Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
WE enjoy your KOA ! We have been staying at this one for around 10 yrs. I think its the cleanest around. We will be back in September for another great stay with you.
Aug 20, 2013
Only difficulty is quality of internet...it was extremely slow. Many things would not load. We were toward the back of campground so may be the cause. Rest of place is absolutely beautiful!!! I did want to get a bit of work done but was unable to do so.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The campsite was very nice & clean. It seemed SUPER expensive with charges for everything. They were unwilling to work with us on any package deals as we had my son's birthday party there. I was disappointed.
Aug 19, 2013
Now our youngest has left to go to college we have started a tradition to camp here once a year to expose grandkids to have family fun.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very pretty kampground. Well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. We will be back before the end of this season. Only complaint was driving thru Dayton!!! Are they ever going to finish I-75---going on at least seven years straight construction!
Aug 19, 2013
Nice, clean KOA. Pool could have been heated just a few degrees more. A little pricey, but everyone nice...and again, very clean.
Aug 19, 2013
We like Dayton koa the only issue may be sites too close. But the propert is well kept we love the trees and we do not hear highway !!! We will be back several times a year Bob And Aida
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We had an enjoyable stay overall. There were a few areas of dissatisfaction though. I purchased firewood at the campground. It arrived at our site wet and most of it was unusable during the time we had. The water at our hookup was a rusty light brown and no amount of flushing at the spicket could clear it. As a result, I had to fill jugs at the bathroom for our water needs. The mens bathroom wa
Aug 18, 2013
Wonderful clean new bathroom. Wish every KOA had a bathroom as nice as this one!
Aug 18, 2013
We've been coming here for years. Mr; Landis is wonderful-talks to everybody. facilities are clean-new bathroom is awesome. Lots to do for the kids.not far from my home but I love it there.
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice campground, I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Nicely segregated areas, i.e., some for tents and popups. Creek is nice. We are not a family, but looks like families were having fun. Helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice, immaculate, very friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2013
Showers were excellent! Pleasant place to stop.
Aug 16, 2013
Our kids thoroughly enjoyed Wet N Wild weekend. The new bath house is absolutely beautiful and everything is kept so clean. Kudos to the friendly staff members!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay we wonderful and very relaxing. We never fail to enjoy our stays here. The staff her is the greatest.
Aug 15, 2013
We had great weather, a good site, and the staff was great. The Hayride was nice and I went on it several times while we were there. Wish their cafe had soft pretzels with cheese and nachos with cheese, but the ice cream was great. The lake/pond area was beautiful and my dog loved walking around the campground. I must say, the staff was always nice and helpful. We will go back again next year
Aug 15, 2013
Awesome campground. Many activities and new bathroom facilities. Great for the entire family.
Aug 15, 2013
enjoyed our stay.new restrooms were very nice.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
not long enough!!!!
Aug 15, 2013
This park wasn't as big rig friendly as I believed it would be. I also requested a site with the fewest trees possible and got a site with nothing but trees. Made it hard to safely get in an out with our 40ft trailer. Will probably stay some place else next time we are in Dayton.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Bathrooms were not clean. Paper towel rack was empty, toilet paper was almost out. Evidently campground had a big event that ended the day of my arrival. However they failed to clean up and apparently waited until the next day to address the issues.
Aug 14, 2013
Great campground, large, well laid out. Very nice clean bath rooms/showers. We were there for wet/wild weekend whichh everyone loved. Campground seemed filled to capacity and if that is the norm, I think that another pool would be a great addition. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location to Dayton and many attractions. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Everything went well campground was well kept and staff was helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
This is one of the BEST KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in!! It is obvious that the owners care very much about their guests - the sites are all lovely and well maintained as is the rest of the campground. There are a lot of things to do including great places to sit and relax. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this campground - thanks for a great trip!
Aug 13, 2013
Dayton koa is well kept,updated,lots of things to do that are fun for kids and adults.Close to interesting outside the park adventures as well.
Aug 13, 2013
My grandkids enjoyed the wet and wild weekend. My only complaint was that the sites were right on top of each other. My fire ring was so close to another trailer we were scared to start a fire. Overall was great. baths were beautiful
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
my stay was just over night but I was very impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. The campground is very pleasnt. I WILL stay again when next in the area.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff ! Very clean !
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. We met some nice campers that we visited with and made our stay enjoyable. They were very friendly and knowledge about the area. If it wasnt for the accident at the air show it would have been a great weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
One of the best koa's we've stayed at! The new bath house was very nice!
Aug 12, 2013
Great campground as always. Never disappointed.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The facilities and staff were wonderful on the first night. The second day/night weren't so much because of a group which didn't abide by the rules. When brought to the manager on site, was told "I don't know you and don't need the attitude" when trying to get her to make the situation right after bringing it to her attention multiple times. Not sure coming back after 2 trips in 3 weeks.
Aug 12, 2013
We always love our stay this week the owner wAs out of town and breakfast Sunday suffered without his leadership there! No pancakes:( kids sad maybe they got the going later but no for first in line and gravy needs two crockpots to keep hot cold gravy not good

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.