Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2017
Worse experience ever. If you like planes, trains and automobiles (tractor trailers) this is the place for you. The property sits on I70 and next to a RR track so you have noise 24/7. Owner of the property Scott lied to us about the rate for our extended stay. Lots of full timers on site that make the property look like a trailer park instead of a campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have SIGNED monthly agreement from you clearly stating rent and amount as well as time frame. Too bad you chose to stay with us while your house was being built. But you did not look for any other places if you were unhappy ??? We could of easily filled the spot you used from the wait list. Scott
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Nice koa, friendly staff
Apr 03, 2017
So called quiet hours are not respected. Some camper was revving something with a small engine during the middle of the night. Another camper had music playing, the bass tones thumping through our walls.
Apr 03, 2017
Very good
Apr 02, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. The park is a little tight but manageable and not much grass. The spaces are fairly level. Only about 30 minutes from Denver. Stayed here in motor coach.
Mar 31, 2017
This KOA is very good the people here that help you are amazing the sites are a little close together but still very comfortable
Mar 31, 2017
Not a bad setup. Could use a little work for the tent sites, but not bad. Thank you!
Mar 31, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. We had horrible cable reception, but we only had one night.
Mar 30, 2017
Great stay, a little cold in the cabin, gotta love Colorado!
Mar 28, 2017
The campground was very good and all the employees were very friendly. It was close to the freeway and the traffic going 75-80 miles an hour all night created a lot of noise. Our little vintage trailer doesn't have a lot of sound proofing so I don't think we woul stay again unless we had something different.
Mar 27, 2017
Good location for accessing Denver. Very friendly staff. Bad wi-fi.
Mar 25, 2017
Older park. Could have been kept up a bit better, but everything worked out. Laundry was excellent, however. Note: it didn't bother us, but the location does have a lot of noise from the nearby highway.
Mar 24, 2017
I'd read that the highway noise was obvious at this location and it's true! Friendly staff, clean KOA site. One complaint...tent campers had their tent pitched directly behind our cabin; not even 1 ft between, they may as well of been inside the cabin with us as we could hear everything!
Mar 24, 2017
Sparkling clean, friendly and helpful senior staff. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Absolutely perfect!
Mar 20, 2017
Our stay is always a pleasure while we are there! This KOA is very clean and the staff is super friendly! We will definitely be back!
Mar 20, 2017
Considering it was last minute, and March in Colorado, there wasn't much to do but this was still a good overnight stay. It was our 2nd visit to this location and we would stay again.
Mar 19, 2017
I stayed here 1 night, the staff was great and very helpful each time I had a question. Cabin was clean, bathrooms were clean all good for me. Nice and friendly people at camp and in town. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 19, 2017
Too close to the freeway. Extremely loud. Friendly staff and clean restrooms. Not the best place for tent campers. Better suited for RVs.
Mar 15, 2017
Nice, clean facility. Could have done without the innumerable advertisements for their own pizza / hot wings business adorning nearly every site.
Mar 14, 2017
Just a quick overnighter
Mar 12, 2017
We were told we were getting a delux cabin. Which on the website shows a cabin with a half kitchen, a queen bed, bunk beds, and a full bathroom. We got a K1 cabin which is just a room with a guest bed, bunk beds, and a small fridge and microwave. No bathroom. We were obviously scammed by you guys and will be going to every rate site to let people know.
Mar 08, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Park was well kept.
Mar 08, 2017
We enjoyed our overnight stay. The dog park was wonderful. Our 3 pups enjoyed being off their leashes and being able to run free. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again if in the area.
Mar 07, 2017
Very dirty cabin. Store was not stocked. Cabin door was warped. Wouldn't close froze even with heat.
Mar 05, 2017
Wonderful stay.
Mar 03, 2017
Pleasant and friendly staff. Restrooms were well kept.
Feb 21, 2017
The owner and his staff were AWESOME!
Feb 21, 2017
Nice park, easy in & out, dogs loved it
Feb 20, 2017
the camp staff is awesome
Feb 20, 2017
Great place to stay, friendly staff, clean cabins, good experience. The only thing that could be better is if the cabins had a tv!
Feb 20, 2017
Our Hosts were extremely hospitable! We called ahead to let them know that we were arriving one day early. They left a reservation and welcome packet outside the office because we came in after hours. We settled up the difference the next morning. Thank you!
Jan 22, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. They have the best pizza in town located inside the office.The lots are a good size and priced well.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
Had a great, quiet stay. Would recommend a mattress pad if you are getting older. The bed is a nice memory foam pad, but isn't thick enough for my old back.
Jan 09, 2017
Everyone was so very kind and helpful. The cabin I stayed in was clean and tidy, so were the restrooms. The only downfall is that there're no cab services that will come out that far.
Dec 31, 2016
Customer service was poor which we found odd because we have stayed at over a dozen KOAs these last few weeks and the people have usually been great. Also we reserved and paid for a water site and were not told until we arrived that there were none and were not given any form of reimbursement.
Dec 29, 2016
The facility was very very clean and the hosts were kind, welcoming, and accommodating. My only complaint is that you can hear the very noisy highway from this particular location. It did keep me awake for most of the night.
Dec 19, 2016
Very friendly, helpful people. Great pizza and wings delivered to my trailer. KOA is immediately adjacent to freeway, but good for a convenient stop.
Dec 10, 2016
Very quiet. The restrooms and showers were the best ever. That room was warm! I loved it.
Dec 09, 2016
Very nice people at check in. It was so cold outside that I did not use any facilities. Close to the highway so you do get some road noise. Will stay here again.
Dec 08, 2016
The people who own and host this KOA are wonderful. They made our stay pleasant, and worked with us more than once to accommodate our needs as we finished moving out of our house and readying it for sale as we begin our full-time journey. We can't thank them enough.
Nov 30, 2016
I have nothing but positive to say about my experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying more often. Thank you all for everything you have done to help.
Nov 28, 2016
We rented the least expensive cabin and it fit our needs while visiting friends in Denver.
Nov 23, 2016
Very nice place. Clean and warm restrooms. Great laundry facility. Friendly nice staff.
Nov 19, 2016
My hubby and his brother stayed the night in your cabin...
Nov 17, 2016
we were not placed where we were told back in April we would be parked for 10days in Sept.;we were parked next to people who park there on a monthly basis We had 20-30 dogs with us: very annoying for them. All the other dog show people were parked together. We asked to speak with the manager he was not in the day we parked , but he never approached us during our 10day stay!!POOR customer relations

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the original reservations were made, the campground had NO IDEA you would be brining 20-30 dogs. Had we of known that we would not have allowed the reservation to be made. Our RV park is not set up for what you need.
Nov 16, 2016
We had an extremely enjoyable stay at your KOA. We intend to stop anytime we are in or around the area! Super friendly and very helpful staff and a beautiful property!!! Thank you for having us!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy