Des Moines West KOA

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 30, 2015
This is the best KOA has to offer. I have only stayed in one other KOA that equals this one. (Not that there aren't others). The Deluxe sites are level and spacious, as well as the Executive sites. Everything well kept, people are great and amenities are plentiful, especially for children. The short distance to Adel or Desoto is no further than most people drive to dine out or grocery shop.
May 30, 2015
We had a good time
May 30, 2015
Great campground and people. Dog area was too wet to use.
May 29, 2015
Appreciated the dog run. Very level and clean site. Very professional staff.
May 29, 2015
Very welcoming staff. Super clean and modern bathroom/showers! Only stayed one night while passing through, but we'll be back!
May 28, 2015
outstanding
May 28, 2015
Very friendly owners and clean bathrooms and showers. Lots of kids activities.
May 28, 2015
Love the dog park
May 28, 2015
The campground was nice except for all the mud from the rains. Need to put more gravel on roads and campsites. Overall the park was good and very quiet. Restrooms were clean.
May 27, 2015
Great cozy park very nice people, very kid friendly, just needs a bit more garvel for the really wet days.
May 26, 2015
WE love camping here ,they are always adding new things for kids to do my grandkids love it here.We camp with a group of friends that went to high school together ,Chris and Jamie do a great job of keeping our sites close. Thankyou
May 26, 2015
This is a great campground. They have made major upgrades including the restroom. The sites are very nice and include a picnic table and fire ring. The ice cream was a new addition and was fantastic! Lots of activities for children. I really like this campground and will return.
May 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our recent stay with you. The kids loved all of the activities! Clean campground, lots of amenities. We will be back soon. Thank you!!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The staff are always very friendly and welcoming, and we have already stayed here several times over the past few years. We often tell people about your campground and look forward to coming back. In addition to the positive customer service experience, it's such a peaceful place to stay.
May 26, 2015
Love all the changes that have been made. The staff as always is wonderful and very helpful.
May 26, 2015
Put us way out and in a double site when there were not that many campers at the time. Roads were very hard to walk on because of large size gravel used. Easy to turn an ankle. New upgraded restroom/showers were very nice. Wine tasting a nice touch for the adults (lots of things for kids). The pizza was delicious and delivered to boot. Very nice.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time even with the wonderful Iowa weather. Just one thing there are alot of children at this campground and I would suggest perhaps the man with the pony tail may want to slow down when driving the golf cart
May 25, 2015
This is a nice quiet KOA that we've used in the past, but the bathrooms and showers were out of service, waiting for parts. Staff was very nice.
May 25, 2015
The stay was great! .lots of fun things for kids and small extras like garbage pick up that make it a better stay. how but a recycle pick up for cans and bottles?
May 25, 2015
Very enjoyable.
May 23, 2015
The staff is amazing and the park is top notch. Will definitely recommend to others. Allready have as a matter of fact
May 23, 2015
Great people very clean with huge sites
May 23, 2015
I really appreciated the friendly and helpful staff!
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
love the new patios,however the gravel pads when wet from rain is nasty, Still can't get the white crushed gravel dust out of my step carpets
May 21, 2015
Nice clean and modern restrooms
May 20, 2015
Beautiful
May 20, 2015
Very nice and friendly people. Good pizza delivered to the Rv with a smile.
May 19, 2015
the stay was comfortable and the grounds were clean. the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice to see trees and green grass in the site areas! Thanks for a pleasurable stay!
May 18, 2015
Love the Adel KOA. Easy in, easy out. Nice to see so many improvements.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Could not help the noise factor we experienced since it was thunder roaring all night.
May 17, 2015
Right where I needed it to be.
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
May 14, 2015
Great spot.Friendly helpful owners. Fantastic showers/bathrooms,upscale tiles
May 14, 2015
We only stayed the night and left early. Quiet and easy in/out.
May 13, 2015
Stayed one night and all was good especially pizza
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay....Thank you for the Dog Runs...very secure and clean. Love the all pull through feature.
May 12, 2015
Chris & his wife have a great KOA, friendly and very professional. Great park unless there is a lot of rain.
May 12, 2015
This is a nice KOA compared to most that we've stayed at. My only complaint is how muddy my truck and trailer got driving through the park. As usual for KOA (the reason I don't stay at them very often), the price is way too high!
May 11, 2015
Chris and Jamie are wonderful hosts- it has become a tradition to spend Mother's Day weekend at Des Moines West KOA. And each year we are more impressed by what they have done to improve this campground.
May 11, 2015
Theirs 4or 5 couples that went to school together and we meet here and have a very good time and we love Zac
May 11, 2015
Nice clean and comfortable place to stay,lots for the kids to do. Great family friendly hosts.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, truly full hookup, well kept pull-thrus. There were plenty of relevant activities to do for the kids and adults alike. Some areas were under construction so those activities were not available.
May 11, 2015
Our stay very good as usual. They making this campground better and better every time we return. I would recommend a stay here.
May 11, 2015
Excellent campground in every way. Clean, organized, and full of offerings from pet & children playgrounds to site delivered fresh pizza. Mgt and staff are very friendly & accomidating and make you feel welcome & part of the KOA family!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.