Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
This will be my go to park when visiting family in Denver. Great location, clean, friendly staff, yummy pizza, and during my three week vacation in several states and 9 parks this park exceeded my expectations in every way. Best Park Staff EVER!!!!!
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed the easy hookups. We had a great stay.
Aug 16, 2017
Very crowded. Sites very close together. Nice staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Scott and his staff went out of their way to make sure our Wagon Wheels group was well taken care of this last weekend. We are booked again next year for the hometown event.
Aug 15, 2017
The park is very nice and compatible for people of all ages. The owners go out of their way to make sure everything is kept up, there's plenty of activities for everyone and are the nicest, friendliest folks. This is not our first time there and it won't be our last.
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay. Other than the I-70 highway noise.
Aug 15, 2017
We were looking for a campground nearby near the Denver airport. All of us love to camp, and this spot is close by. The bathrooms were very clean and the water hot. The host/owner was very nice, too. However, as tent campers, this was not an enjoyable experience. Camping in a tent here was like camping in a truck stop along the highway. Lights, noise, beeps, etc and mostly from other "campers".
Aug 15, 2017
Older KOA, but working to improve. Sites and roads are a little narrow for big rigs. Sites are level and well maintained. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The road noise from I-70 is a negative. Maybe barrier trees/bushes would help.
Aug 15, 2017
This campground needs help! To start with, the staff needs to take a class on being friendly to their customers. The grounds need a layer of gravel, and look into a remodel. The campsites are small and not spaced well at all. Everyone camping their is living on top of each other. A true face lift is needed!
Aug 14, 2017
Well kept grounds run by nice people. They have fun activities for everyone. Kids have plenty to do there. Granddaughter didn't want to leave.
Aug 14, 2017
We were looking for a location that was close to Denver and this location was that being only 30 mins away. Making Reservations and Check-in were easy. The sites are relatively small - not much room to play games on your site but they do their job. Only thing was the pool shut down at 7:30 one evening while it was full & the sun still bright. Bathrooms were excellent and showers were hot!
Aug 14, 2017
Clean, shaded sites. Pool closes too early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is closed when the office closes... this is for our guest safety.
Aug 13, 2017
Perfect One Night Stay on very short notice from West side of Denver, Thanks....
Aug 12, 2017
Didn't like the fact that the only place to sit outside was right on top of the sewer cap of next door camper. The park was dirty and littered with trash. Would never stop there again.
Aug 12, 2017
The workers and bathrooms were nice. The sites were kind of raggedy
Aug 11, 2017
Good friendly staff and a clean campground. Train noise was minimal.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice people.
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Full amenities but hot tub was out of order. The park is sandwiched between the Interstate and railroad tracks. That and and a constant whining noise from a large grain elevator right next door made finding a quiet spot impossible.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Except constant rain the campground was great. Clean restrooms and good facilities. Breakfast on Sunday was very good.
Aug 09, 2017
Very, very noisy campground. Through the night you heard the freeway and the train that came through at least 4 times during the night blowing its horn. Our neighbors water was leaking and had lots of gross standing water around it. The people were very friendly but I would not go back there again.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Spent one night at the Denver East/Strasburg Colorado KOA while on the road to Sturgis. Friendly, accommodating staff and the campground was well maintained. Would have liked to stay longer.
Aug 09, 2017
Office staff very helpful. Clean but small laundry. Sites long but tight to neighbors. Lots of activities for kids on weekends.
Aug 09, 2017
Place was clean and people were very nice. The only thing was, got put in a site that had NO YARD could hardly walk back to truck. If we were going to b there overnight ben fine. But we're n 4 four nights. Over nighters got better sites. Then the guy next2 us played his guitar@ 3am, every nite. No 1 on grounds to stop it.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Scott and his team were very helpful! We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. They went out of their way to make sure that we did!
Aug 07, 2017
Pool was closed and empty the day we were there, spa was closed for repair. Wash sink by bathroom was terrible and not usable for anything. Really none of the adult perks were available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the pool was closed the day you were there. Chemicals out of balance so we drained half water and got back on track same day. Spa motor was out and is back in service. Wash sink people think it has garbage disposal attached but it does not. Guest was in RV spot, which most would use their own kitchen sink not the campground wash sink ?
Aug 06, 2017
Everything well thouht out and in great condition
Aug 06, 2017
We love staying at this KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
very friendly staff, extremely clean showers and toilets!!
Aug 06, 2017
I stayed for two nights and every one of the KOA people could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Great KOA!!
Aug 05, 2017
fits my needs
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great stay!! Staff is always extremely helpful and friendly!
Aug 03, 2017
Terrible wi-fi
Aug 03, 2017
Able to make a same day reservation for a nice pull through in a crowded park so we were grateful. Nice facilities and easy location from I-70.
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 02, 2017
Nice quality KOA with lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground. Restrooms/showers very clean and updated.
Aug 01, 2017
Best KOA we've been to, but no cable as advertised. We were told we couldn't choose a different sit (one with cable) yet there were open sites.
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing weekend get away! Nicest staff in town everything was clean and lots of activities for the kids and the heated pool was a plus
Aug 01, 2017
Kids had a great time at the play ground, pool & barrel train. Was cloudy and rain much of the weekend. But a good time was had by all. I-70 close, some noise.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice clean park. Friendly people. We will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
Staff very good working with our group and the rates. Campground little crowed.
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay was great. Just wished they had more trash cans.
Jul 31, 2017
First time we stayed at this KOA. Staff was very helpful. Site was very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy