Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
Beautiful camp ground and friendly hosts.
Apr 20, 2015
We stayed in mid-April. The park was very clean, it wasn't the height of the season yet, so it was nice and quiet too. There are trails to explore and it's nice to dip your feet in the river when it's hot. The management was pleasant and helpful.
Apr 19, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful this time of year. (only about 15- 20% occupied) Some road noise from the freeway but did not distract from the experience. Gail, the front desk receptionist very helpful. Store nicely stocked.
Apr 18, 2015
right by the river which is great. Freeway noise not too bad.
Apr 18, 2015
Great place! Well maintained, neat, clean and quiet. Friendly, personable owners and staff.
Apr 18, 2015
Gary/Gail and the crew AGAIN have this park in awesome condition. We stayed April 15/16 and booked three more stays before we left, and will certainly book more through this season. Thanks for a great stay every time. This place rocks.
Apr 17, 2015
Nice atmosphere and very clean and tidy. But the office was closed in the middle of the day and we couldn't use any play equipment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are on Spring hours until May 1st: 9-11 am and 3-7 pm.
Apr 14, 2015
every one was great the staff were very helpful and friendly the grounds were clean and well kept I would come back
Apr 12, 2015
Great setting. Loved backing up to the river. Office staff was great about making a site change.
Apr 12, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay on our way to Spokane. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Property was clean and sites were spacious.
Apr 12, 2015
Very nice park. The office staff was great.
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice
Apr 11, 2015
We have stayed at the Ellensburg KOA several times. It is our go to place when heading to the ocean for our yearly campout vacation.
Apr 11, 2015
Long term renters keep messy sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We think this guest has our campground mixed up with another park. Campers next to this guest had two coolers and camp chairs outside their motor home and firewood stacked by their fire ring. Nothing else.
Apr 10, 2015
Met the need of a stopover on the way to the west side from the very east side. Easy access to services. We will use it again.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Clean and nice.good location to town without being IN town. Downside - some road noise and office/store not open early enough.
Apr 06, 2015
Our favorite KOA! Friendly, clean and a great location!
Apr 05, 2015
Very clean, friendly and lots of cool activities. Easy to find. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 03, 2015
Beautiful KOA, bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Spots were easily accessed.
Mar 31, 2015
Migrating geese caused some difficulty using the fire pit. Otherwise property was great. Host was great. Nice visit collectively.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Great facility!
Mar 30, 2015
Very friendly staff with well kept grounds. Highway noise is the only detriment.
Mar 30, 2015
Tight spaces, but well maintained and friendly/helpful staff.
Mar 29, 2015
The site was a nice site for our 44ft and tow size.Nice grounds,very neat,everything in working order.Clean showers/restrooms.Nice roomy sites.Internet works very well compared to other KOAs.Helpful/friendly staff.Loved it.
Mar 29, 2015
Wonderful!!
Mar 28, 2015
short stay, but there is not much privacy between 'lots'. We did however, enjoy our stay and the staff were wonderful. We just stayed one night, I don't feel there was enough to do in the area besides fishing. If you are a fisherman, this is a good site for you. Please don't take it as a negative slight to the KOA that there isn't many activities in the area, I just point is out for info.
Mar 28, 2015
Beautiful situation right on river. Absolutely pristine, clean, tidy campground with lovely trees.
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
nice park only problem is bugs falling out of the trees and landing on you.
Mar 25, 2015
Very nice stay. Clean & friendly place to be. Please add one more day to our reservation on April 6 leave 7th. Thank you for everything. Terri Marsh. Questions email tjmarsh64@gmail.com
Mar 23, 2015
Our favorite home away from home!
Mar 23, 2015
It was our first night at a KOA. Pleasant staff! Good site. I'm sure we will be part of the "family"! of KOA'ers!
Mar 23, 2015
Nice site & pleasant staff.
Mar 23, 2015
Needed a place later on in the evening checked in by myself found the spot, enjoyed the stay left refreshed the next morning THANKS see you again.
Mar 21, 2015
Will start making this a regular stop for us. It was nice to camp and go over the pass rested
Mar 20, 2015
Great staff. Clean restrooms. Location right next to I90 makes it convenient but not an idea setting.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Clean comfortable sites. Very level and plenty of room to move around. Great fun for families. Accommodating for late check outs! We will be back!
Mar 16, 2015
We had another great stay in Ellensburg this weekend. Nice park, even in the winter season!
Mar 13, 2015
Very Clean. Off Leash Area for the Dogs was A Great Addition. Gail & Gray are Great Hosts!!!
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
Very clean and nice staff, good location.
Feb 18, 2015
Love this koa. Well kept, beautiful and spacious.
Feb 17, 2015
The owners were incredibly nice people.
Feb 17, 2015
Staff is great. Even though we stayed during the first open weekend and not all sites were available we were able to get a full hookup site at the lower rate.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.