Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The tent site we re the closest to the highway make it them nosiest. Opening Hours we re from 9h am to 8h pm. Most of the koa that i ve seen we re opening ta 8h am and closing at 9h00 pm. Having said that, the site was great with a Shelter, Nice play grounds for the kids, Nice hot tub and swimming pool. And Nice restaurant service (pizza)
Jul 23, 2015
They were very helpful and cheerful.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a wonderful experience with a very friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a KOA campsite!!
Jul 20, 2015
Great,Had a very pleasant stay. the staff couldent have been more helpful.they are a #10.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice workers and good atmosphere for camping
Jul 14, 2015
A nice camp ground with families in mind, lots to do for adults and kids alike!! Bathrooms are kept clean, beautiful flower gardens and a lighted fountain at entry. Play ground, barel train ride, swimming pool, laundry mat, and two hot tubs one is for adults only. Campground is quiet at night you will have hyway noise, a clean well maintained campground, well worth the stay campground!!
Jul 01, 2015
All spots were full but worked with us to find a spot in overflow. Waited for us to get there even though had closed an hour earlier. Very polite and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
We will be back
Jun 29, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed! The owner Scott Jocobson and family takes real pride in the park. They are friendly, attentive and fun to talk with. I recommend it to anyone traveling to Denver. Easy on and off the highway. Clean Bathrooms!!! Bentley Radcliff
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice, helpful and friendly host. Great service and nice settings. Also a great playground. Unfortunately very noisy (between railway and interstate).
Jun 15, 2015
The campground is crowded and noise since it is right next to I-70 and railroad tracks. We had hard time to fall asleep especially if you decide to sleep in a tent.
May 29, 2015
OK place. Was able to check in early by a couple hours. Keep your receipts though. I extended my stay for a day and apparently it was not entered in the system. Got hounded by one worker who after showing him my receipt seemed more mad I had kept it and showed him he was wrong.
May 13, 2015
Too much noise, too close to interstate for a peaceful night sleep in a tent! You'd have to pay me to camp there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We can not control the highway location or road noise.
May 10, 2015
Clean bathrooms.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had unusual circumstances and needed a campground to stay in close to Denver and welcoming as we were finding a place to live. KAO Strasburg...was everything we needed and then some. I highly recommend visiting these folks and enjoying their hospitality! KAMP AT KOA!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The staff were extremely nice, but the interstate was loud.
Aug 12, 2014
Prompt and clean. The tent sites were in good repair. A little noisy but they are upfront about that. A must stay Friday thru Sunday for the pancake breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If we plan another another trip through Colorado we will definitely come stay here again.
Aug 09, 2014
Terrible. There is no shade from the sun at all in the tent spots which is ridiculous. Seems they only care about rvs being comortable. I would never have paid $40 to stay here if I knew there was zero shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Each of our tent spots have a covered space over the picnic table that is sitting on a concrete pad. This is the covered/shade space for each of the tent sites we have. Sorry you did not find that enough shade for the time you were on the grounds.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
These people were amazingly helpful. The grounds were delightful- flowers, comfortable and clean facilities. FREE COFFEE the WiFi worked well. Our campsite was level grass with a buffer area in a clean, quiet, large spot. The picnic tables were big and freshly maintained. Thank you
Jul 20, 2014
Our tent sites were in a poorly drained basin. When it rained, our tents soaked up the water from underneath. And during the tornado warning, someone came through our sites while we were gone, tripped on the lanyards and collapsed the sides of 2 of out tents, which caused them to collect even more water. We've enjoyed staying there in the past, but this year was less than stellar.
Jul 16, 2014
You need to inform people that you are right next to a train track and the interstate highway. But enjoyed the stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. Friendly helpful staff, pool & ice cream to cool you down, and a park for kids to play
Jul 12, 2014
The people who work here are very friendly and helpful, and they maintain the property well. However, it is very near the loud highway, and there it is 30 miles outside of Denver (I wouldn't call it "Denver East"). Also, there is no shade for the tents. It's good for a quick stop on the way somewhere, but I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay, at least not in a tent.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice clean, well kept campground facility, very nice owners and employees! We will stay there again when we are in the area!! We recommend this place highly!!
Jul 02, 2014
Scott and his staff made accomidations for my large group of Boy Scouts on short notice and was very helpful. Thank you !
Jul 02, 2014
When first arrived, I immediately was told there were no sites, nothing available.Upon closer inspection one was found. No space to charge phone.
May 30, 2014
To give this KOA credit, it was much nicer staying here than it was staying in a more expensive, bed-bug hotel. We camped in a tent. The location was also extremely convenient - right off the highway. However, there was only one set of bathrooms in the whole camp, and the location we had was right next to the highway under a street lamp that was shining right into our tent. A bit disappointing
May 20, 2014
The campground was clean, as were the facilities. However, $40 for a piece of dirt on which to pitch our tent was pretty steep, and we might as well have pitched it on the median strip of I70. It was extremely noisy. Combined with the unduly high charge for a tent spot, we wouldn't have stayed in the first place had we not been so exhausted from driving all day.
May 13, 2014
Nov 11, 2013
Outstanding facility and the staff was fantastic!! It was one of our best Campouts!!
Sep 25, 2013
great KOA! not the quietest, it's right beside I-70, but it's really clean and the people are nice.
Sep 23, 2013
We had a very good time staying with your folks at the Denver East KOA. Very hospitable and kind crew!
Aug 18, 2013
We tell everybody about how cool your kampground is. Especially for kids in our case grandkids! We'll be back!
Aug 15, 2013
Great and friendly service. The only draw back is the noise from the freeway that is so close. It was a great stay.
Aug 10, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
easy to register and very friendly helpful personl. Very professional - made you feel welcomed. Service was great. We tented, got rained on but was still great. Thanks. we will be back next year.
Jul 22, 2013
Fantastic campground. Wonderful, friendly staff! Will be back for sure....
Jul 20, 2013
Scott and Marina run an OUTSTANDING KOA!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.