Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Very clean park. Sites were good sized and interior roads were wide. The bath/shower was as good as any RB park we have ever visited. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground. Friendly people. No problems.
Aug 20, 2016
Our site (66) was anything but level. After walking around the campground, I noticed many of the rigs had large blocks under one side of their rig. It's just one of those small things that make setting up a lot easier........
Aug 20, 2016
nice clean and quiet staff very frendly
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Great campground
Aug 20, 2016
Nice campground..we stayed in a fifth wheel... sites are a little close....good pizza.
Aug 19, 2016
Sites too close together, not enough bathrooms or showers, need to pay for kids activities!
Aug 18, 2016
Staff was super friendly. You can tell they enjoy working there. It is been being update and beautiful facilities.
Aug 18, 2016
Close to my destination and nice country location (away from noise & traffic). Does need larger laundry facilities.
Aug 18, 2016
Very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 18, 2016
It was very clean and well run. Grass between the sites was very nice and lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 17, 2016
extremely friendly staff, clean, quiet.
Aug 17, 2016
Love the Piazza delivered to the R V
Aug 16, 2016
This is an exceptionally nice KOA and a great place for a family with children. We are a retired couple but it was nice to see so many families enjoying themselves.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground. I would like to see another comfort station. The campground was full, and 2 stalls isnt enough. I would still go back.
Aug 15, 2016
Check in is too slow. Price for kids wristband is too high. Our site was nice and the staff was friendly enough. The cable tv was analog.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Lots of things for the kids to do!! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Had a fantastic weekend at this KOA. Entire staff was friendly and helpful. There were so many activities and amenities available.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Easy in, easy out, clean restrooms.
Aug 14, 2016
By far the nicest folks running a KOA that we came across on our cross country trip. Beautiful facilities and pool was well maintained.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice location
Aug 14, 2016
Great campground. We called last minute and they got us in a delux site. Best cable hook up we had on our 10 day trip. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean, quiet, and friendly campground! Campground was full because of the Iowa state fair but staff was great!
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent KOA, we stayed in 12 KOA's on our cross country and back journey and this was one of the top 2. West Glacier was probably #1 only because of natural beauty. Escorted to site, plenty of things for the kids to do while I rested for next days journey. Kids favorite!
Aug 12, 2016
Amenities were excellent. there were a few activities for the children. Big complaint is with size of site. With neighboring campers with sideouts and canopy felt very uncomfortably close. i Believe that the KOA website for registering should be updated to verify that the camper is able to fit in the site
Aug 12, 2016
The kids liked the jumping pillow and the basketball/trampoline game, and that it had a fire ring. We did not like the lack of trees and the close proximity of the other campers.
Aug 12, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Des Moines West, IA, KOA. We were led to our site, our site had a wonderful cement pad with swing, and a nice fire pit. The bathrooms were clean, modern and air conditioned. There was a nice area space to walk our dog. Although we didn't have children with us, there appears to be several things that they would enjoy doing.
Aug 11, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do. Love the pizza delivery!
Aug 10, 2016
The best KOA we have stayed in, staff friendly, grounds well taken care of and restrooms were up to date and clean
Aug 10, 2016
Nice people, clean, lots of activities but the one drawback was that the "permant campsites"didn't have dogs on leashes... Two unleashed big dogs ran out from under their trailer and at our small leashed dog as my husband walked her to the dog park. There was also a small black and white dog in our campsite for a lot of the time...
Aug 09, 2016
A really nice park to bad we were only here overnight.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Would stay again. Very enjoyable and great staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Excellent sites, great people and nice pool.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Place!! The only complaint is when you arrive later in the day, you need to discount the activity wristbands.
Aug 08, 2016
love this campground and all it has to offer - everything is wonderful!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very little space between campers. 50 amp plug was recessed so difficult getting connected. Maintenance person said, I will be right back to see if I can fix. Never came back.
Aug 08, 2016
Place was clean. Wifi speed was fast. Camp store was filled with fun and reasonably priced merchandise. Lady at front desk helped us with our camper sewer hose as it was stuck in the bumper. Went out of her way to make sure we could get it out to use it that night. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful bathroom facilities!
Aug 08, 2016
It was a pleasure to see a young staff seem to enjoy what they were doing.
Aug 07, 2016
This is a very nice little campground out in the beautiful rolling hills of Iowa. The folks who run it are very friendly and helpful. It is also very clean. Make a reservation, you won't regret it!
Aug 07, 2016
Got us in at a moments notice thankyou!
Aug 07, 2016
This was a great campground!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award