Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
We had a group of 11 rigs and 20 people who loved this campground. Gail, her husband, and staff did a great job for us. The central greenbelt was a perfect place for our gatherings, potlucks & projects. Location is convenient to close by amenities, Historic Ellensburg, Wild Horse Wind Farm, diners & espresso. We will be back to camp at this KOA.
May 26, 2016
A brief overnight, but very convenient and the management was very friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2016
Wi-Fi was slow and unable to download anything.
May 25, 2016
Given the arid, treeless waste through which I had lately traveled, I was surprised and delighted by how pleasant the site was.
May 24, 2016
Clean bathrooms and grounds. Very friendly staff
May 24, 2016
Site not leavel
May 24, 2016
The cabin was excellent - good fridge, nice furnishings, kept me DRY. Only observation is that the wind seems to knock out the WiFi (and possible excessive streaming by other campers). Otherwise, the stay was perfect!!! Thank you!!
May 24, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff - my 'toad' had a dead battery when I arrived and the staff immediately recharged it!!
May 24, 2016
It was great
May 24, 2016
Very convenient to the freeway - but no sewer. Maybe some of the permanent people have sewer but we were told no spots available. Pretty convenient to town. Cable and wifi OK.
May 23, 2016
Very accommodating hosts. Very clean and quiet. Great stay, will be back
May 23, 2016
An older KOA, but well maintained. Very clean restrooms and showers (no combo locks!). For once, I felt like a KOA offered good value for the cost.
May 22, 2016
It was a very nice stay. The wifi was unreliable and the shower facilities needed to be upgraded. The staff was very nice and accommodating.
May 22, 2016
Great park. Driving is difficult road to campsites is narrow. Other than that great park
May 20, 2016
Great place to stay with very friendly staff. The grounds were well maintained and there was enough space between trailers you didn't feel cramped. Even though it's close to the freeway, there was little if any traffic noise to be heard. We plan to put this place on our list of places to stay when in the area.
May 19, 2016
Our favorite RV park when traveling east toward Spokane
May 19, 2016
Nice site. Lots of trees.
May 19, 2016
We love the sites on the river. Clean restrooms.
May 19, 2016
Clean campsites and restroom/shower facility. Staff was very helpful!
May 18, 2016
Beautiful campground; well maintained; lots to do; great KOA store; clean and welcoming!
May 18, 2016
Lovely place, well cared for, but your map shows site 100, alone, but it is right next to another spot, which was filled. Then, the trailer parked west of us was noisy, dogs barking, & a campfire past 11 pm. Our rig was filled with camp smoke. Your rules were not followed, nor monitored. Not sure about staying again though would like to.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Friendly, accommodating, and helpful! Clean restrooms!!!!
May 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom were very clean and grounds were well kept! Great stay!
May 17, 2016
We camp here at least once a year - got a great spot by the river. Clean Facilities.
May 16, 2016
This is a nice quiet place to stay for a weekend. We love just sitting at our site relaxing under a tree and looking out at the river. They've been doing some work on the sites so we had a flat lawn with green grass. Our only complaint is that the fire rings are very small.
May 16, 2016
A lot of freeway noise, but great trails and hiking. Beatiful riverfront scenery. Friendly staff.
May 16, 2016
Great stay. I had to change the details of my reservation many times, band every time I called they were always professional and accommodating. Being able to book a site on the river was great too
May 16, 2016
I love this KOA--the staff is super friendly and the grounds well maintained and clean. Really enjoyed my tent site on the river. The sites are good sized so even with "neighbors" on either side, you don't feel crowded or uncomfortable. There is a great trail back in the woods that follows the river. The bathrooms/showers are kept very very clean, which I really appreciate. I recommend this KOA!!
May 16, 2016
Good
May 16, 2016
The campground was clean and we had a great time parked next to the river.
May 14, 2016
Our stay was in the off season so the pool and laundry room were closed. And the cottonwood trees were shedding like snow. But it's right on the river and nice for talking walks, and there's freeway noise but not too bad.
May 13, 2016
Had a great time with the grandkids fishing just playing
May 12, 2016
Pleasant staff.great prices in store. Air conditioner stopped. Wish pool opened first of May (it was 85 when we were there)
May 12, 2016
Clean and friendly
May 11, 2016
We loved our wee cabin - it was lovely, clean and comfortable! The staff was pleasant and friendly. We couldn't ask for better. Will look forward to doing this again either in Ellensburg or another KOA.
May 11, 2016
The grounds were very clean, the bathrooms really clean, staff friendly. Nice little store. Highway noise, but if the KOA is close to a major interstate it's to be expected.
May 11, 2016
Nice campground but not a lot to do in Ellensburg
May 10, 2016
Great place. Clean. Slight highway noise
May 10, 2016
As always the campground was clean and the hosts were friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice staff will to help. Only issue is they disconnect my water hose to water the grass and did not reconnect it. Happy my water heater was off. Maybe get a splitter so both hoses can be connected at the same time.
May 09, 2016
The staff was courteous and helpful. The park was clean and well maintained. This is our second stay at the campground, and we were just as satisfied!! Looking forward to next year's stay!
May 09, 2016
The facility was nice as was the staff. They didn't however enforce the speed limit or the guy racing his truck all around the site playing loud music. If they would have done something I think this place would have been a 4 start location.
May 09, 2016
My husband dropped me and the cat off in the rv on Thursday and he came back on Saturday to spend the night with us before leaving. It is a clean and beautiful park. One of the only places he felt comfortable enough to leave me by myself. We also stay here over nights with the grandkids and go fishing in near by ponds.
May 09, 2016
This was our first time at the KOA. We were not disappointed. Beautiful location right on the Yakima River. Some have commented about the proximity to I-90. This was not a problem. The campground was serene and we slept wonderfully. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. We will come again.
May 08, 2016
Grounds are kept up, staff are very friendly and love how quit it is after dark. We visit many times and will again.
May 07, 2016
This is a very nice Koa. Our only complaint comes from our dog as the fenced in area is not pleasant to walk on. She likes a grassy area. It looks like an afterthought.
May 06, 2016
Our first time staying at a KOA and we loved it! Friendly helpful staff and a great place for families. Two swimming pools, Wi-Fi, cable TV, a game room, spiffy cabins, and even an off-leash fenced-in area for the doggies. We loved it!
May 05, 2016
Fantastic
May 05, 2016
I loved staying here I'd do it again and again. And I'd recommend it to all my friends and family. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals