Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
They try hard, are very friendly and pleasant. Like the pizza and ice cream store. However, it is out in nowhere....30 mi to Denver, Co The train goes by on one side and the Freeway...70 to Kansas is on the other side. It is noisy.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice people. Not so nice park.
Aug 12, 2016
We were broken down on IS-70 within sight of the East Strasburg KOA. Scott, the owner, said that, if we could limp in, we had a site for us. It took a while to rig the unit so we could move it. About the time we were ready to move the campground maintenance truck to see if we needed help and to assist U.S. backing up the entrance ramp. We couldn't have asked for more help or compassion. Great KOA
Aug 11, 2016
Our second time here. They continue to make improvements to make the facility better. Very friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Only thing we didn't like was the freeway noise.
Aug 10, 2016
It was awesome! The only issue we had was when we tried to get an ice cream cone and the kitchen closed at 7:30. The girl was a little rude about it.
Aug 10, 2016
It was a quick stay. Easy access in / out. Clean showers. This will be our stopover spot in the future.
Aug 09, 2016
Rough, poor condition, poor roads.Weeds and unmowed grass until the day before we left. On that day, we saw a KOA 5th wheel and truck in the park. Also, some long-term units with lots of stull around their RV. We'd only go back if there are no other options available.
Aug 09, 2016
Very convenient bathrooms were okay it's just a little loud being so close to the interstate.
Aug 09, 2016
The ground was shaking for much of the night and the highway traffic made it very difficult to fall asleep. The people were very nice though.
Aug 09, 2016
staff was very nice and helpful, no concerns about camping here again. Scott always had a smile on his face and seemed to enjoy taking the kids on train rides around the camp. thanks again!
Aug 08, 2016
My family is new to camping as this was our first trip out in our RV. We couldn't have picked a better campground! Every one was super helpful and truly nice people. My kids loved the hay rides, movie nights, pool, playground, and the pancake breakfast too. Thanks for making our vacation that much more memorable!
Aug 08, 2016
Good overnight stop. But not a destination KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Pet friendly. Level pull thrus and very friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground, but the sites were too close together. Didn't use any facilities as we were only there one night. I would recommend coming back sometime in the future, despite the closeness of the sites.
Aug 07, 2016
Pros: easy access from I-76, friendly staff, pool looks OK (didn't use), activities provided, showers are great Cons: highway noise, near RR tracks but didn't hear trains that night, sites quite tight, wifi very slow
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
love the pizza
Aug 06, 2016
Clean. Staff was helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
The staff was very helpful. Joe, the maintenance help was very helpful to get site 109 where I could depart the next day. The site was long enough to accommodate my big rig.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The owners were terrific. They were helpful in anything that I asked. I would stay there again!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We stay at Koa Strasburg every year. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the rustic cabins, the home like cabin and in our own camper, enjoyed staying there in all ways always clean, this year my husband was surprised with the update in the men's bathroom. I highly recommend this Koa. Say "hello" to Scott also.
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of KOAs this summer and over the years. We found this KOA to be one of the poorest. There seemed to be seasonal campers with older unkempt rigs and their sites cluttered. The sites have weeds and stickers. I asked for a roof top satellite site. Told we had one only to find a huge tree blocking access.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly stafff
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was awesome, friendly and eager to please! The kids activities along with the pool and playground kept the kids busy and happy...plus they were ready for sleep at the end of the day!
Aug 01, 2016
Reserved too late to get a 50 amp spot but the layout is good and hosts are awesome! Hoping to stay again!
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA was delightful. The most organized. The staff was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
We were traveling back to Texas. We enjoyed our stay. The park has lots of room and the attendants were friendly. Thanks for a restful time.
Jul 31, 2016
The Campground and staff were nice. The proximity to the railroad and interstate didn't help the peace and quiet.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff is very helpful and kind the property could use some updates but still comfortable
Jul 30, 2016
It was just ok. Nothing to brag about. Lots of dry weeds for grass. Staff drives around throwing dust every where kind of inconsiderate. The guy who takes you to your sight was the only really nice perso. Lots of work related problems discussed in front of visitors.
Jul 29, 2016
Looks nice and good amenities. Couldn't hardly walk the dog because she was getting cacti and thorns in her paws. Could use a bigger dog park so dogs could have a good place. Nice place as long as you don't travel with pets.
Jul 29, 2016
nice park and very nice people. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2016
It was nice and clean, dish washing station was weak, they closed the hot tub area too early. But, the playground was nice and the staff was very nice! Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would stop again.
Jul 29, 2016
The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay possible. The KOA owner personally helped us secure a camp site.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice, quiet campround
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 27, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms I have seen at any camping facility. Pancake breakfast was great!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed here last year. Very good experience.
Jul 25, 2016
Check in was professional yet very friendly. This was just a stopover place for us, but we could see that a lot was offered here for amenities. Kids would have a blast here! Neighbor commented to us that they had been there a month and how great the staff had been the entire time.
Jul 24, 2016
Quite campground; nice pool; very well maintained. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time. Owners are great and very helpful!!
Jul 23, 2016
We notified in advance that we would be arriving after regular hours after sundown. The instructions were very clear and one of the staff was on hand to help us find our reserved site. Very helpful!
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was great.
Jul 21, 2016
The personnel were great and the facilities were super. However, we did not have any service concerning wi-fi, internet, TV reception, nor telephone service
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy