gail and the rest of the staff are so friendly and helpful. We will be back again!!
Jul 07, 2013
Although my usual spot was not available so we had no shade nor close access to water it was because we decided to go less than a week before. The alternate spot was adequate and the neighbors were congenial.
Jul 07, 2013
Everything was clean spotless. Guests were polite. Great time.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Good, clean, well run campsite. Close to the freeway, but road noise was not a huge issue. The biggest complaint we have is that the pool was out of action for our entire stay as they had accidentally put too much chlorine in it. The pool was one of the main reasons for us picking the site.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This was the 2nd time I stayed there, it was good but always expensive. I have 4 kids and the price is pretty high for someone that lives pay check to pay check. Thanks for the stay
Jun 10, 2013
we love it , the grounds were well kept and the facilities were imaculate, the owner took time to inform me of an acccident that closed the highway and gave me instructions on how to find my site when i finally arrived
Jun 05, 2013
For a full capacity they brought in extra and very clean Honey Buckets. Bathroom was heated the first time I stayed in late April. All people camping were nice and mannerly. I felt secure and very warmly welcomed each time I came and over the phone.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.