Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Perfect place to stay, staff were very friendly. There are many things to do with or without kids. We had such a great time.
May 31, 2016
We were a little nervous to stay at a KOA but ended up having a blast. The staff were awesome and there was a lot to do. My 4 year old cried because she didn't want the weekend to end. We will be back!!
May 31, 2016
Great family weekend! Clean campgrounds, friendly staff, always nice to meet new camping enthusiast. 2nd time we stayed hear...love it, we'll definitely be back.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This KOA is top notch....but crazy expensive! So you definitely pay for the great service, beautiful landscaping and facilities. The reason I don't give 5* or 10 out of 10 is due to the high cost.
May 31, 2016
The only thing I'd change is to give the site right next to the pool a bit of privacy. People walked through the site constantly. Not a big deal, but the dog waant thrilled.
May 31, 2016
bathroom, bathroom bathroom 2 things that have to be great at a campground 1 pool 2 bathrooms great great great
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Definitely a family oriented campground. Amenities for families with children was amazing.
May 30, 2016
Never was able to connect to WiFi. Campground was very nice though.
May 29, 2016
Great place, quiet & shady
May 29, 2016
Great, well kept sites, helpful friendly staff, reserved for coming back next year.
May 29, 2016
beautiful, quiet park
May 28, 2016
Very nice. Didn't use much of the facilities since we were visiting family.
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
It's like camping in the forest. The staff is wonderful. Bathrooms are fantastic.
May 27, 2016
Wonderful place. Professionally maintained and friendly, well trained staff. They must recruit from the local high school cheer leader squad for their staff. It is a little overpriced for tent sites.
May 26, 2016
Always come once a year for the amateur radio convention and appreciate while my husband attends the convention, I am able to enjoy the campground. Always make our reservation a year in advance to guarantee our stay.
May 26, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff were wonderful, the grounds spotless, the sites great. We had a wonderful time.
May 26, 2016
Very nicely kept and setup grounds. Its location and transportation to the venue I was going to was excellent. Normally don't stay at KOA's due to the cost but the facilities and amenities for the event was perfect. I was that there was no pool. Most KOA 's have them.
May 26, 2016
very nice camp ground the only issue I had was the cold shower sunday
May 26, 2016
very clean
May 26, 2016
Good space and amenities.
May 25, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. Everyone is so friendly. We enjoy the breakfast that are provided.
May 25, 2016
Great place to stay for the Dayton Hamvention.
May 25, 2016
This was our third stay here for the Hamvention. Always a nice experience.
May 25, 2016
The facilities and staff were GREAT! Luckily we got in at the last minute on a very busy week end with our 36' RV, towing a car. The Hamvention bus service was WONDERFUL. Our only problem was reloading our vehicle when leaving - there are no straight, reasonably level areas where you are not blocking a traffic lane. We did get loaded and on-the-road without causing too much trouble (we hope).
May 25, 2016
Beautiful kept campground. Shower houses were up to date and great except there was no hot water. We stayed at 6 KOAs as we came across the country and this was by far the nicest.
May 25, 2016
This campground is what we hope all campgrounds will be.
May 24, 2016
Once again, after a dozen years at the Dayton KOA and the annual Dayton "Hamvention", Owners-Joe and Rhonda did a bang-up job of welcoming me, my radio group and every ham that stayed there. Kudos to Them and KOA in general for fantastic campgrounds! Loby-WA2AXZ
May 24, 2016
Wonderful front desk staff. Clean park. Reasonably good WiFi. I'll be back!
May 24, 2016
Wonderful! Caring staff and very helpful!
May 24, 2016
A beautifully appointed campground with attentive and friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
Tall Timbers is an amazing campground! If all campgrounds were like this one...life would be perfect!
May 24, 2016
Great owners and workers, pristine campground, many amenities including cafe items, one of the best KOA's out there!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great place. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the pull through sites are too close together especially with young children, no room at the camp to play. We always have to be away from the camper for them to play. If we didn't camp with friends it would be very uncomfortable.
May 24, 2016
had a great time I ohio and expect to return
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Very courteous and helpful staff. Very clean facility
May 24, 2016
we were in the area to work, so didn't see much of the campground. the pizza on our last night there hit the spot :-)
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We love this campground. It's always very clean, the staff and owners are friendly and do their best to make campers feel welcome. We have camped here for many years and always had a great time.
May 23, 2016
Great place to camp. owners go out of their way to make it a good time. In all the years we have been camping at KOA's this is the best one.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Stayed here to attend Dayton Hamvention in a travel trailer. Campsite was a pull thru, fairly level, full hook up, restrooms & showers were great, way above average for a campground. Will be back next year.
May 23, 2016
Great catering to a large convention crowd and facilities were very well staffed and maintained.
May 23, 2016
I needed to get rid of some smelly trash, but could not find a dumpster. You might want to have one available for emergencies. Just a thought.
May 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award