Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
We have stayed here three times and each time has been a pleasant stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are many family centered activities. This stay, we were extremely close the the rig next to us and would prefer not to be there again. Too close quarters!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Clean restrooms and quiet. My son was charged 8 dollars for a 5 lb bag of ice. Definitely surprised by that.
Jul 26, 2016
Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff, well run, well laid out campground. All angled pull throughs. The atmosphere of the campground is very friendly
Jul 25, 2016
We had a miscommunication regarding our check out date but Chris made everything right. Nice campground, very clean.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed at 10 KOA campgrounds on our trip - yours was our favorite! Great sites, facilities, and very warm and friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2016
Great family weekend, plenty of activities and great staff.
Jul 25, 2016
As always, we had a great time camping at the KOA. We made some new friends from Omaha and plan to stay in contact with them.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, Quiet, Kid Friendly and the Staff very Helpful. Stayed here in a Class A Motorhome.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained with tons of activities for the entire family.
Jul 25, 2016
Grateful for the pool this very hot and humid weekend. Even with the humid weather the staff was great and made it a very enjoyable weekend
Jul 25, 2016
First time out camping and with our new travel trailer and couldn't have asked for anything better. Highly recommend this location! Will be back again this weekend with our girls.
Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I enjoy our stays at the KOA Des Moines West, Ia. and there is so much for the grandkids to do too.
Jul 25, 2016
Very well kept. Nice sites. Very efficient and friendly personal. Not to hard to tell that the owners put their heart and soul into this KOA. Thank you
Jul 24, 2016
The grounds were clean and well kept. We were turned off by having to buy a $10/kid fun band to access several of the activities. We have four kids and stayed one night. That is ridiculous and should be included in the price.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
What a wonderful place! If I had not made reservations for the next night I would had stayed for another night !! Super bunch of people to work with !
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground, better people on staff. Second visit. Better than first visit in spite of one day of heavy rain. Obvious award winner. Congratulations!
Jul 23, 2016
We had to extend our stay due to car trouble and the staff was very helpful and compassionate. Lovely campground and VERY clean. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Greta staff,great shower house,pool,jumpy thing,wekend activities!!Definitely will come back!!
Jul 22, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice staff. Campsite was very nice.
Jul 22, 2016
Clowns camped next to me, turned off my water!
Jul 22, 2016
We love staying at KOA's. Everyone is so friendly and the campground is so clean!
Jul 22, 2016
Campbell site was too close to cabin the Tennant also had a truck camper which they parked at the end of our camp site. This put them at the back of our camper and they were noisy
Jul 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at this beautiful campground.
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and freindly.
Jul 20, 2016
Lots of things to do for kids!
Jul 20, 2016
Great Staff
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground with lots of fun activities for the family.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We can see why this campground won the "rising star" award! We were there two years ago and did notice the huge improvements. The hosts were amazing and the bathrooms were beautiful. We will probably visit again soon.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jul 19, 2016
We were in the middle row and were too close with the neighbors!!! Our slide out was 6" from neighbors and on other side we shared a very very small area. If we return, will make sure we are not in the middle row.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the stay, concerns on the safety of the hay rack ride. Pool great, shower house great, sites were SUPER close so we will be requesting not to have those middle sites again. If those are the only ones left we won't stay. Games were fun, dog park great, don't like having so much that we still needed to pay for $10 bracelet to jump, water balloons, paint camp, lanterns etc.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff throughout. Nice set up, good facilities, but felt as if this place was built for weekend campers from the local area. Good for a night or two. Would stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
This is by far one of the Best K.O.A campgrounds that we've stayed at.
Jul 18, 2016
The usual fantastic stay. Great staff, great location, great campground!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of kids and things for them to do. Really great organization of the KOA park.
Jul 17, 2016
Already have friends from Colorado booking this location
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Would have given 5 stars if our site had been level and we weren't sitting in algae water for three days. Absolutely loved the dog parks and the overall setting.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice large pull through sites
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Very friendly people, and pizza delivered right to your door.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award