Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Staff was great and the campground was very clean.
Jul 31, 2015
Liked the park very much.
Jul 31, 2015
Office hours late arrival was confused other than that great time
Jul 30, 2015
The campground is clean and well run. All the staff were friendly and the bath house was top notch.
Jul 30, 2015
Wow! Wow! Wow! From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were part of the family! Beautiful, peaceful.' The staff was cheerful and professional. Wish we could have stayed longer. one and 1/2 days was just not enough time to see everything the area has to offer. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 29, 2015
Definetly one of the finer KOA resorts
Jul 29, 2015
Love the plants & flowers. I even took a picture to show my bride back home.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Full hook up, pull thru site was great. Shower house was fantastic, complete with TV. We will return!
Jul 29, 2015
our grandchildren had a great time at the swimming pool and in the creek. staff was very friendly. have already reserved another weekend in August!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
had a wonderful time.cant wait for fall.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice big dog run area contained on 3 sides--very nice for large dogs!
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was well kept and very clean. The staff we had any dealings with were all great. The only complaint we have is buying wood from you. If you gave a larger bundle for the price it wouldn't seem as bad. The reason given for purchasing wood from their park is due to keeping the emerald ash borer out. Walking around the campground you can see the ash borer is already infecting the trees.
Jul 29, 2015
Very neat, clean nicely spaced sites and friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful grounds with lake and pool. Park in the front pull thru with a one night stay or in the back with lots of trees and privacy.
Jul 28, 2015
despite a torrential downpour on several days of our stay. staff did great job. Would like to see one firewood bundle daily included with stay as outside wood not permitted. good stay for us
Jul 28, 2015
One of the best KOA,s we have ever stayed at.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very professional and helpful .
Jul 28, 2015
We were so pleased with your campground. Harry said to give you "6 marshmallows". Wonder people, everything clean, quiet at night. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Fantastic as always!!
Jul 28, 2015
Great service and environment. Clean, clean, and did I say clean? Exceptional facilities and staff. Will be back in the future, no doubts at all.
Jul 28, 2015
we stayed in a location that we have never stayed before. Really liked it even though it was farther away from pool, pond, and showers. Thanks for a wonderful place to camp.
Jul 28, 2015
We arrived late and had a little difficulty finding our spot. While we appreciate trees for shade, some of them along our route made for a tight squeeze. However, the next few days stay was nice. We will probably return and try to take advantage of more of the amenities.
Jul 28, 2015
We came with our son, daughter-in-law and 2 granddaughters. Ages 7 & 3. We had been here last Halloween and loved it. We wanted to come in summer to take advantage of the pool, fishing, paddle boats and the rest of the great things you have to offer. Really enjoyed our week-end.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a good time
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground with clean bathrooms and showers, playground and amenities
Jul 27, 2015
We love this KOA and stay there frequently. We had outside guests for the first time and they had to pay $24 dollars just to come and have a picnic with us at 6:00 p.m. I understand the need to keep the general public out but that late at night, the price should be lower
Jul 27, 2015
Every thing was great! Only negative is standing in line for shower which only happens on a busy weekend in the summer. Some outside showers by the pool or something might help to rinse off in hot humid weather with your suit on!
Jul 27, 2015
Loved all the activites. Sites were very small and hard to manuever camper around park. We could not use our fire ring because it was right next to a tree on one side and if we sat on other side our chairs were against the slide out from camper next to us.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, we did feel the extra activities and items for purchase were overpriced. At 60.00 plus a night we felt that things extra should have been a little more affordable. Exspecially for the kids. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA has a beautiful setting, so many trees, flowers and beautiful landscaping. The pool is huge and everything is extremely clean and well kept. We will definitely be coming back.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean campground and efficient friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
WiFi at site 8a was exceedingly slow. Suggest you check it at some sites rather than the office. The bridge leading to the dog play area is a serious safety hazard. The planks on the left are rotted and will not support a large child or an adult. It is a bad accident just waiting to happen.
Jul 27, 2015
great time
Jul 27, 2015
The sites were tiny. Staffed by almost all teenagers and though there were a couple who seemed to know what they were doing, many were clueless. The girl in the cafe used our reciept to flick a bug from the food counter on to my son. Pool, new restroom, playground, kids activities were nice. Tent policy not correct online and neither is vehicle policy. Overall very disappointed, will not go back.
Jul 27, 2015
First time there, enjoyed it very much. Shower houses were extremely up to date and clean! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 27, 2015
Very well kept up, clean, very friendly,and a most enjoyable stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We love this place and it is only 10 minutes from home. Why go anywhere else? Camping is a great form of therapy.
Jul 27, 2015
only complaint was from my husband who is in a wheelchair and all he can do is sit there and fish. The lake was covered with moss and I spent most of my day with the net scooping out moss. Not the best trip. you have enough boys working there to take care of the lake I'd think.
Jul 26, 2015
Very crowded. Big Friday night. Lots of activities.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time there and will return. It was the cleanest and nicest campground I have ever been to.
Jul 26, 2015
Rates extremely high for tight sites! We have been travelling for over a month at mainly KOA campgrounds & this one was overpriced for what you received. No brochures on the area. Good staff but underpaid!
Jul 25, 2015
Great site, quiet campground even for the high number of kids there during our stay. Loved it and reserved for next year!
Jul 25, 2015
This is a beautiful campground. The management is the reason for the low rating. They are arogant and know they are the only full service campground in the Dayton area. The owner is a grouch. The young girls that take you to your site just point to your site as they drive by. No help offered. Not my favorite place to stay but has been the only place available in the Dayton area.
Jul 25, 2015
This is a great place!
Jul 25, 2015
dog run is too small
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.