Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The pool and activities for the weekend were great. The amenities in the deluxe cabins exceeded expectations. Liked the adjoining patio between our families cabins this time.
May 15, 2017
Super clean, well maintained, great activities and very friendly and helpful owners and staff! Love it!
May 15, 2017
Loved seeing all of the children's activities. People all friendly and quiet at appropriate time. Thx for a great time!
May 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Only negative was the 'crammed in' feeling we got. They put two trailers facing each other so you have to share your 'yard' and your back side of your camper is INCHES away from the other neighbor. Their slide out was TOO CLOSE for comfort. Unshared 'yards' would have been nicer. Cramming more campers into the campground seems more important than their guests comfort.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We always love our KOA Des Moines West stay! Our first place to camp each year and we finish off the camping season there also.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very nice place to camp
May 15, 2017
Staff is always helpful and welcoming. Facilities are always clean and well maintained.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Really nice campground. Many recent improvements.We stayed in a Kamping Lodge which looked brand new. It had lots of amenities. Staff was excellent!
May 15, 2017
Gets better every year with all the facility improvements
May 15, 2017
very helpful staff, excellent park very clean and want to stay there again
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
One of the nicest and friendliest KOA's I've stayed at in over two years of full time rving! Thanks so much!
May 12, 2017
They crowded us together literally face to face even though it was far from full. Wifi is UNUSABLE. Some staff unfriendly, didn't seem to enjoy their job.
May 12, 2017
Clean and great customer service from the workamper sand the owner!
May 11, 2017
Really appreciate the extra help we received.. loved the layout of the campground.
May 11, 2017
Place needs a lot of work.
May 11, 2017
Friendly staff and a nice, quiet location in the country. Canada Geese flew over so low you could almost reach out and touch them! On-site pizza delivery was a tasty life saver after a long drive and after 7 PM arrival.
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
Loved the family-friendly activities. The staff was super nice and helpful. The bathrooms were convenient and clean.
May 09, 2017
Very nice KOA.Owners have invested to make the park a much better than average campground. Cleanest facilities I have seen anywhere. We would be happy to stay here again!
May 09, 2017
Price was a little high but the grounds are meticulously kept and every amenity is available. Hosts are very helpful and always available.
May 09, 2017
Great place, we will back soon
May 09, 2017
The staff was great. Just expected level and nicer sites for the price. Playgrounds not suited for children under 5
May 08, 2017
Great staff. Beautiful grounds.
May 08, 2017
Best KOA we have visited. Loved their deluxe site. We really enjoyed our stay. We will return!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Great weekend stay. Fun for the grandkids. Very clean bathrooms/showers. Staff very friendly and helpful!
May 08, 2017
The entire campground including our cabin was spotless. We spent more time at the cabin than we did at our destination, Des Moines. Now we are planning a family reunion. This place is SO grandkid friendly! The lake is beautiful and the surrounding countryside breathtaking. Thanks for making our stay a vacation!
May 08, 2017
This KOA had the cleanest, most up-to-date restrooms I have seen. Thanks.
May 08, 2017
We pulled in late. Our paperwork was waiting for us as promised. The camp was clean ! The bath/shower area had recently been updated and looked great. Although we only stayed overnight, it was everything we needed.
May 07, 2017
Very well maintained grounds, clean bathrooms.
May 07, 2017
Great
May 06, 2017
The young man was super nice, took us to our site and even offered to help us hook up. He'll make a great owner/manager some day-he's extremely dedicated. Sites are HUGE,all have nice grass, a shade tree & there's lots of grass to walk your dogs. Internet started out OK but got so slow it was unuseable. The cable TV went out so we watched antenna TV and those stations all came in real clear.
May 06, 2017
Best koa we've ever stayed in. Loved the grassy campsites. Loved the space at each site. Everything was neat and clean
May 06, 2017
It was quiet until someone thought it was cool to drive around and honk their horn in a fire truck...
May 06, 2017
Clean, spacious, friendly!
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
This park is perfect for our overnight stop on our travels. Friendly staff, very clean park.
May 04, 2017
Wonderful place. Clean Quiet Friendly
May 03, 2017
Be proud, your campground was very clean & modern.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
The people who work there were so very helpful and so friendly like old friends. I was wonderful.
May 01, 2017
Nice and quiet. Picked up trash which was great. Lots of fun activities for kids
May 01, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA and we've stayed here a few times. We would rate it a 10 if the park was level and it wasn't so difficult to level the motorhome. It is not safe to lift rear wheels off the ground. It also causes the steps to be elevated making it difficult to get in/out.
May 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award