Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Pros: easy access from I-76, friendly staff, pool looks OK (didn't use), activities provided, showers are great Cons: highway noise, near RR tracks but didn't hear trains that night, sites quite tight, wifi very slow
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
love the pizza
Aug 06, 2016
Clean. Staff was helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
The staff was very helpful. Joe, the maintenance help was very helpful to get site 109 where I could depart the next day. The site was long enough to accommodate my big rig.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The owners were terrific. They were helpful in anything that I asked. I would stay there again!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We stay at Koa Strasburg every year. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the rustic cabins, the home like cabin and in our own camper, enjoyed staying there in all ways always clean, this year my husband was surprised with the update in the men's bathroom. I highly recommend this Koa. Say "hello" to Scott also.
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of KOAs this summer and over the years. We found this KOA to be one of the poorest. There seemed to be seasonal campers with older unkempt rigs and their sites cluttered. The sites have weeds and stickers. I asked for a roof top satellite site. Told we had one only to find a huge tree blocking access.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly stafff
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was awesome, friendly and eager to please! The kids activities along with the pool and playground kept the kids busy and happy...plus they were ready for sleep at the end of the day!
Aug 01, 2016
Reserved too late to get a 50 amp spot but the layout is good and hosts are awesome! Hoping to stay again!
Aug 01, 2016
This KOA was delightful. The most organized. The staff was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
We were traveling back to Texas. We enjoyed our stay. The park has lots of room and the attendants were friendly. Thanks for a restful time.
Jul 31, 2016
The Campground and staff were nice. The proximity to the railroad and interstate didn't help the peace and quiet.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff is very helpful and kind the property could use some updates but still comfortable
Jul 30, 2016
It was just ok. Nothing to brag about. Lots of dry weeds for grass. Staff drives around throwing dust every where kind of inconsiderate. The guy who takes you to your sight was the only really nice perso. Lots of work related problems discussed in front of visitors.
Jul 29, 2016
Looks nice and good amenities. Couldn't hardly walk the dog because she was getting cacti and thorns in her paws. Could use a bigger dog park so dogs could have a good place. Nice place as long as you don't travel with pets.
Jul 29, 2016
nice park and very nice people. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 29, 2016
It was nice and clean, dish washing station was weak, they closed the hot tub area too early. But, the playground was nice and the staff was very nice! Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and would stop again.
Jul 29, 2016
The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay possible. The KOA owner personally helped us secure a camp site.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice, quiet campround
Jul 28, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 27, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms I have seen at any camping facility. Pancake breakfast was great!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed here last year. Very good experience.
Jul 25, 2016
Check in was professional yet very friendly. This was just a stopover place for us, but we could see that a lot was offered here for amenities. Kids would have a blast here! Neighbor commented to us that they had been there a month and how great the staff had been the entire time.
Jul 24, 2016
Quite campground; nice pool; very well maintained. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time. Owners are great and very helpful!!
Jul 23, 2016
We notified in advance that we would be arriving after regular hours after sundown. The instructions were very clear and one of the staff was on hand to help us find our reserved site. Very helpful!
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was great.
Jul 21, 2016
The personnel were great and the facilities were super. However, we did not have any service concerning wi-fi, internet, TV reception, nor telephone service
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly and clean.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly and clean
Jul 21, 2016
Everyone at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much. The Restrooms are very clean and you get good shade on your site.
Jul 21, 2016
Got in too late to enjoy it, very close to highway, noise was loud but slept good. Love the cement pads done gor done of the cabins.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff is friendly. The sites are well maintain, but the noise level from the highway is extreme. It never let up. If I was in an RV with AC it would be fine
Jul 20, 2016
Manager (Scott?) was awesome. We accidentally booked the wrong date and he helped us get a campsite anyway - an upgraded site that he provided at the reduced rate of the site we thought we booked. Great management, great site, great facilities.
Jul 20, 2016
This KOA is right off the highway and very convenient. The staff was very nice and helpful. I was greeted by the owner when I checked in. We only stayed one night and didn't get a chance to use the amenities. We didn't hear any highway noise but we had the air conditioning running in our camper and we were also on the opposite side of the campground. I will say that there are a lot of cottonwood t
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice facility great staff. Only downside is that there was a water outage for several hours which was not the doing of the KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Frindly staff and clean areas. The pancake breakfast was great! Took advantage of the pool and ice cream shop too. Yes, the traffic noise from I70 is a bit loud, but you can turn on a fan to help drown out some of it. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly, clean, family oriented. Scott and staff go out of their way to ensure you are taken care of.
Jul 17, 2016
We'd rate this at a 4.5 It was clean and well maintained. Easy to get into Denver for sightseeing. Large grocery store 5 miles east on I-70. Husband wanted more than one hook in men's showers. I thought they could do more spot cleaning of restrooms during peak hours. The trash often overflowing and inconsiderate campers leaving masses of hair in showers.I really HATED ad back of stall doors. Tacky
Jul 16, 2016
Little far from attractions and the train was quite awaking at 530am, maybe pre warning would have been nice
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice people. Lots of activities. Great Dog run. All around a nice place to stay close to Denver.
Jul 15, 2016
Love it. Has a rustic feel to it; nice play ground. Children loved the merry-go-around
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground for family's with kids. lots for them to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy