Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

May 18, 2015
Best koa that i stay at
May 18, 2015
Everything was great except cold showers.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's I have stayed at
May 18, 2015
Arrived after hours due to traffic delays, to find a welcome pamphlet and map to our site on the front door. Excellent service!
May 18, 2015
Fantastic KOA. Soooo friendly and extremely well kept. Food in park for convenience. Been going back for years.
May 18, 2015
We had a great stay. There was some initial confusion about our reservation but the staff worked it out quickly and courteously. The sites are clean, well maintained, and the ambiance very friendly. We will definitely be back.
May 18, 2015
nice,clean, frendly, quiet
May 18, 2015
A superb operation. Can't say enough good things about these folks!
May 18, 2015
The staff was very nice, however I feel like they try and nickel and dime customers to death! I had a friend coming to pick me up and wouldn't let him in the park at all! Not without paying 6 dollars! The one thing I found really annoying was every time I took a shower it only lasted about 5 minutes before the water turned freezing and half the sinks didn't work.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Clean amazing restrooms, cafe, and office. Nice trees, basketball, mini golf.paved main road.Would like to see signs for the camp sites. Road signs to get you close.
May 18, 2015
It is a very nice campground and we'll run, however, the price of a stay has grown to the point that a motel may be cheaper. The price seem to reflect a full amenity park but they are not yet available for the season.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
Very nice looking KOA. Well kept and clean. Friendly courteous staff. Nice roomy sites with grass. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
May 13, 2015
The park is very clean and inviting with lots of activites for the kids. we have stayed at this KOA at least once a season for the past four or five years. My only complaint is the firewood is priced high for the small amount that you get.
May 13, 2015
Great koa very clean quiet very very nice
May 13, 2015
Absolutely everyone at Dayton, OH was wonderful. Even did the train ride on a day that they don't because of my grandson's birthday. Thanks everyone!!!
May 13, 2015
We really enjoy camping here.. We have a suggestion in regards to the bike rentals. They are a hinderence in their current location. If they could be relocated away from the kids that are playing that would make a huge difference.
May 13, 2015
Wonderful!!
May 13, 2015
Campground very pretty, restroom very clean, staff very friendly and accomodating
May 13, 2015
Again, great facilities, landscaping and even hanging baskets. Shower facilities are superb. Will be back.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Our favorite place to camp! When the owner knows you by name, you feel at home. So much for the kids to do and for the 1st time in a while, they were tech free and having a blast!!!
May 12, 2015
Nice clean park. We always enjoy staying here.
May 11, 2015
The workers are very nice, always saying hi and have fun. The camp site was nice and the trees not to close to the camper. We will be back. Kids had fun in the creek and woods.
May 11, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA and could not have had a better experience. Very friendly staff.
May 11, 2015
we bought a new camper last year, and could not wait to bring it to the date in koa for its first trip. We love the koa because it is so close yet the amenities are so wonderful. Joe and run to go out of their way to show everyone a really nice time. It is such a fun family place and it is so beautifully kept. there is a lot of attention to detail there. Spaces are a little small.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Very clean facility, lots for the kids to do. Friendly staff. Will likely camp here again. Beautiful campground with pretty fishing lake too.
May 11, 2015
Had another great stay at the Dayton KOA! The staff is always so friendly and helpful. We had a minor site issue but the staff was quick to resolve it, and we were able to have a very relaxing stay! Looking forward to many more visits to the Dayton KOA!!
May 11, 2015
They charge you to much for everything in the park. 3 bucks for little kids to ride the train 6 bucks for half an hour to rode a bike 7.50 for fire wood 5 bucks to park an extra car by the time you are finished it cost over 200 to spend a weekend we probably won't be back
May 11, 2015
When we drove in on Friday evening I thought "UGH" only because virtually every spot was filled. I didn't relish the thought of spending our precious camping weekend with 7 zillion other people. But, I am happy to report, I couldn't have been more wrong. Somehow, someway the Dayton KOA managed to make our stay one of the best we've ever had, at any campground, despite the crowd. WE WILL BE BACK!
May 11, 2015
Great campground! Sites are a little close together!
May 11, 2015
Koa Brookville Ohio is very clean..bathrooms are super clean; trash picked up every several hrs:
May 11, 2015
We love camping at koa always clean and friendly people to help
May 11, 2015
This campground is always clean and very family friendly. Our favorite camping spot by far. The staff is friendly and work hard to make your stay enjoyable!
May 11, 2015
Lovely facilities. Campsites are small, but the pads and large concrete patio's were great. Map needs lane names added for easier navigation.
May 11, 2015
Overall a good stay. We had to request that our fire ring be cleaned out upon arrival. Staff friendly and helpful, overall well maintained including beautiful flowers. A bit noisy our first night through midnight. Good offering of amenities and activities.
May 11, 2015
Our stay here is always great! We will be back soon. Thanks
May 11, 2015
I have been to this KOA a few times and it has always been very well kept. The facilities are great...restrooms etc. They do a great job in keeping their patrons happy.
May 11, 2015
This was our second stay at this KOA, and again we had a great weekend experience! The staff is courteous, friendly, and responsive. The facilities are always very clean. There is also plenty to do on-site and in the area.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful campground - well-maintained. Caring owners, great friendly staff, lots of activities, great WIFI, free cable TV....definitely a 10!!!
May 11, 2015
The facilities were clean. Grounds were neat and well kept. Campsites were a little too close but doable. Only complaint we had was our electricity did not work.
May 11, 2015
Thought the price was high 55.00 for one night no discount
May 11, 2015
Awesome site, great WIFI, accommodating staff, good value. I will be back.
May 10, 2015
As always my stay at the Dayton KOA was fabulous. I have been staying here at least twice a year for the last 7 or 8 years. The facility is constantly being upgraded and the staff is far superior to anywhere I have ever stayed. Keep up the great work. Looking forward to my next stay in September.
May 09, 2015
incredibly nice "resort". We will definitely stay again soon.
May 08, 2015
Facilities were top notch, restrooms and showers very clean. Be careful coming into the campsite with an RV/trailer after hours/at night. RV's need to turn left just before the office building. Driving straight ahead past the office will take you to the tent only road with is too tight for RV's to negotiate.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.