Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
I had a heart attack while staying at this campground. The staff were just recently trained in CPR and had the machine to shock my heart back to life. I am alive today because of the fore thought of some great owners, Scott & Marina Jacobson who wanted to be ready should something like this happen in their campground. There is not enough room here to say what I want to say about This great team.
Aug 31, 2013
Very good.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Loved the staff, they were so kind and attentive. The grounds were excellent. The only issue I had was with the wi-fi that was advertised. Only had 1 bar for a signal and dropped constantly. I had some work to do, so frustrating since said it was available. I will return to this KOA, however, because the staff and facilities made up for the lack of computer service. Recommend this spot
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice staff, very friendly, helpful. Wifi was hit and miss and slow. The campground was just too crowded for my tastes. There seems to be an area for RV storage in the campgrounds, don't understand that as it added to the sense of congestion. I'd stay again because of the friendly staff and if I were once again working during the day and not at the campgrounds.
Aug 22, 2013
great option for staying outside of denver. friendly staff
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff were. They made it a great stay with everything from letting my toddler help feed chickens (not a scheduled activity), to helping me (mom) when I was having a tough time getting the camper hitched by myself at checkout. The grounds/bathrooms were really clean and well kept. Overall a great stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Can't thank the staff enough giving us a few names of mobile RV repair people. We called Mark H. and he was able to tell us how to manually operate our levelers. We are able to continue our trip and are truly thankful. The staff is very friendly and the public restrooms were very clean. Thank you all!
Aug 19, 2013
The campground is very nice. The space between spaces is good. The staff were friendly. The only bad thing is the noise -- planes, trains, and automobiles. We've stayed next to freeways before. But this was the noisiest.
Aug 19, 2013
great place to stay, staff is wonderful.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
exceptional campground. Wonderful staff (especially Tony), very friendly and helpful. nice amenities, exceptional game room, pool, Pizza delivery to sites, Very clean bath house. Everything on the site was well maintained and neat. One of our best KPA experiences ever.
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly people, appreciated the escort. But the place is dusty, dirty, noisy, and the RV's are jammed together. I did not use any of the facilities, except the the dog park. AND, when I arrived at 2:00pm, I had to wait for someone to vacate my reserved spot.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice folks running and working at campground. Campground is real nice! While it does have a nice dog walk area they could use some doggy stations around the campground. We plan on going back.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Friendly staff and great outdoor picnic areas.
Aug 13, 2013
Scott and his staff were very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much. Will definitely come back, and recommend to friends. Robert Stukas
Aug 12, 2013
I bend come K O A fore about 15 year. Bill
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the human touch! Recently upgraded with beautiful landscaping. Small dog park for furry kids. Quiet, clean and ice cream! Showers have awesome pressure and maintained! Superior synergy!
Aug 12, 2013
great KOA. excellent customer service, very friendly and helpfull staff!
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was perfect! The campground was very family friendly and the staff could not have been more helpful! They even got the hayride out at an unscheduled time after the regular ride was rained out, just so our boys would not be dissapointed. I can not say enough great things and we will come back for sure!
Aug 10, 2013
The KOA was nice for an overnight stay but wouldn't stay longer. Nothing close around that area for dining or sigtseeing plus a lot of road and train noise all night.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The staff here was so nice and extremely accommodating. Kids enjoyed the ice cream!!!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
area is kinda sketchy. felt safe. lots of permanent living in park.
Aug 08, 2013
First time in a KOA very enjoyable. I understand now why we hear so many good things about KOA. Will be back.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice quite campground.
Aug 07, 2013
Vraiment proche de Denver Un peut trop proche de l'autoroute a mon gout, mais ça n'a pas taché mon expérience. Le personnel était très convivial
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Nice clean and friendly. We didn't try the internet, so can't comment. They did fix a problem with our membership name and called us to tell us that they had done that for us. Clean laundry, bathrooms. Thank you. Very nice pet area, our Monty loved it, also loved the bunnies!
Aug 06, 2013
Nice location good facilities the small sights are the one turn off.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely friendly staff upon arrival and helped me find my spot even at 10 pm when most others would've just handed me a map.
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. Levels sites. Nice park.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great facilities, very good for families. sites are a bit tight. But everything was clean and well maintained.
Aug 05, 2013
Really far away from Denver, misleading to call it Denver east. At least 45 min away, and pretty unshaded for most of the lots.
Aug 05, 2013
Best KOA we have ever been too. Everyone was so genuinely helpful & kind.
Aug 05, 2013
I just purchased my Class C, Winnebago and needed to familiarize myself with it. Having seen the Strasburg, Co. KOA, in passing through the years, I chose to utilize the facility to begin my training exercises. I found it charming, clean & creative and the hosts were extremely pleasant & helpful. I was so impressed that I invited my 2 sons & their families to join me one day soon. I WIlL return
Aug 05, 2013
Nice clean well maintain place. The shelter structure by the playground was super with the couch's and chairs. Super place

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.