Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Stay at this KOA at least 1 or more times each year. This time was just overnight, but always nice KOA. Only issue this time, site 32, MH & towing -- the cottonwood seed pods (fluffy white, float in air) were everywhere. Was concern seeds might get into roof A/C fins? We stayed in late June..have to remember that is seed time. We will stay again ...though might avoid #32 when seeds fall - LOL
Jul 19, 2014
great camping sites, nice walkways, enjoyed the new pond fountains and lights, put put course is good
Jul 19, 2014
Helpful and friendly
Jul 19, 2014
The bathroom was great. Kamping Kitchen was a plus.
Jul 19, 2014
Enjoyed 198%. 2% improvement would be, coach parking. Avoiding trees, service box and step/pad clearance. Will and do recommend Dayton KOA. Bath House is totally AWESOME !
Jul 19, 2014
Super nice but could use more inventory in Camp Store
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We had a lovely time as usual. Our new campsite was great. Lots of room to move around with the grandkids. Will be back.
Jul 18, 2014
EASY ACCESS. VERY QUIET. WORKERS VERY FRIENDLY. BATH HOUSE SPECTACULAR!
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful place. Wish our lot had been level from side to side though. No reason for it to have not been. Also wide their dog area wasn't such a tiny little pen.
Jul 18, 2014
Great place! This is an annual trip. Very family friendly.
Jul 18, 2014
very clean and well organize operation ,ran smooth the whole time we was there always ready to help you
Jul 18, 2014
Always enjoyable!
Jul 17, 2014
We had a wonderful time. There is so much for the family to do. The campground is very clean .
Jul 17, 2014
Nice campground and nice staff.Two thing that I did not like roads are tight and narrow. The Dump station is poorly set up for campers its on the wrong side for most campers and hard to get at.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Can't understand why if I receive a 15% discount as a veteran, what advantage it is to receive only a 10% discount as a "Value Kard Rewards membership"? What a wonderful way to thank those who served by combining both discounts.... Just a thought.
Jul 16, 2014
friendly staff and very helpful. I loved the trash pickup. and a lot of things for the children of all ages. Had a great stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and our family had a wonderful time. The only constructive criticisms I have is the paddle boats and bikes that were available to rent seemed to have a lot of repair issues and the sites are VERY close together. However, the facilities were very clean and there are a lot of activities.
Jul 16, 2014
Internet chose a bad spot for us--the young ladies at the desk were so helpful in finding us a spot for our motor coach. And helped us to extend our stay. Packed house for the weekend, and the ladies were very friendly and helpful !!
Jul 16, 2014
Great Resort like environment. Nice, clean modern baths. Our problem was that the site had a hill at the back, making it difficult to get level. Otherwise this is a really nice campground, with lots of kid activities (although we did not have any with us!). It is a large park, very busy. Heavily wooded in most areas. Close to highway. Some highway noise. Easy access.
Jul 16, 2014
Your dryes need help! Wasted my time and money in them. I tried the new dryes and could not find how to take the lint filter out to clean it. I am tall enough and use my figures to get lint out. Please inform us how to clean them. The old dryes are simple. Your grounds are beautiful & loved the greenness coming from Az it was great. We will stop again if we come this way. Thanks the Musser
Jul 15, 2014
Can't say enough about this KOA. Fun, friendly, clean.. with more things to do than you can cram into a weekend!! Makes you want to come back for more!!!
Jul 15, 2014
This Campground is always very clean and fun for the kids. I love the fact that all the employees are so friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
We absolutely loved camping there!!! The crew is just wonderful and so very friendly!! They are so very helpful which is rare these days! The campgrounds is so clean and well kept, and has so much to offer!!! We will definitely come back!!!! Thank you so very much for all you do to make it so wonderful!!!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here many times n loved it. This visits was good until we were packed up ready to leave then decided to take a few pictures. A koa teenager came up to our site n said it was time to leave. It was a monday n the park was empty we thought this was tacky n made us very uncomfortable. We were only 40 min late pulling out not 3 hours.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. Great staff and facilities.
Jul 14, 2014
I think there should be designated areas for the campfires. Too much smoke. Not everyone likes smoke blowing all over there site and Rv. Also some trees could be cut back. Tall rigs and slide outs need room. A great campground for families and overnight stop for us while on the road. Very helpful and courtious employees. We had a Great Site Would definately recommend this KOA
Jul 14, 2014
Got the delex cabin that was to sleep 6 adults. It slept 4 adults and 2 small children. No room for a blow up mattress, very cramped, no towels, grill didnot work, 1 car per cabin others must pay $2.50per night. $233.71 for a bad wk end-never again!
Jul 14, 2014
4 families including 9 kids... tent & cabin combo. Best time EVER!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The campground is nice and they have a lot of amenities. They keep it clean and well kept. My complaint is with the lack of cooperation with the management to allow us to move to another site than the one that was assigned. We were told that only certain sites are designated for use by month long stays and that the site we wanted to move to was not one of them.
Jul 14, 2014
I was very disappointed that we were put at the farthest point from the bathroom. There are not enough bathrooms there. I have arthritis very bad and had to limp to the car and drive to the restroom in the middle of the night 3 times. Also why don't you have a playground further into the campground so that the kids can play while you are at the campsite. We loved the pool.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Campsites are too close together. I tried to sit outside in the sun and my only choice at our campsite was next to the neighbors sewage. It's really tough to pull a large camper with the narrow roads, the many trees close to the roadside and the big boulder rocks close to the road. The map of campground very deceiving as to reality.
Jul 14, 2014
Stayed the weekend. We like this campground. Very clean bathrooms and grounds. The staff is great. The only things we do not like it that everything has a charge. paddle boats, putt putt, train ride, etc. I believe some of the things should be complimentary or atleast a lot cheaper than what is being charged. Also allow wood to be brought in. thanks
Jul 14, 2014
Everything was great except for a service person named "Beca"? who had to have ALL of my info again AFTER I told her I was driving down the road. If we are supposed to update it on the web site, then WHY would someone be so insistant upon verifying it. I thought this is an extremely bad policy since the web site tells us we are just a few clicks away from reserving with our VIP VKR card.
Jul 14, 2014
dirty bathrooms, takes more then once in the afternoon to clean. Cost to high between camping to wood. Also fix your paddle boats rented a 4 person and back off sets not working, pedals loose took it back early not worth the trouble, told them of problem.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful weekend. Our family enjoyed staying at your location we will deffinatly visit again.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a great time as always!!
Jul 13, 2014
best place in Ohio to spend time with our great grand children.The camp ground has everything to keep them entertained and safe and a wonderful staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.