Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274


1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good location to attractions despite the fact that entry roads to the area is always disappointing. But once you get there, it is a little oasis.
Nov 12, 2015
Staff exudes joy and welcome.
Nov 11, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Very friendly staff, all connections including wifi worked great, love the area
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
The manager Scott is great. He goes out of the way to accommodate any needs you have. All the employees are friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone passing thru Strasburg.
Nov 01, 2015
It was the perfect location because we were going to take the toll road around Denver the next day. Only criticism is that only trash receptacle was way in back by dog park-far away and hard to find. Probably the reason is to keep down bugs, but this dumpster was wide open. Would be better to have a few contained cans around the park as well.
Oct 30, 2015
Our stay at Strasburg is an overnight stay while travelling south and they have always been there for us in rain or snow. Will be back.
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly staffers who guided me to my campsite on a Sat evening at 7:30pm.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
The campground is really close to I-70 and there is a lot of traffic noise. Facilities were clean and the water was hot!
Oct 25, 2015
One of the nicer KOA's in Colorado. Clean and well kept. I'd stay again.
Oct 24, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, convient location for travlers.
Oct 23, 2015
Scott and his staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome
Oct 21, 2015
It was a great KOA and the employees were really really helpful. It is a holiday KOA but there is really nothing around it to do within 30 miles.
Oct 19, 2015
The owner, Scott goes out f his way to help and his entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Very clean laundry and grounds. Will definitely stay here again. Thumbs up!!!
Oct 17, 2015
Very clean, nice dog park. Pizza and wings right at the park! What more could you ask for
Oct 17, 2015
Great staff and facities, but the freeway is very noisy.
Oct 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. However with so many workers in the area living here (not camping) it gave this park a trailer park vibe. Kids running around with no parents home mid October throwing footballs in the roads, cutting through sites. Neighboring sites slamming metal tools around in the back of their truck. Idling diesel trucks early in the morning.
Oct 15, 2015
Awsome staff. Great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice, Clean. Next to I-70 noisy, but that was expected. We will stay again if in the area.
Oct 14, 2015
The scale away is extremely charming in the staff very friendly and helpful. The facilities are not brand-new but It's country charm and friendly staff more than make up for its graceful aging of infrastructure.
Oct 13, 2015
A nice KOA park. I've stayed in several KOAs across the nation. The owner of this KOA, Scott, while do landscaping, came to my site and spoke. That's a first for me, and it was nice he took the time out to do so.
Oct 10, 2015
We always enjoy stating at this KOA - Scott and is family are wonderful. The campground is clean and very nice
Oct 10, 2015
A great campground for either overnite or an extended stay. Friendly staff, clean everything !! just an all around excellent stop.
Oct 09, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Campground is in need of updating.
Oct 08, 2015
Wonderful greetings and service from owner family. Easy stop for overnight or longer stays. Clean and Friendly!
Oct 08, 2015
Clean, pleasant.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice staff, they had pizza available for purchase. A nice perk that sets them apart from other campgrounds.
Oct 06, 2015
Super folks!
Oct 05, 2015
Our group really enjoyed our stay at Strausburg KOA. The room we had for our activities was great. The campground was quiet at night. Thank you very much. 085 Mobile Squares.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly people, looked like a nice big court, our spot did not have sewer,but they do have a dump
Oct 04, 2015
Always friendly staff, and such caring people... Great place to stay, just like visiting old friends.
Oct 04, 2015
A little tight getting in, but nice and friendly staff
Oct 04, 2015
Clean, convenient to I70. Nice staff. Amenities for kids and dogs. Picnic table and firepit for each site.
Oct 03, 2015
Owners and staff are wonderful. We did have aan incident with couple with 6 dogs who were very rude and several dogs went after a lady and her dogs. They were told to leave staff handled it amazingly. Great people
Oct 03, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained in all areas (both inside and out). Our stay at this KOA was quiet, comfortable and left us wishing we could stay longer. The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Great Job!!!
Oct 03, 2015
friendly staff, very clean camp site and restroom & showers.
Oct 02, 2015
We paid extra for a "premium" site but the WiFi there was pathetic! Many KOAs have very poor WiFi & excellent WiFi is very crucial to us.
Oct 02, 2015
The staff was great super nice, even got an escort to our campsite. The Campground was nice a bathrooms clean
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
great koa.
Sep 29, 2015
closely packed, noisy
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Stopped for just the night. We had made a reservation while on the road for supposedly one of the best pull thru's. When we arrived we thought we were in an episode of breaking bad! Don't promise on your site premium space and deliver horrible conditions. We will never stay there again.
Sep 26, 2015
Everything went well during our short stay.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy