Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Stayed 3 nights and had a great spot with a patio. The staff was great, including Scott the owner who was always around with a smile. It's close to I-70, and has a train track nearby so if you are noise sensitive just an FYI. We didn't have any problem with noise. Easy on and off to I-70.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff the site was very clean
Aug 29, 2016
Bad if u don't want tents on your sites then tell somebody

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Tents are ok on the TENT sites. However, we expect guest to keep the sites clean and not full of clutter.
Aug 29, 2016
would not change rv space to receive satelite tv.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we COULD NOT change RV spots for guest on a sold out Friday/weekend on the campground.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice place, we stayed 2 nights. If we get back around Denver we would plan to stay here again.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice campground clean and very well kept. Great staff
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Nice people great service Thanks for a very nice stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were immaculate.
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA is one of the best we've ever stay at. The Kamp staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are well maintained.
Aug 23, 2016
I really enjoy staying at KOA Denver East, in Strasburg and Will definitely come again. (this being my third outing) They are friendly, helpful and keep the facilities very clean. Two thumbs up! Linda R. Schaal
Aug 23, 2016
We4 love this KOA it is always clean and the people are so great.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean and very friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
This was my second time at this campground. The bathrooms were clean and kind of homey in the shower areas. The site was level and clean. They pick your garbage bags up from your site which is nice. There is a gazebo sitting area near the pool. The downside to this campground is noise. It is right off of I-70 and there is a railroad not 600 feet away and everytime it goes by, the horn is blaring.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Showers and bathroom were the best we've been to. Very friendly people.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean-best owners and workers you can find. Loved or stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Just an overnight stay, as I was taking pictures of the sunflower fields at sunset and sunrise. Nice facilities and friendly folks. Bathrooms were very nice (we don't have one in our trailer). Close to the freeway but the road noise was minimal.
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA very friendly staff and owner was onsite and hands on
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice but train is the down fall but still ok only once last night.
Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, very nice and clean. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean facilities and great staff!!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The people are very nice and the place was extremely quiet
Aug 19, 2016
Awesome as always.
Aug 18, 2016
The only complaint I have is the nearness of the rr tracks.
Aug 18, 2016
We do not have a camper, and stayed in one of the few cabins that offered a bathroom. The cabin was wonderful - the futon sleeper and mattress on the bed desperately need to be upgraded. They were horrible.
Aug 18, 2016
clean and friendly spot
Aug 17, 2016
It was very clean and the owners and the workers were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back to visit again.
Aug 17, 2016
Everyone was very helpful with requests or needs, and offered great hospitality. Good laundry facilities, clean and well working restrooms/showers. Did not use the playground or pool, but was always kept up and looked nice. Food (pizza, ice cream, Sat/Sun pancake breakfast all good. Best, Tim and Sonja
Aug 17, 2016
Only stayed one night. Close to the highway. Clean and kept up. Would stay there again.
Aug 17, 2016
It was my first time to stay at a KOA camp and I loved it they were so great they even stayed up late and waited for me to get in to make for sure that my whole rig would fit somewhere. I will be staying there every chance I get
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was great. Kids loved the breakfast and the whole experience. Very clean and cabin was well maintained.It is close to freeway, but RV or camper folks probably don't mind it.
Aug 17, 2016
We utilize KOA Kabins often when we travel. We prefer them to hotel rooms. We often travel with our small dog and appreciate the opportunity for her to be welcome in the cabin with us. We do wish the upgraded cabins (with bathrooms)would be an option but they are not available when traveling with a pet. There seem to be more options at other KOA locations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for staying with us. We have 2 Deluxe cabins and pets are welcome there as well. They do book out quickly.
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was nice, the bathrooms have recently been remodeled. Campground was very clean. But the individual cabins, we're not. The Rustic cabin we stayed in was not your typical Log Cabin,it looked more like paneling,and was old.The air conditioning did not work well.It was very warm in the evening and we had to open the windows to cool it down, by the morning we were freezing.
Aug 17, 2016
We took our daughter there along with our 2 dogs.. They all loved it. The k-9 park we close. I had put in a request to be close to it, and I sure was. We are going to look into saying there for a awhile in February. I hope they have room.
Aug 16, 2016
Great amenities and the friendliest staff we've ever encountered! Easy walk into town for weekend festival too!
Aug 16, 2016
The hospitality was outstanding. Sites are close together. But, everything else was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
clean and friendly
Aug 16, 2016
Nice office staff. Very tight spaces.
Aug 16, 2016
Near Interstate and railroadtrack; a little bit noisy. Clean showers on campground; thx! Strasburg is a little town without sightseeing-character.
Aug 15, 2016
Wow the train was loud
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and orderly. Bathrooms very nice, staff great.
Aug 15, 2016
Love the Pizza shop!!
Aug 15, 2016
Cabin was infested with bed bugs. Our family was severely bitten during a one night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had gone into a grass field to star gaze late evening. Not sure what the bugs were that were seen.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy