Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
very nice park, quiet at night except truck traffic next to park.
Sep 27, 2016
tent site on grass by river...nice to be by the water. Easy access from highway which means very noisy from traffic. Bathrooms clean and updating them would be nice compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. Quick stopover for us.
Sep 27, 2016
Scenic location by river. No bugs! Clean bathrooms
Sep 26, 2016
Very well maintained and excellent staff.
Sep 26, 2016
Great Campgrounds. Grounds are kept up and clean. Bathroom and showers clean. personnel very accommodating.
Sep 26, 2016
The camp was nice and clean and relatively quiet considering you are next to the freeway. The only downsize is they do not have wash stations for dishes. They have a small sink in the laundry facility but that is all the way at the entrance not where you actually stay. If would be nice to have one next to the restroom in the middle of camp.
Sep 25, 2016
Associates in the office are very good. Sites could be larger to accommodate newer larger RVs
Sep 25, 2016
Gary and Gail have got the best campground in town! They are the most incredibly giving and helpful people! We were so blessed to have been able to stay here and we look forward to returning again in the spring. We were blessed to be able to stay at their campground and they are very kind! Stay here if you are in town and they are open!
Sep 25, 2016
Site was back by the river, clean and quiet. Had to use extensions for water, elect. & cable without disconnecting vehicle and parking behind trailer. As what seems to be normal the sites were almost slide out to slide out, otherwise a pretty location, seen a large buck and doe wading in the river, beautiful!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice cabin. Will stay in cabins at other KOAs across the countr
Sep 24, 2016
Called the reservation number and got a person and made a reservation. The two day stay was great.
Sep 23, 2016
We spent last weekend at the Eburg KOA--it was packed, and everything in the park was great. We were on the river, the weather was great, and all the campers around us were happy and had a great time. The staff here continues to provide a super getaway for folks from near and far. We love to come here for the clean, well-kept campground and always hate to leave to go back to "real life"!!
Sep 23, 2016
Beautiful setting along the Yakima River. The sites were spacious , level and clean. The restrooms and shower facilities were little older but very clean. Plenty of space to walk our dog. Definitely would stay again!
Sep 23, 2016
We were on the road for 20 days this was our first koa....we found the staff very friendly..knowledgeable about area...site was clean cable and wifi good...easy to locate from highway....
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful site in shade under a weeping willow. Close to river also. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 22, 2016
we stay here every year and love the campground. It's an favorite of ours.
Sep 20, 2016
beautiful and family friendly. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2016
Very kind and helpful for 2 women camping. You have staff that are great, endevoreous workers. Also thoughtful.
Sep 20, 2016
Seemed as if an imposition to the cashier It was close to closing got business done and that was it.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was great, super friendly super helpful, everything was clean and the campground was located just right for our stay. We will be back again.
Sep 20, 2016
We had very friendly service from the staff and wish we could've been able to stay a little longer. Great camp site. We will return.
Sep 20, 2016
Pet area too small and not user friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and accommodating. The new improvements to the park look very nice. Staying on the river was a treat. It's so low this time of year the dogs waded in the water. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Sad the WiFi is so poor. I believe you need to upgrade. I am also very disappointed that you would close the pool right BEFORE the member appreciation weekend. Not good for treatment of members.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful riverside sites. Always a gracious welcome from helpful staff! They kindly assisted a lady who set her tent up in the wrong spot. It was dark and she was so confused. Thank you for helping her!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean cabin with TV. Large shade trees. Hot showers and warm bathroom. The noisey highway adjacent to the campground finally eased after 10:00PM.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
The bathroom/showers I used had a strong mildew smell. I can forgive a lot if the bathrooms/showers are clean. It was great to be near the river but unfortunately this property borders the highway and there is lots of vehicle noise. Staff was competent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We can't do anything about the road noise in our park but we will talk with our housekeeping staff.
Sep 18, 2016
It was very noisy from the highway. Staff was untrained and answered questions they didn't know the answers to. I feel like I was bothering them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The staff member checking this guest in has been with us for over 2 years and is an exceptional person and role model.
Sep 17, 2016
The Staff was amazing. The park was very clean and well maintained! They reached a very high bar on all accounts. I can't wait to go back!
Sep 17, 2016
Nice friendly staff. The sites are okay but not really easy to pick based on set up of hook ups.
Sep 17, 2016
This KOA is really well kept and is quite nice. It is along a really beautiful river. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2016
Large, clean very nice space.
Sep 16, 2016
Perfect night
Sep 16, 2016
Provided cable TV was not very good. Campground was easy in easy out. And level.
Sep 16, 2016
great friendly people... Very clean and great wifi...we will be back.... thank you...
Sep 16, 2016
very pleasant staff and nice spot for the overnight stay when traveling. Some freeway noise but very convenient access.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Nice place!!
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly staff that really wanted to help us enjoy our stay!
Sep 15, 2016
The park, bathroom and showers were very clean. This park is close to Town and recreation areas, right on the Yakima river, easy access on and off the highway.
Sep 15, 2016
It was challenging to get someone to answer the phone and when I finally did they said I didn't need reservations which I said we did! When we got there it was nearly full so glad we did! The site was great that we reserved!
Sep 15, 2016
We've always enjoyed this campground and this quick stay was no differeny
Sep 14, 2016
The park was great, and well taken care of. The only complaint would be the freeway noise.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We had a little difficulty with our reservations, but it was probably because of poor cell phone reception. Anyway, the person helping us did a great job of getting things worked out, and we had a wonderful stay. It's a beautiful park setting.
Sep 13, 2016
The first thing we noticed was how clean everything was. Very pretty setting and quiet. We will be back again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy