Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Had only an overnight stay but everything went well.
Oct 14, 2014
Price was way too high, charged more for weekends. I have found that all KOA are more expensive. Never told me I had 30 AMP service and I needed 50 and I had reservations. Sewers are in wrong placement unless your outlet is in the back of your coach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are proud of how nice our campground is. Sorry you were disappointed. At the time you made your reservation, we would have placed you in the best spot we had open for your rig and length of your stay.
Oct 13, 2014
friendly&enjoable hosts very clean park well ran
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
We felt the sites were to close together. The neighbor's truck exhaust came into our unit when he started it early one morning. The employees were very helpful, The park is clean and inviting and has pizza and hand dipped ice cream available in the store.
Oct 12, 2014
Great, friendly, helpful staff. Thank you
Oct 10, 2014
Will be back.
Oct 09, 2014
wonderful helpful staff, clean and well kept
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The host and services were the best road noise from I-70 terrible
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Swell! Everything was as we desired and the employees were very helpful !!!
Oct 07, 2014
As always Scot and crew were great! Our grandson really enjoyed the playground, game room and visiting the staff in the office. Thanks! See you soon
Oct 06, 2014
Very nice and friendly staff. Thanks bunches!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
There was a thunderstorm in the area. Staff was ready for us.Less than 5 minutes from time we drove through gate to site. We beat the storm by 4/5 minutes. Great job.
Oct 03, 2014
This KOA is not far from home, so we really enjoy going to stay a few nights now and then just to get away from home.
Oct 02, 2014
We arrived as the office was closing and left before the office opened the next day. Our needs were met. Thank you
Oct 02, 2014
The owners and staff were super friendly and really helpful. We felt so welcome and comfortable. Facilities were awesome and their pizzas are delicious. Thank you. Highly recommended.
Oct 01, 2014
Very neat and clean park friendly helpful people
Sep 30, 2014
The staff is what makes this most convenient KOA so perfect. We stored our 30' trailer and truck here for 5 months. The rate was unbelievably reasonable. They even took us to the airport and picked us up upon return! Just 30 or 40 minutes to Denver airport. The nicest family owned you will ever deal with.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Good location out of the "bustle" of the city, but close enough to easily access. Campground was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
very nice and quiet.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great KOA..Friendly.helpful staff..had a battery problem & they helped us out..loved the Halloween decorations! We will be back
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Always a great place to stay!!
Sep 25, 2014
We stayed here for one night only as we were making our way into Denver. The campground was OK but I found it a little expensive for what it was. Not much grass, a lot of dirt, and train noise. The K9 had very little grass and a lot of dirt as well. People were extremely nice but for the price they charge, a little work is in order. I was hoping to stay a couple of nights there but not worthy.
Sep 25, 2014
Friendly people. Nice store with travel items and a bonus coffee, ice cream and pizza counter! Bright and freshly painted restrooms and showers.
Sep 24, 2014
close to laundry; delivered pizza to site; dumpster too hard to find
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Stayed only because near friends. EXPENSIVE. The sites are terribly close and poorly laid out--Our neighbor's sewer was directly outside our door! Unsightly/unappetizing for any outdoor dining. The other neighbor's awning encroached onto our space completely blocking our window. Not designed for today's bigger rigs w/ slides. Laundry expensive. Very nice staff. Broken table was readily replaced.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Great service, great hosts. Enjoyed our stay. Clean, well kept campgrounds.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Great people good Pizza and clean shower room
Sep 19, 2014
The people were extremely friendly and helpful - grounds need some updating!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We were very comfortable and felt the campground was well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant stay. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2014
Sites were too close together. Rest rooms and shower was very clean. Its an okay overnight stop.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice place, great staff. Very helpful. Nice people.
Sep 15, 2014
The stay was great. Rated 4 stars because the WiFi is not not reliable, even though the signal is good.
Sep 15, 2014
Great staff! The sounds were reasonable for the convenient location. We'd definitely stay again!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Nice Camp Nice people running the place. Wish the darn doves didn't crap all over our roof though.
Sep 13, 2014
Quite! Clean restrooms!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.