Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
bathrooms were modern and clean.sites were open and clean and well taken care of.Kids had a blast on the jumping bag,train ride. great place for a 2 night stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Everything about the park was was well laid out, well maintained, & well staffed. Poor choice of crushed road rock as it creates considerable dust when diesel pusher coaches go by.
Oct 01, 2016
The weekend activities for kids is great.
Oct 01, 2016
Great park!
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Easy check in, very friendly. Roomy sites. If back in the area would stay here again.
Sep 30, 2016
no complaint.I will tell others I meet to stay there if they are going that way.
Sep 30, 2016
This is bar far THE best KOA we have ever stayed at! Beautiful and clean grounds, amazing showers and very peaceful. The Kamp K9 is huge! Staff very friendly and helpful. Hope we come this way again so we can stay here again!
Sep 30, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Did not care for site layout in which RV's are tight ti each other sharing the same utility island. Never seen that done before. Too close.
Sep 30, 2016
Great stay......extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2016
Level site and friendly staff!
Sep 29, 2016
VERY CLEAN SHOWERS and great help
Sep 28, 2016
Neat, clean and felt welcome as soon as we waked in the office/store. We will be back
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground and amenities (no pool)- staff was very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We definitely have a heated swimming pool from Memorial Weekend through VKR Appreciation Weekend usually the middle of Sept.
Sep 26, 2016
Best camping place ever!!! If you need a family get a way, this is the place to go!!
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful stay
Sep 26, 2016
The KOA Associates are great people. Willing to help and courteous. The grounds are kid and camper friendly. Thank You
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
A lot of road noise.
Sep 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground and fantastic pizza. The dog park has been moved and enlarged since our last visit and when traveling with pups, that is a huge plus.
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean and very nice camp staff. Everything I expect in a KOA campground!
Sep 24, 2016
I stayed there for 3 months. This is the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. Chris, Jamie and their staff was more than accommodating to help me with anything I needed. I hope that someday to get a chance to stay with them again.
Sep 24, 2016
Great bathrooms. Not sure why you have tiny shower curtains. They barely cover the opening.
Sep 23, 2016
Awesome people awesome park
Sep 22, 2016
Love coming to the KOA in WDM,IA. Plenty for the kids to keep active and a great area.
Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant.
Sep 22, 2016
Great family oriented park. Great overnight stop. Quiet and 1 mile from interstate 80. We stay there every year when traveling east.
Sep 21, 2016
A great stop over spot for our trip on our trek back home!
Sep 21, 2016
Other than me getting the flu while we were there, it was good as always.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a really nice campground and has a nice campground store on top of it. One of the better sites we stayed at.
Sep 21, 2016
Outstanding KOA campground. Met all my expectations of a KOA site, and exceeded in many areas. Thanks for a great camping experience. RB
Sep 21, 2016
Clean and quiet!
Sep 21, 2016
lots of stuff for kids to do, our pull through site was large enough for our truck and 5th wheel to fit in nicely, Small deli, take out made great pizza. Staff very friendly
Sep 20, 2016
This KOA is EXCELLENT!!!! Great hospitality. Quick service and delivery of a hot pizza to our trailer! Beautiful location. Extremely clean bathrooms. We wished we were going to be in the area again soon as we would stay here again in a heartbeat! THANKS!
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly folks in the office, the park is clean and located off the freeway enough to not have road noise. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground with very nice amenities. This is more of a "destination" campground and is really well-suited for families traveling with kids. All facilities were well-maintained; campsites were level; and the store is extremely well-stocked. This is what all KOAs should strive to be like.
Sep 19, 2016
Bees, Bees, Bees...Lots of bees around camp.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Best place to camp with kids
Sep 19, 2016
Clean campground and facilities. Friendly staff and owners. A lot of activities for kids of all ages. We love this KOA!
Sep 19, 2016
So many fun activities for our kids to do. This is our favorite place, hands down!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Great activities for the kids. Grounds well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
I feel that the dogs do not belong in the pavilion or on. the hay rides how about people that are have allergy to dogs and especially on the tables in the pavilson
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was accommodating and friendly. The campground was very clean. I was severely disappointed to spend $75 a night for a pad that was not even level.
Sep 19, 2016
Top notch. My family and I stayed just for the weekend to visit friends. Campground was extremely clean, the staff is very courteous. And the events they have for kids is great I'm writing this at work now and thinking about it I want to go back lol. Good times
Sep 19, 2016
The staff spoil us.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly management
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award