Des Moines West KOA

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. A great place to stay!
Jun 27, 2015
Very convenient for travel on I-80.
Jun 27, 2015
over crowded not enough showers for that many sites short staff an site next to us turn off our electric when they hooked up did not know until 7am when they were leaving left complaint with your staff. sites too close together.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Our stay at your campground was very pleasant. It's a clean, quiet campground. We will certainly stay again when we are in the area.
Jun 26, 2015
It was Great
Jun 25, 2015
.
Jun 25, 2015
Very impressed with campground and staff. Thanks
Jun 25, 2015
enjoyed stay overnite
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Was great. Thank you
Jun 23, 2015
They ran out of thin crust pizza, No rules for children's etiquette for respecting others Too far from anything
Jun 23, 2015
We are not super experienced in the camper world, however this KOA was exceptional. The value was great. The spaces were well kept and roomy. Chris and Jamie have put a lot of work into this KOA. We will be using it again when we come back through.
Jun 23, 2015
We were pleased to see that they had a pool and things for the kids to do. Also very nice that they had pizza and wings that they delivered right to our campsite! Super friendly!
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice park. Nice size sites,pretty view of pond at our site. Best pet park we've seen, and very nice people. Pool was warm and we had a great time. It was a long walk to bathroom was the only downside. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2015
we were extremely happy with our sty. Very friendly staff. we loved the location away from the big city. Lots of activities going on --fun place
Jun 22, 2015
loved the dog park, it was huge and divided into two sides. all REAL grass. sites were nice, all had tables and trees. staff was awesome especially Wendy who gave us instructions in case of a tornado ! the night we were there it was storming with a tornado watch so we were a bit unnerved but they had a plan if needed. they were a lot of fun.
Jun 22, 2015
The sites are easy to enter and leave. The grounds are clean. It's quiet. It has two nice enclosed pet yards. The pizza is excellent. Finally, the staff are wonderfully friendly!
Jun 22, 2015
We had a fantastic weekend with grandkids there, lots of activities and the staff was excellent. Will be there again soon....
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
nicest KOA we have stayed at so far. Well maintained and good spacing. Thank you.
Jun 22, 2015
The camp groung has a good layout, the sites are large,
Jun 22, 2015
Very disappointed in the site I was given, I would not stay again or recommend.
Jun 21, 2015
Many things for the kids to do to keep them from being bored. Didn't experience any mosquitoes. Surprised that there was very little noise for a lot of people being there.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice, well kept park. Fun for young children, easy for Big Rigs to maneuver in and out.
Jun 21, 2015
We Maintained. Great place to stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Our GPS had a hard time finding this campground. All was well after arrival. There was a wine tasting at the office. Many amenities for kids & families. Restrooms & showers clean. Our overnight stay met our expectations.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean and nice. Friendly staff. Will come bak again
Jun 20, 2015
This KOA was rated great (clicking on the star did not work) We only had hoped to be able to spend another night in the same spot and not have to move.
Jun 20, 2015
Shade was appreciated. Site was long and wide enough for our rig - and level without assistance. We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 19, 2015
Everything was great but I don't like the pull throu parking arrangement. I don't like having to keep my shades drawn because my neighbor can see right in.
Jun 19, 2015
Great place to camp, staff was great site was nice
Jun 18, 2015
Great rv park and a great dog run.
Jun 18, 2015
Friendly staff, nice and clean, new owners are reworking some of the sites, very nice K-9 park - room for dogs to run. If we are in the area again we would stay here
Jun 18, 2015
This is a great place. Clean, easy in easy out, staff is great. You can tell the pride of ownership. Thanks for the great stay
Jun 18, 2015
Just GREAT as always
Jun 17, 2015
staff was friendly. A few trees, grounds good for those with satellite. Cable was good. Wifi an issue was unable to connect. instructions weren't clean. Never able to get to page to enter password provided. Have added a few premium sites with paved patio, swing, new grills, patio table/chairs. Cabins were the best looking we had seen at a KOA and were adding more. We camped here in a Motorhome
Jun 17, 2015
This is our second time at staying at this KOA. We were greeted by friendly and very helpful personnel who accommodated our needs. Great facilities and fenced dog park. I will definitely recommend Des Moines West KOA.
Jun 16, 2015
Very family oriented and a very nice staff. We will definitely be staying again!
Jun 16, 2015
Our daughter had a blast on the pillow and the bathrooms were amazing!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The kids love the bounce pillow and the bathrooms are amazing!
Jun 16, 2015
GREAT INTERNET SERVICE, NICE NEW BATHROOMS. ONE OF MY FAVORTIE KOA'S !!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Easy pull through sites. Prices for fun pass rather steep for an overnight stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful activities for the kids. They were busy all day. The nicest campground bathroom/shower house you will ever use.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in space#4 - guests have no concern for site privacy. Constant flow of kidz & dog owners cutting thru our site to dog park & playground. This needs better enforcement! Will not stay again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.