Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Only stayed for one night. Felt it was a little pricey for the few amenities. Was very disappointed for our neighbor to hear that they don't offer weekly or monthly rates.
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was great , we git to know some of you all and it was great to me new friends there .
Jul 20, 2015
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The amenities were great and I loved how they did things for the kids like water balloon hay rides and Friday and Saturday night movies. Scott the owner was so nice and I loved his mom, who ran movie night! I would totally stay there again!!
Jul 20, 2015
I felt like i was in jail,they were constantly riding on their golf carts making sure nobody was breaking their rules.I had to park a very certain way,and even after i did they came back and said i had to move again.Well stay somewhere else save your self some money,power trippers here.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice place. Will stay there again.
Jul 18, 2015
Scott and his team of outstanding employees run an excellent operation at this KOA facility. It is very apparent that they all take personal pride in their work. The only problem with this campground is its proximity to the interstate.
Jul 15, 2015
A nice oasis on the east side of Denver far from the maddening crowd yet close enough. A good restaurant is across the street and a good Mexican restaurant a short drive away.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice people, well kept, would be nice to have complimentary coffee.
Jul 13, 2015
Campground was nice and clean, but the spaces were very close together, barely room enough for the picnic table.
Jul 13, 2015
After 21 years of camping I have never left a KOA until now. We were given a patio site for $63 a night that was unfinished. The problem is noise from a local farm trucks who appear to stage there trucks In the KOA every night. These trucks are big and noisey and don't finish coming in until 2am and started back up at 630am. Owner laughed at me when I requested another patio spot further away

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not get the perfect site. When you booked your reservation this is ONLY spot available for dates needed. Owner, Scott DID try to explain to you no other sites available as it is sold out campground. Your site price has been refunded to you when you pulled out.
Jul 12, 2015
This is a great park!
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was friendly,clean,quiet for the most part! Space are kind of close but get the patio and they are fabulous!
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time .
Jul 12, 2015
Nice folks with a nice CLEAN pool too.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Rates were great and staff very friendly.
Jul 11, 2015
This is one of the best KOA campground we stand in comeing west , the staff was so great that they way beyond their duty
Jul 10, 2015
Bathrooms could use a little updating.
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean bathrooms. Property nice and tidy. Friendly staff. Perfect for families with children. It's a decent and safe place to stay
Jul 09, 2015
The Staff was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Kids loved the pool and playground areas.
Jul 09, 2015
I wish that there were activities during the week for childeren.
Jul 07, 2015
Amazing Staff Always smiling and very helpful. Lots to do at campground Very clean
Jul 07, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA! It is very clean, family oriented and the owners are wonderful people. I'll be back!
Jul 07, 2015
Stop over on our way throughto California. Great services.
Jul 06, 2015
overnight stay-campround clean including bathrooms and showers-owner very sincere in wanting to make our stay enjoyable
Jul 06, 2015
Super busy weekend but all needs and issues met. Glad to see old friends.
Jul 06, 2015
Grounds were clean. Fun things to do at night. Pool was Great after a day of driving
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyed your park and the very friendly people. Liked our site very much!
Jul 06, 2015
This is our second stay at this campground. The staff is great. We were there during the 4th July. They had music, we roasted marshmallows, great conversation. Hats off to this team. Great experience. Enjoy.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Campground was very nice, friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2015
Office staff was extremely helpful in setting up our reservation and campground was in great shape.
Jul 03, 2015
Overnight on western trip. Conve ient to miss Den er evening rush hour.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
A little crowded but still we really enjoyed staying there. The staff was awesome!
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and great facility.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly, campsite was level and bathrooms clean
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was outstanding and very helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Staff was excellent, Restrooms and showers where excellent also. Pizza and ice cream was the icing on the cake!!!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice and helpful campground staff. Campground was well kept and they did a nice job of entertaining families. Restrooms were nice. Not much in the surrounding area, and definitely a lot of road noise, but it met our needs for being relatively close to the Denver airport to pick up family.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground! Great staff that were very present and helpful! Great pizza available onsite and delivered to your door. Great playground and overall nice atmosphere. One of the nicest places we stayed on our 16 night journey!
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great KOA WITH VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF. WOULD BE 5 STARS EXCEPT FOR ROAD NOISE!
Jun 29, 2015
great, pretty site. friendly crew, helpful. 5 stars thanks
Jun 28, 2015
Clean Restrooms Hot showers Good pizza Friendly staff
Jun 28, 2015
We explained that our Coach was 45' with a 20' tow vehicle and a pull through was needed. The entire camp is tight and we had to unhook and backup :(. Highway na& train noises were loud too
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly & helpful, well maintained
Jun 27, 2015
We stay here t
Jun 27, 2015
The best camp spot on our trip from Texas to Alaska yet. Our view was the best in the park, thanks.
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and well taken care of. My only complaint was the campers in #62. They were --- to put it nicely---obnoxious. The adults were making offending remarks and the children were offending as well. They appeared to be live-ins. They should have been located in a different area of the campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.