Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

CABINS

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
Nice small campground, well kept up. The road noise was loud and not having a hot tub was a draw back, but other than that we loved everything. Also the staff closed the office early, as we were going to buy firewood and they didn't apologize. That was a bit frustrating.
Jun 03, 2017
They are making improvement to the camp grounds and it gets better and better.Keep it up.
Jun 03, 2017
Stopped while traveling through area, played golf at nearby course and enjoyed park. Will visit again and stay longer
Jun 02, 2017
very friendly staff
Jun 02, 2017
Comfortable, clean, quiet. Can't ask for much more. JCW
Jun 02, 2017
It was a good stay but need to show more of boundaries on the camp sites. Didn't quite know which was ours. Showers need a little updating. I was in middle stall and other people's dirty water was draining in my stall.... and only one drain.
May 31, 2017
Great Staff and very well kept campground
May 31, 2017
For the price you pay I don't think the swimming pool should be open to the public. It's a very small pool and to have those that are not registered guests able to come in it crowds out those of us that pay a lot of money to stay there. It was so packed this last weekend that we were unable to enjoy the pool at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not open our pool to the public on the weekends. We had a sold out park over the Memorial Day Weekend and the pool was very busy during that time.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Park was very clean, staff was friendly, even though the park was pretty full it was quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and will be coming back!
May 31, 2017
Wonderful park! Beautiful surroundings, next to the Yakima River, and within driving distance to several tourist attractions. Very clean grounds, two restroom/ shower buildings. In a 30' motorhome and really enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2017
Quick stop for us, but the facilities were clean, and decent amenities for the kids. Staff was super friendly and accommodating for our last minute request. Located right off I90, so very convenient, definitely would recommend booking a site on the river.
May 31, 2017
Staff are very friendly. Campground clean and lots of room. Kids loved the Playground
May 30, 2017
We stay there every year. As always the campground was very clean and the staff was great, from check-in to check-out. Great campground.
May 30, 2017
Good clean location. Well managed by the staff who are regularly a visible presence. Sites are well maintained and kept that way
May 30, 2017
Was a great place to stay. Very clean and everyone was friendly. My only issue is the lack of shade in the spot I was in and the tree that was next to us where our friends were dropped SO MUCH sap!
May 30, 2017
Nice campground. I was concerned about freeway noise but it wasn't bad at all. Nicely maintained grounds and a friendly staff. Kids loved going to the store and buying candy!
May 30, 2017
Except for the 100 outlet that had broken grounds in them and we had to rent a converter from 50A to 30A. We had a great time there. Thank you.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Great place for me to make a one night stop on my way back north for the summer ! loved my view of the river!! & it wasn't crowded!!
May 29, 2017
We have stayed here before and will return. Personnel are helpful and very courteous. Amenities all worked and were what we needed.
May 29, 2017
Great riverside spot with large shade tree. Second time at this site. Great location for a layover going east or west.
May 28, 2017
Friendly staff--great WIFI and cable connections
May 27, 2017
This was a quick over night stay to visit parents before traveling on. Park was much quieter than we normally stay, That was a big PLUS. Clean, neat, friendly, big spaces. This just became or NEW park when we come to E-burg.
May 26, 2017
A little too close to the interstate lots of truck traffic noise, otherwise nice, except cotton wood trees, seeding, looked like winter.
May 26, 2017
May 25, 2017
We love this campground and stay here often. We were there last weekend and the cotton from the cottonwoods was off the hook. Love the trees but will try to avoid the cotton mess in the future...felt like we were in a snow globe!! :-)
May 24, 2017
We enjoyed the high quality we continue to enjoy at KOA.
May 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and well kept. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. I liked the variety of camping option as well. RV's, cabins, and tents
May 23, 2017
the sites are a little tight but Gail does a great job helping everyone
May 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We did not get to use the pool, because we were a week too early. Pets are not allowed in the buildings, so we could not use any of the other facilities, but we still had a good time.
May 23, 2017
Well kept, fantastic location on the river. Freeway noise is excrutiating. Earplugs a must.
May 23, 2017
very clean and comfortable
May 23, 2017
Great place to stay with nice improvements to the grounds. Owner was extremely helpful in changing a tire that had to be replaced.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
A young lady in the office was so helpful! Our online reservation fell through and she was able to squeeze us in. Then a miscommunication on our amperage was handled so efficiently and smoothly. We greatly appreciate it!!!
May 21, 2017
Fantastic people and great stay. Love to visit sgain
May 21, 2017
Very clean. Camp host was excellent. Easy freeway access and beautiful setting by river
May 21, 2017
Second visit. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 21, 2017
As always everything was wonderful park was sparkling clean and Gail was working hard training new help for the summer. As always a pleasure to see them and we will be back.
May 21, 2017
My wife and I stayed at the KOA in Ellensburg on our way home from the coast. It is a very nice, clean, well set up campground. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this facility.
May 20, 2017
loved being backed up right to the river.
May 20, 2017
Easy to pull into. Did not have sewage
May 19, 2017
Very clean campground, Friendly staff. We will return.
May 19, 2017
You guys are the best! Keep up the good work. Thank You!
May 18, 2017
Staff was pl wasn't and accommodating from the first meet and greet to the grounds people to leaving. They worked with me to find a site that would suit even with a very busy weekend approaching, I would definitely stay again.
May 18, 2017
Probably the finest KOA we have stayed at
May 18, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is clean easy to find right off of I-90. Some traffic noise but at night you don't notice it. Would stay here again.
May 17, 2017
We stay here every spring for CWU Family Weekend. The campground never disappoints; scenic sites, clean facilities, and professional and cordial staff.
May 17, 2017
Except for the road noise, the stay was great. We've been there before. Our reservation was messed up, but it was quickly taken care of. The Staff allowed us to set up & brought the paperwork to our site. Nice!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy