Des Moines West KOA

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Park not adequately monitored as kids were yelling and adults making lots of noise till about midnight!
Jul 11, 2013
It was Fantastic with friends and family!! The slip in slide for kids was great, but the adult one was hilarious!!!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Enjoyed the stay. Only problem is the site was not level front to back so I had to unhook to level my 5th wheel.
Jul 11, 2013
Well maintained. Great overnight stay. Hardworking folks, friendly and helpful. First rate place.
Jul 10, 2013
No hot water in showers both days I tried to take a shower
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Just an overnight, but very friendly and nice place to stay
Jul 10, 2013
Great pizza! Very clean campground. We'll stay again when we're headed out west.
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly owners and workers enjoyed staying there and would recommend Chris is the best
Jul 10, 2013
It was fantastic, loved the pizza delivery and the pool. The people were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The Wi-Fi connection was so slow as to be useless. The personnel behind the counter appeared unaware of the KOA membership coupon that I received a week ago. Otherwise a nice place.
Jul 09, 2013
RESERVATIONS WENT SMMOTHLY AND THE KOA PERSONEL WERE VERY COURTEOUS AND KIND WITH THE 4 SITE GROUP WE HAD.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We stayed two separate days within a week and it was very clean and the staff were helpful. Excellent grass area at both sites. Concrete area at the pool, pool edges and walkways are chipped out and need repair.
Jul 09, 2013
Stayed one night, in and out, did not have a chance to check out the amenities.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a nice level site. Utilities worked very well. I thought the price of the ice in the store was rather high. One suggestion would be to have some picnic tables or a bench or two next to the playground. Also ,some of the people at the pool were very rude. My small grandchildren were getting knocked around by rowdy kids & parents in the pool. Some people just think they own the world.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The campground was not very well kept. The pool was gross, we swam and felt itchy. Would not recommend this KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
I loved the Adult Slip N Slide very entertaining!! Pool was awesome and we had a great stay!
Jul 08, 2013
Chris and the staff make all of our visits great. The kids all have a blast with events that are planned. Thanks for everything!
Jul 08, 2013
I had reserved a 50 amp full hookup site several weeks in advance but when we arrived we were taken to a very cramped 30 amp site and told that all the 50 amp sites were reserved, It was a very hot day and a 30 amp site would not allow us to use our ac system. The man who brought us to our site did return a short while later & moved us to a larger 50 amp site, which we greatly appreciated.
Jul 08, 2013
the bathrooms were dirty and full of flies, otherwise it would have been 5 stars.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was very helpful. It was the first time I was escourted to my camp site which I thought was very handy, Very well kept campground !!!
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful,well maintained campground. Friendly and helpful people.
Jul 07, 2013
Wonderful activities, super staff and the pool made this a one-in-a-million camping trip!
Jul 07, 2013
More locals than travelers. Crowded with large families. Unauthorized fireworks until 2AM.Great Wings to order to your site. Very professional owners or Managers.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Always very nice koa staff very friendly. Only negative the Rv people who stay long term are messy makes park look run down.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2013
Nice facilities but a little "tired". Very friendly, helpful staff. I would return here if our travels took us back through Des Moines.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. They had planned events for the adults and the children. When some of the staff did not have anything going on, I saw them playing basketball with the kids which I thought that was very nice of them. I will stay at this KOA again if I am in that area.
Jul 05, 2013
Perfect
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Travelling thru. Only spent one night but very clean campground and very courteous staff. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.