Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Porta potties were not cleaned. Campsite had not been cleaned prior to our stay (paper and trash).
Jul 25, 2017
I misplaced my car keys and the KOA staff were so kind. They helped transport our gear to our tent site from our car and were so kind to let us stay parked there until my keys were brought to me.
Jul 24, 2017
Extremely loud for tent campers from the highways, other campers, security patrol, trains, planes, etc. Tent sites should be on the opposite side of the grounds. Staff were nice. Bathrooms nice and fairly clean. Security did not stop camp with wood fire during fire ban.
Jul 24, 2017
Tightly packed in and noisy with traffic. Good for a quick stop in the middle of nowhere but not great for the all-around quiet camping experience.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice. They could work on the tent sites where we stayed T24. The view is a gravel parking lot, with busy road on the other side. Trees? Still, we like your brand and the folks we're very friendly, and we enjoyed our stay with you.
Jul 22, 2017
Great staff and clean property. I'm already planning my next trip.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, several activities
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, lots of activities for the kids. A little windy during our stay but it helped with the heat. Definitely will be back soon!
Jul 17, 2017
The campground is very well maintained and the facilities are all very clean! The only thing I would suggest is maybe planting more trees on the backside of the property, beyond the underpass, to allow for more shade during the day. Other than that, our stay was extremely enjoyable. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
was told I would be emailed a receipt which I have not received
Jul 10, 2017
I probably went to this campground with the wrong expectations, but I can't imagine a worse setting. Drunk campers only yards away, noisy highway literally right over our heads. We left about 5 minutes after arriving, we were so disappointed. Awful
Jul 09, 2017
We were just a quick overnight stay but would stay again! Nice setting, staff very helpful!
Jul 06, 2017
We stay with friends yearly. It is family friendly and great amenities.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice tent spot in perfect location.
Jul 05, 2017
I'd like to start by saying the staff is great. Very helpful and easy to talk to. The only complaint I have is that the site next to us had at least 10 people in it, and they were crowding our space a bit. I'm not sure how this would be remedied being that the guest was not honest about how many people they were going to have. Other than that our time at this campground was pleasant and relaxing.
Jul 05, 2017
great! just wish the playground was a bit bigger
Jul 05, 2017
We came in late just to stay one night as we continued our travels.The staff at the office was extremely helpful and professional.The campground was full but our tent site was fine. It was an extremely windy night and hot. Many campers were lighting fires in their fire rings. I think it might have been wise to prohibit campfires for the evening and let campers know the conditions were not good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It can be very windy at times here in Ellensburg. We do ask our guests not to have campfires when we have wind advisories and do not sell wood in the camp store on those days.
Jul 01, 2017
Very friendly staff, always a great time
Jun 27, 2017
This is our second year going and we enjoyed it both years it's going to be your new family tradition every single year you guys do a great job thank you
Jun 27, 2017
Always clean. Very friendly. Many options for children/families.A dog had walked through our tent site while we were out and pooped all around. This was disgusting as it was difficult to step around at night as well as the next morning as we were taking down the tent and packing things away. Wish there was a no pets zone.
Jun 27, 2017
There was freeway noise which I was told about many times so that was not the problem with my stay. The people in the office were not friendly and when asked where the dish sink was located I was told it was closed and was told by the lady just dump it in the grass. We had to bikers next to us which drove through our site and almost ran my kid over. Old run down
Jun 24, 2017
The only problem was the noise from the highway, not the interstate, which was expected.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was FULL! Probably due to many large events happening at the same time. Otherwise the people running the ground are FANTASTIC! They remembered my name without having met in person, treated me like a truly valued guest, provided clean and safe ammenities... lots of great things to do if you have time. I wish this KOA crew would give every other campground staff some pointers.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, lovely location. So nice to have a place to shower in the middle of our road trip!
Jun 18, 2017
Clean facility, friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2017
We came late and forgot which spot was ours and guessed the best we could. We also forgot to check in as well. Jim was on duty and very nice abiut the whole thing and helped us with everything we needed. Overpass is a little close to camping site, but overall it was a nice property.
Jun 13, 2017
very nice well run campground. My grandson had a great time . Thank you
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful
Jun 13, 2017
It was awesome friendly an clean camp ground
Jun 05, 2017
To much traffic noise all night. Good place if you have kids. Needs update. Paid for a premium tent site not much to look at. No thanks I will pass on this one

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our park is located on the corner of the I-90 on/off ramp and Thorp Hwy. We do have road noise in our park. We disclose this our our website so folks will read about it when they are making their online reservations. We also call internet tent reservations to advise about the noise.
May 31, 2017
The Staff at this KOA Campground is wonderful! Of course I will return!
May 30, 2017
It was easy to check in, the spots were nice. A little loud with road noise but not too bad. We enjoyed it overall.
May 30, 2017
We loved our stay and the owners and staff were great! We are planning to come back!
May 30, 2017
KOA's provide a consistent experience with all the convinces that help out a motorcycle camper!
May 29, 2017
It was our first time taking our kids camping. There was fun activities for them close to our campsite and the area was clean.
May 29, 2017
I've been coming to this campground since I was a little girl and I'm glad I can now bring my family here to make some great camping memories!
May 23, 2017
May 21, 2017
Great stay, easy to register without a reservation, and had an awsome tent spot near the river!
May 17, 2017
when there was an error with billing it was promptly corrected by Harlie
May 12, 2017
quiet and comfortable.
May 10, 2017
Great place to stay next to the river. The road noise is noticeable but the location makes up for it, and the hosts warn you about the noise so it doesn't come as a surprise.
May 02, 2017
Comfortable clean and easy to find. I will stay here again
May 01, 2017
east part of camp ground is next to the off road from freeway. A lot of truck noise
May 01, 2017
Great central Washington location. Plenty for the kids to do. Volleyball, horseshoes, playground and more.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals