Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to go camping with the kids! Will definitely return. Staff was so helpful and polite during our entire stay!
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent facility, great people and services
Aug 02, 2016
Exceptionally welcoming staff, beautifully maintained campground and facilities. Especially nice enclosed dog area. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.
Aug 02, 2016
Deluxe sites are great
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice campground. It's understandable that they have won awards, here. The only negative, which pertains to all of the KOA's where I have stayed, WIFI is pretty useless.
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly hosts, easy check in, nice pool and store 😃
Aug 01, 2016
Chris and Jamie always make sure their guests have a good time during their stay. We have lived in this area for many years and this is our go to place for a weekend of camping.
Aug 01, 2016
Our family loves camping at the KOA! Great staff and a very well kept campground. Kids love all the fun activities!
Aug 01, 2016
Christmas in July what a great weekend.We enjoyed our stay as always we camp here alot but wanted to say that Mike is a great person always has a smile and always willing to help you out and no matter how busy it is at check in desk he always has a great attitude and takes the time to answer questions without making you feel like you are holding him up so thank you for having such a great employee
Aug 01, 2016
Another good stay. Had fun at Christmas in July! Kids had a blast and weather was perfect!
Aug 01, 2016
Very happy with the activities to keep the kids busy they had a blast
Jul 31, 2016
Good basic KOA. We got in late and left early so really can't rate it properly but we had no problems as usual.
Jul 31, 2016
This is the BEST KOA we've stayed at!! Facility is well kept, A LOT of activities on site for kids and adults and the owners are very personable! We will definitely stay here again!!
Jul 31, 2016
Nice environment and friendly staff... Would have rated it a 5 except that the terraced sites are not bad but not actually level either.. used blocks under front PS tire to keep from lifting tire off ground...WiFI tries to take everybody into Facebook ... where they then tell crooks and the world that you're there-so your house is empty and prime for breaking into (it happens)- b careful with it.
Jul 30, 2016
You have accommodated our reunion exceptionally. We were very pleased with our stay. Thank you so much for making our reunion a success.
Jul 30, 2016
We had a great week! Excellent accomodations. very clean campground.
Jul 30, 2016
Just one negative...did not really like that two sites shared the same grass area at the site we were assigned. No privacy at all, it worked out okay, but still, a little privacy is nice.
Jul 29, 2016
This KOA is outstanding. We stayed there last year for the first time and made a return trip this year. Felt great to be back!
Jul 28, 2016
Very accommodating hosts in spite of a party that refused to leave the site we reserved, all worked out well! Love the bathrooms and friendly employees as well. You might want to invest in some grab bars for your handicap bathrooms/showers to make it easier for them to use. Thank you for everything!
Jul 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Your coffee place was clean staff was helpful
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the entire campground. All the staff was helpful and friendly and loved that you delivered the pizza we ordered. We are already looking forward to staying again. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2016
Awesome activities and amenities for the kids. They had a blast! Deluxe site was beautiful and spacious. Provided a much needed rest day from the road. Definitely will stay again!
Jul 27, 2016
Great stay from the warm friendly greeting to tell ease of getting back on the road..
Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here three times and each time has been a pleasant stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are many family centered activities. This stay, we were extremely close the the rig next to us and would prefer not to be there again. Too close quarters!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Clean restrooms and quiet. My son was charged 8 dollars for a 5 lb bag of ice. Definitely surprised by that.
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff, well run, well laid out campground. All angled pull throughs. The atmosphere of the campground is very friendly
Jul 25, 2016
We had a miscommunication regarding our check out date but Chris made everything right. Nice campground, very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed at 10 KOA campgrounds on our trip - yours was our favorite! Great sites, facilities, and very warm and friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Great family weekend, plenty of activities and great staff.
Jul 25, 2016
As always, we had a great time camping at the KOA. We made some new friends from Omaha and plan to stay in contact with them.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, Quiet, Kid Friendly and the Staff very Helpful. Stayed here in a Class A Motorhome.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained with tons of activities for the entire family.
Jul 25, 2016
Grateful for the pool this very hot and humid weekend. Even with the humid weather the staff was great and made it a very enjoyable weekend
Jul 25, 2016
First time out camping and with our new travel trailer and couldn't have asked for anything better. Highly recommend this location! Will be back again this weekend with our girls.
Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I enjoy our stays at the KOA Des Moines West, Ia. and there is so much for the grandkids to do too.
Jul 25, 2016
Very well kept. Nice sites. Very efficient and friendly personal. Not to hard to tell that the owners put their heart and soul into this KOA. Thank you
Jul 24, 2016
The grounds were clean and well kept. We were turned off by having to buy a $10/kid fun band to access several of the activities. We have four kids and stayed one night. That is ridiculous and should be included in the price.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
What a wonderful place! If I had not made reservations for the next night I would had stayed for another night !! Super bunch of people to work with !
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground, better people on staff. Second visit. Better than first visit in spite of one day of heavy rain. Obvious award winner. Congratulations!
Jul 23, 2016
We had to extend our stay due to car trouble and the staff was very helpful and compassionate. Lovely campground and VERY clean. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Greta staff,great shower house,pool,jumpy thing,wekend activities!!Definitely will come back!!
Jul 22, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice staff. Campsite was very nice.
Jul 22, 2016
Clowns camped next to me, turned off my water!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award