Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
We were just here for one night and arrived late and left early in the morning. It appeared to be a lovely campground; new and very clean restrooms. The deluxe (or premium?) sites with patios etc. were very nice. The only negative to this campground that we found was the noise from the highway - it was very loud and could be heard even from inside our RV.
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean, nice size camp sites. Easy in and out from I-70
Apr 21, 2017
quiet, clean and close to hignway.
Apr 21, 2017
This campground is beautifully maintained and landscaped. The big minus for us was the proximity to the highway and it's noise. The other negative was that they have problems with the wifi, and guests are given a phone number to call tech support if you have trouble connecting, which we did. For what you pay, guests should not have to be the ones making that call. Ridiculous. Didn't use the wifi.
Apr 21, 2017
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, well kept up grounds, lots of fun things to do. Would definitely return.
Apr 20, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Thanks
Apr 20, 2017
Great Facility
Apr 19, 2017
very nice campground. very well maintained.
Apr 19, 2017
We took our chances and booked this campground last minute while traveling 4 hours away from home for a baseball tournament in The Dayton area. We were more than impressed with the friendly staff, very nice campground and super clean restroom facilities. The kids enjoyed many activities. Wish the lot sizes were a little bigger but overall we completely enjoyed our stay!
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
We are new to camping. We only stopped for a quick overnight, but it seemed lovely & it would be nice to stay longer next time.
Apr 19, 2017
very disappointed that there was such poor connection to WiFi. we never were able to get connected. very poor system.
Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful, clean, and inviting. Very personable and helpful staff. One of the nicest campgrounds we've visited.
Apr 18, 2017
Had a great time. Every one was very friendly. I'm sure that we'll go back again.
Apr 17, 2017
Extremely well maintained Campground. Very clean. Bathrooms are very clean and modern. Sites are excellent too! Very pleased. Will be coming back soon!
Apr 17, 2017
Great time the Easter egg hunt was amazing very well thought out and organized would go back for that event again
Apr 17, 2017
Was shocked at how tiny and narrow the lots are. For what you pay we expected much bigger lots. Also the roads are not very well marked and narrow. Staff was super friendly.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
nice park, little problem with the check in process, NOT big rig friendly very tight park, not real pull through sites.
Apr 17, 2017
great place nice people
Apr 17, 2017
Always clean and very friendly.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great place to stay!
Apr 17, 2017
Firewood is way too expensive for the size of the logs/amount you get. They should leave a small pile for the cost of the stay as a convenience for the guests. I understand the invasive ash bug is the reason for the firewood ban, but it's already taken over most of Ohio including this KOA. No need to nickel and dime people for firewood
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was wonderful park is very clean and family friendly will defiantly do Easter there again.
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent staff, clean & attractive facilities.
Apr 17, 2017
I BELIEVE THE BEST WAY TO RATE A CAMPGROUND IS THEIR RESTROOM/SHOWER BUILDING. THIS LOCATION SHOULD BE A MODEL FOR ALL KOA AAAAAAAA+++++++ LOVE IT. ONLY ONE OTHER THING THEY SHOULD HAVE THEIR STORE OPEN LATE ON WEEKEND MAYBE 9-10 GREAT WILL BE BACK
Apr 16, 2017
Absolutely stunning campground. Immaculate bathhouse. Concierge campsite garbage pick up. Courteous and informed front desk staff. Delightful on the phone . Georgeous landscaping, ponds packed with fish. Definitely on the top of our list. Dayton is a cute town, too.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
We stayed one night and we were impressed with the camp ground. Our only complaint was the sight was not very level and the sewer hook up was about 20 feet from our RV hook up. We plan to return this summer and will ask for a more level sight.
Apr 15, 2017
very impressed with the "wholesomeness" of the employees...friendly & helpful too
Apr 15, 2017
Nice campground, but the roads and camp site access is very tight. If the campground would have been full it would have been hard to to maneuver my 35 foot fifth wheel.
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful Koa
Apr 14, 2017
I took the grandkids there for their spring break.Naturally the pool was closed and no mini golf but I think the kids still had a good time. The people were very friendly and the showers and grounds very clean.
Apr 14, 2017
Sauf que le bloc de toilettes à la réception n'est pas à date
Apr 13, 2017
We have been going there since 1986! The Landis family does a wonderful job of making people feel welcome, and maintaining a beautiful campground.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Very well kept property and staff is awesome. Look forward to camping there again.
Apr 12, 2017
This camp ground is awesome. Clean and has a wonderfully friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2017
Campground is very nice. Getting to the campground off I-70 was very difficult. Signs not well placed after exit from I-70. Called KOA for directions. Staff was very rude. Wouldn't give refund. Only made reservations 3 hours prior. Got to campground and no info was entered that we gave when making the reservation. Also, KOA discount wasn't entered. Took it in cash. Total incompetence.
Apr 11, 2017
Small tight sites. Fireplace was close to the driveway and underwater.
Apr 11, 2017
restroom stalls are useless in the main building the doors are way to close. No swing sets in the play area found that a little odd, the camping park is very clean and the staff was very helpful
Apr 11, 2017
The only problem I had was that I purchased 3 bundles of word for a fire when I had a neighbor that parked his trailer to close to my fire ring so I was unable to have a fire. That sucked.
Apr 10, 2017
Did not use any campground services other than full hookups for our Class A. Campground was clean and workers were busy preparing for the season. Good for campers with kids.
Apr 10, 2017
Campground is very nice, clean, and quiet. This is our second weekend at this KOA. Only one issue, our fire pit was below ground level so we couldn't use it, due to it being full of water.
Apr 10, 2017
Wonderful location for what we needed...wonderful, clean, modern sites, bathrooms and amenities...Thank you!!!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Clean buildings and restrooms, friendly staff, very helpful with late arrival, many amenities at the Dayton KOA. We were just passing through, but wish we could have stayed longer once we saw the campground.
Apr 10, 2017
ONE OF THE CLEANEST CAMPGROUNDS I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!
Apr 10, 2017
We found the campground to have very friendly employees and to be very clean. Lots to do. Will come back.
Apr 08, 2017
The Dayton KOA is one of our favorites. We've been going there since 2000. The staff is nice. They keep the campground clean. The store has a good stock of needed items. The shower house is clean. Showers are hot. Always something to do. We'll be back again this year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award