Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
We have always enjoyed staying at this beautiful wooded campground. All amenities are updated, neat, and clean
Aug 26, 2014
Facility is good but the weekend cluster is to much to relax after a long drive, Great for for family fun
Aug 26, 2014
Super nice grounds and staff!! Enjoyed our weekend and added an extra night! Will definately be back!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
everything great except firewood was too wet to use alot of campers had same problem is there a way to shelter wood when it rains so hard?
Aug 25, 2014
love this KOA - Randy Hall
Aug 25, 2014
This is an awesome KOA. It is clean and well maintained. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The walking paths are very nice. I would recommend this KOA.
Aug 25, 2014
Love this campground. Only problem we had this weekend was wet wood. Couldn't start a fire on Friday night. Took a lot to start one on Saturday. Talked to a lot of people that had the same problem.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very welcoming and extremely clean campground with plenty of activities to participate in if you choose to. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly do it again as time permits!
Aug 25, 2014
Park of the year hands down.
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay on August 23rd. The campground was beautiful with great amenities. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the wine & cheese social also!
Aug 24, 2014
Great KOA.
Aug 24, 2014
Enjoyed the overnight at this campground and the staff was very helpful
Aug 24, 2014
Nice camp ground. Well maintained and clean. Only complaint is the highway noise, I would chose a site in the rear of the camp ground.
Aug 23, 2014
I was there during the week but I still had a great time. All the sites were wonderful and the remodeled bathrooms were excellent!
Aug 23, 2014
The campground was well kept up and very nice. While we we were there I saw someone trimming trees and straightening up the sites. New bathhouse was clean and roomy. Lots of activities available. There was someone selling fresh vegetables one day- very nice touch. Negatives-The mini golf could use a sprucing up and the play set is for small kids. Lots of activities cost extra. All in all- Nice
Aug 22, 2014
Best shower and wash house ever!
Aug 21, 2014
the first time we have stayed at a KOA and used full hookup, the staff was very courteous and efficient.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful place. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic time - staff friendly and really loved the band Saturday night - best time my wife and I have had in long time. Be sure to bring back the band. Looking forward to more stays at Dayton
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful campground, nice people and close to I-70
Aug 20, 2014
Have stayed here several times and really enjoy the amenities. One suggestion-- the dog run compared to the rest of the facility is really lacking. The fence gate does not close properly and small dogs can easily get out. There is certainly room for a much bigger facility with water available and activities like ramps and jumps for the dogs to exercise
Aug 19, 2014
Too many trees, interior roads too narrow, pull throughs too short & too narrow for bigger rigs
Aug 19, 2014
Using KOA's since early 70s, best one yet. Great sites. Friendly employees. Only suggestion is to trim tree branches back from sign.
Aug 19, 2014
Came to this KOA for a get-a-way weekend. The staff is courteous and the grounds are well maintained. My only complaint is one that is shared by many other campgrounds...noise from the nearby interstate. We enjoyed the live music entertainment in the outdoor covered field house.
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly, accommodating staff. The campground was neat, clean, and orderly
Aug 19, 2014
Loved every minute; band Sat night was terrific, thanks again KOA
Aug 18, 2014
Very much enjoyed the shady and secure area.
Aug 18, 2014
Great WiFi, great live band "The Decades" Always enjoy our time at Dayton KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We love this place. Why drive anywhere else. We are only 10 minutes away!
Aug 18, 2014
had a very relaxing weekend. music Saturday evening was great and so was the buffet breakfast Sunday morning.
Aug 18, 2014
We love the Brookville KOA and have stayed there many, many times. Every time we are there - we meet people that have been there before and keep coming back. Awesome place to stay!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice KOA. Well maintained and the best shower facilities I have ever seen! The grounds were immaculate; many amenities and programs.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice campground--little on the high priced side.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff were friendly. There are nice sites in a mature wooded section. Beautiful new washroom facilities.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
great campground
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Great resort, friendly staff, super bath houses. We will come back.
Aug 15, 2014
Very nice park!
Aug 14, 2014
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at out of 5 different ones. They have done a great job with making it look nice and be family friendly.
Aug 14, 2014
Joe and Ronda are not as friendly as the past owners were, She walks around with a chip on her shoulder and he looks like he is mad at the world. Its just not the same there any more.
Aug 14, 2014
Loved the land scaping
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful, well-maintained campground. Brand new bathhouse and lots of amenities to enjoy at this KOA. This was only an overnight stop for us, but we will definitely keep it on our list for future trips. A large and friendly staff make your stay very enjoyable.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.