Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

May 20, 2015
I was very impressed with the campground. Evey thing was very clean and kept up well. The owner Scott was absolutely awesome!! Will be going back for sure
May 19, 2015
great campground
May 19, 2015
Really enjoyed Scott and his team. Clean facilities, great level road based pull thrus. A family environment that included a great play ground and the pool was open. Will definitely come back.
May 18, 2015
As always Scott and crew make it feel like a second home! My grandson just loves them. All of the kids really enjoy the hay rides and barrel ride.
May 17, 2015
great, clean bathrooms / very nice staff
May 16, 2015
The campground was full. When owners found out we had mechanical problems with our RV, they made room for us to stay as long as needed. Very helpful with helping us find a great mechanic. Staff was wonderful and caring. The campground was well maintained. Will be sure and stop there again.
May 14, 2015
You could have kept the snow. Wink! We were only there over night so didn't use facilities. However, that new mayan cafe was Nasty! Please don't refer to them
May 14, 2015
Very clean. Had Pizza and Wings available....no cooking!!!! The Hosts were great, the facilities were tops. We stopped here...only 60 miles from home to get the RV cleaned, filled with propane and to avoidbthebtraffic mess of Denver...good call. Very easy on and off of I-70....tgey even ghost ad ice cream!!
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Arrived Strasburg with medical emergency. Owner Scott Jacobson took me to clinic and then to hospital in Denver. When released from hospital, Scott arranged transportation to airport and to store the RV until I could arrange pick up. Scott was my guardian angel and helped us through a very difficult situation in an unfamiliar place 1,600 miles from home. Forever grateful. H.L.Good, Jr 1X9H85
May 11, 2015
Well, Mother Nature did her best to make this a miserable experience but the campground is great, the people so friendly and helpful. Hopefully next visit we will actually be able to go outside!
May 11, 2015
I understand this kind of rain is unusual, but there was no place to walk without getting feet wet. Staff tried to help.
May 11, 2015
It was our first time in our new to us Rv. Every one was helpful and accommodating. We will be back.
May 10, 2015
May 05, 2015
We stayed one night while traveling back to Maine from Utah. The Staff was very friendly, the pizza was delicious and delivered to our site, the laundry facility was up to date, the grounds were clean and best of all the shower house was warm, super clean and spacious. These owners really care.
May 05, 2015
Friendly staff and helpful Park located away from busy traffic with nice patio sites Could use some additional crushed rock at some of the sites to cut down on mud when it rains Grand kids really liked the playground. It was well appointed and well maintained
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Other than the fact that the campground is wedged between a train tracks and a highway, which made a very noisy night its not bad
May 05, 2015
Too many broken down permanent RVs. Sites are not updated. No working cable at our site, no wifi. Cigarette butts everywhere, grassy areas NOT maintained. Truly disgusting. The workers are friendly but the campground should not even be open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looking over the reviews not sure what happened here. We are proud of our campground and do a lot to maintain it including trimming the grass in the sites etc. Sorry your experience was not what you had hoped for or maybe your review is not intended for the Denver East KOA?
May 03, 2015
weather was cruddy so no fault of yours. Would like to try camping there when all amenities are open.
May 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. Friendly and quiet.The only thing preventing me from giving a perfect score was the lack of paved roads and sites.
May 03, 2015
Quite nice. Level, well spaced sites, clever and attractive social/recreational areas and good pizza.
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The facility and grounds were very nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Apr 29, 2015
Nice clean campground. Awesome, friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2015
Even though it rained during our stay we enjoyed our time with the Prairie Dog Sams and the hospitality from the people at the KOA Kampground
Apr 26, 2015
People there are super nice. Campground is clean. Has some super nice sites. Dogs on leashes are very welcomed. Would have given 5 stars, but and this is not the owners fault, some people tat are living there with multiple dogs don't put them on leash or pick up like they should.
Apr 24, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Visited in late April 2015 and the wi-fi was out and the hot tub was drained.
Apr 23, 2015
Even though we arrived in daylight we were still led to our camp. It may seem like a small thing but it's still helpful. The employees were way beyond friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. My grandkids loved the playground. My mother had a lot of trouble breathing at that altitude and they were very nice about us leaving early. We loved this campground.
Apr 23, 2015
Easy in/out for big rigs, clean, well maintained, pull-thru was long & wide, staff was very friendly & helpful! When traveling this direction Salina KOA would definitely be our campground of choice!
Apr 22, 2015
The owners where great
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Great personnel, very nice campground, etc... However, were asked to move for one night for other reservation, and no one showed up to take our previous spot. Oh well, overall, good time and stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Clean facilities, helpful staff, overall great campsite.
Apr 20, 2015
People were friendly & helpful. It would be a good place to stay while traveling.
Apr 20, 2015
_We had one complainant and it was fixed in short order. the space for our trailer was not paved, but, it didn't matter as we only stayed 2 nights. The campground was laid out nicely and convenient. The trash was somewhat far from sites close to the office. Surprisingly nice Campground for it's size.
Apr 18, 2015
Scott and crew are great, so friendly and helpful; lovely wooded lots with an on-site Pizzeria.
Apr 17, 2015
It was very clean and friendly. The only reason for 4 stars is because the hot tub wasn't working and the train tracks aren't too far away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the hot tub was not working. It is still freezing at night and the plumbing is above ground so the pipes are not able to withstand freezing temps. Thank you for staying with us.
Apr 12, 2015
Staff was the best I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with AAA
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice. People are very friendly.
Mar 25, 2015
Such a friendly staff. Campground was very well maintained. Easy on/off the Interstate. Would definitely recommend to friends/family.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We always enjoy our time in Strasburg. Scott and the family always take time to make sure everything is just right. We were having problems with the converter in our coach upon arrival. Scott recommended a gentleman who could replace it for us during our stay, and even loaned us a charger just incase we had trouble before we could get the part replaced. Great people and facilities. Thanks
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Just think it was way overpriced. For just electricity.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site guest had full hook up, cable tv, wifi, and full water, sewer and electric.
Jan 14, 2015
When I called to see if they had a spot the girl working (I believe her name was Mary) was so nice and helpful!! So we got in real late due to traveling from Anchorage to Memphis! Anyway the park was great! Bathrooms spotless and a nice dog park for my huskies who love to run and had to sit for 8hrs:/ In the morning I went to the office and met Mary she was still so nice and informative!
Jan 12, 2015
Dec 11, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
This campground had everything travelers need from full hookups to showers and laundry. My only complaint is that I wished the hot tub would have been open in the winter.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.