Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
We love this KOA! The pull-through spaces are large with lots of room. The owners and staff are SO friendly and we love all of the planned activities. This KOA is so clean and is surrounding by rolling hills and fields. Iowa living at it's finest!
Oct 31, 2016
Great experience at this KOA. Last spring I had 3 bad experiences at KOA's on our way back to MI. I called the main office at KOA and no reply. I didn't renew my membership I had for years. Decided to take a chance at this KOA...worked great.
Oct 30, 2016
Your grounds are impeccable and it was our pleasure to stay at your site.My only wish was to stay longer.
Oct 28, 2016
Lovely clean park with nice level sites. Loved that the Kamp K9's were right behind our trailer. Would stay here again.
Oct 28, 2016
Superb service! We've stayed here a couple of times and find it to be very clean, and great pull thru spaces! Always working on updating and building something new! Highly Recommend it!
Oct 27, 2016
Just could stay one night- looked like a great campground especially for families!
Oct 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2016
We stayed for the entire summer with these wonderful people. This is a fun family KOA site. Loved it!
Oct 25, 2016
Good clean campground quiet at night. Definitely will go back. The only problem was the construction work going on didn't like hearing a bobcat the whole weekend.
Oct 25, 2016
All of the Kampground personnel were very gracious and helpful. They made our stay a nice experience.
Oct 25, 2016
Awesome place with fantasik people running it.
Oct 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Wish we were going to stay longer in the area.
Oct 25, 2016
We've been to several KOAs in the last couple of months and this is one of my favorites. The sites are large, the bathrooms were gorgeous with hot water. I would definitely recommend this camp ground if your going to Des Moines. Best part, check out was 1pm where most are 11am.
Oct 24, 2016
We always have a great time at this KAO! The staff is very friendly and the campground and bathrooms are always clean. Can't wait for the 2017 camping season to come back!
Oct 24, 2016
Great location. No trains or heavy road noise at this site. Excellent updated bath facilities as well. Good Job.
Oct 23, 2016
We were only there 1 night so we didn't get to fully appreciate the park. We are planning on coming back next time we are in the area for more than 1 night.
Oct 22, 2016
Too many trees for us. Makes it nice and shady, but hard for the satellite and maneuver moving out.
Oct 22, 2016
very nice facilties. Laundry and showers were excellent. Friendly staff and sites were very clean.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice stopping off point
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean, easy access, and we'll taken care of. Will stay here again.
Oct 20, 2016
Friendly staff and quiet location away from the interstate, our best stay yet!
Oct 19, 2016
New park, with young trees. One of the few Kamp K-9s with grass! My dog loved romping in the grass and getting off the gravel! thank you
Oct 18, 2016
Love the sparkling clean bathrooms! Great space for kids and families - jumping pillow, nature walk, basketball, playground.
Oct 18, 2016
We stayed there 1 night in late Sept. and liked it so on our return trip stayed there again in mid. Oct. Quiet yet close enough to I 80 for easy access.
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice clean campground.
Oct 18, 2016
Loved it. Nice people and best KOA we have stayed in
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome great campground look's like fun in the summer months. See you then 😊
Oct 17, 2016
It was a great time and we will be back! Awesome people
Oct 17, 2016
Check out their kitchen. Food can be ordered and delivered to your site. The BEST PIZZA ever!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice hosts and delicious pizza.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Just stayed overnight but always enjoy our stay. Such a nice place. Lots of areas to walk our dogs.
Oct 15, 2016
We would stay here again. Very nice staff and campground.
Oct 15, 2016
Over night stop on way home. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Great place to stay.Very friendly hosts.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly staff
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Just an overnight stop. Staff was very friendly, helpful and site was very level.
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean facilities, nicely spaced sites with shade - unless you get the "double" sites. Office doesn't open until 9:00.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean Park. Sights layed out nicely. Fantastic staff. Helpful and friendly
Oct 12, 2016
Arrived on a very crowded weekend but the service was super anyway. Clean, nice facilities and grounds, friendly/helpful staff.
Oct 12, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff, well maintained facilities.
Oct 11, 2016
Very creative and well planned activities for the Halloween themed weekend! Staff is friendly and accommodating.
Oct 11, 2016
Most amazing experience camping!!! The staff did a Halloween weekend and they knocked it out of the park!!! Thank you, for all you did it was a phenomenal experience!!!!!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Absolutely the cleanest and well kept KOA we have ever stayed at. If the site had been a little more level it would have been perfect. It wasn't too bad but loading and unloading a toyhauler makes one a little more sensitive loading height.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award