Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Clean, well-maintained property. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.
May 22, 2016
beautiful spot, everything is first class. we will stay here again.
May 22, 2016
I love all the improvements! You all do a super job. Thank you!
May 21, 2016
Very nice staff. Beautifully maintained grounds with lots of lawn,picnic tables and the pond with geese. Probably the best KOA I've stayed at.
May 19, 2016
Our first time staying there. Very nice place for families with all ages of children. Lot's of activities for kids and things for them to do. Kids and adults walking or running through campsite without asking.
May 19, 2016
great ameities,plenty of room,highly recommend
May 18, 2016
cold weather. no outdoor group meals. one of our group hospitalized - not your fault. over priced facility.
May 18, 2016
Great place to stay ~ many amenities. They've thought of everything to keep kids entertained and pets happy, too.
May 18, 2016
This one of the best KOA's in the country. We can understand the 2016 rising Star award. Keep up the great work!
May 17, 2016
Very quite camper was wonderful. Will be back again
May 17, 2016
Kids had a blast! Lots of fun! Clean!
May 16, 2016
Great campsites and the owners are the best
May 16, 2016
Very nice improvements made to this campground over the past few years. Clean, well groomed sites. Good children's activities and friendly staff. We enjoy staying here.
May 16, 2016
We stayed in a 50amp site, it was pull thru, had nice yard and space, loved the dog parks, kids activities and the heated pool. Would definitely stay if I am in the area again
May 16, 2016
We had a great weekend getaway at KOA. It was our first time camping with our 3 year old and he had a blast doing all of the activities.
May 16, 2016
Pretty grounds, super clean, lots of activities and we love the deluxe sites with patios! AWESOME staff!
May 16, 2016
Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The staff was friendly and professional. What really exceeded our expectations were the fun activities planned. We will be back for sure!
May 16, 2016
Great staff, wonderful family activities
May 16, 2016
Great camping, cleanest, best bathrooms of any place we have camped. Chris, Jamie, and all their staff make it feel like home and family. Already booked for over the 4th and in Sept!!
May 16, 2016
Despite the cold front pushing through....Chris Jamie and staff at KOA west des moines pulled off an amazing weekend of fun filled activities! Thank you all ~Girards
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and family oriented.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and friendly!
May 14, 2016
Owners were very nice and very helpful. They went above and beyond to help us. Camp ground is a little crowded and not many trees. We thought price was a little high for quality of park.
May 11, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we've seen - especially since there is no cement. Excellent!
May 11, 2016
Very nice cabins. Clean, comfortable. Thanks.
May 11, 2016
One of the BEST KOA's we have stay at, too bad it was so short of a stay.
May 10, 2016
It's always great to stay at the DSM West KOA. Everyone is so nice and helpful and it's always very clean.
May 10, 2016
Great campground. Wonderful hosts. Nice, clean swimming pool. All around, it was a great stay. Thanks!!
May 10, 2016
very clean and friendly. Campsite are very large
May 10, 2016
Great place to stay!
May 10, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 09, 2016
We love this KOA and have been so impressed by the continual improvements!
May 09, 2016
the road you are located on is very noisy with traffic and that is understandable given your location off the interstate. however we wish we would have been given the opportunity to decide on a different campsite rather than being assigned the first one right by the busy road and all incoming travelers to your park. we'd rather have been back aways where it was a little quieter
May 09, 2016
We had a great time. Lots for the kids to do, excellent bathrooms and showers!
May 09, 2016
WHAT A NICE WELL KEPT CAMPGROUND. EVERYONE THAT WORKED THERE WAS SO FRIENDLY. THERE SO MUCH TO DO FOR THE KIDS BUT WE DID NOT HAVE ANY KIDS WITH US. IT WAS SO QUIET AND JUST A LITTLE BIT OF HEAVEN.
May 09, 2016
The camp ground was very clean and the staff were great! We ordered pizza, however I did not think that they were large like the flyer says they are, that being said I felt like the pizza was over priced. The cabin was beautiful and I defiantly will be back. The pool was nice and warm too! Next time we will be getting the fun pass so we can enjoy the bikes and such too!
May 08, 2016
We were very happy with our stay, the service received and friendliness of the staff. We would stay here again!
May 08, 2016
Very neat & clean campground. Just far enough from highway to not hear traffic noise.
May 07, 2016
Facilities were excellent !
May 07, 2016
Clean friendly
May 06, 2016
Everyone at the KOA we stayed were all great.
May 06, 2016
Very neat and clean and friendly
May 06, 2016
Was great would come again
May 06, 2016
Grounds keeping mowed grass too early in morning. Host was distracted with another person during my checkout.
May 05, 2016
Beautiful setting. Great hosts. Pizza and wings delivered to your site. Win win.
May 04, 2016
First time I have ever stayed at a KOA, and it was amazing!! Friendly staff and a beautiful cabin!
May 03, 2016
Great place, husband had stayed here before!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained! Wireless worked great! Very friendly and accommodating!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award