Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Outstanding KOA, relaxing, family friendly, and entire staff great! A lot of nice work done on the property. We'll be back :-)!!
Jul 07, 2014
was a nice campground good facilities near the road a bit noisy in the back is wonderful. staff is wonderful great restrooms/shower rooms would stay again good for kids nice town
Jul 07, 2014
Great campground. Very clean and well maintained and the personnel were very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the spot was great and the staff was VERY nice and attentive.
Jul 06, 2014
We love staying at Strasburg, Co. It is just like we have a second home.
Jul 06, 2014
Clean and easy to get too. Good ice cream bar, I am starting to like KOA's a lot more now.
Jul 03, 2014
We had wonderful service - especially Sonya in the front office. Thank you
Jul 03, 2014
Great staff...great pizza.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Campground was well maintain, showers where great, the staff was cheerful and really helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The campground was clean and neat. arrived when raining and campsite was flooded. need to lay fresh gravel to eliminate flooding problem. The people were very polite, friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
Very good, clean KOA. We have stayed there many times over the last ten years, excellent every time.
Jul 02, 2014
Great campground with super nice staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Nicely kept KOA!
Jul 02, 2014
Strasburg is our annual stop after leaving Manhattan, Ks. Good distance, good place. We'll be back again next year. . . . jem
Jul 02, 2014
Nice Campground as usual. 6th or 7th stay here. Great Pizza!
Jul 02, 2014
Fantastic campground. We stop once every year on the way to CO and every time something new has been added. Great job to the owners.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Campground is very tight. Even though I was in pull-thru I had to disconnect the tow car and back out of my site. Otherwise the camp is Okay.
Jul 02, 2014
The grounds were OK but it is very near a noisy train track and so I would be unlikely to return.
Jul 02, 2014
Too close to Interstate, so loud at night. The sites are somewhat close togather, no room to set up camp. For short stays is fine. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very good staff. Very clean facilities.A well run KOA. Very good owners.
Jul 01, 2014
spaces were tight as was the camp ground roads. campground very close to freeway and railroad tracks, heard traffic from both all day and night. Campground located in old industrial part of town.
Jul 01, 2014
Good people, clean, they "left the light on for us" by leaving our paperwork on the board. Good stop!
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful We stay every year
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
A little out of Denver but the stay was great. Still a work in progress adding more spaces will help a lot.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
The staff there is freindly and very helpful. Enjoy being around them.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
It is a nice park but close to the interstate noise and railroad noise.
Jun 11, 2014
stay was great, nice & clean.
Jun 10, 2014
Very nice but crowded with too many full-timers. It was hard to get out of our site, they are suppose for big rigs but with all the trucks etc. parked at each site it makes it difficult. We would stay there again - the staff was very good and the park was well treed.
Jun 10, 2014
They were very helpful and kept up the grounds. I will be staying there again. Great staff and owners!!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Lovely clean campground. Very family like feeling. The staff were very visible as were the owners. Some people can do a lot to a KOA, and some can do a lot with a KOA, and they have done a lot with this one. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 06, 2014
Our site was a little short for our motorhome and toad. Nice people, clean and good ice cream. The rows were a little tight and some vehicles were parked in the road. When we were leaving, we had to drive through the next row to avoid taking out a tree with our awning.
Jun 05, 2014
Appreciated their accomodating a site change due to my reservation mistake. Clean, all willing to help...
Jun 05, 2014
There are alot of permanent kampers in this park. Starting to look a little undesireable.
Jun 04, 2014
we have stayed at several KOA's throughout the US, the people that worked there were so nice, the campground was clean.
Jun 03, 2014
I liked it there very much. My only complaint is the wifi is weak and only reliable near the club house. Nice people would stay there again
Jun 03, 2014
Good sites just a bit noisy

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.