Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great short stay
Aug 17, 2017
I requested an upgrade to a full hook up site when I checked in and paid the upcharge. The reason for my request was that my wife, who is handicapped and mobility challenged, wanted to be near the showers. We did not use the sewer connection at our site at all. Our site was too short for a 35 ft. trailer and a 23 ft. tow vehicle. The camper across from me moved his vehicle so I could get parked.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very helpful in letting us find a site that was more level than our first assignment.
Aug 16, 2017
A great place to stay and relax. Only negative is the water. Needed bottled water to drink.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
The site was not very level and the sewer hook up was at the end of the site while the water and electric hook ups were in the middle of the site. Had to use two sewer hoses to reach the hook up.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
never been here b4...brought 3 grandchildren. The place is lovely and clean..2 things didn't like. We chose lot 87 to be back in the quieter area. The day we were there they ran a generator 2 cabins from us early morning until late at night...rather destroyed the setting and peace. Had trouble at the pool with foul mouthed older children running all around the pool and no supervision of younger
Aug 15, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at Tall Timbers KOA
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Lots of amenities,clean, friendly staff
Aug 15, 2017
No, complaints. Super clean. Laundry, pool and all other areas that we observed were well maintained. Only negatives - barking dogs next to us were annoying and could have provided info on activities going on at site.
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly staff! When I walked in there were four smiling faces that greeted me in unison, add that to the lovely yellow shirts it was a refreshing as a ray of sunshine which was how my stay started. They quickly answered any of my questions and had me registered and setting up camp in a very efficient manner. Highlights were the hot water and spaciousness of the new bath house and the pool.
Aug 15, 2017
One of the best run campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and helpful along with campground being super clean and having great activities which were happening all day. It is very obvious this owner cares a great deal about the people staying here. Thank you.
Aug 15, 2017
Very beautiful campground. Very helpfull staff.
Aug 14, 2017
It seems to be a lack of street signs as we are always getting lost. Also, Brad helped getting my cable tv service going and he could not have been any nicer.
Aug 14, 2017
We had an amazing weekend celebrating my daughter's bday with family. Thanks KOA staff for always being friendly and helpful. The grounds were always clean and there was always something fun to do.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great stay. We will be back in October.
Aug 14, 2017
Great People...beautiful clean well maintained park!
Aug 14, 2017
It. Was awesome the employees were awesome I'll be back
Aug 14, 2017
Nice park. Only real complaint is the strategically placed rocks on the hairpin turns. I understand wanting to keep trailers off the grass, but the turn in front of the restrooms is very tight when pulling a long trailer. Adding the rock on the grass side makes that turn pretty difficult to navigate.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very well maintained. The restrooms could have used more attention around mid-day, but there were lots of fun activities. The spots were a bit tight and we could not use our fire ring since our neigbors had their vehicle parked too close but otherwise a good stay and would definitely stay again.
Aug 14, 2017
Roads are very narrow I damaged my motorhome because campers park close to road resulting in hitting tree. I also requested 50amp site and got 30amp site having to run gen until morning.
Aug 14, 2017
Overall nice but..... requested and paid for in advance a pull thru for a 36 ft motor home with a tow vehicle and with 50 amp etc. upon arrival I was informed we had to disconnect the tow vehicle as the spot was not accessible otherwise :( then I was charged for a 50 am upgrade :(
Aug 13, 2017
Extremely nice campground and very friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
When I made my reservation (4 days before) they told me I would have a long level pull through site so I would not have to unhook my tow vehicle . When I arrived I was told that the site they gave me at reservation (site 90) was the only one available & I had to unhook my tow vehicle before I get into the site . They could offer me no other site. I had difficulty with this because of damage to m
Aug 12, 2017
Was very enjoyable time , staff is very friendly, helpful. plenty to enjoy to relax. was a lot of fun.
Aug 12, 2017
nice size spots, great facilities and dog run
Aug 12, 2017
Extremely clean and well maintained! Nice staff and facilities. I would suggest a bench in the dog pen area.
Aug 12, 2017
Quiet, clean campground. Personnel were cheerful & helpful. Pizzeria on premise was a plus.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice place...very well maintained!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Our site was perfect. The staff are very friendly, (my biggest pet peeve at many campgrounds) eager to accommodate. This was our second visit there and sure of many more. Great job KOA of Dayton.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
This is our 2nd stay. We enjoy the park, it is very nice. The pizza is delicious. The WI-FI is very poor. It doesn't work, the staff knows nothing about it, they refer us to a technical number. When you call they say they will look into it but never get back to you.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The Dayton KOA is awesome. Beautiful grounds, clean bathrooms.
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent place
Aug 09, 2017
As always Maria and I had a great time. We always meet new people and enjoy the time at tall timbers. Thanks again Joe and all of great employees.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground great friendly people!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Best KOA in the area !!
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful campground but roads should have names and then be labeled on camp map. Very difficult to find site in the dark. We had a pull through site that was going up hill and curved also sandwiched between trees. Also difficult to do all in the dark. Also asked office to empty fire pit since it was filled with water. Fire pits were buried.This was in morning. Came back at dinner. Never touched.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award