Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The staff were extremely nice, but the interstate was loud.
Aug 12, 2014
Prompt and clean. The tent sites were in good repair. A little noisy but they are upfront about that. A must stay Friday thru Sunday for the pancake breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If we plan another another trip through Colorado we will definitely come stay here again.
Aug 09, 2014
Terrible. There is no shade from the sun at all in the tent spots which is ridiculous. Seems they only care about rvs being comortable. I would never have paid $40 to stay here if I knew there was zero shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Each of our tent spots have a covered space over the picnic table that is sitting on a concrete pad. This is the covered/shade space for each of the tent sites we have. Sorry you did not find that enough shade for the time you were on the grounds.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
These people were amazingly helpful. The grounds were delightful- flowers, comfortable and clean facilities. FREE COFFEE the WiFi worked well. Our campsite was level grass with a buffer area in a clean, quiet, large spot. The picnic tables were big and freshly maintained. Thank you
Jul 20, 2014
Our tent sites were in a poorly drained basin. When it rained, our tents soaked up the water from underneath. And during the tornado warning, someone came through our sites while we were gone, tripped on the lanyards and collapsed the sides of 2 of out tents, which caused them to collect even more water. We've enjoyed staying there in the past, but this year was less than stellar.
Jul 16, 2014
You need to inform people that you are right next to a train track and the interstate highway. But enjoyed the stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. Friendly helpful staff, pool & ice cream to cool you down, and a park for kids to play
Jul 12, 2014
The people who work here are very friendly and helpful, and they maintain the property well. However, it is very near the loud highway, and there it is 30 miles outside of Denver (I wouldn't call it "Denver East"). Also, there is no shade for the tents. It's good for a quick stop on the way somewhere, but I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay, at least not in a tent.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice clean, well kept campground facility, very nice owners and employees! We will stay there again when we are in the area!! We recommend this place highly!!
Jul 02, 2014
Scott and his staff made accomidations for my large group of Boy Scouts on short notice and was very helpful. Thank you !
Jul 02, 2014
When first arrived, I immediately was told there were no sites, nothing available.Upon closer inspection one was found. No space to charge phone.
May 30, 2014
To give this KOA credit, it was much nicer staying here than it was staying in a more expensive, bed-bug hotel. We camped in a tent. The location was also extremely convenient - right off the highway. However, there was only one set of bathrooms in the whole camp, and the location we had was right next to the highway under a street lamp that was shining right into our tent. A bit disappointing
May 20, 2014
The campground was clean, as were the facilities. However, $40 for a piece of dirt on which to pitch our tent was pretty steep, and we might as well have pitched it on the median strip of I70. It was extremely noisy. Combined with the unduly high charge for a tent spot, we wouldn't have stayed in the first place had we not been so exhausted from driving all day.
May 13, 2014
Nov 11, 2013
Outstanding facility and the staff was fantastic!! It was one of our best Campouts!!
Sep 25, 2013
great KOA! not the quietest, it's right beside I-70, but it's really clean and the people are nice.
Sep 23, 2013
We had a very good time staying with your folks at the Denver East KOA. Very hospitable and kind crew!
Aug 18, 2013
We tell everybody about how cool your kampground is. Especially for kids in our case grandkids! We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2013
Great and friendly service. The only draw back is the noise from the freeway that is so close. It was a great stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
easy to register and very friendly helpful personl. Very professional - made you feel welcomed. Service was great. We tented, got rained on but was still great. Thanks. we will be back next year.
Jul 22, 2013
Fantastic campground. Wonderful, friendly staff! Will be back for sure....
Jul 20, 2013
Scott and Marina run an OUTSTANDING KOA!!
Jun 12, 2013
We enjoyed the delicious and generous pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. The laundromat is very nice. Our grand kids are enjoying the nice pool and playground. I also like visiting their chickens and ducks. It's been a good experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.