Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
Enjoyed the stay....nice and quiet site with good clean facilities.....
Jul 25, 2013
Love the spaces along the river
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We loved the Ellensburg KOA! With our site on the river -- it was great! Best KOA so far for us!
Jul 25, 2013
We stay at this KOA quite a lot. My only complaint, they have a quiet time at night, they need to enforce a "start" time for kids The play areas should be "off limits" until after 8 or 9 am
Jul 25, 2013
We had an enjoyable one night stay. The woman who checked us in was nice and the pool was great on a hot day. The cable TV was good and the WIFI worked fine at our site. Your RV sites and the facilities are good.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Great site, but noisy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground is located on the corner of the I-90 on ramp/off ramp and Thorp Hwy. Unfortunately, we do have road noise, but are conveniently located for easy access to I-90 which most campers appreciate.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We stayed in space 10 right on the river which was a really nice spot with shade trees and a nice breeze that felt good on a 93 degree day. Nice place, nice staff, we will definitely be back someday!
Jul 23, 2013
I'll answer as I always do. Gail and Gary, along with their staff, run a top-notch facility. This is our usual home-away-from-home. We already have two more reservations and will continue through fall!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Different sizes of sites, some are a little narrow. Good overnight stopping place.
Jul 23, 2013
I loved the stay.quiet and river. Clean bathrooms. The thing I would improve is our site was on river but the firepits were side by side.the hookups were onthe wrong side for privacy .it was weird?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We alternate a head in, back in site scenario on the river road. As a result, fire pits, picnic tables and a grassy strip are shared by two campers. Each head in, back in site shares a water, electric and cable hookup which is on the driver's side. Passenger sides open up to the shared grassy area.
Jul 22, 2013
Campground was clean, quiet and relaxing. Rates were good and the river was beautiful.
Jul 22, 2013
they were very accommodating for my needs thank you
Jul 22, 2013
Office staff was great when we asked to move, because Winnebago dog was peeing on our tent. Very dissapointed that they would not rent bikes because they were short-handed and that pool closed very early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool hours are from 10am to 8pm. Pool is closed during high, gusting winds and when there are thunder and lightning storms in the area. Very occasionally if we are short staffed, we have to run the store with one person. Bikes may have been a service we had to limit but only for a short time.
Jul 21, 2013
not much to near to do, hard to get off and on the freeway
Jul 21, 2013
We stayed in 1 of the new deluxe kabins. We loved it! Very nice. Great work on the front deck.
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice camp hosts who gave us a spot on the river. We had a French Exchange student with us who loved the experience. The pool was very refreshing during the high 90"s heat. Only compaint is the noise from the highway. You may want to consider planting trees now that will help muffle the sound years from now.
Jul 21, 2013
I was asked if I would change my site while checking in, from 50 to 30 amps. Was told KOA was very busy. No Prob I said. Next to our site at the front there was a huge pile of dog doo that was left through the afternoon and night until it stank real bad and we left at 10:45 am
Jul 20, 2013
Clean, quiet, convenient.
Jul 20, 2013
Clean bathrooms and nice showers.
Jul 20, 2013
The campground had good power and water pressure. the staff was very friendly and helpful. Because of the location in the valley, cell phone service was poor - not their fault. We would stay here again.
Jul 20, 2013
was pleasantly surprised to find this KOA on my way from Seattle to Spokane. Nice setting and location.
Jul 19, 2013
Great place to lay over for a relaxing day, it's a do again. Fair rates for the ameninties, great view along side the flowing river. Randy
Jul 18, 2013
It was very quiet, which we liked, since the KOA we stayed at a few days before was very noisy and nothing was done about it
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
This KOA had a lot going for it. We stayed right on the river. The bathrooms were clean and there was even hand held shower heads! The WiFi was great!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Well kept, clean bathrooms and showers, peaceful.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great time. The pool closes a little to early for the summer months and opens a little late.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.