Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The showers and bathrooms needed more cleaning and upkeep. Told the office about the smell in the men's and the over flowing shower standing water. No action by staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the heads up. We do our best on the hot, busy summer weekends. Have added new housekeeping staff to keep up with the demands. Shower drain had to be snaked out, and was but probably not soon enough to suit this guest.
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed here because the Yakima river canyon campsites were all full. It's well kept and clean. Everyone was friendly. We didn't mind the I-90 noise at all. It wasn't really loud enough to make a difference. The tent sites are kind of small but it was ok for two people.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff, very accommodating, nice facilities.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This was the first and last time that I would stay at a KOA. The campsites were crammed together are poorly marked. There were no comfortable places to put your tent. The camp sites in the "rustic" area were not cared for. There seems to be no noise policy for after 10pm, no drive policy, our neighbor drove to and from the bathroom all night long.
Jul 15, 2015
Fantastic campgroup, wonderful hosts. Beautiful sites with nice clean bathrooms. Will definitely come again!!
Jul 13, 2015
We camped in a tent by the river, which we requested that area. But there were several spots open by the river for a tent. They put us right by the overpass and the traffic noise was ridiculous. They had warned us about it, but I think they could have put us someplace else so we weren't directly under that overpass since there were some open spots. It was clean and the people were very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
Other than some noisy neighbors in the tent area, this campground was fine. It's small, there's not many trees and the tent sites are pretty basic (more basic than you'd hope for at $30 a night), but it was convenient for my trip so I was satisfied
Jul 13, 2015
The staff at KOA Ellensburg, Washington has been very accommodating and most importantly friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
I alwyas love staying at KOA. Bathrooms always clean, camp store has all the essentials, and great friendly service. Ellensburg KOA is no exception. It was a great place to take my two month old on her first camping trip.
Jul 13, 2015
The Ellensburg KOA's best quality is its convenience. The location right off I-90 is perfect. The facilities are OK. The restrooms are tidy but have a lingering odor. The one staff member I interacted with was snappy, but I won't judge their while staff based on that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the heads up on the bathroom issue. We were short staffed in housekeeping during an exceptionally hot weather period. It doesn't take much for bathrooms to get smelly when they are heavily used in hot weather. Our apologies to our guests. We will do better going forward.
Jul 06, 2015
My family had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. This was our first time staying at a KOA and are looking forward to doing it again after our experience
Jul 05, 2015
Love it. Thank you
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean nice place to stay.
Jul 02, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. My fiance and I were at a tent site but wanted to move away from the river. They helped us right away and found a spot similar to the one we had. The pool was a nice way to cool off since there is not a lot of shade. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 01, 2015
Friendly staff,very clean, nice amenities. Frustrated however with post 10 pm night arrivals..very loud while getting in and setting up.
Jun 29, 2015
Larua is the best! Amazing KOA!
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice amenities but the size of the space you get is far to small

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground was built in the late 1960's before big rigs with multiple slide outs. Who knew at that time the future of RVs as we know them today.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice tenting area.
Jun 20, 2015
I was treated very well. I appreciated the cleanliness of the facilities.
Jun 15, 2015
Great except for the wind
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time....We had half of our party have to leave due to a deployment, but we got a refund for the extra campsite, and the rest of us enjoyed the pool!
Jun 14, 2015
Confusing check-in, impatient employee at the office. Never again.
Jun 08, 2015
We had reservations for 3 RV spots, 1 cabin and 4 tent sites. The hosts were very accommadating to put us all close together. In all we had 40 people show for a family gathering, weather was nice and the campground was very clean. It is on our list to do it again next year. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Jun 08, 2015
A really nice clean campground. I especially like the pool on the warm days.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was wonderful, site was well-maintained and had nice amenities. Kids loved the two pools (especially when it hit 95) and Fri/Sat BBQ was awesome. Only slight drawback was proximity to hwy, which site made very clear ahead of time. Noise wasn't too bad, though... just will look for a little more removed unless we need to be in that vicinity. If so, would definitely consider 2nd stay.
Jun 08, 2015
It was very nice, clean and friendly , highway noise but the close to town convenience is what we were looking for. They need recycle though.
May 27, 2015
Nice for a weekend or overnight. I understand work must be done before the heat however mowing the lawn at 830 am when tenters are not all awake yet Wasn't necessary.
May 26, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very friendly staff! We arrived very late, but our space & paperwork were all ready for us in the night box. The restrroms & shower facilities were very nice!
May 09, 2015
Nothing wrong with the campgound or staff but the location, next to the interstate and an off ramp, made it unbelievably loud 24/7 for tent camping.
May 06, 2015
May 04, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Had a site and map set up for me to find even though I arrived late in the evening. Beautiful site. Love the fact, that it's right on the Yakima River.
May 04, 2015
loved it here -- everyone really friendly and a beautiful site near the river.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place!
Apr 20, 2015
Very nice...except for the location...a bit noisy.
Nov 03, 2014
Excellent stay with the great hosts. A little noisy by the on ramp but other than that it is a fantastic and clean place
Oct 08, 2014
Super awesome Staff on the clock that week. helped me with picking a site and getting everything sorted out! will be back for sure!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
convenient location to activities. tent sites could use a little maintenance to level ground.
Sep 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay; however, it was extremely noisy. I know you are already aware of this and there is nothing that can be done about that. On a positive note, I was very impressed with the cleanliness of your bathrooms and the grounds are very well kept. If we stay again, I would prefer a campsite away from the ramp.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
This place exceeded my expectations
Sep 22, 2014
Thank you for my great stay and clean grounds it was a pleasure to know every thing in our camp site was safe.
Sep 22, 2014
No serious problems, Camp was clean and neat. Restrooms were very well maintained. THAT is IMPORTANT. Showers were hot. Only complaint was a camper parking his vehicle and boat across parking spaces designated for several tent sites, Very inconsiderate and rude.
Sep 22, 2014
Clean campground and BR/showers. Friendly helpful staff. Nice location next to river for fly fishers. Too close to highway. Hard to sleep due to traffic noise.
Sep 22, 2014
Great facility but the sound from the freeway is overpowering.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.