Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2015
Friendly staff and helpful Park located away from busy traffic with nice patio sites Could use some additional crushed rock at some of the sites to cut down on mud when it rains Grand kids really liked the playground. It was well appointed and well maintained
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Other than the fact that the campground is wedged between a train tracks and a highway, which made a very noisy night its not bad
May 05, 2015
Too many broken down permanent RVs. Sites are not updated. No working cable at our site, no wifi. Cigarette butts everywhere, grassy areas NOT maintained. Truly disgusting. The workers are friendly but the campground should not even be open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looking over the reviews not sure what happened here. We are proud of our campground and do a lot to maintain it including trimming the grass in the sites etc. Sorry your experience was not what you had hoped for or maybe your review is not intended for the Denver East KOA?
May 03, 2015
weather was cruddy so no fault of yours. Would like to try camping there when all amenities are open.
May 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. Friendly and quiet.The only thing preventing me from giving a perfect score was the lack of paved roads and sites.
May 03, 2015
Quite nice. Level, well spaced sites, clever and attractive social/recreational areas and good pizza.
May 02, 2015
Fantastic customer service friendly and very helpful! Great place to stay.
May 02, 2015
We liked, because its close to home for a quick get away without the long drive. Its very clean and well cared for too. The people were very friendly and helpful.
May 01, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers.
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The facility and grounds were very nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Apr 30, 2015
Too close to I70 but facilities were nice otherwise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. The highway being close is something that we can not control or change. Safe travels. Come back and see us if you get a chance.
Apr 29, 2015
Nice clean campground. Awesome, friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2015
Now if you could just guarantee that there wouldn't be inches of rain falling! :) Great stay in a cabin with my dog! We were in the area for a K9 Nose Work trial in Beyers - this KOA was perfect.
Apr 28, 2015
Even though it rained during our stay we enjoyed our time with the Prairie Dog Sams and the hospitality from the people at the KOA Kampground
Apr 26, 2015
People there are super nice. Campground is clean. Has some super nice sites. Dogs on leashes are very welcomed. Would have given 5 stars, but and this is not the owners fault, some people tat are living there with multiple dogs don't put them on leash or pick up like they should.
Apr 24, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Visited in late April 2015 and the wi-fi was out and the hot tub was drained.
Apr 23, 2015
Even though we arrived in daylight we were still led to our camp. It may seem like a small thing but it's still helpful. The employees were way beyond friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. My grandkids loved the playground. My mother had a lot of trouble breathing at that altitude and they were very nice about us leaving early. We loved this campground.
Apr 23, 2015
Easy in/out for big rigs, clean, well maintained, pull-thru was long & wide, staff was very friendly & helpful! When traveling this direction Salina KOA would definitely be our campground of choice!
Apr 22, 2015
The owners where great
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Great personnel, very nice campground, etc... However, were asked to move for one night for other reservation, and no one showed up to take our previous spot. Oh well, overall, good time and stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Clean facilities, helpful staff, overall great campsite.
Apr 20, 2015
People were friendly & helpful. It would be a good place to stay while traveling.
Apr 20, 2015
_We had one complainant and it was fixed in short order. the space for our trailer was not paved, but, it didn't matter as we only stayed 2 nights. The campground was laid out nicely and convenient. The trash was somewhat far from sites close to the office. Surprisingly nice Campground for it's size.
Apr 18, 2015
Scott and crew are great, so friendly and helpful; lovely wooded lots with an on-site Pizzeria.
Apr 17, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was very clean and equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay
Apr 17, 2015
It was very clean and friendly. The only reason for 4 stars is because the hot tub wasn't working and the train tracks aren't too far away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the hot tub was not working. It is still freezing at night and the plumbing is above ground so the pipes are not able to withstand freezing temps. Thank you for staying with us.
Apr 12, 2015
Staff was the best I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with AAA
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice. People are very friendly.
Apr 08, 2015
Great Staff, were very helpful, even helped us find a church for Easter Sunday Services near by. Friendly crew and happy to see you and welcome you to their Camp.
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly professional staff. Very clean KOA. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Apr 01, 2015
Great stay!
Mar 31, 2015
This was an awesome place to stay! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it's a little noisy with car traffic. That's not really something they can do anything about, and if you're in an RV or in one of the cabins, the noise really isn't that bad. Just be careful if you're coming with a tent.
Mar 25, 2015
Such a friendly staff. Campground was very well maintained. Easy on/off the Interstate. Would definitely recommend to friends/family.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We always enjoy our time in Strasburg. Scott and the family always take time to make sure everything is just right. We were having problems with the converter in our coach upon arrival. Scott recommended a gentleman who could replace it for us during our stay, and even loaned us a charger just incase we had trouble before we could get the part replaced. Great people and facilities. Thanks
Mar 16, 2015
The staff of Denver East KOA are some of the most amazing people. They made sure my friend and I were taken care of, safe, and happy. They are attentive and caring. We have never had a bad time at their facility & plan to come back as often as possible.
Mar 09, 2015
Cabin smelled a little of tobacco, even though it is posted as no smoking. Really close to I-70 lots of road noise.
Mar 02, 2015
Owner Scott and all his staff are very accommodating and friendly. The bathrooms are always clean and Mary and Terry go beyomd their duties to please people. Great place, great staff and great pizza.
Mar 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our cabin stay even though the weather wasn't great. We enjoyed pizza made in site. The only change we would like to see is more items for purchase in case campers forget something! Thanks!
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Just think it was way overpriced. For just electricity.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site guest had full hook up, cable tv, wifi, and full water, sewer and electric.
Jan 16, 2015
Great facility and helpful people
Jan 14, 2015
When I called to see if they had a spot the girl working (I believe her name was Mary) was so nice and helpful!! So we got in real late due to traveling from Anchorage to Memphis! Anyway the park was great! Bathrooms spotless and a nice dog park for my huskies who love to run and had to sit for 8hrs:/ In the morning I went to the office and met Mary she was still so nice and informative!
Jan 13, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
The facility was outstanding and the staff very friendly and helpful. We extended our stay a couple days due to inclement weather and the staff was very accommodating. We had a great trip, made possible by the people here at the Denver East/Strasburg KOA. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.