Ellensburg KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

Email

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
The spectacularly gorgeous grounds do not make up for the lack of signs marking rows and spot numbers. After a long day no one wants to drive around and around, there was no one in a golf cart to escort us to our campground !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our main roads are marked. All our sites are marked with reflective letters and numbers on the service pedastals. Most of our sites are also marked with redwood posts with signs on top which have carved wood numbers painted yellow so they are visible from the roads. We have two golf carts we use to escort guests to their sites. Not sure what happened here but we are sorry for this situation.
Jul 07, 2017
This is the most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at, even during peek season and the fact you charge $5 for each additional person over 2 adults that is 3 years of age or older is absolutely ridiculous!!! Worst experience of a KOA stay I have ever had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our site rates are based on double occupancy like most hotel/motels. We charge $5 per person per night for extra people age 6 and up. This guest had 3 adults on their reservation.
Jul 06, 2017
Office staff was friendly and helpful. Camp sites clean and ready to go.
Jul 06, 2017
Great camp ground and experience! My only feedback is would like to see family activities for the kids like roasting marshmallows or bingo something like that.
Jul 06, 2017
Camp ground was clean and staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
Conveniently located, very nice setting! Next time we'd like to try one of the back-in sites near the river.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
I rate this campground 5 stars. It had everything we were looking for in a campground. The 1 thing that was a bit frustrating was the wind, which Gary or Gail obviously couldn't do anything about. They are very nice along with the staff. Going back in August.
Jul 05, 2017
Great KOA, clean with a lot of space for kids to play / ride bikes. Pool was nice and clean and they also have a large kiddy pool
Jul 05, 2017
A nice site along the river, yet handy to the freeway.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place. To stay,,, staff are always very helpful and understanding.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly and clean.
Jul 04, 2017
some trees to low for some rigs had to back out of our camp site.. other wise very nice ..
Jul 04, 2017
The problems were that our site was not ready, it was not level and we had problems with cable. they lent us one that worked better, but when we moved on our cable worked fine, just not at their site. The bathrooms were okay, not tempting for a shower though. We could not find the K9 Kamp for our dogs or it was too far for them to go before they had to potty. garbages well placed like the restr
Jul 04, 2017
I prefer to be escorted to my site. Opposing sites lack privacy. However we did enjoy our stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice ,only one think not too many full hookup sides . Be back ,I recommend .
Jul 04, 2017
Terrible WiFi and cell phone reception

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a sold out campground when these guests were here. When this happens, our WiFi is greatly diminished due to high usage. We have no control over our guests cell phone service.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a back-in river-front site which was very nice. The restroom was clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Asked for treeless site but got a tree and couldn't use our satellite system for TV. Very poor internet But the KOA staff is great. Nice, clean park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground has a lot of trees which makes it difficult for our guests to get satellite service. Our park was sold out when these folks were here. When that happens, our internet band width dimishes greatly due to usage. We discuss this with our guests at check in.
Jul 02, 2017
Dog park was rock and dirt. Other pet area was an unacceptable trail. Maintenance staff was not friendly. Office staff and laundry were great!
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was very nice and accommodating. The pool was small but there was an amazing place to swim in the river a short drive away.
Jul 02, 2017
We stayed here again and as always, the stay was outstanding. The campground looks great and the office staff and yard crew have everything running smoothly and top-notch. We got one night this time at the start of our major trip where we are intending to stay only at KOA's across the country. We hope that each KOA will provide the same results as the Ellensburg KOA!
Jul 02, 2017
This is one of my favorite places. It's close to town and other recreational activities. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. That staff is very friendly. There is a small store in the office for some items if you don't want to run into town. There are very nice shade trees throughout the park.
Jul 02, 2017
Great central location for site seeing. Campground was beautiful and we had a nice shady site. Staff was very helpful making reservations to our next koa.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff and great service, plus our pitch was a good one.
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff, location, and campground!
Jul 01, 2017
Nice grounds and friendly staff
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
clean park.
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was excellent! We broke down in Ellensburg​ and had no idea when we would be able to leave and the worked around our issue. The only thing I would recommend is a put put golf and perhaps a few more games in the game room.
Jun 29, 2017
Snake
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground. Well maintained and very clean. Great friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice level sites. Friendly staff. Easy on and off
Jun 29, 2017
We had toddler grandchildren with us. Not a lot for them to do. The campground was very clean & well maintained.
Jun 29, 2017
just an overnight but nice
Jun 28, 2017
Great staff and well kept campground!
Jun 27, 2017
My husband made reservations online. When arriving, they had a 30 amp for us rather then the 50 we requested. It was hot, we needed to conserve electric, understandably. In office a woman said we should have called to make certain we had a 50 site. Never had to do this since April, traveling the Western US using KOA. We are very satisfied with KOA and continue to stay there.
Jun 27, 2017
Great location and a very clean campground !
Jun 27, 2017
Very pretty and being worked on. Rate higher when finished. Very tight sited. Another 1-2 Foot?
Jun 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. The pump out station did not have a place to connect our hose. It was a minor problem.
Jun 27, 2017
Great stay would stay there again enjoyed it very much
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great stay, aside from a neighbor making a noise complaint. We were just 3 Teacher's enjoying a weekend together with lot's of laughs and planning for the Fall. Not loud at all, but the night guy was awesome and super friendly when he told us, and he had driven around and never heard anything that was concerning to him.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, well managed campground with very pleasant check-in folks. Busy place! Very close to town and a hop on the fwy to explore. We'll definitely be back when visiting daughter at CWU!
Jun 26, 2017
Always friendly staff, clean facilities and campsites. We have stayed several times and have found the perfect site for us,space 36 when we visit again
Jun 26, 2017
Great customer service with clean well maintained grounds. Was a perfect weekend.
Jun 26, 2017
great place, nice staff, excellent location! Thanks
Jun 26, 2017
I did stay in Ellensburg and this is a best place to stay. Awesome customer service, great restrooms with free hot water with beautiful pool. Overall 200% recommended.
Jun 26, 2017
staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy off highway access. only negative was the sites for us were too close together. we enjoy more privacy and room to spread out. had a great stay otherwise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals