Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in one of the lodges, great set up. Very pleasant and clean. My family will plan on visiting this park again!
Aug 10, 2014
Even though we stayed close to the hotspot, the wifi was weak, but managed emails with no problem.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Terrible. There is no shade from the sun at all in the tent spots which is ridiculous. Seems they only care about rvs being comortable. I would never have paid $40 to stay here if I knew there was zero shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Each of our tent spots have a covered space over the picnic table that is sitting on a concrete pad. This is the covered/shade space for each of the tent sites we have. Sorry you did not find that enough shade for the time you were on the grounds.
Aug 08, 2014
Deluxe cabin was awesome. Fit the 6 of us nicely. was extremely clean. would recommend
Aug 08, 2014
Stayed in lodge 13. Disappointed to find stale, moldy coffee grounds in the pot. Toilet seat was loose and wobbly. but usable. AC unit went out but was PROMPTLY fixed, even though it was after hours. Much appreciated. Staff as always friendly and helpful. Will stay again, but prefer lodge 12, I think. One stay in 12 seemed nicer than two stays in 13. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2014
Very comfortable for an overnight stay.
Aug 07, 2014
We stayed for about 2 months. The employees are very friendly and always helpful! This is a great place to stay hands down!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Spaces too tight, could not even put out my awning. Needs to be cleaned up on the East side.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Your spaces are way too close together!
Aug 05, 2014
Although the staff was friendly, the noise from the steady stream of traffic was very annoying. And the Wifi only worked when you were at the office site
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great time at the camp! Everyone was so friendly! The staff was awesome! The super soaker hay ride was a blast! The camp brought joy to two little boys that don't have much in their lives! Thank you
Aug 05, 2014
Loved the atmosphere and the people were great. The reason my family and I won't be returning is that after a great day of fun we had to leave in the middle of the night because we were literally being devoured by bugs on or around the bed area. Had to get rid of all my linen and cloths. My boys and I have horrible bites and welts throughout are entire body's. Not sure if its bed bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Scott did speak with guest. It is not bedbugs and we have sprayed the cabin inside and outside. Did not find or see any type of bugs or ants.
Aug 04, 2014
Clean bathrooms, very friendly people, campground was well taken care of. Not many restaurants around the area, we opted to order pizza that the campground kitchen offered. It was very good pizza. Overall, I would go there again.
Aug 04, 2014
nice camp ground
Aug 04, 2014
great, friendly staff. clean bathrooms. pool clean and warm. thanks!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Campground is just too close to the interstate and because of that quite noisy. Staff was very friendly though.
Aug 03, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpfull, the grounds are laid out very nice and the facilities are very clean
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Mother Nature was not too kind one night and day by dumping rain on us. The staff brought a bucket of gravel for in front of our camper where the water was 3 to 4 inches deep. Really nice owners and staff.
Aug 02, 2014
Wonderful group of employees!!! The grounds were beautiful and pool was spotless.
Aug 01, 2014
nice stay
Aug 01, 2014
The cabin was extremely clean. The paved patio and walk was nice. Shower/Restrooms were always clean. Everyone was nice especially when we asked to check out late due to my husband having an interview with hope to move to Colorado.
Aug 01, 2014
Excellent shade, clean facilities and friendly staff. Hated to leave!
Jul 31, 2014
The campground was very well maintained! We enjoyed the swimming pool and the hot tub. We also enjoyed the pizza and ice cream. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that I would change is to add more dumpsters at other locations in the campground for better convenience.
Jul 31, 2014
The location and campground itself was wonderful. Everything that made our stay unpleasant (continuous rain our entire stay) was beyond their control.
Jul 30, 2014
Very well maintained facilities. Awesome weekend breakfast.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Telling everyone about our 1st stay in a lodge. Private patio, comfortable accommodations, wonderful place to watch the thunderstorms, too.
Jul 30, 2014
nice poeple, I was worried that the freeway being so close would be too noisey but it was not an issue as you would think, so don't let that deter you. We were just in and out while on the road.
Jul 30, 2014
The lodging was great for my family and the staff was very helpful, making sure we were able to get into our lodge even after the main office had closed for the evening. The only issue I can think of was the proximity of the lodge to the trains. It was a little loud, but even that wasn't a major concern.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly and did everything they could to make it comfortable. My only complaint - the train and the traffic noise. Otherwise, great place to stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Overall it was a great stay however, WiFi connection was spotty and water pressure in showers was low.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean park, and a friendly staff. The wifi worked quite well also. My son enjoyed the hay ride and the outside movie. We would stay here again!
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe site which was really great, but I must admit, if we didn't have that site, we probably wouldn't have stayed. It was very tight otherwise. They had obviously done a lot of work on the grounds, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the buildings and pool were very clean. It was literally right off the highway and next to a train track so it was very noisy.
Jul 28, 2014
After a long day of driving we enjoyed the water balloon hayride and outdoor movie!
Jul 28, 2014
A little too noisy because it is so sloce to the highway; very nice staff, cabins were a little smaller than most.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campground and facilities were very nice. It was disappointing that the pool closed so early - 9:00 would have been a good time! We have canvas pop out ends and were very close to the south edge of the campground so found it very noisy being so close to the interstate for sleeping. Maybe a site on the north side of the office would have been quieter otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Easy stop over off I-70. Many seasonals but pull-through was fine.
Jul 26, 2014
The service was excellent. Everyone was extremely nice. The cabin was wonderful and had everything we needed. The only issue we had was that there were a lot of mosquitoes. I have two kids who are allergic to mosquitoes, so they were quite miserable. We couldn't enjoy anything the beautiful patio or barbecue.
Jul 25, 2014
Great Kamp. Super staff. Real feeling of home. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, facilities where great, people where great, small problem when we got there as we had booked ajoining campsites with another family group, but they quickly rectified the problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.