Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly and did everything they could to make it comfortable. My only complaint - the train and the traffic noise. Otherwise, great place to stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Overall it was a great stay however, WiFi connection was spotty and water pressure in showers was low.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean park, and a friendly staff. The wifi worked quite well also. My son enjoyed the hay ride and the outside movie. We would stay here again!
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe site which was really great, but I must admit, if we didn't have that site, we probably wouldn't have stayed. It was very tight otherwise. They had obviously done a lot of work on the grounds, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the buildings and pool were very clean. It was literally right off the highway and next to a train track so it was very noisy.
Jul 28, 2014
After a long day of driving we enjoyed the water balloon hayride and outdoor movie!
Jul 28, 2014
A little too noisy because it is so sloce to the highway; very nice staff, cabins were a little smaller than most.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campground and facilities were very nice. It was disappointing that the pool closed so early - 9:00 would have been a good time! We have canvas pop out ends and were very close to the south edge of the campground so found it very noisy being so close to the interstate for sleeping. Maybe a site on the north side of the office would have been quieter otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Easy stop over off I-70. Many seasonals but pull-through was fine.
Jul 26, 2014
The service was excellent. Everyone was extremely nice. The cabin was wonderful and had everything we needed. The only issue we had was that there were a lot of mosquitoes. I have two kids who are allergic to mosquitoes, so they were quite miserable. We couldn't enjoy anything the beautiful patio or barbecue.
Jul 25, 2014
Great Kamp. Super staff. Real feeling of home. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, facilities where great, people where great, small problem when we got there as we had booked ajoining campsites with another family group, but they quickly rectified the problem.
Jul 25, 2014
Employees are fantastic. Cabins are very nice but tough parking spaces in close quarters.
Jul 25, 2014
friendly staff, nice park
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time. Everything was clean (especially the restrooms:0) ) The staff were super nice and super helpful. They went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed and were having a great time. My kids LOVED the pool and the playground. The Super Soaker Hay Ride was also a big hit. We had a blast and will recommend this KOA to everyone. Thank you for EVERYTHING!!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Grounds looked good, Wifi terrible, Good overnight stay.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
These people were amazingly helpful. The grounds were delightful- flowers, comfortable and clean facilities. FREE COFFEE the WiFi worked well. Our campsite was level grass with a buffer area in a clean, quiet, large spot. The picnic tables were big and freshly maintained. Thank you
Jul 21, 2014
easy location off the highway, clean and well kept, with extra amenities - food truck and ice cream
Jul 21, 2014
Love it will definatelyreturn!
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground, super clean facilities, awesome staff. The kids loved the rec room and the movies, and everyone found the super-soaker hayride to be unforgettable!
Jul 21, 2014
We come to Denver every summer, and need to work an extra day or two into our schedule so my son can stay at this campground. Keep up the great work!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Our tent sites were in a poorly drained basin. When it rained, our tents soaked up the water from underneath. And during the tornado warning, someone came through our sites while we were gone, tripped on the lanyards and collapsed the sides of 2 of out tents, which caused them to collect even more water. We've enjoyed staying there in the past, but this year was less than stellar.
Jul 20, 2014
We stayed only one night on cabins. The cabins, rest rooms and surrounding areas were impeccable.The store needs more space and offerings.
Jul 20, 2014
Allgemein KOA: Schade das nicht alle Betreiber der Campingplätze, wie hier in Denver East, es mit den 10% Rabatt (El Monte RV Rental Car) gleich handhaben. An manchen Orten hat man diese erhalten und an manchen nicht?! Die WiFi-Verbindungen sind zum teil lachhaft in existent (KOA MountRushmore).
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Custom crews. Out of control. Made reservations. Person not polite. Missed regular staff for reservations.
Jul 19, 2014
Poor wifi signal
Jul 19, 2014
Good amenities but not great atmosphere. Tight spaces.
Jul 18, 2014
The staff makes this KOA one of the best I have ever stayed at.
Jul 17, 2014
Too close to highway--VERY LOUD, but nicely kept, clean bathrooms, friendly owners, and clean, comfy cabin
Jul 16, 2014
You need to inform people that you are right next to a train track and the interstate highway. But enjoyed the stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. Friendly helpful staff, pool & ice cream to cool you down, and a park for kids to play
Jul 15, 2014
Staff excellent and friendly. Excellent amenities (pool, pancakes, pizza) but very very noisy from I-70 all day and throughout the night. Sorry, I need my sleep too much to be able to stay here again. A little pricey too just for water & electric.
Jul 15, 2014
GREAT! This place was a nice place to stay. The staff was super friendly. It was clean and best of all, my family enjoyed themselves here.
Jul 15, 2014
Extremely clean!!! Friendly staff. Sites were level - nice change from Some KOAs we've stayed at this trip.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
People were wonderful. Facilities were great (especially the spa) I can't honestly think of a thing that wasn't good. I'd go to Denver again just to stay at this KOA.
Jul 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accommodating! Our cabin was comfortable and we look forward to staying here again!!
Jul 13, 2014
Got in later in the day. Easy transition to site with fifth wheel. The owner did a second hay ride for kids when he didn't have to. Thought that was nice.
Jul 12, 2014
The people who work here are very friendly and helpful, and they maintain the property well. However, it is very near the loud highway, and there it is 30 miles outside of Denver (I wouldn't call it "Denver East"). Also, there is no shade for the tents. It's good for a quick stop on the way somewhere, but I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay, at least not in a tent.
Jul 11, 2014
Wonderful staff very accommodating
Jul 11, 2014
This was the only cg in the area for a one night stay. It looked run down . We wouldn't choose KOA because of the expensive rates. these cg are over priced compared to their competitors, even with the discount . We only stay at these parks when we have no other choice when traveling.
Jul 10, 2014
The entrance, game room and pool area are very nice. We were, however, very disappointed with the layout of the park. That is, the sewer of the neighbour's site was right in front of the front door of our RV! As well, the park does not appear to be in the best location, with a auto yard located very close by.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.