Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Awesome people awesome park
Sep 23, 2016
Really enjoyed the cottage. Very clean and well equipped. Great hosts. We will return.
Sep 23, 2016
Extremely clean. Lots to do. Wonderful staff and great owners!
Sep 22, 2016
Love coming to the KOA in WDM,IA. Plenty for the kids to keep active and a great area.
Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant.
Sep 22, 2016
Great family oriented park. Great overnight stop. Quiet and 1 mile from interstate 80. We stay there every year when traveling east.
Sep 21, 2016
This is our 2nd year staying with you. It was a wonderful experience. The cabins are great, the park is so clean, you folks are so friendly and helpful. Thank you
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoy our stay everytime! Most likely wouldnt stay in the cabin by the pond again. It was stinky and tge street light was so bright and shines right in your eyes so not to enjoy a campfire. It was very clean as always and we enjoyed the paddle boats
Sep 21, 2016
A great stop over spot for our trip on our trek back home!
Sep 21, 2016
Other than me getting the flu while we were there, it was good as always.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a really nice campground and has a nice campground store on top of it. One of the better sites we stayed at.
Sep 21, 2016
Outstanding KOA campground. Met all my expectations of a KOA site, and exceeded in many areas. Thanks for a great camping experience. RB
Sep 21, 2016
Clean and quiet!
Sep 21, 2016
lots of stuff for kids to do, our pull through site was large enough for our truck and 5th wheel to fit in nicely, Small deli, take out made great pizza. Staff very friendly
Sep 20, 2016
This KOA is EXCELLENT!!!! Great hospitality. Quick service and delivery of a hot pizza to our trailer! Beautiful location. Extremely clean bathrooms. We wished we were going to be in the area again soon as we would stay here again in a heartbeat! THANKS!
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly folks in the office, the park is clean and located off the freeway enough to not have road noise. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground with very nice amenities. This is more of a "destination" campground and is really well-suited for families traveling with kids. All facilities were well-maintained; campsites were level; and the store is extremely well-stocked. This is what all KOAs should strive to be like.
Sep 19, 2016
Bees, Bees, Bees...Lots of bees around camp.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Best place to camp with kids
Sep 19, 2016
Clean campground and facilities. Friendly staff and owners. A lot of activities for kids of all ages. We love this KOA!
Sep 19, 2016
So many fun activities for our kids to do. This is our favorite place, hands down!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice extras (kids/family activities) and love how dog friendly it is! Bathrooms are great, as is the store and grounds.
Sep 19, 2016
Great activities for the kids. Grounds well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
I feel that the dogs do not belong in the pavilion or on. the hay rides how about people that are have allergy to dogs and especially on the tables in the pavilson
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was accommodating and friendly. The campground was very clean. I was severely disappointed to spend $75 a night for a pad that was not even level.
Sep 19, 2016
Top notch. My family and I stayed just for the weekend to visit friends. Campground was extremely clean, the staff is very courteous. And the events they have for kids is great I'm writing this at work now and thinking about it I want to go back lol. Good times
Sep 19, 2016
The staff spoil us.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly management
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time and the activities that were available for my daughter made for great memories.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful campground...nice sites and friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2016
very nice campground...clean and quiet... we really liked it..
Sep 18, 2016
Owners are very friendly and go out of their way to be accommodating. Very nice campground - clean and great layout. Deluxe patio sites are a definite must try. I would stay there anytime and highly recommend it to all.
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful park! Clean, lovely facilities and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Clean, friendly, quite. Not directly off the highway so no highway noise.
Sep 18, 2016
We drive 30 minutes each way off of our route home just to stay here. It's a great place to stay!
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice family oriented kampground!!
Sep 17, 2016
Super clean and great for kids and grandkids! A lot to keep them busy😎!
Sep 17, 2016
Short stay but nice campground
Sep 16, 2016
Nicest KOA we ever stayed it! Plenty of room on the stites, level, nice grass, clean tiled showers, friendly staff. Thank You. Dave and Jeanie from Minnesota
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Very clean, flat sites, easy maneuverability. Best KOA we've stayed at.
Sep 16, 2016
The best thing about this KOA is that it is all full hookup pull-throughs. WiFi was OK, not great.
Sep 16, 2016
Perfect place to stay to go visit Winterset & John Wayne's birthplace & museum then off to find the 6 bridges of Madison County which I M happy to say we did.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Great place run by a hard working a American family. We've been to a lot of KOA's and the franchise is lucky to have this family
Sep 15, 2016
Great place to be loved the Padio plenty of things for the kids to do.
Sep 15, 2016
Une of the best! Thanks
Sep 14, 2016
didnt like the rain!!!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Terrific little park. Easy access, Many activities. Great dog parks. Perfect place to bring kids with unique play activities. Very pleasant surroundings. Trees, but not too many. Recently updated and clean bathrooms. Only tiny drawback is all streets and pads are gravely which can be messy, but spaces were wide. With nice grassy areas. Nicely stocked store.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award