Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 30, 2016
A good place for an overnight stop.
Apr 21, 2016
Great check staff and facilities
Mar 21, 2016
What is expected from a KOA. Only complaint is the showers in the women restrooms are somewhat painful (water pressure too high for the shower head type)
Mar 20, 2016
Nice being able to take a shower when camping. I appreciate that you support the fly fishing community by providing space for Ellensburg Anglers and shuttle service.
Mar 17, 2016
Nice place, well kept, great owners, only downside is also a plus close to road.
Nov 04, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. The campground is in perfect place and the facilities where clean. Will possibly back next fall.
Oct 25, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Very beautiful place in late fall.
Oct 12, 2015
We use the Ellensburg KOA a couple of times each year for school trips, and we have always found the place to be clean, inviting, and friendly. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others, and have actually done so on several occasions.
Oct 07, 2015
The owners and staff are great and verry accommodating.
Sep 14, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this campground is. We didn't have a long stay, but would consider KOA for future camping after this stay.
Sep 13, 2015
There was no hot water in their showers when you went to shower.
Sep 13, 2015
IT WAS GREAT, THE STAFF WAS SO KIND AND HELPFUL. THE BATHROOMS WERE NICE AND CLEAN AS WAS OUR SITE. I WILL BE STAYING NEXT YEAR ALREADY PAID DEPOSIT. THANK YOU KOA
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
It was cold without fire but overall. Nice place
Sep 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 07, 2015
KOA did not follow through and transfer me back to my accustomed site as promised last year when a clerical error got me booted from my over 20 year spot. The new neighbors drank and talked loudly until after midnight as they used my old site only for partying not for a tent site. Staff told me due to KOA policy in spite of their error I am condemned to the less desirable spot for the next 20 year
Aug 24, 2015
The space was little small than expected and no shade. And noise level was terrible. Staff were so nice though.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We asked for tent site with shade. Our site had zero shade, had a telephone pole in the middle of it and the ground to place a tent on had deep tire tracks in it. Wouldn't have been a problem if every site had been full but this wasn't the case. There were numerous sites open still with plenty of shade that we saw.
Aug 17, 2015
Hostess was very accomodating. The tent site wasn't that great but everything else was fine.
Aug 16, 2015
friendly, helpful, and seemed to care about my stay
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
I stayed in a tent almost directly under the overpass. no sleep for2 nights. I would never stay there again unless I could stay in a spot far from this area and would point this out strongly to any one thinking of staying there.it should not be used as a camping area as I heard others complaining of the same issues. It is a shame because I enjoyed the campground otherwise and the staff was great
Aug 12, 2015
The kids had a great time in the pool in the sun after a long day in the car. The game room was great also offering indoor activities and the TV room allowed cartoon time before hitting the road again. Tent sites were a little small but overall it was a great experience.
Aug 10, 2015
My friend and I went down for concert at the Gorge. Drove from BC. Easy 4 hr drive. Beautiful spot by Yakima river. Floated in river. Larry(KOA worker)staked our tent as it was blown almost into river while we were at concert. Great people!
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was great, easy check in and we didnt even have a reservation! Restrooms were super clean. Fun time
Aug 09, 2015
The pool was lovely but the close proximity to neighbors was way to close. The kids behind us were up loud and swearing til early morning. But the extreme road noise kinda drowned them out.. Sorry
Aug 08, 2015
Site was fine people next to us were up and loud with children until 1:00am no sleep that night. Nice staff at the desk but......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had no report from our security there was a problem that evening.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was okay. Have camped at much nicer places for less $$ but this location is what I needed. Having the pool was nice.
Aug 04, 2015
great staff
Jul 30, 2015
Stellar! The staff was friendly, helpful, accommodating, etc. and the facilities were immaculate. Bathrooms were cleaned hourly -- beautiful setting by the river. I stayed 3 nights. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2015
Super camp piscine et sites bien tenus, accueil impeccable, places de camp confortables
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
First KOA I've ever stayed at. It is a really nice way to introduce your family to the camping lifestyle.
Jul 27, 2015
It was a little cold,cloudy windy but not so bad we will try a deferent days or month.
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. I have a 2 and 4 year old and this was their first camping experience. They had so much fun and there was plenty for them to do between riding bikes, swimming in the the pool and playing on the swings and playground. The facilities were very clean and the staff was helpful and nice. I would definitely come back again.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Best campground I've ever stayed at. Gives you the feeling of 'real camping' while having your essentials at hand. Thank you so much!!
Jul 27, 2015
The tent area is way to cramped. Cramping not camping.
Jul 26, 2015
The amenities out weighed the road noise be a long shot. Happy campers here.
Jul 26, 2015
It was an overnighter and we both had a good nights sleep.
Jul 25, 2015
The showers and bathrooms needed more cleaning and upkeep. Told the office about the smell in the men's and the over flowing shower standing water. No action by staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the heads up. We do our best on the hot, busy summer weekends. Have added new housekeeping staff to keep up with the demands. Shower drain had to be snaked out, and was but probably not soon enough to suit this guest.
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed here because the Yakima river canyon campsites were all full. It's well kept and clean. Everyone was friendly. We didn't mind the I-90 noise at all. It wasn't really loud enough to make a difference. The tent sites are kind of small but it was ok for two people.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff, very accommodating, nice facilities.
Jul 20, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps