Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
I am beyond satisfied with our stay here. Every staff member went above and beyond to make us feel welcome- especially the owner. If we ever visit Denver again, we will be back to stay :)
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was great the only suggestion is the hwy noise was a bit much would suggest hwy noise barries. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Always enjoyable to stay here. The staff and management are very friendly and helpful. And the popcorn is also good!!
Jun 08, 2015
The best KOA we've ever stayed at. Welcoming and helpful staff, very clean facilities, groomed lawns with flowers everywhere, clean laundry facilities. Perfectly located for the Denver airport. Love it.
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice koa and staff. Wish we could have stayed longer but they were booked. Book early next time. Good pizza and ice cream.
Jun 07, 2015
The staff was exceptional! We registered during a tornado warning alarm and everyone was reassuring and told us just what to do. Would return again.
Jun 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff very very friendly!!!!
Jun 06, 2015
Very enjoyably and Quiet! We were vey tired and got a very good rest! Owner and personal very hospitable!
Jun 05, 2015
Train runs right along side of the campground. Because of the road being right there, the train blows its horn a couple times in the night.
Jun 05, 2015
very comfortable and very clean!!
Jun 04, 2015
very nice campground in a good location. Although it is fairly close to the highway it didn't seem as noisy as many have been.
Jun 04, 2015
very nice. clean. owner very helpful.
Jun 04, 2015
very nice easy acess to I70 will stay again. Rick C
Jun 03, 2015
Great staff. Clean. Helpful. Only reason for the lower rating was how tight the RV spots are. Not much room on the sides.
Jun 02, 2015
We checked in late, but we had our reservation so there was a spot for us. Everything was great. The showers were a bit dirty, but that was at 10pm, so not to much of a worry.
Jun 01, 2015
I love camping with you. The staff is always friendly and eager to help in any way. The grounds are always clean and groomed.
Jun 01, 2015
Everyone was very accommodating and friendly the owner Scott went out of his way to get our camping group all together.I had a very pleasant weekend and cannot wait until August for my next camping trip which Scott was very helpful again to make sure I had my reservation.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Very clean and well kept up.
May 31, 2015
grounds were clean and staff was extremely friendly. There appears to be far too many permanent or full time guests rather than travellers. There is a lot of noise from the freeway, the railroad and planes from Denver airport. The WiFi is very poor, at best. We were unable to access it & were told that is was because it's a week signal. We will not use this facility again.
May 31, 2015
Friendly Staff. Very helpful after a long day of traveling.
May 30, 2015
Nice Kampground, but a bit far from the city. Convenient to the highway. Friendly service.
May 30, 2015
Train line very close. Staff very helpful
May 30, 2015
KOA's are always clean and well run. Having food available is always good after a all day drive.
May 29, 2015
3 words - planes, trains, and automobiles. Was up all night with the constant roar of all of the above. Nice enough staff, nice bathrooms, but was parked between two junky full-time rvs. Small, tight spaces, but got the job done for a quick overnighter. Located right next to an auto scrapyard too - KOA should do better on site location!!! Fair, overall.
May 29, 2015
OK place. Was able to check in early by a couple hours. Keep your receipts though. I extended my stay for a day and apparently it was not entered in the system. Got hounded by one worker who after showing him my receipt seemed more mad I had kept it and showed him he was wrong.
May 28, 2015
We enjoyed the stay at your place, only problem was too much rain, which I doubt is your fault. Very accommodating people, thanks again for the hot dog buns!!!!! George and Pat, and Gunner
May 28, 2015
It was very nice, clean and great customer service campground.
May 28, 2015
Super staff and a well managed campground. We stayed over Memorial Day and what a pleasant stay it was. Great location; far enough away from the big city yet easy access to the city.
May 28, 2015
Camp Host and family were wonderful.I will definitely stay again when I'm in deDenver area.
May 28, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Very easy night check in. Next to highway with a lot of associated noise. Dumpster was hard to find. Easy on and off highway.
May 27, 2015
Have stayed here 3 times now and it is a good place to stay. Friendly people and clean place. I would like to see sites worked on so when it rains you don't have to step in 2 to 3 inches of water when you get out of your camper. Maybe sites higher than the grass so water drains off?
May 27, 2015
Someone stole our cabin, while we went to dinner. The staff so kind. They quickly got us into another cabin and compensated us for the night. The bathrooms were extremely clean.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
This campground was not up to the standards we have come to expect from a KOA. Check-in was horrible! Very disorganized and unfriendly experience. The campground was a muddy mess huge puddles everywhere. The bathrooms were muddy and unkempt. Understand that is was a very rainy weekend, but I would imagine this location would be in this condition frequently and mgmt should have a plan in place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disappointed. Three weeks of daily rain is not what we normally have and is very hard to plan for. No matter what we do, there would be mud on the campground and is tracked into the bathrooms.
May 26, 2015
Nice and clean. Fun place to stay
May 26, 2015
We were a little disappointed when we rented a 'patio site' knowing from previous stays how nice patio sites are and when we arrived we discovered that this particular patio was under construction and not completed and had no patio. The WIFI was not working either because the antennas were wet. Staff was courteous and polite and they work hard to keep the park clean
May 26, 2015
nice koa to stay at, good amenities and friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
Nice camp grounds. Clean, nice bathroom. Trees all around, quite. Nice pads. Patio and fire pit were great!
May 26, 2015
I really liked these people. It rained a lot. The only thing is the Wy-Fi did not work. Common issue around the system. Gary Cahoon
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Even though there was a lot of rain while camping the cabin we rented was a perfect space for the family to play games. Facilities were great and staff was super friendly!
May 25, 2015
Dirt sites turned to mud. Unusable WiFi, only 3 working washers, adjacent to interstate. Friendly staff. Place seemed family friendly but no fun for overnight transient

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had almost 3 weeks of daily rain. Our wifi antennas were water logged and have had to be replaced. The daily rain for 3 weeks is not normal and very hard to keep campground, bathrooms, sites clean. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
May 24, 2015
Close to , Dever but not in the city. People are very friendly and helpful. Shower area very clean. We enjoyed our stay. Drawback - right off of I70 and you do hear the traffic from I70.
May 23, 2015
The owner is wonderful, very people oriented, but the help this year is very questionable. It rained the 4 days we were there which is not the campgrounds fault, but we have had better stays there. Maybe next time will be sunny. Very clean grounds, restrooms etc
May 23, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. A bit noisy with the freeway so close.
May 22, 2015
Very friendly staff👍
May 20, 2015
I was very impressed with the campground. Evey thing was very clean and kept up well. The owner Scott was absolutely awesome!! Will be going back for sure
May 19, 2015
great campground
May 19, 2015
Really enjoyed Scott and his team. Clean facilities, great level road based pull thrus. A family environment that included a great play ground and the pool was open. Will definitely come back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.