Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
This was a really nice, quiet park. Not far off the freeway but not much road noise. The staff were very friendly and the park was well kept and clean.
Aug 25, 2014
It's a really nice place, except for the noise from I 70 in front of the camp ground and the railroad behind it. It has very nice staff and very well kept grounds. We had fun there just didn't sleep that great, but we were in our pop - up camper and in a big rig it may be different.
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. We were disappointed that the internet connect was so slow. Planned to do some business during our stay but it was not possible using your service.
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA has the CLEANEST restrooms I have ever seen at any campground. The staff was super friendly, even helped us air up one of our camper tires. The pancake breakfast was really good. The kids loved the playground. We stayed one night on our way to Estes Park and would definitely stay again!
Aug 25, 2014
Great team and campingsite, it´s pitty the train, is so loud and nearby.
Aug 25, 2014
The dog pen/area needs a lot of work, the rest of the campground really looks great.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Employees are very helpful and nice. Camp spot was good. Freeway noise main problem,need sound wall. Camp store too expensive. Need free coffee and free ping pong. Breakfast for kids should be lesser amt. and half price.
Aug 25, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent park and friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice park. Wonderful staff. Clean. But as ususal: Planes, trains and automobiles.But all in all a very nice place to stay.
Aug 22, 2014
Beautiful campground. Great folks. Definitely recommend.
Aug 21, 2014
In our opinion this is the best campground in the area. Train and interstate traffic noise is annoying but covered the noise with a fan and a/c.
Aug 21, 2014
This is a great place. I have already logged on to the website to make a comment about the staff and this facility prior to receiving this email. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 21, 2014
Vending machines don't work so if you're thirsty after the store closes you're outta luck. Sites are full of seemy, messy, long term residents. Park looks much nicer in the pics.
Aug 21, 2014
Love those trains. Very friendly staff
Aug 20, 2014
Everything was great.
Aug 19, 2014
Camp ground was very nice, restrooms clean and staff was very friendly and helpful !
Aug 19, 2014
We actually wanted to stay in Denver but everything was full. We were only there most of 1 day and 1 night. The campground was the very best of all the ones we stayed in during our 7 week vacation. If it was just closer to Denver we would have stayed for 3-4 weeks. We really enjoyed the extras, like the ice cream counter, pizza delivery, pancake breakfast and trash pick up.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
It was a wonderful stay and will stay again. The people there were great. With lots of thing to do during the stay. Loved the Hot Tub. Thank you
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice campground with very accommodating hosts. We gave them short notice about our stay and got stuck in the back row which was my fault. They are constantly upgrading the campground and it is nicer every time we stop. The patio sites look great, wish I could have gotten one.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Wonderful place, very friendly and clean. Highly recommended, we will be back soon.
Aug 15, 2014
Rent the patio spot. Definately worth a little extra. Covered; fire pit; glider; and pizza delivered to your door after your swim. What more could you want?
Aug 15, 2014
Great staff, but sites a bit too close for me. Spray the mosquitos! Bag of cement on top of the sewer connection - why?
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was amazing. The facilities were pristine. One of the washing machines needs repair. And we had a nice pizza dinner to top it off. The thing we liked the most was that the spaces were wide enough that you didn't feel like your neighbors were sitting in your bedroom.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
only stayed one night...liked the pizza was disappointed that they advertised wings with bone and did not have or dont anymore. everything else ok
Aug 13, 2014
Outside of train noise, we enjoyed the stay.
Aug 13, 2014
It wasn't what I expected. There was no internet and that is immensely important to my satisfaction.
Aug 13, 2014
The owner Scott and his staff go above and beyond in taking care of there guests..
Aug 12, 2014
Clean campground. As advertised. Friendly service.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
35 miles or 45 mins to Denver! Located DIRECTLY between the interstate and the railroad tracks - literally! Pool was cold. The "Monte Carlo" TT parked next to us was filled with working men! Arriving and staying up late! Lots of lights and loudness after quiet time. Next time we will search for something a little more convenient & classy. Although KOA is always accommodating, they are simple.
Aug 11, 2014
Best KOA we've been at ever. Great staff and facility!
Aug 10, 2014
Even though we stayed close to the hotspot, the wifi was weak, but managed emails with no problem.
Aug 08, 2014
Very comfortable for an overnight stay.
Aug 07, 2014
We stayed for about 2 months. The employees are very friendly and always helpful! This is a great place to stay hands down!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Spaces too tight, could not even put out my awning. Needs to be cleaned up on the East side.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Your spaces are way too close together!
Aug 05, 2014
Although the staff was friendly, the noise from the steady stream of traffic was very annoying. And the Wifi only worked when you were at the office site
Aug 04, 2014
nice camp ground
Aug 04, 2014
great, friendly staff. clean bathrooms. pool clean and warm. thanks!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Campground is just too close to the interstate and because of that quite noisy. Staff was very friendly though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.