Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
Campground is in a beautiful location. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 16, 2015
This campground is probably the nicest KOA at which weve stayed. The usual gravel sites but larger strips of grass between the sites and bigger sites. Camped here one night in a fifth wheel.
Oct 15, 2015
clean, friendly and comfy!
Oct 14, 2015
great hosts
Oct 13, 2015
although i have not stayed at many koa,s this one is great friendly and knowledgeable staff. the sites are easy in and out (44 ft toy hauler). the whole campground is clean and quiet. i would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2015
I'm always a little hesitant trusting reviews, when they're nearly all positive rave reviews. But, in this instance, the Des Moines West KOA is probably one of, if not, the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at. From the grounds to the amenities to the store, this place has everything. Nice job guys!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Quiet, large grassy sites, long pull throughs. Great place for overnight or longer stay.
Oct 12, 2015
The only thing I would suggest is a thorough cleaning of the refrigerator. Smelled awful, like milk went sour and spilled everywhere.
Oct 12, 2015
Have always had a great stay at your KOA. The owners and staff are the best!
Oct 12, 2015
Amazing campground and amazing staff! The services on site, such as pizza, firewood, and ice, helped make our trip a lot easier, and the bathrooms were really nice and immaculate. Definitely an amazing KOA!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
no comment
Oct 12, 2015
Visited last day of the season. Owners were very nice and attentive. The facilities were very good! Thanks!
Oct 11, 2015
Clean and level campground with the most stylish and fresh restroom/shower facilities of all we have visited.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Nice sites easy to find just a little ways off highway and no road noise
Oct 10, 2015
Will plan to stay here again in the future! People are friendly, facility is very clean. Nice setting and clean campground area! Keep up the great work!!!!
Oct 10, 2015
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 10, 2015
One of if not the best KOA and RV Campground we've ever stayed at. Clean and neat, excellent service, store, ice cream, food. The pizza was excellent.
Oct 10, 2015
New bathrooms, nice folks, far enough from freeway noise, pretty terrain and it's on our route
Oct 09, 2015
Chris & Jamie were great hosts! We had a minor problem with electricity hookup, but Chris was there to fix it immediately. Nice restrooms, lots of fun family activities, etc. Wonderful place to stay! Hope to visit there again soon!
Oct 09, 2015
Great facilities - fabulous restrooms!
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Nice site plenty of room. Nice dog park.
Oct 07, 2015
Very friendly. Fun activities. Clean, well maintained campground.
Oct 07, 2015
Over all very nice facility. Renovated bathrooms top notch. If we're ever in this area again we will stay here!
Oct 07, 2015
One of my favorite stops.
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice clean and friendly
Oct 06, 2015
This KOA is one of our very favorite places to go and relax and enjoy the great outdoors
Oct 06, 2015
Best place to camp!! We love it here and there is always so much to do.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
This was probably the best KOA campground my wife and I have ever stayed at. We're only a few hours away and are planning on making a regular stop a few times a year. The owners were extremely friendly and flexible. The campground is beautiful and well kept up. Cannot wait to stay again! Thank you guys!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Beautiful grounds... Surprised to find the Hollween activities happening the night we pulled in.
Oct 05, 2015
We were only at the campground to stay the two nights and didn't get to participate in any of the events going on, but the campground was very clean and well taken care of and the bathrooms were very nice. We would definitely stay again and if you have kids, I think this would be a terrific place to stay.
Oct 05, 2015
We always stay at this campground on our way through. No complaints. Great location. Great campground.
Oct 05, 2015
People were extremely helpful. Hook ups were in good working condition.
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed at KOA last year and I have to say it wasn't the greatest experience. I convinced my husband to give KOA another try and we were SO very happy with our luxury site and activities this past weekend. All of our friends had a great time as well. We made a lifetime of memories and will definitely be coming back!
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly
Oct 05, 2015
So many fun activities for the kids! Super clean campground and friendly/helpful owners and staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful activities planned for all.
Oct 05, 2015
Our family has never stayed at a koa before and we didn't know how amazing it is! The Des Moines west koa was so clean and beautiful. The cabins were amazing and the Halloween activities were not only fun but very creative!! We cannot wait to come back!!
Oct 05, 2015
Only issue is the fire pits are poorly located. Returned to our site and the guests next to us had taken the fire pit 4 ' from our door!
Oct 03, 2015
enjoyed wine tasting
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
We had stayed here before, thought it wa a very nice campground, clean, very helpful staff. Our 9/29/15 stay was a little too cozy with a motor home next door with a slide that was almost touching our camper. Otherwise, OK.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice placw, will stay agaim
Oct 01, 2015
Clean as a whistle. Plus the hunts pizza and wings were very good!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award