Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Perfect One Night Stay on very short notice from West side of Denver, Thanks....
Aug 12, 2017
Didn't like the fact that the only place to sit outside was right on top of the sewer cap of next door camper. The park was dirty and littered with trash. Would never stop there again.
Aug 12, 2017
The workers and bathrooms were nice. The sites were kind of raggedy
Aug 12, 2017
It is very close to highway, nice and clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Good friendly staff and a clean campground. Train noise was minimal.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice people.
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Full amenities but hot tub was out of order. The park is sandwiched between the Interstate and railroad tracks. That and and a constant whining noise from a large grain elevator right next door made finding a quiet spot impossible.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Except constant rain the campground was great. Clean restrooms and good facilities. Breakfast on Sunday was very good.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay,the cabin was nice...
Aug 09, 2017
Very, very noisy campground. Through the night you heard the freeway and the train that came through at least 4 times during the night blowing its horn. Our neighbors water was leaking and had lots of gross standing water around it. The people were very friendly but I would not go back there again.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Spent one night at the Denver East/Strasburg Colorado KOA while on the road to Sturgis. Friendly, accommodating staff and the campground was well maintained. Would have liked to stay longer.
Aug 09, 2017
Office staff very helpful. Clean but small laundry. Sites long but tight to neighbors. Lots of activities for kids on weekends.
Aug 09, 2017
Place was clean and people were very nice. The only thing was, got put in a site that had NO YARD could hardly walk back to truck. If we were going to b there overnight ben fine. But we're n 4 four nights. Over nighters got better sites. Then the guy next2 us played his guitar@ 3am, every nite. No 1 on grounds to stop it.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Scott and his team were very helpful! We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. They went out of their way to make sure that we did!
Aug 07, 2017
Pool was closed and empty the day we were there, spa was closed for repair. Wash sink by bathroom was terrible and not usable for anything. Really none of the adult perks were available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the pool was closed the day you were there. Chemicals out of balance so we drained half water and got back on track same day. Spa motor was out and is back in service. Wash sink people think it has garbage disposal attached but it does not. Guest was in RV spot, which most would use their own kitchen sink not the campground wash sink ?
Aug 06, 2017
Everything well thouht out and in great condition
Aug 06, 2017
Such a clean family friendly environment. They had a great playground for the kids not to mention the evening hay ride and outdoor movie and popcorn for the kids. This is the best experience at a KOA we ever had. And the folks who run it are super friendly and accommodating.
Aug 06, 2017
We love staying at this KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
very friendly staff, extremely clean showers and toilets!!
Aug 06, 2017
We liked the clean bathrooms. The cabin was sufficient.
Aug 06, 2017
I stayed for two nights and every one of the KOA people could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Great KOA!!
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed at the lodge and I highly recommend it. If you like small country towns, this is the place for you. Friendly and down to earth.
Aug 05, 2017
fits my needs
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great stay!! Staff is always extremely helpful and friendly!
Aug 03, 2017
Terrible wi-fi
Aug 03, 2017
Able to make a same day reservation for a nice pull through in a crowded park so we were grateful. Nice facilities and easy location from I-70.
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. we really enjoyed our stay
Aug 02, 2017
Nice quality KOA with lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice campground. Restrooms/showers very clean and updated.
Aug 01, 2017
Best KOA we've been to, but no cable as advertised. We were told we couldn't choose a different sit (one with cable) yet there were open sites.
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing weekend get away! Nicest staff in town everything was clean and lots of activities for the kids and the heated pool was a plus
Aug 01, 2017
Kids had a great time at the play ground, pool & barrel train. Was cloudy and rain much of the weekend. But a good time was had by all. I-70 close, some noise.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice clean park. Friendly people. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2017
It was great! We met the owner who was super friendly and helpful. Staff overall was wonderful as well. Loved the weekend pancake breakfast!
Aug 01, 2017
Nice Swimming pool. Enjoyed the free movies and popcorn. The expressway noise was the only downside.
Jul 31, 2017
Staff very good working with our group and the rates. Campground little crowed.
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay was great. Just wished they had more trash cans.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed staying here everyone who works there is very friendly. The campground is clean we will Definitely be back!.
Jul 31, 2017
First time we stayed at this KOA. Staff was very helpful. Site was very clean.
Jul 30, 2017
Arrived after a long day of driving and was set up at a site with full sun and no working pool. It was a disaster!
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff and clean facilities. We booked for 3 nights but only stayed for one. Campground is too close to the highway and we could literally watch and feel the rumble of the semis on I70. Campsites are also very small in width. Okay for a night but not for a vacation.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was helpful in finding a grocery store. The grill was sketchy.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy