Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Nice shaded sites. Large pool
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Have been to this KOA for many years. Lots to do for everyone. Great for kids,adults,pets! Plan on coming back again and again.
Jul 27, 2016
The Dayton KOA is the cleanest campground I have ever been to, which gives me a reason to pay the high daily price they charge. However 4 stars is the highest I can gI've it because the staff could have some better customer service, the extras cost to much, and the sites are too small. However due to the cleanliness of the campground and the showers I will definitely return.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The only problem we had was with the cable. It's very poor. Other than that it's a very nice campground.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
AWESOME my favorite KOA and Joe and his staff are always wonderful.. KOA is always well kept inside and out. AWESOME Awesome Awesome!!!😊😊😊
Jul 26, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Plenty of attractions close by.
Jul 26, 2016
very nice place good young works very helpful great time thank you
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was lovely. The only issue was we were so crowded. The next spot over was about three feet from us. I suggest less cramming of camp spaces.
Jul 26, 2016
Someone got sick right outside of the women's restroom for at least a day and maybe more? It was disgusting and need cleaned up immediately!
Jul 26, 2016
The bath house is 5-star. Nicest KOA I've stayed in so far.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty to do, and clean facilities. Two disappointments - pool was unconfortably hot and I highly doubt the ponds were stocked as they claim. Other than that, great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Great family fun! We will be back soon!
Jul 25, 2016
Very well kept; lots to do. Suggestions for improvements: create parking up front to use while enjoying pool, playground, mini golf and other activities that are all located at the entrance. Bathhouse is beautiful, but such a long walk from a lot of sites. Several smaller ones scattered throughout park would be better. Having just one comfort station is what creates all the constant traffic.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Great pool and lots of activities. The train and hayrides are nice touches. Very family friendly. I would have given 5 stars except for a couple things. 1) The sites are too close together. We were lucky the people next to us didn't have a campfire because their fire ring was literally 3-4 feet from our camper. 2) Bathrooms got messy because of inconsiderate campers. No TP!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great. My family had a awesome time.. There were only a few things. First off the cabin was nice but it had lots of other people's hair all over it in the bathroom and on the floor in the shower like it needed to be swept. We also rented a four seater bike & the brake barely wworked & it was so rickety there was hardly anywhere to ride it. It was a waste of money.Slushees need work.
Jul 25, 2016
The park was clean restrooms and showers are the best. The staff was friendly and helpful. We plan that this is our new favorite place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a very nice stay in our shaded tent site. It was hot and the pool was the perfect way to cool down. As always, the facilities were clean and well maintained. My only complaint is that the TV in the restroom was showing programs that at times were not at all appropriate for 5 and 7 year old eyes and ears. We had to exit promptly more than once due to unacceptable content. A bit frustrating!
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the new shower house. My oldest daughter loved fishing. Both of my girls loved swimming in the pool. Just wish the weather wasn't so hot & humid when we stayed. Would have loved to walk around the whole campground & explore the area around the campground.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first time visiting and we loved the campground and all the amenities. The bathrooms were so nice and everything was very well maintained! We can't wait to come back!
Jul 25, 2016
Site 89 fire pit held water for two days and was still full when we left. Dog walk area fence has holes in it the gate does not shut properly have Pomeranian dogs and they can escape this area very easily. Otherwise a clean and nice campground
Jul 25, 2016
Great place. Quiet and clean.
Jul 25, 2016
We think this is the best campground ever. We stay frequently and always leave with a smile on our face. I watch closely and every KOA employee is dedicated to making the campground the best. Thank you for the complete professionalism. The Landis know how to operate a successful business. I see them there many hours of the day and night. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
we have always loved this campground and while we were disappointed with the cleamliness of the cabin ( spider webs all over the bunk beds and by the wall on the full size bed and a awful smell we had to use febreeze and candles to make it bearable)I would still return just bring my own cleaning supplies
Jul 25, 2016
Clean Fun, place My only issue was renting bikes, paddle boats, all closed at 8:30 that's to early in the summer to close things up they needed to have things open till 9:30
Jul 25, 2016
Clean facility, vey nice pool. Park roads are a little narrow and some are difficult to navigate in bigger rigs. Staff was very friendly despite mgmt trying to rush them. (Very busy)
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time in our cabin. It was clean, air conditioner worked great. Cable tv was nice in the evening. Refrigerator was a good size. Restrooms were clean & well maintained. There were lots of activities. We cancelled a hotel reservation to stay again in a couple of weeks!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first experience with the Dayton KOA and it was great. I have lived in the Dayton area for 40 years and I have never visited. We stayed for two nights and it felt like we were 400 miles away from Dayton, very relaxing atmosphere. The staff, while young, was very professional and organized. Only heads up I would give, bike ridding is hard for young kids, loose gravel and hills.
Jul 25, 2016
The pool and extra activities were wonderful for a family. However, I felt like we were sardines on our campsite!
Jul 25, 2016
Disappointed hammocks were not allowed. Pool needs restrooms closer. Can't imagine how many kids urinate in pool water due to lacking nearby restroom.
Jul 25, 2016
It was great. I had my son and a friend. Great outdoor fun for 2 boys
Jul 25, 2016
There wasn't a thing wrong with this spot. I even booked a second day, because it was so restful. Everybody was helpful. the bathroom/shower was always clean, the pizza and ice cream were excellent. Great job!
Jul 25, 2016
Heard a radio blaring about nine o'clock It was soon shut off. Thank you managers we enjoy the quietness!
Jul 25, 2016
Just stayed overnight, but will definitely stop again. Very clean and busy.
Jul 24, 2016
Great pool, loved the snack bar, easy highway access. Friendly staff, immaculate.
Jul 24, 2016
Lovely nice shower house, but absolutely ice cold water every time. Tried at 11:00 pm. Tried at 10:00 am. No one was in the shower house but myself. And no hot not even warm water. Very upsetting. On the other had the check in staff is very fast. We have had the same girl each time and we were in and out quickly. The pool was great nice and clean. We rented a golf cart just ok.
Jul 24, 2016
Would stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great time. Very friendly staff. Nice clean campground.
Jul 23, 2016
was a fun and relaxing week, the staff is friendly and work hardtop make your stay enjoible
Jul 23, 2016
Nice Camp
Jul 23, 2016
Nice site and helpful, courteous staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
This is our second time at Tall Timbers and we were again impressed. Very clean with attention to every detail of our stay. Staff is friendly and eager to help.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Campground is clean and good. But the Deluxe Cabin I rented had no water pressure at all. We couldn't even use our shower that we had in the cabin and paid for.
Jul 22, 2016
As always, our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. The cabin was right next to the bathrooms and dish washing station. Loved that!! Everyone is always so friendly and nice. We're planning to come back very soon!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award