Ellensburg KOA

32 S. Thorp Hwy.

Ellensburg, WA 98926

Reserve: 800-562-7616

Info: 509-925-9319

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
OUr first time. Very happy and loved our stay. will be back!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great location in the middle of the state for a family get together
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoyed the pool and the town of Ellensburg.Had an unscheduled trip to the ER.Staff was wonderful.
Aug 06, 2013
Big spacious lots, many shaded lots and having the river right there was interesting. Very clean.
Aug 06, 2013
You were located where we wanted to stay, your front office staff helped us find things we needed in the area, and the park, while full, was nice and quiet and clean. Everything we hoped for.
Aug 05, 2013
Great stay! Bathrooms always clean, ditto for the campsites and grounds. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and they enforced all campground rules---quiet time. Thanks see you next year.
Aug 05, 2013
We were on the river. Awesome sight
Aug 05, 2013
The "expected/normal" KOA standard has gone away. You should be ashamed to endorse the last few campgrounds we have visited. The KOA in Salt Lake city is the only KOA that I would return to or recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we did not get any feedback in person from these campers. Was not given the opportunity to see how we could try to "Make it Great" for them.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Small but comfortable. À little bit noisy if you stay close to the Road.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Would not contact other KOA to reserve like all the others did, other than that it was friendly and clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will discuss this with our new staff member to ensure they will help our campers contact other KOAs to make reservations in the future.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Staff was friendly. Clean facilities. Good layover campground (which was what we were doing). Super easy on/off freeway access.
Aug 02, 2013
Easy access and right by the river.
Aug 01, 2013
Nice stop-over spot
Aug 01, 2013
The location was great, the sites were 50 amp, it was clean, the staff was friendly. and services were close. For me, this was almost perfect. Only issue was trees wouldn't let me use my satellite TV, but I'll take trees the KOA way anytime.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Ditto my previous posts. The crew just keeps doing the job and the place is packed--rightfully so. I have watched the change now for the several years since Gary and Gail bought in and it has just been super. You now have to book early for event weekends, CWU events, etc., like a year early!! Great for them. This is our home away from Bothell! If you haven't been there, you are missing out.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
a very clean and quiet campground. The personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2013
We have stayed here many times. Great owners and staff. They make us feel welcome and important to their business.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Always enjoy our stay at this KOA. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. (pool,restrooms etc)
Jul 30, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA.
Jul 30, 2013
The staff were friendly and helpful. The sites are way too close together and majority of the sites face each other, sharing a patch of grass. Not very relaxing being so close to strangers.
Jul 30, 2013
I got there late. No reservation. Short 5th wheeI. I got a tent site with water and elec. It was wonderful!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Perfect accommodations for us on our float weekend on the Yakima. We had a blast and KOA is the way to go! Our site once again, right on the river. Thanks so much!
Jul 29, 2013
Even though we had to move for our last night we felt it was worth it. After we got home I noticed that we didn't get the KOA discount for the last night. I just thought our card number was in the computer. We will stay there again.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Extremely helpful
Jul 27, 2013
Great location. Really enjoyed the KOA - clean, quiet and the staff are really helpful. Great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2013
Such a relaxing campground, and very friendly staff! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
It was nice but the bathroom could use some TLC--the overpowering lysol that was trying to mask the mold smell was intense. Maybe a bit of money to improve this--otherwise very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Both our bathrooms have been recently painted. We use Lysol spray in our cleaning process but not to an extreme.
Jul 26, 2013
very easy to get to and campground kept very nice
Jul 26, 2013
Enjoyed the stay....nice and quiet site with good clean facilities.....
Jul 25, 2013
Love the spaces along the river
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We loved the Ellensburg KOA! With our site on the river -- it was great! Best KOA so far for us!
Jul 25, 2013
We stay at this KOA quite a lot. My only complaint, they have a quiet time at night, they need to enforce a "start" time for kids The play areas should be "off limits" until after 8 or 9 am
Jul 25, 2013
We had an enjoyable one night stay. The woman who checked us in was nice and the pool was great on a hot day. The cable TV was good and the WIFI worked fine at our site. Your RV sites and the facilities are good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.