Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
Great stop for seeing the local attractions. Would recommend!
Sep 01, 2016
We were not there all the time as we had a wedding to attend but I wish we could have been. It's a great place and we missed out on a lot by being busy and having to leave the campground.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
The Kabin was perfect. Staff was friendly and campground was taken care of.
Sep 01, 2016
Check in was a breeze, even though they were having computer problems. Campground is very well taken care of and staff knows how to take care of people. Shower and bathrooms are modern and very clean. We would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2016
There is so much to do. The staff was friendly.
Aug 31, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. So much so that we decided to stay an additional night. We will definitely be coming again. The accommodations for the kids are endless.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Quiet,lots of activities for children and a well maintained campground.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautifully kept, quite and very friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Great staff!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Good stop if traveling with kids but still quiet at night
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly, convienient and clean. Really nice place.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything we needed exactly when we needed it. Thanks so much for being there for us!
Aug 30, 2016
Wonderful night's stay. Loved the dog area! Let my guys burn off some energy after riding all day.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground and people. Went out of their way to help us.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We love to stay here, the owners and staff are top notch. It's our home away from home.
Aug 29, 2016
Very quiet and the site was big.the staff was very nice. A great place to relax for a few days traveling cross country.
Aug 29, 2016
Outstanding campground! They have so much for families to do. It's a perfect home away from home to relax while the kids have a blast.
Aug 29, 2016
Very modern and well kept campground, very family oriented. Nice level and well maintained camp sites but quite close on one side. On the other side the picnic table and fire pit was on the same side as the camper next to us. Good thing neither of us sat outside as for each of us it was just a quick overnight stop. I would use this campground again, however.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is designed for kids and family. It was upgraded and one of the nicest KOA's we had visited. However, we would have given it a 10 except that the jumping pillow, basketball trampoline and the water park was an additional $10 for each half hour. The rate we paid should have been all inclusive. Would have given it a 5 star rating instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback, but sorry for the miscommunication. Our Fun Pass includes unlimited Jumping Pillow, Unlimited Trampoline Basketball, FREE half hour on the peddle carts, FREE bucket of balloons for water wars, $1 Off geming, and $1 off our paddle boats.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice big pull thru sites. Folks running the place were super nice and drove us right out to the site. Even though it was full by the end of Friday night it was still nice and quiet. Highly recommend.
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent KOA. We have stayed here before and will do so again. Very clean and neat grounds and facilities. Excellent amenities. Staff are friendly and helpfull.
Aug 27, 2016
We were only there one night, but it was very nice. 👍
Aug 27, 2016
Everyone was very friendly. The park was clean. Sites are large enough for 5th wheel and truck. And the dog park was great with grass.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean and spacious sites.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Jamie &Chris are lovely helpful people. Got a great bottle of Chardonnay there.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean, great activities for the kids, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Great hosts - Well maintained & clean park, despite being some distance from downtown Des Moines.
Aug 24, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms ever. One complaint they do not enforce the 5 mph speed limit and dust can be awful at times
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time with our 3 Grandkids for a two day week-end stay!
Aug 24, 2016
Clean, good standards. Why we pick a KOA instead of another company. Nice pool.
Aug 23, 2016
Very accommodating , nice sites and the people were great👍
Aug 23, 2016
awesome stay. the staff is friendly and helpful. the scheduled daily events are super for the kids
Aug 23, 2016
one of the best we have stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff. Tons of kids activities.
Aug 23, 2016
Weekend trip to celebrate bday....loved all the kid activities and the grounds were well kept with a wonderful view
Aug 23, 2016
Our first KOA camp experience. We were put on a site with no tree. Did not hook up sewer hose due to site was lower then sewer drain. Dirt road needed to be watered down, didn't help they graded for 45 minutes back and forth in front of our site. A bundle of wood (6 pieces) cost us $6.50. A well stocked store, nice pool, good pizza, employees work hard. Over all we would not stay here again
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Inviting, friendly staff. Level sites. Clean. Pet and kid friendly. Lots of activities and amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
Great staff, everything worked well, facilities were clean. Would recommend site to anyone going through that area.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice KOA with a clean pool, huge jumping pillow and other activities for the kids. We will definitely be back next time we're through the area.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly, good office hours, well stocked shop, cute goodies and nicely priced decent freshly made pizza and ice cream. Only one wish, shade trees :)
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay our family always has a great time. One suggestion would be a family pass for the attractions it gets very expensive to buy wrist passes for a very large family. We had ages from 2 to adult that would like to use the attractions plus cabin rentals and camping spots can get very expensive. Lots of fun was had by all though and look foward to our next stay. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 22, 2016
Everything was nice. We,stay at KOAS when we travel. The activities for the kids peddle cars/bikes is pricey. $5.00 for a half hour us pretty high when you have several children and are there for 5 days.
Aug 22, 2016
AWESOME
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean, good amenities, friendly staff and live campsites. Fishing pond is great. Everything in walking distance. Quiet and away from road noise and I80 traffic noise!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award