Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

3418 L Avenue (GPS)

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
We only stayed one night, but we were very impressed with how well-kept this campground was. We'll definitely consider staying in KOA campgrounds in the future.
Jul 14, 2015
Great park with exceptional shower facilities. The pool is wonderful but the $5 cost for the bounce pillow is a little much. I had 3 kids with me which is why only rated at 4 instead of 5.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great. Third year we stayed there. Had 2 new deluxe cabins. On sat 11 grandchildren joined us. What fun in the sun 😀. We will return next year.
Jul 13, 2015
This campground is amazing! We have been here in the past but not since the bathroom remodel and other additions. Everything is always clean, staff is always friendly. We will definitely be back and recommend this to others!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was great and the campground was satisfactory. Needs work. But we would stay again.
Jul 13, 2015
The campsite was level, the restrooms were spotless, and the staff had all kinds of activities planned for the kids. It was a great little family get away.
Jul 13, 2015
It was a last minute decision to camp and KOA found some room for us. Supplies were there and delivered very nice stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful! Staff were approachable and accomodating. Grounds were well maintained, pool was clean. Lots for kids to do and those bathrooms were cleaner than some hotels we have been in!. Movies on the big screen plus they made and delivered hot pizza if we ordered it!!!!! Will absolutely put this facility in our list of places to return to!
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent & clean CG! The kid activities were great and the girls running them did a great job! One suggestion is to cap the extra wristband activity fee per family. At $10 per kid and 3 kids, $30 is steep considering we brought their bikes and only wanted to use the giant jumping pillow. Capping at $20 per family should generate more revenue compared to the zero generated as I was not paying $30
Jul 13, 2015
This campground was great. Plenty for a family to do, with many activities. The bathrooms were fantastic and the other facilities were kept up. The actual campsites were close together and your neighbors are really near. This is really the only negative.
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it. Saw fireflies. Nice people. My favorite stay so far.
Jul 12, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I have been in. Bathrooms were super clean, kabins were nicely landscaped with bushes, and they served up a delicious breakfast pizza.
Jul 12, 2015
pleasant, very clean, and friendly
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and campsites. Odd location but once you're in, it's good.
Jul 12, 2015
Cramped sites. No trees. This was not the best KOA. They charge extra for things that should be included. Bathrooms and pool are nice though.
Jul 11, 2015
Great week of camping even with the "non" July weather (blankets and coats Iowa odd) we had a blast and great time with the staff and other campers what a great family campground cant wait to camp again. Thank you for the great week
Jul 11, 2015
Overall a pretty good campground, except the streets are gravel and the playground not real nice. Wi-Fi is worthless.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
great place to stay. easy in and out. nice people operate the site
Jul 11, 2015
We were so impressed that we are going to have a family reunion
Jul 11, 2015
Stopped here on our way back east , glad we did , staff and facilities were amazing, large camping spaces , brand new beautiful showers , nicest we've stopped at , booked online while driving , glad we did , they were sold out , got in around 8 ordered food in there nicely supplied store and they delivered it right to the campsite , pizza and breadsticks were actually pretty good , no complaints!
Jul 11, 2015
Great staff and service with outstanding grounds and facilities, All spaces were pull in and pull out.
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice KOA and well maintained
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Fabulous!
Jul 10, 2015
Nice campground. We have stayed there many times over the past few years. Summer is a little too crowded for us senior citizens, but it works out for us on our way to the Denver area. Spring and fall probably will be better. Improvements to the campground are very nice. We can tell that you have put much time and money into it. The staff is very friendly and helpful also.
Jul 10, 2015
The restroom/shower facility was wonderful. I especially liked the fenced pet area. That gave Sydney a much needed running place.
Jul 10, 2015
Great stay!
Jul 09, 2015
Cabin and grounds were clean.
Jul 09, 2015
Amazing!!!!!!! Everything was so clean and nice!
Jul 09, 2015
Side by side parking is not my favorite way to camp. Would request to have a regular spot.
Jul 09, 2015
Staff is service oriented. Improvement area: work the camping site to make them at level for big rigs. Tx. Adel and their golf course are very nice.
Jul 09, 2015
Very clean. Appreciated after-hours self-check-in.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly, accommodating staff. Great place.
Jul 08, 2015
Very hospitable staff, clean facility
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Absolutely fantastic , however please check the level on site # 8 had to block up rear wheels on Motorhome. Thanks
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The owners and staff are super friendly! This KOA is sparkling clean and easily accesssible from the highway. This was one of our overnight stops traveling west, and one of our favorites. We will return.
Jul 07, 2015
All of the staff was very nice and helpful and the campground was family friendly very clean and fun. We will definately stay again!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It is always nice to stay at this KOA. Everyone is over-the-top nice. I travel with a camper while I work across the country. They always greet me with smiling faces and keep the place immaculate. I highly recommend the Des Moines West KOA!!
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent hospitality by the owners. Extremely clean and lots to do!
Jul 07, 2015
The site and staff was amazing! We have stayed here a number of times and the upgrades are a definite improvement! Thank you and we look forward to staying with you again!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
we had a good time camping here was about five families all together
Jul 06, 2015
Too loud after 10:00!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award