Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
with the exception of the mosquitoes its a great place. Clean, friendly and location is great..
Jun 17, 2013
very good
Jun 17, 2013
Oerall the campground is very nice. Clean and well maintained. However, the design utilizing the shared hookups where one rig pulls in andthe other backs in affords little to no privacy. If this is a concern of yours this is not the campground for you. Your front door to your rig is looking at the front door of your neighbor and your rig is only two to three feet from the one next to you
Jun 17, 2013
Great pool. Amazing campground staff. Convenient location. The campground was very busy but well run. Some loud music was immediately dealt with by the staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Late check in was perfect. There was a we unity guard that helped us find our spot and helped guide us in at almost midnight. Not out first stay and it won't be our last.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Extreamly well maintained and very friendly staff. A beautiful park right on the river. This is the best KOA we have visited.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We would have liked to have had a sewer connection at our site (#12), but due to it's proximity to the river, we understand why there wasn't one. Met some nice people and had a good time.
Jun 12, 2013
First KOA stayed in for more than 30 yrs. Restrooms were great, just found locations close together. Suppose this is necessary to make the business model work.
Jun 12, 2013
Grounds well maintained; bathrooms very clean; employees polite & helpful; appreciated having a big field to run the dogs [pooper bags supplied!] nice to have Yakima River right out the door Although the Interstate is close, it really became background noise and we ignored it
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Wonderful location on the Yakima River, but road noise was pretty loud.
Jun 12, 2013
We only stayed overnight but found the staff friendly and the grounds immaculate. This KOA has been under new ownership the past three years and what a difference they have made. They have my recommendation.
Jun 11, 2013
Always love coming here!
Jun 11, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA for the last 4 years and have seen the steady improvement over those years. Campground is much improved along with the improvements to the restrooms and showers. I would highly recommend this this campground for overnites or extended stays.
Jun 11, 2013
Very Windy,Very Hospitable Staff
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
we just stayed for graduation but was very nice
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We had a nice spot below a tree which was perfect for us with the dog in the trailer. I would like to see drivers slow down in the park and for more people to follow the leash law for dogs. Also, shower heads in the bathroom would be nice instead of a pipe that comes out of the wall and is low. Overall, staff and park was wonderful with only a couple of exceptions but we would recommend the park.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
I always enjoy my stay there. Have no complaints.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful Park was very clean
Jun 09, 2013
Extremely noisy as it's right next to I-90. The mats in the men's showers are just downright painful to stand on. My feet hurt for hours afterwards. But the people are very nice and the place is clean. Also, there should be a time set for how late people can arrive. People were still pulling in and setting up at midnight. But the people are very nice and everything was clean.
Jun 09, 2013
This was a nice, clean, well landscaped and maintained camp ground in an attractive location. The rate was fair and we would stay there again.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Beautiful location and beautiful campground. Only wish we could have stayed for a month. Will definitely be back when we're in your area.
Jun 03, 2013
Great place to stay, friendly staff, but some freeway noise. Even with the freeway noise, we will be back to stay.
Jun 02, 2013
Was put in a spot where there were few adjacent campers along the river. Very clean restrooms.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Had a great time! Only complaint is both my truck and camper were extremely covered with sap and debris from a tree. Other than tat, it was great!
May 29, 2013
The campground was well appointed, kid-friendly and we had a great spot. The biggest problem we had was some pranks that were apparently played on us and the party we were with by drunks in the campground. This will causes us hesitation with staying here again. These pranks caused material damage to the trailer of the party we were staying with.
May 29, 2013
Great time and place to be, friendly and very accommodating.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The owners are so friendly and they keep the park is great condition. We already look forward to our next visit.
May 28, 2013
This campground is very clean and great for kids - they have a lot for them to do and play with
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We truly enjoy the Ellensberg KOA Kampground. The facility is always clean and the personnel very courteous. Thank you for making our stays with you so enjoyable.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Very nice campground and nice and clean.
May 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay over Memorial weekend. Very relaxing! Thank you!
May 28, 2013
Had trouble connecting to WIFI. No one knew how to fix it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.