Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
it was very nice! would stay there again.
Sep 07, 2017
site too small
Sep 06, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff and very clean restrooms. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone there very helpful and friendly. We were visiting family in Aurora and it was very easy to get there. Also very easy to get around anywhere in Denver area. Only complaint was highway noise but put in earplugs and slept good
Sep 06, 2017
Very loud / to close to Highway
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was excellent. Campgrounds were in great shape.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent customer service.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
It was amazing! My two nieces and I really enjoyed everything. The amenities on down to the awesome staff are commendable! Def will be back!!
Sep 03, 2017
It was clean and the staff were very nice.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Bugs!
Sep 03, 2017
too hot without shade and too close together. the highway noise was just terrible, never stopping all night. Maybe that only matters to smaller tent pop-ups. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Close quarters.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Good people and facilities. Clean laundry. Very helpful and courteous. Nice little town.
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent staff. Very nice people. Hot tub needs to be replaced. Water pressure low and smells of sulfur.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. Campground in great shape & expanding. Thanks to owners & staff for making our stay so enjoyable!
Sep 01, 2017
.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The gal who made our reservation did an excellent job for us. Our site was a great size and accommodated our rig nicely. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again in the future.
Aug 31, 2017
Needs a lot of work.
Aug 30, 2017
Noise from a close freeway normally doesn't bother us but in this case it was too much. New sites being created with recycled asphalt were not too impressive. The park looked a little scruffy, not up to the KOA standards we are use to.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Older campground. Next to noisy expressway. Met our one night needs
Aug 29, 2017
Everyone at this campground was very friendly and helpful. A tire on our rv went flat on Saturday. We were scheduled to leave on Sunday. As it was the weekend, getting someone to fix it was difficult. It was finally taken care of 3 hours after check out time. The staff was understanding and encouraging.
Aug 29, 2017
The WiFi was awful. If I could get it to work, it would for awhile, then stop. We get better connections at State Parks in Colorado. Our biggest concern was at 7:40 we went into the office to get ice cream. Office was open, lights were on. We walked up to the ice cream/pizza counter. We were told that "the kitchen is closed". Ice cream, scoop and dishes were right there. Not good customer service.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Under construction , narrow site, felt more like a mobile home park!
Aug 29, 2017
I think your younger male employees (high school?) should should be advised not speed around the park with reckless abandon in the golf carts. Had several "close encounters." Good luck with your expansion efforts. See you next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It's hard to find a campground any closer to Denver. This is a good place to stay. Our only complaint is the close proximity to I-70. The road noise is was noticeable all night. There is a great Mexican restaurant in this small town.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
.
Aug 28, 2017
The Koa was in a nice area and was ok but the lots are so close to each other my awning was touching my neighbors slide out and our picnic table was sitting beside our neighbors sewer line. I would not suggest for long stays maybe a night or two. The internet wifi was horrible i couldn't even check my email, and for some reason I couldn't even use my cell phones for data either. And no Cable
Aug 28, 2017
Love staying here. Great staff,always friendly and helpful. Enjoy the pizza and pancake breakfast.
Aug 28, 2017
They were very helpful and friendly
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice KOA and easy to find. The staff was very friendly and provided on site ice cream and pizza. I would recommend this KOA to anyone passing through CO. on I-70.
Aug 27, 2017
Stopover returning RV to rental station near Denver. Small site in unlovely setting next to railroad. Women by loud train horn at 6.55. Would only recommend as a stopover.
Aug 26, 2017
30 amp electrical kept kicking off during hot times of the day. Was fixed when we got to move to a 50 amp site, which we had reserved on-line. Pain to move, think some kind of consideration should have been provided to us as was not our fault! Also, road noise from I-70 was loud and trains ran by the Northern border of the property, but nothing owners or managers could do about that.
Aug 25, 2017
Was a very short but very accommodating stay! My only complaint is that I live in a very quiet place so I am not use to the Interstate noise traffic-all night. But it is also very accessible! I appreciate all the KOA's!
Aug 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 24, 2017
The park was well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A bonus was the great restaurant across the street.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Everyone was so nice and very helpful! We'll be back! Thank you all for a wonderful visit!
Aug 23, 2017
Great
Aug 23, 2017
Great pancake breakfast Nice stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award