Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
No shade, very crowded. We needed an adapter to plug in, but the worker was making pizzas and we ended up buying it! Pool was very nice, but our daughter cut her foot on the rough bottom. Employees must be overworked!
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent facility. Loved our stay and wanted to stay one more day but all booked up for the holiday. Understandable. Thanks for the clean facility. Staff very professional.
Jul 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice grounds, especially nice dog run!
Jul 01, 2016
I was really irritated to learn things like the jumping pillow were an extra $10 fun pass. I think the website should indicate some things are an extra fee. Maybe an * or something. Otherwise the camp was very clean, great bathrooms and the staff was super kind.
Jun 30, 2016
We loved this campground we did not have kids but we thought everything you did with them was great our kids would have loved it if they were young again the children we talked to were having a blast
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Never stayed at a place that was soooo close together. Other campers almost touched ours. I don't recommend this one.
Jun 30, 2016
Great people, location and condition
Jun 29, 2016
Another great KOA
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Your KOA works great for our family reunion with the cabins & campsites! A few minor suggestions for the cabin we were in. We had 6 people for 2 nights & ran out of TP. A few hooks or towel bars would be nice as we were hanging towels all over the room on wood chairs and bed posts. The coffee pot looked like it had not been cleaned at all, it had mold swimming in liquid. We love your campground!
Jun 28, 2016
The campground was very nice. The people running the campground were very friendly and helpful. It was nice to be a little way off the busy highway. Good job.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a mini- vacation with our grandchildren from ages 2 &13. Lovely patio site was a nice surprise! The kids loved the pool, jumping pad, and ice cream!
Jun 28, 2016
Love the activities for the kids, we had grandkids with us and they loved it! Nice clean campground! We will return.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
A very clean well maintained campground. With the exception of one gal working behind the desk, the hosts were very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. A nice place to rest after a full day of travel.
Jun 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice sites with grass, and fun atmosphere for the kids!
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff!
Jun 27, 2016
Top notch campground with top notch owners!
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Loved having pizza delivered to our RV door! Just wish it had more trees.
Jun 27, 2016
camped for my daughter 10th bday this weekend...they loved all of the activities.
Jun 27, 2016
Thanks for friendly atmosphere and various times of day trash pick up. Had a great time
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time. Lots for kids and families to do. Very friendly staff!! We will be back:-)
Jun 27, 2016
We drove in to this campground believing we had a reservation. It turned out that we didn't have a reservation, I had made it at Newton KOA in error. Luckily, there was one cancellation and they gave us the site. We only spent the night so I really cannot comment much I the campground. I can say the bathrooms at the main building were the BEST KOA bathrooms I have ever seen!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great friendly staff, nice gift shop and beautiful neat lots. Whole park is very pretty.
Jun 26, 2016
Good level pull throughs. Modern and well maintained facilities. The pool was pretty small and the lounge chairs had broken slats. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites were very large for a KOA.
Jun 25, 2016
Clean bathrooms otherwise not much. We didn't even stay for our 2nd night - lost the money, but didn't care
Jun 25, 2016
The park was very clean, and the lots very level. There were no trees or shade. The people were very friendly and helpful. The cable did not work.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice quiet close to The Bridges of Madison County!
Jun 25, 2016
We were on the road 13 hours and needed to sleep. We arrived called and we arrived about 9:00 p.m. Very friendly staff and the grounds were kept up. We did not use any of your facilities, just slept and gone again at 7:00 a.m. Thank you!
Jun 25, 2016
Enjoyed the pond area.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean, quiet and easy to get to.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
I liked all the upgrades the new owners have done!! We will stay again.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The park itself was quite nice, but the rate was $10 more than the rate published on the website. And the staff at this KOA was not very friendly.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
For us this location is ideal to stop at while traveling between Vermont and Colorado. And it is just far enough from the highway and is clean and friendly. We'll see you again!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Everything was clean. Workers very accommodating
Jun 21, 2016
Rude staff, small sites and litter on site.
Jun 20, 2016
Fabulous! It was quiet the scenery was beautiful around the campground and there seem to be so much for kids to do.
Jun 20, 2016
very clean lots of stuff for kids to do plenty of dogs
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was great. Very clean, many activities, very friendly and helpful service. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
Great activities for kids.
Jun 20, 2016
We've stayed here several times. We live over 100 miles from it so we use it as a layover rather than as a destination. They provide a several attractive activities for the family. Service is always prompt and courteous. My only minor complaint is that site #60 has the sewer connection well above the level of the drain outlet of our trailer. This is an excellent KOA and we'll be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award