Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
We had to extend our stay due to car trouble and the staff was very helpful and compassionate. Lovely campground and VERY clean. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Greta staff,great shower house,pool,jumpy thing,wekend activities!!Definitely will come back!!
Jul 22, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice staff. Campsite was very nice.
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The grounds are maintained beautifully and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 22, 2016
Clowns camped next to me, turned off my water!
Jul 22, 2016
We love staying at KOA's. Everyone is so friendly and the campground is so clean!
Jul 22, 2016
Campbell site was too close to cabin the Tennant also had a truck camper which they parked at the end of our camp site. This put them at the back of our camper and they were noisy
Jul 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at this beautiful campground.
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean and freindly.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Lots of things to do for kids!
Jul 20, 2016
Great Staff
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground with lots of fun activities for the family.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We can see why this campground won the "rising star" award! We were there two years ago and did notice the huge improvements. The hosts were amazing and the bathrooms were beautiful. We will probably visit again soon.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jul 19, 2016
We were in the middle row and were too close with the neighbors!!! Our slide out was 6" from neighbors and on other side we shared a very very small area. If we return, will make sure we are not in the middle row.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the stay, concerns on the safety of the hay rack ride. Pool great, shower house great, sites were SUPER close so we will be requesting not to have those middle sites again. If those are the only ones left we won't stay. Games were fun, dog park great, don't like having so much that we still needed to pay for $10 bracelet to jump, water balloons, paint camp, lanterns etc.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff throughout. Nice set up, good facilities, but felt as if this place was built for weekend campers from the local area. Good for a night or two. Would stay again.
Jul 19, 2016
This is by far one of the Best K.O.A campgrounds that we've stayed at.
Jul 19, 2016
Need additional bathroom and should not be charged extra for jump pillow
Jul 18, 2016
Great staff and fun activities
Jul 18, 2016
The usual fantastic stay. Great staff, great location, great campground!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Thanks for a great stay, Jamie and Chris! We visited in a cabin while my dad was camping, and our kids had a great time!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Lots of kids and things for them to do. Really great organization of the KOA park.
Jul 17, 2016
Already have friends from Colorado booking this location
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Would have given 5 stars if our site had been level and we weren't sitting in algae water for three days. Absolutely loved the dog parks and the overall setting.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice large pull through sites
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Very friendly people, and pizza delivered right to your door.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice park. Washing machine were all out of order
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this campground. The staff was exceptionally friendly!
Jul 14, 2016
I purchased ice, but the bald man with the phone earpiece on couldn't be bothered to unlock the ice bin - instead I had to wait for the woman in the office, even though she was busy on the phone, and he wasn't doing anything. The next morning, I ordered a breakfast pizza as we were leaving and thought it would be faster than cooking at home - the wait was almost 1 hour! And it was not good.
Jul 14, 2016
Great! Bathrooms were gorgeous and clean! OUTSTANDING activities for the kids! Only complaint was some noisy neighbors across the way who cussed later at night and kept their dog outside crying all night.
Jul 14, 2016
I think you should include the kids stuff with the rate for every night even if you have to bring the prize up so people who have more than one kid does not have to pay 10 dollars each kid for a bracelet that is way to much when a lot of people go to stay and leave to do things like adventure land that's what we did thanks for listening.
Jul 14, 2016
Overall a very good campground, with good staff.
Jul 14, 2016
We were only there for a quick overnight, but can say the showers and wi-fi here are the best of all the KOA campgrounds we've stayed at during our 3 week cross country trip. We'd definitely come back!
Jul 13, 2016
The sites were large enough for slides and lawn tables. Park extremely clean, park personnel were extremely helpful and eager to help in anyway. Over the park and personel were great and we are looking forward to our next stay in two weeks. Thanks Bob & Sandy Dow
Jul 13, 2016
Our second time staying and we will definitely be back. One of the nicest campgrounds we've been too, especially the bathrooms. Looking forward to camping with them again.
Jul 13, 2016
..We stay at KOA C,G all over the country.This was the second worst we have been at over the last 10 years. Nose to tail site and not wide enough or two large 5th wheels Our slides would have impacted the unit next to us if we moved over the fire pit on the other side was nearly under out main slide /Pulled back so our slides would not impact the Rv next to us and our 50 amp power cord was to sho
Jul 12, 2016
They were super friendly and the kids had a great time! It was a wonderful stay!
Jul 12, 2016
Lived the cabins!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award