Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Only issue is the fire pits are poorly located. Returned to our site and the guests next to us had taken the fire pit 4 ' from our door!
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
We had stayed here before, thought it wa a very nice campground, clean, very helpful staff. Our 9/29/15 stay was a little too cozy with a motor home next door with a slide that was almost touching our camper. Otherwise, OK.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice placw, will stay agaim
Oct 01, 2015
Clean as a whistle. Plus the hunts pizza and wings were very good!
Sep 29, 2015
Nice bathroom remodel! Friendly, clean, spacious.
Sep 29, 2015
Always enjoy our stay, and the kids always have fun.. Thank you Kevin
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 29, 2015
This is a fun family campground.
Sep 29, 2015
Wifi was an important part of our decision to stay at this location. Wifi is sub par and needs a serious upgrade. We feel that the service we paid for was not offered in working order.
Sep 28, 2015
This place continues to get better! Added a hayrack ride and had a Halloween themed weekend. Staff was very energetic in entertaining the kiddos with lots of fun activities such as trick or treat bag decorating, pumpkin carving, and a costume parade. Lots of fun.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice clean & quiet park, well maintained. Gravel roads and pull thru sites with grass between each site. Full hookups.Wide open satellite problems here. Easy access to highway. Friendly staff. We were delayed 3 days and easily moved reservation.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
It was very nice one of the nicest one yet
Sep 27, 2015
Great for kids.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful setting. Great having so many bathrooms/showers and so clean. Please, the air-cond. too cold in restrooms. Please bring back recycling,and plant more trees. Staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed our stay, thank you.
Sep 25, 2015
Clean and Neat Campground. Spotless Bathrooms. Friendly Staff.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice restroom/shower facility
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice campground with spacious sites, nice views, and wonderful grass for the dog right on our site. Sorry we couldn't stay longer, will certainly keep this camp in mind for future trips.
Sep 25, 2015
Great people and facility highly recommend
Sep 24, 2015
Pulled into the campground in a pouring rain storm. Host guided us to our site quickly, and even with the rain, the nice roads and site were well drained. Next two days were great weather with all sunshine. Power, water, and sewer hookups were great. Our Satellite TV and ATT internet worked great. And the pizza at the camp store was very good.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was very accommodating !!!
Sep 23, 2015
Service is great. Wonderful people.
Sep 23, 2015
Am very impressed with the bathrooms. Very nicely done. More like a classy hotel. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean Friendly staff fun place for the kids
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent restroom/showers. Wifi was very weak.
Sep 22, 2015
Poor WiFi reception
Sep 21, 2015
We had a very relaxing weekend, just what we were looking for. the only problem we had was with the bees. they swarmed around us and our campsite the whole time we were out during the day.
Sep 21, 2015
We have always had great luck and have stayed her over the years a lot well our friends that camp with us was in an accident on Friday night and they called to cxl with you guys and the person had no feelings and sad she couldn't get a refund I understand your rules but we camp her with some big groups oh well
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Nice facility, the restrooms/showers were beautiful. We'll be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Was so much more than expected, really had a good time, lots of fun for the whole family.
Sep 21, 2015
came in late & left very early for a 1 nite stay but seemed like a nice place
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
I saw you made a lot of changes and improvements since our first visit and stay in a cabin, three years ago when I was hoping to buy a Scamp. This time we stopped with our Scamp 5th wheel on our way to Idaho. Only one night, but everything was great. We happened to get a tour of the Oliver trailer which was there on their demo stop. Thanks again.
Sep 19, 2015
It was a very pleasent stay
Sep 18, 2015
We stayed for 9-days. This KOA was very clean and office people were extremely pleasent. The only downfall was that it was located too far from Des Moines area and we repeatedly traveled back and forth. We would still return to this camp but would search closer ones first.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a great stay. Restrooms and laundry area were cleanest I've seen. Pool area well maintained, water was crystal clear. Very kid friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, camp was very clean and offered all the services we needed. Great place to stay!
Sep 18, 2015
Friendly staff, very nice showers, and they make pizza right there!
Sep 18, 2015
Had site 40 or 41? Was extremely hard to connect to 30 amp plug.
Sep 18, 2015
This is one of the best KOAs we have stayed in. We loved the large open sites! Our granddaughter had a great time also.
Sep 17, 2015
The staff was wonderful.
Sep 17, 2015
The hired staff was great, but the owner/manager was not so nice unless you were putting money into her hand. I was placed in a back to back site and had three fire pits within 10 feet on 3 sides. After having my rig filled with smoke a couple of times, I asked to move to another site since I would be there for a while. All I got were excuses. For what they charged, never again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award