Des Moines West KOA

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 20, 2013
On the website there are 2 prices. We have a small, 24 ft, motor home. The place had plenty of spaces open and they charged us the most expensive price for one night. Not happy with that.
May 20, 2013
Always great camping at Des Moines West KOA. Chris and Jamie always make you feel welcome. We have been out there twice this season already and I am sure we will be out a couple more times this season.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Just far enough off the highway to be quiet yet convenient. Very friendly staff. CLEAN, pretty and roomy sites!!! Such a rarity now days where most Rv parks try to cram you in like sardines. This park should be the standard for all KOAs! Thanks
May 18, 2013
Very nice place clean, yard mowed,friendly people!
May 16, 2013
Campground was clean and quiet. When we pulled in at 7pm no one was in the office, they apparently close at 6pm, which from what I have experienced in the past at other KOAs is odd. While driving to our site, we did pass people in yellow KOA shirts, they surprisingly turned their backs and walked away as we drove by. If you come here and want to have pizza, come before 6pm...closing time!!!!
May 16, 2013
Nice campground. Camphosts were very cordial and helpful. Our visit was very early in the season and I am sure this campground will thrive during the summer season. Nice and clean.
May 16, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Had a FANTASTIC time camping. Very nice place and friendly people working!!!!!
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2013
Very well run and maintained. Main building needs new shingles.
May 14, 2013
We had a great time. There's nothing we would change. We'll be back over the Memorial Weekend.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Your friendly staff made us feel like we were visiting friends, even escorted us to our site!
May 13, 2013
The campground was spotless. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I am new to camping with a trailer and they even helped me make sure everything was hooked up correctly. I will be back to this KOA!
May 13, 2013
Wonderful as always!
May 11, 2013
2013 is a cold late spring. The leaves and sticks were picked up and the grounds were clean.
May 10, 2013
Very friendly, helpful people. We were just passing through but they made us feel like long time friends.
May 09, 2013
Great campground. We would stay there again.
May 08, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Their store was great, and the grounds were super clean.
May 02, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Very quite. Easy getting in and out with big rig and tow-car. Nice flat pad with lots of room.
Apr 30, 2013
Very nice park with a great dog park area. My dog, Nikko, had lots of room to run which was great.
Apr 29, 2013
Had great fun with Sisters On The Fly! The owners & staff were helpful and friendly. Restrooms clean! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
It was quiet and clean! Kids had a blast fishing in the pond but we didn't hook the monster down there. We'll be back again to take another shot at it. Great pull through sites made it easy in and easy out.
Apr 29, 2013
Always wonderful! We are busy with kids baseball in May, but we will be visiting many more times this summer.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Had a good time at your park. The weather was bad but you made us feel at home. Hope to be back to see ya in a couple of years hopefully better weather.
Apr 23, 2013
Had a great weekend and decided to book three additional weekends in the future. Fun for All
Apr 22, 2013
Because of recent storms, the opening date was delayed from 4/1 to4/14. There wasn't a lot available in the store.The owners gave us directions to nearby quilt and antique shops, gave us a number to order pizzas, and directed us to a bank so we could cash some traveler's checks.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Very nice wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Dec 06, 2012
Staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Prices were very reasonable.
Nov 14, 2012
iT WAS A ONE NIGHT STAY, BUT WE WISHED WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER.
Nov 11, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Thankful to have a place to park for the night
Oct 29, 2012
very friendly & helpful staff; quiet, well clean kept kamp. We would stay there again & recommend it to others.
Oct 29, 2012
Great park with very nice people. Only complaint- gravel was dusty
Oct 29, 2012
Had a great time with are friends and family at KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.