Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
Sites were too close together. Rest rooms and shower was very clean. Its an okay overnight stop.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice place, great staff. Very helpful. Nice people.
Sep 15, 2014
The stay was great. Rated 4 stars because the WiFi is not not reliable, even though the signal is good.
Sep 15, 2014
Great staff! The sounds were reasonable for the convenient location. We'd definitely stay again!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Nice Camp Nice people running the place. Wish the darn doves didn't crap all over our roof though.
Sep 13, 2014
Quite! Clean restrooms!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Shower heads need to be replaced with a more powerful spray.
Sep 09, 2014
staff very friendly and helpfull, disappointed in cable reception
Sep 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Check-in was a breeze. When we got to the site, the host checked the electric hookup to make sure it was "off" before I plugged in. The site was fairly level. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The only complaint is that the internet was sporadic. Overall I really enjoyed staying here and will stay again.
Sep 09, 2014
We're from Co. and made reservations to meet family passing thru on the way to Idaho. 1st KOA experience, very friendly and efficient front desk, clean and well kept facilities A plus is a great dog run, K9 camp!
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
$60 for a site that was cluttered with construction trash and in a storage site along with no wifi and terrible cable tv reception. No thanks!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
LOVED this kampground, very clean, we had a large space. It was quiet, right on the interstate AND they had pizza and ice cream! VERY important when traveling! Nice folks.
Sep 03, 2014
Thanks, very nice team and helpful, but you need to do something about the internet connections.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff is amazing!! Couldn't ask for nicer people. I wish the playground was updated and didn't have hot metal slides facing south. Makes the playground unusable most of the day.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great staff. Everyone made sure our stay was fantastic.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice camp ground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2014
Everything was perfect, very friendly staff !
Aug 30, 2014
Stayed in motor home. Good camp and very friendly people.will stay again.
Aug 29, 2014
everything was very good I would give 5 stars but wifi was not good not even at the office it needs repaired it has a very weak signal even at the office.
Aug 29, 2014
The only complaint we have is we wanted monthly stay and they would not do it BUT did others that's unfair to the ones that should be treated the same..if they do one they should do all and not shuffle you from one site to another and not even nice enough to make adjustments when we know they had spot available but live and learn we won't go back. And cabins are tooooooo pricey for a bad bad bed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest was informed that we have a "monthly wait list". As sites open up AFTER Labor Day, we MIGHT have a site open up.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Sites are large and clean. We have stayed there many times before and always enjoy our stay.
Aug 27, 2014
Park is graet. Love the idea of food there. Good ice cream.
Aug 27, 2014
This was a really nice, quiet park. Not far off the freeway but not much road noise. The staff were very friendly and the park was well kept and clean.
Aug 25, 2014
It's a really nice place, except for the noise from I 70 in front of the camp ground and the railroad behind it. It has very nice staff and very well kept grounds. We had fun there just didn't sleep that great, but we were in our pop - up camper and in a big rig it may be different.
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. We were disappointed that the internet connect was so slow. Planned to do some business during our stay but it was not possible using your service.
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA has the CLEANEST restrooms I have ever seen at any campground. The staff was super friendly, even helped us air up one of our camper tires. The pancake breakfast was really good. The kids loved the playground. We stayed one night on our way to Estes Park and would definitely stay again!
Aug 25, 2014
Great team and campingsite, it´s pitty the train, is so loud and nearby.
Aug 25, 2014
The dog pen/area needs a lot of work, the rest of the campground really looks great.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Employees are very helpful and nice. Camp spot was good. Freeway noise main problem,need sound wall. Camp store too expensive. Need free coffee and free ping pong. Breakfast for kids should be lesser amt. and half price.
Aug 25, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent park and friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice park. Wonderful staff. Clean. But as ususal: Planes, trains and automobiles.But all in all a very nice place to stay.
Aug 22, 2014
Beautiful campground. Great folks. Definitely recommend.
Aug 21, 2014
In our opinion this is the best campground in the area. Train and interstate traffic noise is annoying but covered the noise with a fan and a/c.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.