Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2017
Well maintained. Fast and courteous check in.
May 20, 2017
My little slice of heaven so close to home these people run a top notch campground I believe the best in the country will be back in the fall
May 20, 2017
Very friendly staff! This place is very beautiful with many mature trees and some of the best ice cream around. My family and I love coming back to this KOA.
May 19, 2017
The roads inside the kampground are a little narrow, but the kampground and staff were GREAT
May 19, 2017
Very friendly staff.
May 18, 2017
Outstanding facility and personnel. It is deserving of every award that it has received.
May 18, 2017
The nicest Koa we've been to and one of the best parks we've ever been. Definitely would return if in the area and would highly recommend.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
We had a great time. Enjoyed seeing the new updated things done since we were there last.
May 17, 2017
My two year old grand daughter camped for her first time and she loved it thank you for such a nice place to camp.
May 16, 2017
As always this is one of the NICEST KOA campgrounds!!Staff is also very pleasant and helpful! It's very clean everywhere !! Such a relaxing place to be! Thanks for making this an A++ Campground!!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
It was wonderful! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I wish all KOAs were as nice as this one!!
May 16, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOAs for many reasons. The campground is very clean and the staff are very friendly. This year they've made even more improvements and the place looks great! We'll definitely be spending more time at the Dayton KOA!!
May 16, 2017
Awesome Park if only all KOA's were this Nice....Wow. We camp exclusively at KOA's and this Park is Bar None the Nicest so Far!!!
May 15, 2017
Great place
May 15, 2017
This KOA rates above and beyond the rest of them (we have stayed in KOA's across America). The addition of patio sites is wonderful. A lot of thought and effort is evident. Job WELL DONE!!
May 15, 2017
We were in site 15 and sites were too close. Also had water pressure issues from 5# to 35# and reported it many times. Could not properly shower or wash dishes many times due to lack of water pressure. Had stayed here many times in the past and had a good time. Not this visit.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. Would love to have the same site again at my next stay. The only thing I would change would be to raise the firepit/rings. Mine and the ones around me were sunk into the ground​ and holding water. Other than that, everything was perfect.
May 15, 2017
The key word for this campground is friendliness. When we discovered we were not close to our friends (as we thought we were when we booked) KOA quickly corrected the issue and found another site closer to ours. It's a VERY nice, safe, clean facility!
May 15, 2017
This is our favorite KOA.
May 15, 2017
This is the only place we stay!I think that says it all!!
May 15, 2017
Always great landscaping and very clean! Like new additions to cabins and deluxe camp sites.
May 15, 2017
Love it here!
May 15, 2017
Still a very pretty, well-maintained campground. New bathroom/shower house! VERY LOW water pressure this past weekend.
May 15, 2017
Everything was great except the water at the campsite . It was black and had a terrible smell. No matter how much it was ran it never cleared up. We were unable to do dishes or shower in the camper do to the water. Overall the park was very nice clean and well kept! No other issues and would recommend the park to others!
May 15, 2017
We camp here at least 2 times every camping season. Our only complaint is they do not have swings for our kids and they love swinging. Otherwise, this place is great!
May 13, 2017
Bad weekend cold😔 but Great Stay 👍🏽😊
May 13, 2017
The nicest, cleanest RV park we have ever stayed at! One word to describe it.....GREAT!
May 11, 2017
this was the best campground we have ever visited! so well maintained and beautiful setting. like a hotel. our only regret is that we only had one night there.
May 10, 2017
One of our favorite koa. The park is very clean and always updating. We love their new deluxe patio sites. The staff are very friendly and accommodating if the cafe is closed staff will still make you a pizza or ice cream. Great place for family with kids or reitrees.
May 10, 2017
Very nice place to stay. The staff on duty was very nice.
May 08, 2017
This what a KOA should look like! Great facility and staff.
May 08, 2017
The campground was beautiful and very well kept. The sights were very small and hard to get into with a big fifth wheel and the trees and big rocks were not well placed for getting campers in and out. We will stay again but be more conscious of where our sight is.
May 08, 2017
Should not be charged for not making it to the campsite.
May 08, 2017
Nice place
May 08, 2017
Well run, pleasant, very helpful staff. Better weather and you are perfect.😎
May 08, 2017
Very nice place to stay, bathrooms clean, staff nice, only con is sites are close together, but will stay here again.
May 07, 2017
Beautiful campground. Meticulously kept with facilities and grounds. Friendly and accommodating staff. Congrats on presidents award. Well earned!
May 06, 2017
Beautiful setting. Excellent facilities. This one is on our use again list.
May 05, 2017
Great facilities, perfect setting
May 05, 2017
Friendly staff and well maintained grounds. Although waterlogged from excessive rain, the gravel sites and roads were in great shape. Nice place for walking. Close to freeway, but this didn't bother us.
May 05, 2017
Of all the KOA's that we've stayed at over the years this KOA is one of the nicest and by far the cleanest and will be back. I do think they could have made the dog park a little bigger since the park is huge other than that, five stars!!
May 04, 2017
Great stay 😀We had actually signed up for a lot too small for our RV and trailer but your nice young lady checking us in moved us to spot that worked great 😀👍
May 04, 2017
It was a great stay, from the staff to the facilities. The shower/bathroom was so nicely done and very clean. It is the nicest (by far) bathroom we have ever seen at a campground.
May 04, 2017
Large quiet (when we were there) facility with friendly staff. Was escorted to parking and filled up on LP as we left. Stayed at Dayton KOA for two nights out of necessity but would return if our travels take us nearby. Dan DeRenzy Canton, IL
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
No comments.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award