Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
All around welcoming staff with lots of knowledge of the area, clean bathrooms better than most but just a bit too close to highway in my opinion, all around good place to stay on a road trip.
Oct 02, 2016
The crew here was very accommodating, going out of their way to find us a spot for the weekend, and then asking if we'd like to stay there instead of moving to the spot we had reserved for later in the week. It really helped us as we try to move into our 5th wheel as full-timers. The overflow area is kind of dusty when it's windy, but having electric and water available was better than grass.
Sep 20, 2016
Too nosey, owner not friendly, staff seems to be uncomfortable, not happy like other locations. Unfortunately because it's a convenient location but too close to the highway to ever have a moment of peace. Radhey Radhey
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Nice campground. CLEAN!! close to highway but many amenities.
Aug 11, 2016
It was a little further away from Denver than expected, but it was a well kept park with lots of fun things to do. Even while tent camping during severe thunderstorms, we felt safe and well cared for.
Jul 30, 2016
Stayed while visiting my son in the army. Staff was nice and very friendly. Large gazebo made being in a tent nice, we had a place to sit back and enjoy.
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground!! The restrooms and showers are immaculate. We loved the dogpark, shady and plenty big enough for our three small dogs to play. The ice cream in the office/cafe is yummy and the staff is friendly. Loved it!!
Jul 29, 2016
The staff were excellent.
Jul 26, 2016
Truly some of the best customer service we have ever experienced. The highway noise was a bit of a deterrent, but the staff were exceptional!
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground! We had a group of folks traveling through to Yellowstone and this was a really nice place for a one night stop over. Rates were very reasonable for our group, facilities were great and breakfast Sunday morning made it easy to get our folks out on the road!
Jul 22, 2016
It was ok
Jul 19, 2016
Nice playground for kids. We liked the location- close to, but not in Denver. There was lots of noise from the highway, but that is to be expected.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice hosts and beautifully landscaped. I normally don't do surveys, but I really like the Stasburg KOA!!
Jul 15, 2016
The staff was very nice, we could see that everyone did everything they could to help us have a great stay. Unfortunately, the noise from the high way was just way to much for us. We were in a tent right next to I70 and the trucks drive all night. other then that everything was very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is the most amazing KOA I've ever stayed at & I cannot rate it high enough. Due to a family medical emergency, I was unable to call ahead for a reservation, but it was my 3rd visit, & they knew the family situation, so they created a spot for me to park my motorhome (a holiday weekend, I might add) & accommodated me for as long as I needed to stay. Amazing folks & gorgeous campground!
Jun 27, 2016
Little noise near interstate, not very shady, but great pavillon!
Jun 26, 2016
We pulled in late(close to midnight) with no reservations, Campground manager had no spots available. He found a way to get us electricity for the night. Above and beyond and we were Thankful!
Jun 21, 2016
Very, very friendly manager and employees.But it's too close to the highway. The highway is so loud.
Jun 19, 2016
After having stayed there some years before it was great to see the improvements. Friendly people, clean facilities....only the I-70 being so close makes it difficult to sleep in a tent! Could not the tent sites be moved to the other side perhaps? Otherwise top site.
Jun 18, 2016
I love this place! Love the staff! Love how cleans and well maintained the grounds are!
Jun 13, 2016
Little loud due to highway so close but other than that great !!!
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very nice. Showers and restrooms very clean. Beautiful pool. However as a tenter the noise off of I-70 was terrible. Some kind of wall or buffer needs to be put up.
Jun 13, 2016
Thankful for making accommodations for us when they were full.
Jun 05, 2016
Had a great time, was very accomadating for a large tent group
Jun 04, 2016
May 29, 2016
This KOA was advertised as a Denver campground but was located roughly 45 minutes from Denver. Additionally, it is located between the interstate, a scrap yard, and a "saloon". A train goes through around 4 am. The tenters are located closest to the interstate and the noise is unacceptable and we woke up many times throughout the night.
May 16, 2016
This was a very nice KOA. Most of the employees were very kind and friendly. We did encounter a few that didn't seem to have patience with the guests.
May 08, 2016
What they fail to show you is that they are directly off of the highway, so you hear every car and semi go by at night. It is in the middle of nowhere and the closest place to get gas or food is 10 miles down the highway. I won't be staying here again. We stayed here beginning of May.
Sep 15, 2015
Great staff and very well maintained. Good distance from hectic Denver. Proximity to I70 very convenient but very noisy for sleeping.
Sep 13, 2015
Best run KOA I have been to, these folks know how to treat people
Sep 08, 2015
This was a family friendly fun campground with nice facilities, helpful staff and food!
Sep 07, 2015
eht .ecal From the time I started booking my trip till I got to DENVER EAST, it was all good. I had such a good time while I was their, the place was so clean and nice. The staff from MOM who helps with pancakes, to all the girls who make the BOSS look soooo GOOD. You have to try DENVER EAST it is the place to stay, BY the way HE NEVER turns away a sleepy camper.
Aug 24, 2015
Every worker there was always happy and in a wonderful mood, Kampground was awesome, felt at home when we were there.
Aug 24, 2015
They were booked up and still made room for us. Forever grateful! Thanks guys.
Aug 19, 2015
We camp from a motorcycle with a trailer. We use the camp as a base camp and tour the area about 12 hour per day. We enjoy knowing that out tent and trailer were safe at the campground. We thoroughly enjoyed having electricity. The campground was clean and the staff was all very nice and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Bathrooms were nice, literally the only good thing about this location. I would not recommend tent camping here, there's no view, horrible grass, no privacy, and constant interstate noise. Not impressed, will likely never stay at a koa again.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic friendly service! Made our stay easy and simple. Great campground for family's or even some buddies looking to get away! Thanks again!
Aug 10, 2015
busy camp ground, but friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean, shady, friendly RV Park. We would stay again on our way past!
Aug 09, 2015
The tent spaces were horribly loud being directly next to the freeway. The mosquitoes were awful and tore us up if we were not in our tent. Calling this town "Denver East" is a stretch to say the least. On a positive note, the staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
They did have a game room there and some really over priced Pizza, not too much to eat. We did notice a popcorn machine in the room all lit up full of pop corn, the girl who I was grabbed some popcorn. Then a lady come in the room and yelled at us saying we were in a off limits area. She dumped the popcorn and we explained it to the boss there and he was no help.Treat paying customers better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest was in an EMPLOYEE only area clearly marked on the door they walked through to get to popcorn machine. Scott, the owner, explained to them that area was off limits to guests.
Aug 02, 2015
The accommodations were fantastic. Amy was especially helpful and friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
The tent site we re the closest to the highway make it them nosiest. Opening Hours we re from 9h am to 8h pm. Most of the koa that i ve seen we re opening ta 8h am and closing at 9h00 pm. Having said that, the site was great with a Shelter, Nice play grounds for the kids, Nice hot tub and swimming pool. And Nice restaurant service (pizza)
Jul 23, 2015
They were very helpful and cheerful.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a wonderful experience with a very friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a KOA campsite!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great,Had a very pleasant stay. the staff couldent have been more helpful.they are a #10.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice workers and good atmosphere for camping
Jul 14, 2015
A nice camp ground with families in mind, lots to do for adults and kids alike!! Bathrooms are kept clean, beautiful flower gardens and a lighted fountain at entry. Play ground, barel train ride, swimming pool, laundry mat, and two hot tubs one is for adults only. Campground is quiet at night you will have hyway noise, a clean well maintained campground, well worth the stay campground!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy