Des Moines West KOA

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2013
Very nice wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Dec 06, 2012
Staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Prices were very reasonable.
Nov 14, 2012
iT WAS A ONE NIGHT STAY, BUT WE WISHED WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER.
Nov 11, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
We had a wonderful girls weekend in one of your Kamping Kabins. We were very pleased with with how well-kept, assessable, and clean everything was (kabin, bathrooms, dish-cleaning station, general store). We've already recommended KOA to our friends.
Oct 30, 2012
This was our first time renting one of the small cabins, and we really enjoyed it!
Oct 30, 2012
Our stay in one of the lodges was awesome. The little "extras" like a closeline above the shower and extra hooks for coats was appreciated. The lodge was in a new spot, so a bit muddy after a heavy rain, but the helpful staff notifced and brought carpets to help with the mess. Should be great by next year!
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Thankful to have a place to park for the night
Oct 29, 2012
very friendly & helpful staff; quiet, well clean kept kamp. We would stay there again & recommend it to others.
Oct 29, 2012
Great park with very nice people. Only complaint- gravel was dusty
Oct 29, 2012
Had a great time with are friends and family at KOA.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
I thought it was a very nice KOA, I had 3 dogs with me and the dog park was great for letting the dogs off leash to play. Showers were great and very nice staff. I will be staying there in my RV again for sure.
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
I've stayed here several times and always the best service. I'll be back again.
Oct 27, 2012
As always - great place to stay
Oct 26, 2012
The park was clean and quiet. We stayed just one night so cannot comment on the facilities too much. There was free WI-FI that came in handy
Oct 26, 2012
Convienent to interstate and just far enough off to be away from traffic noise resulting in good nights sleep
Oct 25, 2012
I appreciated that there was information about local attractions (covered bridges, John Wayne's birthplace) in the camp brochure as we were not familiar with the area.
Oct 23, 2012
Staff helpful and pleasant. Restrooms clean EXCEPT water in restrooms had "rotten egg" smell so I certainly did not take a shower! Was stinky too. . when I washed my hands. Was told water was continually tested for seafety but with fewer guests during fall had been standing in tanks and developed this smell.
Oct 23, 2012
It was great. We hope you get your water problem fixed.
Oct 22, 2012
This is a great camp ground. Thank You for a enjoyable weekend.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
We reserved late that afternoon, pulled in at dark and left before light so can't say much other than thankful you could accommodate us. The lady in the office was very pleasant but the dogs camping next to us barking at 1 and 4 in the morning weren't.
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Nice campround and facilities. Hosts are very helpful.
Oct 16, 2012
Friendly, helpful, easy to work with, easy to make changes to stay plans. thank you!
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
We always enjoy our stays at your KOA campgrounds. The accomodations are always great and the place is very clean. The people there are very nice and help you out in any way possible.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Other than a long ways from anywhere it is a very nice park. Nice long and wide pull thrus. The on site Pizza and Wings shop would suit a lot of people.
Oct 09, 2012
The water in the shower was cold on two occassions. When reported, the manager denied it was a problem. When I escorted 3 men to the women's bathroom to resolve the issue, I thought it was overkill. A lot of water is wasted while it is being heated. Nothing worse than standing naked waiting for water to heat for 10+ minutes.
Oct 09, 2012
The WIFI is really slow.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Excellent campground. Very nice, and informative host. Easy to get on and off interstate. Good internet.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 07, 2012
We were pleased with our cabin and Kampground generally. I knew what to expect. The "late night" arrivals disturbed our sleep. ( Too much auto noise )
Oct 07, 2012
Great folks. Unfortubately very noisy that night, (Friday night) but still nice facility!
Oct 06, 2012
NICE KOA
Oct 06, 2012
nice koa. a little pricey for the traveling camper. only have full hookup price when I only need electic. good deal on stay two nights and get one free.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.