Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Can't understand why if I receive a 15% discount as a veteran, what advantage it is to receive only a 10% discount as a "Value Kard Rewards membership"? What a wonderful way to thank those who served by combining both discounts.... Just a thought.
Jul 16, 2014
friendly staff and very helpful. I loved the trash pickup. and a lot of things for the children of all ages. Had a great stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and our family had a wonderful time. The only constructive criticisms I have is the paddle boats and bikes that were available to rent seemed to have a lot of repair issues and the sites are VERY close together. However, the facilities were very clean and there are a lot of activities.
Jul 16, 2014
Internet chose a bad spot for us--the young ladies at the desk were so helpful in finding us a spot for our motor coach. And helped us to extend our stay. Packed house for the weekend, and the ladies were very friendly and helpful !!
Jul 16, 2014
Great Resort like environment. Nice, clean modern baths. Our problem was that the site had a hill at the back, making it difficult to get level. Otherwise this is a really nice campground, with lots of kid activities (although we did not have any with us!). It is a large park, very busy. Heavily wooded in most areas. Close to highway. Some highway noise. Easy access.
Jul 16, 2014
Your dryes need help! Wasted my time and money in them. I tried the new dryes and could not find how to take the lint filter out to clean it. I am tall enough and use my figures to get lint out. Please inform us how to clean them. The old dryes are simple. Your grounds are beautiful & loved the greenness coming from Az it was great. We will stop again if we come this way. Thanks the Musser
Jul 15, 2014
This Campground is always very clean and fun for the kids. I love the fact that all the employees are so friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
We absolutely loved camping there!!! The crew is just wonderful and so very friendly!! They are so very helpful which is rare these days! The campgrounds is so clean and well kept, and has so much to offer!!! We will definitely come back!!!! Thank you so very much for all you do to make it so wonderful!!!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here many times n loved it. This visits was good until we were packed up ready to leave then decided to take a few pictures. A koa teenager came up to our site n said it was time to leave. It was a monday n the park was empty we thought this was tacky n made us very uncomfortable. We were only 40 min late pulling out not 3 hours.
Jul 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. Great staff and facilities.
Jul 14, 2014
I think there should be designated areas for the campfires. Too much smoke. Not everyone likes smoke blowing all over there site and Rv. Also some trees could be cut back. Tall rigs and slide outs need room. A great campground for families and overnight stop for us while on the road. Very helpful and courtious employees. We had a Great Site Would definately recommend this KOA
Jul 14, 2014
4 families including 9 kids... tent & cabin combo. Best time EVER!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The campground is nice and they have a lot of amenities. They keep it clean and well kept. My complaint is with the lack of cooperation with the management to allow us to move to another site than the one that was assigned. We were told that only certain sites are designated for use by month long stays and that the site we wanted to move to was not one of them.
Jul 14, 2014
I was very disappointed that we were put at the farthest point from the bathroom. There are not enough bathrooms there. I have arthritis very bad and had to limp to the car and drive to the restroom in the middle of the night 3 times. Also why don't you have a playground further into the campground so that the kids can play while you are at the campsite. We loved the pool.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Campsites are too close together. I tried to sit outside in the sun and my only choice at our campsite was next to the neighbors sewage. It's really tough to pull a large camper with the narrow roads, the many trees close to the roadside and the big boulder rocks close to the road. The map of campground very deceiving as to reality.
Jul 14, 2014
Stayed the weekend. We like this campground. Very clean bathrooms and grounds. The staff is great. The only things we do not like it that everything has a charge. paddle boats, putt putt, train ride, etc. I believe some of the things should be complimentary or atleast a lot cheaper than what is being charged. Also allow wood to be brought in. thanks
Jul 14, 2014
Everything was great except for a service person named "Beca"? who had to have ALL of my info again AFTER I told her I was driving down the road. If we are supposed to update it on the web site, then WHY would someone be so insistant upon verifying it. I thought this is an extremely bad policy since the web site tells us we are just a few clicks away from reserving with our VIP VKR card.
Jul 14, 2014
dirty bathrooms, takes more then once in the afternoon to clean. Cost to high between camping to wood. Also fix your paddle boats rented a 4 person and back off sets not working, pedals loose took it back early not worth the trouble, told them of problem.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
best place in Ohio to spend time with our great grand children.The camp ground has everything to keep them entertained and safe and a wonderful staff
Jul 13, 2014
Great place to stay. Very well run. Wish sites weren't so tight though.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Plenty of amenities. Nice site. Bath houses very nice. Staff plentiful and always helpful.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
One of the best KOA's that we have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2014
Clean rest rooms and showers. Only down side to stay was fire ring to close to motorhomes.
Jul 11, 2014
Great Campground - Wonderful Staff Great Ice Cream in Cafe
Jul 11, 2014
A well-maintained campground with a knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We always enjoy our visit here. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is the check out time isn't flexible.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Wonderful experience. Plan to visit again Love the showers!!!
Jul 09, 2014
THIS A BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND AND STAFF WAS GREAT.
Jul 09, 2014
Beautiful grounds, clean, friendly. Activities are abundant in this place, and it's great for kids. The only negative we experienced was our surprise that the water was not clear. Felt a little third world, but everything else was absolutely wonderful, and it would make no bearing on my enthusiastically recommending a stay here!
Jul 08, 2014
This was one of the nicest KOA's we've been in. Really enjoyed the pool.
Jul 08, 2014
Campsite #8 by lake, gravel & grass under table, very nice granite B Room with autoflush & auto water, nice pool, good cable, good wifi.
Jul 08, 2014
It was good, rest rooms were an 11.5 not a 10.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Excellent facility, very friendly staff, lovely grounds, washrooms & showers the best we have had @ a KOA. Suggest this is a sight other KOA owner/operators could learn from. Congratulations & thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.