Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
I would like it more if they had a beer for sale in the coolers and maybe weekend BBQ like I've experienced at other KOA campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2017
Very very impressed! Stayed 5 nights. Immaculate and well kept grounds. Very efficient check in. The moment RVs left, staff would be right at the site picking up. Garbage cans well monitored. We will be back! Thank you.
Aug 17, 2017
Lovely by the river
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent. Wonderful staff.
Aug 17, 2017
We towed our trailer and had a full hookup, pull-thru space, which was very level and made setup quick. Trees were great aesthetically as well as for shade. The park is right next to the Yakima River, which is beautiful; however, there really wasn't a nice spot to enjoy it. Two nice playground areas were great for children, but freeway noise is quite loud. Staff were helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean well maintained courteous staff highly recommend
Aug 16, 2017
Have been going to this camp ground for years. It's really nice to see improvements on the grounds each year we stay there. Keep up the good work.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a good stay, went there to go do a river float on Saturday, the park was a good atmosphere. Only complaints where that the water preasure at our gook ups had a lot of fluctuations in it and the wifi needs to be stronger (unfortunately had to do some work when I got there on Friday and had a heck of a time trying to send ducuments) :-)
Aug 16, 2017
Staff nice. Well maintained park. Right off interstate yet enough trees you don't really hear the road.
Aug 16, 2017
Other than the partiers on Friday night it was great. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Facilities very clean. Staff was the most professional and friendly we have met this year. Stayed two different times in less than a month.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice place really nice staff. Only thing was other people walking thru our campsite although not your fault. Common courtesy.
Aug 16, 2017
Not goog for fishing
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Pretty dusty ..... RV spots are awfully close together. The picnic tables are right next to the neighbors sewer hook up. It was a quiet camp lots of people but not noisy at allð
Aug 15, 2017
It was awesome. Staff was very friendly!!
Aug 15, 2017
We really did like this campground! The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is I feel like they closed everything really early. Everything was closed by 8:00. Most people don't go to bed until after 9 or even 10. My kids would've loved to play in the game room until bed time. Just my two cents. Everything was great otherwise!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
It was fantastic. The park was nicely kept and everyone was very friendly! Can't wait for our next visit!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We always have a great time. Hot shower, pool, clean rest rooms and a beautiful camp. Thanks
Aug 14, 2017
Site 100. Our favorite. Terrific KOA.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time. Staff is very helpful and park is very well kept. Beautiful trees and very family oriented.
Aug 14, 2017
Not really big rig friendly. The turns are tight and the roads are narrow.
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our visit to Ellensburg, WA KOA campground very much. The campground is right on the Yakima River with some sites directly on the river. The staff are very friendly and work hard to keep tp make your stay enjoyable. Despite being very busy the campground was quiet and everyone seemed to be having a good time.
Aug 14, 2017
We were there as a pretty big group to float the Yakima River. It was great! The check in was easy, Jim was awesome as he drove around, and I honestly can't wait to stay again. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2017
Nice and good camping. The shadow of the trees was very good.
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff, very accommodating and friendly. Dan was helping me out as I am handicapped. Will be staying there many more times!!! Thanks to all of the staff!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Outstanding
Aug 12, 2017
the stay was great. our site was easy to get into and out of. a relaxing evening
Aug 11, 2017
While my wife and I were just passing through, this campsite and its facilities were everything we needed.
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome job to everyone.
Aug 10, 2017
Enjoyed having spacious RV sites. The cabin we also had was well appointed and fitted our families needs very well.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Easy in and easy out. Camp well kept. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2017
A popular campground for tenters and small rigs. Tight turn off the main road. Not really good for a long rv. We just made it in with our 42 ft 5th wheel trailer.
Aug 10, 2017
Hello, I stayed down in space T-24. Between the road noise and the people who partied until 5:00 a.m. I had enough. Sorry you community has lots of nice things. Super clean bathrooms and showers, well maintained yards and pool. I just need sleep at the end of the day.
Aug 10, 2017
Everything was as expected it would. The owner even called me and left a message warning me about the road noise. That ended up being not too bad, it was the other campers that did not know how to follow quiet hours. My only other concern was how close our neighbor set up his tent to ours (literally less than 1 foot), but that wasn't the campground's fault.
Aug 10, 2017
Bathroom could be cleaner
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great location on the water. Customer service and facilities were not what we expect and find at KOAs. Needs improvement
Aug 10, 2017
Just passing through... short 1 night stay. Never talked with any of the staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Love the KOA in Ellensburg! Gail and her team are great. They are friendly, accommodating, and attentive to their customers. The grounds are well kept. The place is clean! Great stay! It has become a favorite of ours. See you all again!
Aug 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals