Ellensburg KOA

Open February 21 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2015
A little noisy due to freeway traffic
Oct 06, 2015
We needed a pull-through over night stop and Ellensburg was on our route. The staff at this KOA was very helpful, we had a few problems and they took the time to help us work them out. I would go back to this KOA, and will recommend them to others needing a place to stay.
Oct 06, 2015
nice and friendly staff
Oct 05, 2015
Absolutely Grrrrreat!
Oct 05, 2015
We have seen this KOA from the road, but never went in to stay. We came for the Manastash Metric Century Bicycle Ride. We will definitely come again. Beautiful river sites, clean restrooms, friendly helpful staff, and reasonable late check out fees.
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean park. Sites along the river are super. I would definitely stay here again!
Oct 03, 2015
We had a very relaxing time. Everything was very clean, with a well supplied store.
Oct 02, 2015
Lovely place to stop and unwind. beautiful landscape. Showers excellent.PEOPLE PLEASANT AND HELPFUL.
Oct 02, 2015
Very nice locale on Yakima River, friendly staff. Could not ask for more!
Sep 29, 2015
Convenient, friendly, clean, level. Really nice people.
Sep 29, 2015
It was clean, comfortable, and the dogs were welcome. The river was nice.
Sep 29, 2015
I have stayed at this park many times. It is clean and very friendly. Nice folks own this park.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The Ellensburg KOA was a very well run campground alongside of the Yakima River. Well maintained and registration was a breeze. Wi-fi and cable reception was VERY GOOD!
Sep 27, 2015
Really liked our spot on the riverside. Did not notice any highway noise. Washrooms clean and decent.
Sep 27, 2015
Beautiful park setting along a Wonderful river. Great employees. Our 2nd time here, we Will be back.
Sep 25, 2015
Couldn't find the recycle bin, was there one? Why was ESPN not available on cable tv? Can NWCN be on cable tv also. Heading we were heading to Seattle and plan to go to Spokane Spokane but we couldn't find any news about those cities. We were interested in finding out how the traffic and weather was in those areas.
Sep 25, 2015
Bathrooms and showers substandard. (Inadequate ventilation and heating)
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly and clean highway noise was loud
Sep 24, 2015
wonderful site... we recommend it highly.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly and clean campground. Good wifi and well maintained. Very enjoyable experience
Sep 23, 2015
A clean & well maintained park. Easy access from I-90 and located on the Yakima River. Our site did not have a sewer connection, but several sites do. Using the dump station was quick and easy on our way out. Cable and wifi worked well. We always stay here when in the area.
Sep 23, 2015
We stay here overnight when leaving home or arriving back so we miss Seattle traffic.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This is just a fun campground to come to. The staff is always awesome, you are called by name when you stay, and the grounds are always well-kept. The river is spectacular, fall is arriving so the trees are changing colors, and it is a treat to stay. I didn't want to leave, so I booked my next two stays. I would stay here no matter what, as a one-nighter or a weeklong. Never disappointed!
Sep 22, 2015
Although there was road noise from the off ramp, the location along side the Yakima River is lovely. The camp was clean, quiet, and the staff extremely friendly. It was also very easy to walk our dog.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice place. We didn't really stay long enough to make a thorough review. We were only passing through.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The restrooms clean and warm showers hot. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Jerry and Jo
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Level pull-thru sites, ample trash bins, helpful and courteous staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Sep 21, 2015
Always friendly, always clean, love this KOA
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice but the roads were a little tight for my big rig.
Sep 21, 2015
They always find a place for us , even with spur of the moment plans.Being from Ellemsburg,Im proud.Thank you, KOA.
Sep 20, 2015
Excellent as usual
Sep 20, 2015
We love staying here. Everyone is friendly and everything is very clean.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Have stayed multiple times. Gail and staff are always pleasant and helpful... restrooms are clean and grounds are well cared for.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice campground. We stay here when visiting friends in Ellensburg. Friendly staff. Working on improving sites at this time.
Sep 18, 2015
After being discouraged with the Koa's we found a gem. Best KOA in the system. Beautiful park lovely people. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff, well-maintained grounds, clean showers, sturdy picnic tables and fire rings, and large, level site... we will stop here again!
Sep 18, 2015
Convenient to I-90 Not full on our stay, clean restrooms, and sites. Pull thru Sites are close together, alternating services on one side.
Sep 17, 2015
A great setting on the edge of the river
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean an friendly staff. Best location on the river. Nicest laundry I have had in a long time!
Sep 16, 2015
Awesome camp hosts, very clean campground & restrooms
Sep 16, 2015
Nice and clean park right beside the Yakima river. Friendly staff
Sep 16, 2015
Spaces are a little tight. Liked the setting along the river. Difficult to find a site that is satellite friendly. Didn't use the dump site because when I removed the sewer plug the drain line was backed up to the top & the smell was extreme. Staff was very friendly. Liked the fact that the park was really close to the Interstate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals