Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
as always we enjoyed our stay it was a great campfire weekend thanks for being here. Dale Walters
Sep 17, 2014
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Not only is the staff helpful and accommodating but the grounds are the most beautiful of all the KOA's we have stayed out from California over to Ohio. Definitely will be back!
Sep 17, 2014
Wonderful facility, staff helpful and friendly, clean and shower house is gorgeous! Kids, grandparents and mom all had a great time!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
I have camping at this location at 2 times a year for the last 7 years. This is a fabulous well managed facility. Once again my stay was fabulous.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The campground is extremely nice, well taken care of and very clean. My advise is if you are pulling in after hours, be sure they are assigning a campsite your rig will fit in. We arrived after closing, found our spot and could not fit in it even though when making the reservation, I explained the size required and that we had a slide out.
Sep 15, 2014
wood was dry this time weather great
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time at the Dayton KOA!! Friendly staff, clean campground and lots of friendly campers!!
Sep 15, 2014
We had another great stay ! ad will back in October for the Pig Roast weekend. Thanks for the great times we have here. Roy & Donna Davis
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Always clean and the staff is super nice. The reason I give it 4 stars is because my sister came to visit with her two children and had to pay $5 a person to visit for a couple hours. Seems a little pricey to me.
Sep 15, 2014
#1 KOA in Ohio, Joe does a great job!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
One of our favorite campgrounds
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at your KOA.Staff was very friendly and helpful. It had been a long time since I had stayed there and I found the newer restrooms and the ice cream shop very nice additions.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Everything was wonderful accept for a maintenance request. I made 4 requests in person and over the phone to fix our cable connection at our site and no one ever came. Not happy
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful campground! We always have a great time at this location! We will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
beautiful grounds, great staff, clean and super modern restrooms. i will return for sure. 10 out 0f 10
Sep 15, 2014
Very cleaqn, very quiet and lots of activities if you want to particate. Easy to check in and the lots are well kept
Sep 14, 2014
excellent sites, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping around the newly built washroom building. Great little cafe on site
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Just wish koa would keep their swimming pools open till sept15th as it is still very warm. It would have been nice to use the facillies
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Beautiful campground. Well kept, clean, lovely surroundings. Will stay here again and would recommend it.
Sep 11, 2014
Beautiful grounds but zero water pressure.
Sep 10, 2014
We always have a great time at Tall Timbers. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Thanks Joe and Rhonda great job.
Sep 10, 2014
Had a very nice time. Plenty to do for kids and families. Very clean and well kept grounds as well as bathhouse. Friendly staff too. only slight downfall is sites are right on top of eachother, so beware on busy weekends, and no dumpstation so we had to wait for someone with full hookup to leave. Neither of which would keep us from coming back. Otherwise great place. We will be back!
Sep 09, 2014
The campground is ok but they terribly over charge. Fifty three a night when the pool isn't even open. They charge for everything. We have no other choice near our son so we stay there but wouldn't otherwise
Sep 09, 2014
Best stop in Dayton area. Very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and ready to be of help. We travel full time and will be sure to recommend this KOA. John & Linda
Sep 08, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed in.
Sep 08, 2014
This campground was great. It was clean and well maintained. There was plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and the eating establishment and the convenient store were well equipped for all of our needs.
Sep 08, 2014
Had a problem with water pipe but was fixed immediately. Great place!!
Sep 08, 2014
Amenities were excellent and the staff were very friendly!
Sep 08, 2014
While the park was beautiful, we were appalled when we were charged an additional $20/day for our children and grandchildren to visit us for a cookout, etc. To us, that derailed having a fun family weekend instead of encouraging family interactions. Hard to understand.
Sep 08, 2014
The weather being as warm as it was it would of been nice to be able to use the pool, but it was closed for the season.
Sep 08, 2014
very pleased with them
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
beautiful campground!
Sep 07, 2014
Had made reservations and was given a site in the area requested. Restroom/shower was in excellent condition.
Sep 06, 2014
Nice campground, good staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.