Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
The camp was clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. All of the games in the game room worked and the ice cream shop was delicious and priced well. We would stay at this KOA again.
Jun 30, 2017
We arrived very late, but there were no problems. We will be very happy to stay here again.
Jun 30, 2017
Great location, the building has a lovely smell.
Jun 29, 2017
We traveled through 16 states in 29 days and stayed at 19 campgrounds. This KOA was by far the best in terms of quality of campsite, support staff and all the amenities provided. Kudos to Scott and Marina for outstanding service.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Thanks for letting me change my check in time and allowing us to come in early.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice KOA. Best of the trip. Very clean. Liked the breakfast of pancakes.
Jun 28, 2017
we were very lucky to find a place to stay in colorado, and what a great place, everyone was very helpful,pleasant, and accomodating. next time will plan better and make reservations well in advance. Denver was only a short ride, so visiting my brother and his family was easy. thanks for everything.
Jun 28, 2017
Koa if fabulous
Jun 27, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff and owners. well kept up.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice people who work there. Nice, clean restrooms.
Jun 26, 2017
Being a tiny little town outside of Denver, we weren't expecting much. But when we got there, I was blown away by how clean and modern it was! Nice people, great play area, pool and sitting areas. Even little trees that light up at night! Pizza and ice cream were great to have right there on site for the kids. We have a wonderful stay!
Jun 25, 2017
The camp grounds are nice, spaces are too close together.
Jun 25, 2017
Thank you to the staff who helped me with my broken trailer. A true God sent! Very nice bathrooms as well and great location.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was amazing and so kind. I have always loved koas, and always trusted that there a reliable place to stay as I am a broke college kid this always replaces a hotel for our travels. NEVER AGAIN. Our tent was 25 feet away from the interstate, so loud all night we didn't sleep at all. We didn't even stay for the rest of our reservation we had to go find somewhere else.
Jun 25, 2017
The campground was "ok". It sits surrounded by junkyards and abandoned farm machinery. The wifi is about the most useless I've ever seen. They shouldn't even advertise that they have any. Plus several of the maintenance crew gave us ugly looks every time they saw us. Guess you're a nuisance if you leave your camper and walk around the campground? On the whole, I was not impressed.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Noisy, between railway and motorway. Friendly host. Nice pool.
Jun 23, 2017
The best thing about this KOA was the people that worked there. extremely friendly and accommodating. We pulled in and there were no sites available however before we could leave the park they stopped us and said they had a cancellation and gave us a site #17. Park is very close to the highway therefore there is a lot of noise however the grounds were well-maintained, bathroom clean.
Jun 23, 2017
The rv camp is to dusty and don't water down the roads, we made our reservation 2 months in advance and they put us in the worst spot in the park and they refused to work with us to move us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest made reservation for 7 days... they were in longest 50amp pull thru spot on campground. No way to move them into different spot that had 50 amp pull thru for that many days unless they wanted to move to 30amp water and electric.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff, good shade, easy access spaces. K9 kamp was great for the dogs.
Jun 22, 2017
Our site was #60. The electric, water and sewer hookups for other site were 4 feet from front door. I was especially concerned about sewage contamination. (washing out their sewer hose or spilled sewer on our site). We didn't use our outdoor space. Talked to owner and he said he would refund $ and we could move on down road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground sold out, not able to move to any other site. Guest was staying for 3 days and did enjoy time with their family that was in site right in front of the site they complained about. YES.. owner did let them know we could refund their entire reservation since we could not accommodate needs.
Jun 21, 2017
very friendly and clean
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly, had problem with electrical hookup, couldn't fix it, moved us to a temp site then next day to a very nice location.
Jun 21, 2017
The people are very friendly and always willing to help. Facilities (restrooms and such) are clean. Kids enjoyed the pool and game room. Pet areas were great as well. On going improvements will only make it better.
Jun 21, 2017
Just perfect! Great staff members.
Jun 19, 2017
Just to much I-70 freeway noise for us...
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice KOA! Grandkids enjoyed the pool everyday & the ice cream bar. Cabins were nice for those without RVs, too. Young staff were a little inexperienced, but overall a nice place to visit.
Jun 17, 2017
easy checkin and lead in to site. Good water pressure, sewer connection located to back of site, too long to connect with 1 sewer hose. significant hwy noise and train traffic. Nicely set up entry and activity area for kids. I would stay here again when passing through the Denver area.
Jun 17, 2017
Everything was very nice. Very friendly
Jun 17, 2017
Every friendly helpful staff. Everyone very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2017
There was a lot of road noise from I-70. We were in a pop-up camper and the road noise made it difficult to sleep.
Jun 16, 2017
I would stay overnight again. They are adding sites. Cable could be better. Staff are goid hosts.
Jun 16, 2017
We had stopped a campground in Hudson Co.It was let me say less than 2 stars We called Denver East,she worked it out, and got us in ,a wonderful, hard working young lady. From call to plugging in,about the smoothest ever .And thank you for the best training.
Jun 16, 2017
Everything was so well maintained. Bath rooms were clean. Staff was helpful and very courteous. I like staying at koa because they are consistent.
Jun 15, 2017
Just an OK place. Have stayed there several times in past but seemed more interested in how many units they could get in and out. Not to friendly anymore so will have to be out of options before staying again.
Jun 15, 2017
Stayed here 5/27 - 6/9, 2017. Wonderful, wonderfully hard working staff and owner, great setting and things to do for all ages (human and K9). Out in the country but only 35 minutes from Denver. Was here from Portland Oregon to visit family and see 64 year old family home that is under renovation before it's sold, hopefully, to another family for another 64 years.
Jun 15, 2017
We only stayed there 2 nights, but very impressive. Sites are nice and the grounds have a lot of added 'ambience'. Up front there's a very nice sitting area with lots of chairs, patio swings and more. The staff very nice and their store had lots of goodies. Would diffenately recommend and stay again if in the area.
Jun 15, 2017
Great bathrooms
Jun 14, 2017
Always welcomed with a smile, friendly, courteous staff. Good sites and facilities.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Many apparent permanent residents, hwy noise, roadways need gravel. Nice people
Jun 14, 2017
nice place
Jun 13, 2017
Average campsite. Lots of highway noise.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice people ! Very clean! Needs a little more Gravel on sites and roads. It rained. Several muddy puddles .
Jun 13, 2017
Bathrooms were probably the nicest I've seen. They were Clean, ample room to get ready and it looks like they've been updating the tile on the floor. The spots were level plus they had a nice patio area to sit. No fire pit though. I would definitely comeback.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean facilities, helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy