Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2015
Every thing was taken care of, & nothing was left to chance.
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice!!! Enjoyed it
Sep 04, 2015
Bring your earplugs. Clean facility and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for almost an entire month. It is the closest and best campground near Aurora, CO. This KOA is very well maintained, clean, and the staff is terrific! Can't say enough.
Sep 02, 2015
Extremely nice & helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
Really felt like we we're at home. Love the employees especially the owner for what he had done for us considering the circumstances we have endured in the last month with our son. Would definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. I had some noisy neighbors saturday night but other than that it was wonderful. Everyone was wonderful. I am interested in coming and staying in one of your wonderful cabins. thank you! Ashley Morgan-Kost
Aug 29, 2015
Great place and staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
It is nice to see owners like this park has. They were very interested in being sure that we were happy at the site provided. The new patio site was very nice and easy to enter and leave with a 45 foot motor home.
Aug 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy in and out. Clean restrooms. This is all I hope for in a campground. I am very satisfied.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice facility but were overwhelmed by number of staff, particularly patrolling staff member. Were we under surveillance? Enjoyed visit with grandma.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
It is Too noisy between Interstate and railroad tracks & pads are too close together.
Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful grounds and super clean showers and restrooms
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The people are great! They are very nice. Campground, bathrooms, showers, laundry room, pool area, all areas are very clean. Our reservation gets messed up every time but, it's easy to make the best of it. We would come back
Aug 25, 2015
Scott has a well run clean facility. We bought our first motor home and have stayed here on 3 occasions. Love it!
Aug 25, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean park a little dusty. I would stay hear again.
Aug 25, 2015
Mark and staff made us very comfortable. On site amenities were good. Expected a regular grocery in town, but nearest one was about 4 miles. Young energetic people working there making pizza's seemed very happy to make you happy as well!
Aug 24, 2015
I really enjoyed this KOA. The only drawback is that it's a little close to the noisy freeway. My spot was very nice, shady, and the KOA staff delivered an excellent custom made pizza to my door! You can't beat that!
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone was very helpful on our 1st stay at a KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice campground. Great place to pull off the road to spend the night.
Aug 24, 2015
All neat and tidy. Very friendly and helpful staff makes you feel welcome.
Aug 22, 2015
Overall great stay. Bathrooms and showers were clean and great, the staff was wonderful. Our only mild issues, the office hours were a little limited and the game room cost money (the previous KOA we stayed had a free game room, so this really disappointed our son)
Aug 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, and appreciate the helpful staff. I would like to see KOA put a campground a little closer to Denver.
Aug 22, 2015
I love Denver east!
Aug 22, 2015
We stay here a few times a summer because it's close to home and a nice get away. Meet a lot of nice people from different places. The owners and staff are friendly. The grounds are always very clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Employees were very helpful!
Aug 22, 2015
Always enjoy staying here on our trips to CO, WY and MT. Great Place to stay!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Nice overnighter but just a bit to far from Denver to be a "Home-Camp" for the Denver area.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Our camping club stayed at the park during Strasburg days and had a ball. The owner was terrific! We had use of the club room day and night for meals, card playing and general "chat" time. We were surprised with a fun "hayrack ride" and all rond great time. I look forward to returning next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice place. Very helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff Very Very Friendly Meet the Owner Scott VERY Nice Gentleman Would Sure Stay Again
Aug 18, 2015
It was an unplanned overnight stay. The management was very helpful and the grounds clean. They even offered to pickup my trash the next day. It's located next to a freeway but the noise was not bothersome. I would recommend staying there if in the area.
Aug 18, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Good facilities. Only negative was closeness of our campsite to the freeway, and the noise was cancelled out by Running our RV fans.
Aug 17, 2015
Really helpful staff when I had a problem
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great pizza. Slight outside odor though.
Aug 17, 2015
From the time you arrive until the time you leave, you will always see the smiling faces from all staff people. It's so refreshing... Joan Murphy & Dan Long.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay and our son had a lot of fun!
Aug 16, 2015
Really liked the hot tub!
Aug 16, 2015
Special thanks to Sonya, Scott, and Amy for the genuine friendliness and assistance in making my stay so very pleasant. I felt like I was staying with friends.
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Two fenced in dog areas. While there my wife hurt her back and we had to go to ER the morning we needed to check out. The staff was so helpful and understanding in working with us on our checkout time. Will definitely stay here again if we are back in that area.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice location
Aug 15, 2015
Only downer was dog park could have been bigger with some grass. We wanted to stay another day we had a great time staff was very helpful. Will go back for sure.
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful staff, so helpful. Great visit.
Aug 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps